Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"How it had stove and refrigerator like a small apartment " More

By a verified traveler on Wed 11 Mar 2020

Hotel Description

Romeoville guestrooms with kitchens

In Romeoville

At this Romeoville hotel, you'll be within 3 miles (5 km) of Bolingbrook Golf Club and 6 miles (10 km) of Naperbrook Golf Course. Mistwood Golf Club is within 6 miles (10 km) and Lewis University is within 9 miles (15 km).

Free perks

This hotel features free WiFi in public areas, laundry facilities, and free self parking. Enjoy the free on-the-go breakfast each morning. A safe deposit box is provided and the front desk is staffed around-the-clock.

Free WiFi, kitchens

The 101 guestrooms feature well-equipped kitchens with refrigerators, stovetops, and microwaves, as well as flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Other amenities include free WiFi, coffee/tea makers, and phones. Housekeeping is available on request.

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$77* Per night/room Jul 2 - Jul 3

Studio, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Studio, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Extended Stay America Chicago - Romeoville ratings based on 6 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.3 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America Chicago - Romeoville

Everyone (1) Couples (2) Family (1)
4 out of 5
How it had stove and refrigerator like a small apartment

Posted by on Mar 11, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 12, 2020 by Hotel Management

Thank you for your recent stay at Extended Stay America. We are happy you enjoyed your visit to our hotel. We are also glad you liked the fully equipped kitchenette in your room. Thank you also for your feedback, and we hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1 out of 5
The room wasn’t clean the night crew was horrible I stood at the check in for 25 minutes before anyone came to help

Posted by on Jun 1, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 2, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We apologize for the inconvenience you had at the time of check-in and the cleanliness issues you had in your room. Please be assured that we have discussed your feedback with our front desk and housekeeping teams to be more diligent with their efforts moving forward. We hope you will give us an opportunity to redeem ourselves in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2 out of 5
Dirty faucets, noisy heater, noisy refrigerator, dreary colors of room, only ONE tiny shampoo for two people for two nights! Horrible " breakfast" - packaged muffins and granola bars, really. For the price, we will never stay there again

Posted by on Apr 14, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 15, 2019 by Hotel Management

Please accept our apologies for the difficulties you had during your stay. Your feedback for the housekeeping and maintenance issues are discussed with the concerned team to review and action. Also, your concern regarding our breakfast will be discussed with our Brand Leaders when updating our selections moving forward. We hope to have another chance to deliver you with an exceptional experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5 out of 5

Posted by on Jan 23, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 23, 2019 by Hotel Management

It was a pleasure having you as our guest at Extended Stay America. We strive daily to please our guests and your feedback tells us we are meeting those goals. Thank you for taking the time to share your perfect rating. We look forward to your return visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3 out of 5

Worked for us!

Pros: Location, quiet rooms and excellent price.
Cons: Since there was no information booklet in the room, an information sheet should given at check in. Also offer a kitchen set up at checking in.
Location: Location is excellent access to I 55, lots of restaurants and shopping near by..It is a pet friendly hotel.
Since my husband and I are seasoned travelers, we did just fine with this Extended Stay location. It was a spartan, but adequate room. two chairs, eating table, recliner, kitchenette with full sized fridge, two burners for cooking, and a microwave. When we checked in, we could not find any of normal information on the hotel in the room.We were there five days, and no one emptied the trash, so I got bags from the front desk, found the trash room, and did it ourselves. I found it annoying to find no cooking/dishes in the room, and no coat hangers. So I asked for these items and they supplied them. They gave us a tote full of a service for two, with frying pan and sauce pan. I had to ask for toilet paper as well. The elevator was dirty, and the check in person cleaned it after I complained. The location was perfect for us, and very quiet. I would ask for a room on the street side, not the I 55 side. The Get and go breakfast was coffee/hot chocolate, instance oatmeal, cereal bars, and muffins on a cart. We never found anyone at the desk, always had to shout for assistance. They came fairly quickly to help. At checkout, we found out the house keeping schedule, which is more like an apartment type schedule. It is a pet friendly hotel.

Posted by , from Western NY on Nov 28, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Great Value!

Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet, friendly staff
This is one of the cleanest hotels I have stayed in. The staff is excellent and very friendly and really care about their quests. It isn't a luxury property, but you get way more than you pay for. I will stay at this property every time I go back to Illinois and need a hotel.

Posted by , from Washington DC on Feb 14, 2011

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Extended Stay America Chicago - Romeoville

Location 1225 Lakeview Dr, Romeoville, IL 60446

Property Features

Free breakfast is available daily. WiFi is free in public spaces. The business-friendly Extended Stay America Chicago - Romeoville also features laundry facilities, complimentary use of a nearby fitness facility, and a safe deposit box at the front desk. Free self parking is available. This Romeoville hotel is smoke free.

  • 101 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • To-go breakfast (free)
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Front-desk safe
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchen
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Chicago, IL (ORD-O'Hare Intl.) (56 km / 34.8 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Extended Stay America Chicago - Romeoville offers 101 air-conditioned accommodations, which are accessible via exterior corridors and feature coffee/tea makers and irons/ironing boards. Flat-screen televisions come with premium cable channels. Kitchens offer refrigerators, stovetops, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations and complimentary toiletries. This Romeoville hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones. Housekeeping is offered on request and hair dryers can be requested.

  • In-room kitchen
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Coffee maker
  • Kitchenware
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (on request)
  • Hair dryer available
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Exterior corridor access
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

Guests are served free on-the-go breakfast daily from 6 AM to 9:30 AM.

Nearby Activities

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Golfing nearby
  • Hiking/biking trails nearby
  • Kayaking nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them in the special requests field on the booking page after selecting your room.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • In-room accessibility
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

This property doesn't offer after-hours check-in. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

This property accepts credit cards only for all bookings where payment for the stay will be made on site instead of at the time of booking, and for all onsite purchases. Cash is not accepted.

This property doesn't offer after-hours check-in. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 25 per pet, per day (maximum USD 150 per stay)
  • Maximum 2 per room
  • Restrictions apply
  • For more information, you can reach out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation
  • Service animals are exempt from fees

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card may be required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property. The policies listed are provided by the property.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • Only service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Staffed front desk
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 25 per pet, per day (maximum USD 150 per stay)
  • Service animals are exempt from fees
  • Weekly housekeeping provided; additional cleaning fee: USD 10 per day

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Extended Stay America Aparthotel Romeoville Chicago
  • Extended Stay America Chicago Romeoville
  • Extended Stay America Chicago Romeoville Aparthotel
  • Extended Stay America Chicago Romeoville Hotel
  • Extend Stay America Chicago R
  • Extended Stay America Chicago - Romeoville Hotel
  • Extended Stay America Chicago - Romeoville Romeoville
  • Extended Stay America Chicago - Romeoville Hotel Romeoville

You should know

  • To make arrangements to bring your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation (please see the Fees section for related charges).
url importing http://travel.travelocity.com/Chicago-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Chicago---Romeoville.h126727-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Chicago-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Chicago---Romeoville.h126727-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://travel.travelocity.com/Chicago-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Chicago---Romeoville.h126727-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.