Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"The property was nice and quiet and the parking was easy with valet. There was an issue with the GPS, stay on ninth street. " More

By a verified traveler on Mon 01 Mar 2021

Hotel Description

4.5-star luxury hotel near Cathedral of St. John the Evangelist

Central Cleveland getaway

At this Gateway District hotel, you'll be within a 5-minute walk of Cathedral of St. John the Evangelist and Cleveland Arcade. Allen Theatre and Cleveland Public Library are also within half a mile (1 km).

Business services

This hotel features a restaurant, a 24-hour fitness center, and a bar/lounge. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the business center and WiFi in public areas. A coffee shop, a lobby fireplace, and dry cleaning are also on offer.

Comfy beds, WiFi

Boasting comforts like pillowtop beds and Frette Italian sheets, the 122 guestrooms also offer WiFi and LCD TVs with cable channels. Room service, down comforters, and in-room massages are also available.

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max
$134* Per night/room Apr 25 - Apr 26

Premier Room, 1 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Standard Room

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Suite

Bed Count 1 Twin Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Deluxe Room, 2 Queen Beds, City View

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Deluxe Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Kimpton Schofield Hotel, an IHG Hotel ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.9 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 5.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Kimpton Schofield Hotel, an IHG Hotel

Everyone (8) Couples (1) Family (3)
4 out of 5
The property was nice and quiet and the parking was easy with valet. There was an issue with the GPS, stay on ninth street.

Posted by on Mar 1, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 2, 2021 by Tkj

Thank you so much for your rating! Can't wait to welcome you back!

5 out of 5

Posted by on Jan 7, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 7, 2021 by VB

Thanks for the feedback! Hopefully, we can have you back soon!

2 out of 5
Our room had a large clump of hair on the shower drain. We complained and were promptly given a new room; however our new room had a large black hair in the bed.

Posted by , from Pennsylvania on Aug 6, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 7, 2020 by Tamara

I am so sorry to hear about the issues you experienced. Please know that this is not up to our standards and I will be using your feedback as a training for our team.

3 out of 5

Posted by on Jul 26, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 26, 2020 by Tamara Joyce

Thank you for the rating!

4 out of 5
We love that it was right in the center of everything. The staff and valet were amazingly friendly. The lobby was gorgeous & security is top notch. The room was smaller than anticipated. There was no view from our room except for air-conditioning units and So where are windows were was kind of like in a box situation so when you looked out the window you saw just a brick building brick building brick building no skyline and it made the room very dark. The windows did open a quarter of the way so that was nice for some fresh air. The room was exceptionally clean. The bathroom could use some improvements. Such as the showerhead was very filthy, there was no adjustable water pressure so it came out like a fire hydrant, there is only a half glass door so when you’re done taking your shower there’s water all over the floor because of said high water pressure. Part of the wall by the floor has water damage and that could have been prevented if the glass door was on the opposite side of the showerhead possibly. The TV was slightly smaller for someone that requires glasses to see and would’ve preferred for it to be mounted on the wall instead of sitting on a low desk. The bedding and the bed was perfect! The eye for detail was on point. The social hour was a good idea even though we did not participate ourselves. Check in and check out was quick and easy. The price we paid for the hotel overnight was fair however, there is only valet parking at an extra $40 charge.

Posted by , from Clyde on Mar 8, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 8, 2020 by Tamara Joyce

Hi Farrah! Thank you so much for taking the time to rate our hotel and for the detailed feedback. We hope to welcome you back soon!

3 out of 5
The location was excellent. The amenities were fine. The cleanliness of the facility left a little to be desired.

Posted by on Dec 23, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 26, 2019 by Keith S GM

Ok, thank you for the candid feedback, hope to see you back soon.

3 out of 5
Bathroom was poorly cleaned; no cleaning services except day #1

Posted by on Sep 30, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 7, 2019 by Keith S GM

Rest assured, we will follow up, thank you for the feedback.

5 out of 5

Posted by on Apr 27, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 1, 2019 by Keith S GM

Thank you!

3 out of 5
I liked that it was right down town. Check in was at 3pm. Didn’t get our room till close to 4:30pm. They also put a $100 hold on your card for incidentals.

Posted by on Apr 21, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 3, 2019 by Keith S GM

Thank you for the feedback, I'll try and find out why the delays in preparing your room

4 out of 5
They have no parking for guest. You have to pay to park in a garage and they do not validate.

Posted by on Apr 19, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 25, 2019 by Keith S GM

Thank you for the feedback. We do have valet parking at $36/night. There are several self parking options nearby that yes, we do not validate. Thanks for staying with us.

About the Kimpton Schofield Hotel, an IHG Hotel

Location 2000 East Ninth Street, Cleveland, OH 44115

Renovations + Closures

Due to COVID-19, this property’s food and beverage options may be limited.

Property Features

Kimpton Schofield Hotel, an IHG Hotel offers its guests a 24-hour fitness center and complimentary bicycles. There's a restaurant on site, as well as a coffee shop/café. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. A free manager's reception is offered daily. Public spaces have WiFi for a fee. A business center and meeting rooms are available. The luxury Kimpton Schofield Hotel, an IHG Hotel also features tour/ticket assistance, coffee/tea in a common area, and concierge services. This 4.5-star Cleveland hotel is smoke free.

  • 122 guestrooms or units
  • 7 levels
  • 2 conference rooms
  • Built in 1901
  • Dining venue
  • Bar or lounge
  • Manager's reception (free)
  • Coffee shop
  • Business facilities
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Fireplace in lobby
  • Bellhop
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Internet

Available in all rooms: WiFi (surcharge)

Available in some public areas: WiFi (surcharge)

Transport

  • Train station: Cleveland Station (2.8 km / 1.8 mi)
  • Metro station: Tower City-Public Square Station (0.9 km / 0.6 mi)

Room Amenities

Kimpton Schofield Hotel, an IHG Hotel offers 122 air-conditioned accommodations with laptop-compatible safes and hair dryers. Pillowtop beds feature Frette Italian sheets, down comforters, and premium bedding. 40-inch LCD televisions come with premium cable channels and pay movies. This Cleveland hotel provides wireless Internet access for a surcharge. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones. Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and complimentary toiletries. A nightly turndown service is provided and amenities available on request include in-room massages.

  • Pillowtop beds
  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • LCD television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Movies for purchase
  • Frette Italian linens
  • Down blanket
  • Cribs (free)
  • Nightly turndown service
  • Massage in room (surcharge)
  • Hair dryer
  • Laptop safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available
  • Wardrobe or closet
  • Toothbrush and toothpaste available

Food & Drink

The hotel hosts a free manager's reception daily.

Bett's - Onsite restaurant.

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include a 24-hour fitness center and complimentary bicycles.

  • Free bicycles on site

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair-accessible on-site restaurant
  • Wheelchairs available on site
  • Well-lit path to entrance
  • Stair-free path to entrance
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Wheelchair-accessible public washroom
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Braille or raised signage
  • Wheelchair-accessible path to elevator
  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk
  • Wheelchair-accessible meeting spaces/business center

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at anytime
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by noon

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pet Policy

  • Pets are welcome and stay free
  • Food and water bowls are available

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

Special cancellation policies or charges may apply for group reservations (more than 8 rooms for the same property / stay dates)

This property accepts credit cards and debit cards; cash is not accepted

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

Special cancellation policies or charges may apply for group reservations (more than 8 rooms for the same property / stay dates). This property accepts credit cards and debit cards. Cash is not accepted. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Personal protective equipment, including masks and gloves, will be available to guests. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; periodic temperature checks are conducted on staff; guests are provided with hand sanitizer; cashless payment methods are available for all transactions; contactless room service is available; masks are required in public areas. Contactless check-in and contactless check-out are available. Enhanced food service safety measures are in place. Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Each guestroom is kept vacant for a minimum of 72 hours between bookings. This property affirms that it follows the cleaning and disinfection practices of Clean Promise (IHG).

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Cashless transactions are available
  • Staff temperature checks are conducted regularly
  • Masks are compulsory at the property
  • Pets allowed (no fees)
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Contactless food service / room service is available
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Protective clothing is available to guests
  • Masks are available to guests
  • Gloves are available to guests
  • Food service has been amended for enhanced safety
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Property does not follow sanitization practices of any association
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • Property follows a brand or regulatory agency's sanitization guidelines Clean Promise (IHG)
  • LGBTQ friendly
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available for lunch
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available for dinner
  • Debit cards
  • Gap period enforced between guest stays - 72 hours

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: USD 100.00 per night

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Breakfast fee: between USD 1 and USD 20 per person (approximately)
  • Fee for in-room wireless Internet: USD 14.99 per 24-hour period (rates may vary)
  • Fee for wireless Internet in public areas: USD 14.99 per 24-hour period (rates may vary)
  • Valet parking fee: USD 38 per day (in/out privileges)

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Schofield Hotel Cleveland
  • Schofield Hotel
  • Schofield Cleveland
  • Kimpton Schofield Hotel Cleveland
  • Kimpton Schofield Hotel
  • Kimpton Schofield Cleveland
  • Kimpton Schofield
  • The Kimpton Schofield Hotel Cleveland Ohio
  • The Schofield Hotel a Kimpton Hotel
  • The Kimpton Schofield Hotel
  • Kimpton Schofield Hotel
  • Kimpton Schofield Hotel, an IHG Hotel Hotel
  • Kimpton Schofield Hotel, an IHG Hotel Cleveland
  • Kimpton Schofield Hotel, an IHG Hotel Hotel Cleveland

You should know

  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
  • This property welcomes guests of all sexual orientations and gender identities (LGBTQ friendly).
url importing http://travel.travelocity.com/Cleveland-Hotels-Kimpton-Schofield-Hotel,-an-IHG-Hotel.h13181279-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Cleveland-Hotels-Kimpton-Schofield-Hotel,-an-IHG-Hotel.h13181279-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://travel.travelocity.com/Cleveland-Hotels-Kimpton-Schofield-Hotel,-an-IHG-Hotel.h13181279-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.