Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"It could have been cleaner We had to ask for toilet paper We had to ask for glasses to drink We were shocked at the pitiful breakfast for the price we ... " More

By a verified traveler on Mon 02 Mar 2020

Hotel Description

Enjoy the free WiFi at this Beachwood hotel

In shopping district

Within 2 miles (3 km) of this Beachwood hotel, you'll find ETON Chagrin Blvd Shopping Center and Maltz Museum of Jewish Heritage. Also, The Temple Tifereth Israel is within 2 miles (3 km) and St Dominic Catholic Church is within 6 miles (10 km).

Free perks

A fitness center, free self parking, and laundry facilities are featured at this hotel. Guests will appreciate free perks like on-the-go breakfast and WiFi in public areas. A safe deposit box is also provided.

Free WiFi, kitchens

The 141 guestrooms feature well-equipped kitchens with refrigerators, stovetops, and microwaves, as well as flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Other amenities include free WiFi, coffee/tea makers, and phones. Housekeeping is available on request.

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$81* Per night/room Aug 9 - Aug 10

Deluxe Studio, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Studio, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Studio, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Studio, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Extended Stay America -Cleveland -Beachwood -Orange Place -N ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.8 out of 5 3.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America -Cleveland -Beachwood -Orange Place -N

Everyone (10) Couples (3) Family (3)
3 out of 5
It could have been cleaner We had to ask for toilet paper We had to ask for glasses to drink We were shocked at the pitiful breakfast for the price we paid This hotel is on its last legs and gasping for a make over

Posted by on Mar 2, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 3, 2020 by Hotel Management

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. We were disheartened to see the review and sincerely apologize for not living up to your expectations. We will share your valuable comments regarding our grab-and-go breakfast and the condition of our property with our Brand Leaders so that they can take the necessary steps to make our future guests experience a better one. Also, we are sorry for your disappointment with our hotel's policy. We value your business and truly hope you will give us another chance to prove that we are committed to providing an excellent stay. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2 out of 5
Room was dirty with rose petals from the night before hair in tub

Posted by , from Cleveland on Feb 16, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 17, 2020 by Hotel Management

Thank you for the feedback. We are sorry for the issues you encountered with the cleanliness issue in your suite. Be assured this has been shared with the housekeeping department to ensure a better experience going forward. We regret the inconvenience caused and hope you will consider and give us a chance to serve you better in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2 out of 5
Very noisy inside and out. Window was open when I arrived. Open window is a security issue having stayed on the first floor. did not feel safe

Posted by on Sep 22, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 23, 2019 by Hotel Management  

Thank you for posting a review of your visit. We apologize for the noise you experienced while you were here and that you did not feel safe during your stay. Please know the safety and security of our guests and their property are of utmost importance to us, and we work closely with local police to maintain a safe and secure environment in our hotel. We hope you will give us a chance to redeem ourselves the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5 out of 5

Posted by on Sep 11, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5
The staff was great. The rooms were unclean. I didnt lije it

Posted by on Jun 9, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 10, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad you liked our friendly service. However, we apologize for not living up to our commitment to clean, fresh accommodations during your stay. We are working with our housekeeping department to make sure all procedures are being followed, so this does not happen again. We do hope you will give us another chance the next time your travels bring you this way. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3 out of 5
The Entrance was dirty. There were Leaves on floor, dirty windows

Posted by on Apr 22, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 22, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for your review. We are sorry for the cleanliness issues you experienced during your stay. Please know we are working with our housekeeping team to make sure all procedures are being followed so this does not happen again. Again, we apologize and hope you will consider us again when you return to the area. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2 out of 5

Posted by on Mar 3, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 24, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. We are sorry we did not live up to your expectations, so please accept our apologies for the issues that impacted your rating. We hope you will give us an opportunity to restore your confidence in us on a future visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2 out of 5
Check in attendant took 10 minutes to come to desk and check us in. She was rude. Bathroom was dirty and we had to switch rooms. Second room smelled like smoke. Constant loud knocking/hammering noise early the next morning. Not a pleasant experience.

Posted by on Mar 3, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 3, 2019 by Hotel Management

It was disappointing to read your comments concerning your stay at our hotel. Please accept our apologies, as we never mean to disappoint our guests in any way, and we definitely failed in this attempt. We assure you that what you experienced is not acceptable, and we will take immediate action to identify why we failed so we can prevent these issues from occurring again. We hope you will give us another chance to provide you with the hospitality for which we are known on your next visit through this area. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3 out of 5
staff pleasant, bare minimal, old and dated lots of room

Posted by on Nov 26, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 27, 2018 by Hotel Management

Thank you for reviewing your experience at our hotel. Although you had an overall comfortable stay, we apologize that your room fell short of your expectations. Your feedback with regard to the condition of your room will help us improve our future guest experiences moving forward. Please consider giving us an opportunity to make your next visit a better one. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2 out of 5

Disappointed x3

Arrived to check in at 430pm - unable to check in as my room was not available. After approx 30 minute wait I was checked in. Floors in room still had water on floor from mopping. Unable to use bathroom while waiting as there are no facilities for the public. Really disappointed with cleanliness of entrance way and the breakfast options. Room appeared clean and comfortable.

Posted by , from Ohio on Jul 23, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 24, 2018 by Hotel Management

Gwendolyn, thank you for being our guest. Although you found your room to be comfortable, we are sorry for the issues you mentioned and the inconvenience they caused. We will discuss these issues at our future team meetings and will focus on ways to improve in these areas so our guests have an exceptionally pleasant experience when staying at our hotel. We hope you give us another chance to serve you better in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

About the Extended Stay America -Cleveland -Beachwood -Orange Place -N

Location 3625 Orange Pl, Beachwood, OH 44122

Property Features

Free breakfast is available daily. WiFi is free in public spaces. Extended Stay America -Cleveland -Beachwood -Orange Place -N also features a fitness center, coffee/tea in a common area, and laundry facilities. Self parking is free. This Beachwood hotel is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 141 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • Built in 1999
  • To-go breakfast (free)
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Front-desk safe
  • Television in lobby
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchen
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Hopkins Intl. Airport (CLE) (34.8 km / 21.6 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Extended Stay America -Cleveland -Beachwood -Orange Place -N offers 141 accommodations with coffee/tea makers and irons/ironing boards. Kitchens offer refrigerators, stovetops, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations and complimentary toiletries. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. 32-inch flat-screen televisions come with premium cable channels. Housekeeping is offered on request and hair dryers can be requested.

  • In-room kitchen
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Coffee maker
  • Kitchenware
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (on request)
  • Hair dryer available
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Wardrobe or closet

Food & Drink

Guests are served free on-the-go breakfast daily from 6 AM to 9:30 AM.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include a fitness center.

  • Golfing nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them in the special requests field on the booking page after selecting your room.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • In-room accessibility
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 4:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open daily from 6:00 AM - midnight. To make arrangements for check-in please contact the property ahead of time using the information on the booking confirmation. If you are planning to arrive after midnight please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests must contact the property in advance for check-in instructions. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

This property accepts credit cards only for all bookings where payment for the stay will be made on site instead of at the time of booking, and for all onsite purchases. Cash is not accepted.

The front desk at this property is open daily from 6:00 AM - midnight.
To arrange for check-in, guests must contact the property in advance of arrival using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests arriving after midnight must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests must contact the property in advance for check-in information. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 25 per pet, per day (maximum USD 150 per stay)
  • Maximum 2 per room (weight limit: 25 lbs)
  • Restrictions apply
  • For more information, you can reach out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card may be required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place.Disinfectant is used to clean the property.Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property. The policies listed are provided by the property.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place.Disinfectant is used to clean the property.Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; guests are provided with hand sanitizer.

  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Property follows a brand or regulatory agency's sanitization guidelines
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • No gap period between guest stays

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 25 per pet, per day (maximum USD 150 per stay)
  • Weekly housekeeping provided; additional cleaning fee: USD 10 per day

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Extended Stay America Cleveland Beachwood Orange Place N
  • Extended Stay America Cleveland Orange Place N
  • Extended Stay America Cleveland Orange Place N Hotel
  • Extended Stay America Cleveland Orange Place N Hotel Beachwood
  • Extended Stay America Cleveland Beachwood Orange Place N Hotel
  • Extended Stay America Cleveland Beachwood Orange Place N
  • Extended Stay America Cleveland Orange Place N
  • Extended Stay America Cleveland Orange Place N Hotel

You should know

  • To make arrangements to bring your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation (please see the Fees section for related charges).
url importing http://travel.travelocity.com/Cleveland-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America--Cleveland--Beachwood--Orange-Place--N.h280535-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Cleveland-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America--Cleveland--Beachwood--Orange-Place--N.h280535-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://travel.travelocity.com/Cleveland-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America--Cleveland--Beachwood--Orange-Place--N.h280535-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.