Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"Besoin de rénovation,.. bain très vieux et accessoires de salle de bain.. pas très beau. Lit était propre, donc pas eu besoin de se faire changer de ... " More

By a verified traveler on Thu 05 Mar 2020

Hotel Description

3-star beachfront hotel near Cocoa Beach Beach

On the beach

You'll find I Dream Of Jeannie Lane and Cocoa Beach Beach within a 15-minute walk of this Cocoa Beach hotel. Also, Lori Wilson Park is within half a mile (1 km) and East Coast Surfing Hall of Fame is within 2 miles (3 km).

Poolside dining

This hotel features a restaurant, an outdoor pool, and a beach bar. There's fun for all ages with a children's pool and an arcade/game room, and families will appreciate the onsite laundry facilities. Enjoy the outdoor tennis court and perks like free self parking and free WiFi.

Free WiFi, flat-screen TVs

In addition to flat-screen TVs with cable channels, the 502 guestrooms offer free WiFi and coffee/tea makers. Other amenities include hair dryers, phones, and ironing boards.

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max
$76* Per night/room Dec 27 - Dec 28

Suite, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking, Oceanfront

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Loft, Kitchenette

Bed Count 2 Twin Beds Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Cabin, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking, Poolside

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking, Oceanfront

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

International Palms Oceanfront Resort Cocoa Beach ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.0 out of 5 3.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 2.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for International Palms Oceanfront Resort Cocoa Beach

Everyone (34) Couples (10) Family (25)
4 out of 5

Posted by on Oct 18, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 28, 2020 by Management

Thank you for sharing the wonderful rating about your experience at International Palms Resort Cocoa Beach. We are happy to see your stay was pleasant, and we hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again soon. Management at the International Palms

5 out of 5

Posted by on Sep 13, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 17, 2020 by Management

Thank you for being our guest. Our top priority is for you to have an enjoyable stay, and from your five-star rating, we are pleased to have exceeded your expectations. It was a pleasure hosting you at International Palms Resort Cocoa Beach, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Management at the International Palms

2 out of 5

Posted by on Jun 8, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 10, 2020 by Management

Thank you for rating your stay with us. Our goal is to provide an enjoyable experience for all our guests, and we apologize for letting you down. We hope you will consider giving us another opportunity to provide you with the outstanding service you should receive when staying with us. Management

3 out of 5

Posted by on Jun 2, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 3, 2020 by Management

Thank you for your rating. We are glad your overall visit was pleasant and hope to have a chance to make your next stay a much better one. Management

3 out of 5
Besoin de rénovation,.. bain très vieux et accessoires de salle de bain.. pas très beau. Lit était propre, donc pas eu besoin de se faire changer de chambre, séjour un soir seulement.

Posted by on Mar 5, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 6, 2020 by Management

Thank you for choosing us for your overnight stay. We are always looking for ways to improve, and we have taken note of your comments for our plans in developing the property. We apologize for not meeting your expectations. On a positive note, we are happy you had a good night's rest in our comfortable beds. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Management

1 out of 5
The room wasn't clean. Found ants in the sink. Some people in my family had difficulty communicating with cleaning staff. Room wasn't cleaned unless we asked the front desk. Waited at the bar for 45 minutes and not even offered a glass of water or menu. The beach was nice.

Posted by on Feb 27, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 28, 2020 by Management

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay. We apologize for the housekeeping service issues in your room. We take these comments very seriously and use them to improve our guest experience. Please be assured we have shared this with our housekeeping team. We encourage you to try us again in the near future. We are confident you will enjoy the exceptional stay you deserve. Management

1 out of 5
This place is horrible absolutely disgusting Couldn’t stay was so bad.. went to pier to have lunch came back to freshen up ,room so dirty we couldn’t and just left Toilet had not been cleaned and had leftovers from previous guest .... horrible.. ocean view ... ya right I paid for ocean front I guess not view unless you jump over the Hedges or walk around them I guess I should have asked to see room before accepting key.. but room was prepaid so I was out of luck , so far .. exposed wires coming out of the ground... don’t stay here ... can’t see how not out of business or shut down Oh well an experience we will never forget

Posted by , from Salem NH on Feb 17, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 18, 2020 by Management

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent visit. We are very sorry the view from your room fell short of your expectations and that you experienced housekeeping issues during your stay. We missed some essential steps in our inspection procedures, and we have addressed this with our team. We hope you will consider giving us a second chance the next time you are in the area. We would love the opportunity to provide you with the hospitality you should have experienced this time. Thank you again for being our guest. Management

2 out of 5
The property is run down and we had to change rooms 2 times. Once for them giving me a room with only one bed when my reservation said 2 and once because ours had bugs init, the TV didn't work, and there was mold in the bathroom.

Posted by on Feb 13, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 13, 2020 by Management

Thank you for being a guest in our hotel. We were sorry to read about your experience. We follow the most rigorous industry standards when it comes to the cleanliness and pest control of our rooms, but the room you occupied will be professionally inspected and treated as a precaution. We have also informed our maintenance team regarding the issues with the TV, and immediate action will be taken. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention, and we hope you will stay with us again for a more gratifying experience. Management

5 out of 5
This is a great place for families with kids. This is not a 5-star millionaire hotel, but it is clean and has lots of parks, basketball, bar/restaurant, good pool. At age 42 this reminds me of family vacations back in the 1980's. Fun times.

Posted by on Feb 3, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 4, 2020 by Management at the International Palms

Thank you for the wonderful review of International Palms Resort Cocoa Beach and for sharing your experience with fellow travelers. We are delighted our hotel was perfect for your family vacation and that you were pleased with our well-appointed accommodations and thoughtful amenities. We are also happy we were able to recreate the old memories and hope to have the chance to host you again soon. Management at the International Palms

3 out of 5

Posted by on Jan 25, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 25, 2020 by Management

We are happy you were pleased with most of our services, but we apologize if your stay was not perfect. We encourage you to try us again as we are confident you will have a better experience. Management

About the International Palms Oceanfront Resort Cocoa Beach

Location 1300 N Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32913

Property Features

International Palms Oceanfront Resort Cocoa Beach offers its guests an outdoor pool, a children's pool, an outdoor tennis court, and a fitness center. Along with a restaurant, there's a coffee shop/café on site. You can enjoy a drink at one of the bars, which include a beach bar, a poolside bar, and a bar/lounge. A computer station is on site and WiFi is free in public spaces. There's an onsite 24-hour business center. Event space at this hotel measures 13000 square feet (1208 square meters) and includes a conference center. Tour/ticket assistance, an arcade/game room, and multilingual staff are also featured at the family-friendly International Palms Oceanfront Resort Cocoa Beach. Free self parking is available. This 3-star Cocoa Beach hotel is smoke free.

  • 502 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • 8 buildings
  • 13000 sq ft of conference space
  • 1208 sq m of conference space
  • Dining venue
  • Bar on the beach
  • Bar by the pool
  • Bar or lounge
  • Coffee shop
  • Umbrellas for the pool
  • Business center (24 hours)
  • Conference center
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-out
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front-desk safe
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Wedding services available
  • Game room or arcade
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Gift shop
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Television in lobby
  • ATM
  • Onsite shopping
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Outdoor pool
  • Children's pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Outdoor tennis court
  • Laundry facilities
  • Arcade/game room
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Long-term parking (surcharge) , Free self parking , Free RV, bus, truck parking

Transport

  • Airport: Orlando Intl. Airport (MCO) (81 km / 50.3 mi)
  • Property shuttles: Cruise terminal shuttle
  • Parking: Free self parking and RV/bus/truck parking; extended parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

International Palms Oceanfront Resort Cocoa Beach offers 502 accommodations, which are accessible via exterior corridors and feature coffee/tea makers and hair dryers. 27-inch flat-screen televisions come with cable channels. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations and complimentary toiletries. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Cribs (free)
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Exterior corridor access
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy full breakfast daily from 7 AM to 11 AM.

Mambos Beachside Bar - This beachfront restaurant specializes in American cuisine and serves lunch and dinner. A children's menu is available.

Splash At The Pool - This poolside bar specializes in American cuisine and serves light fare only. Open select days.

Nearby Activities

An outdoor pool and a children's pool are on site. Other recreational amenities include an outdoor tennis court and a fitness center.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Basketball on site
  • Bicycle rentals on site
  • Surfing/boogie boarding nearby
  • Volleyball on site
  • Kayaking nearby
  • Windsurfing nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair-accessible on-site restaurant
  • Well-lit path to entrance
  • Stair-free path to entrance
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Assistive listening devices available
  • Wheelchair-accessible van parking
  • Braille or raised signage
  • Wheelchair-accessible path to elevator
  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk
  • Wheelchair-accessible meeting spaces/business center

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 4 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 3 AM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Up to 3 children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 10.0 per night.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 30 per pet (varies based on length of stay)
  • Restrictions apply
  • For more information, you can reach out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation
  • Service animals are exempt from fees

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

This property accepts credit cards; cash is not accepted

Safety features at this property include a fire extinguisher and a smoke detector

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. This property accepts credit cards. Cash is not accepted. For guests' safety, the property includes a fire extinguisher and a smoke detector in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place.Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F.Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas.Contactless check-out is available.The property affirms that it adheres to the Safe Travels (WTTC - Global) sanitization guidelines.

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Staff temperature checks are not conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • Property follows sanitization practices of Safe Travels (WTTC - Global)
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Staffed front desk
  • Guests are not provided with hand sanitizer
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • Number of children who can stay free - 3
  • No gap period between guest stays

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: USD 100.00 per stay
  • Resort fee: USD 11.95 per accommodation, per night

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Breakfast fee: between USD 12.95 and USD 15.00 for adults, USD 5.95 and USD 8.95 for children (approximately)
  • Extended parking fee: USD 5.00 per day
  • Pet fee: USD 30 per pet (varies based on length of stay)
  • Service animals are exempt from fees
  • Late check-out is available for a fee (subject to availability, amount varies)
  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 10.0 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • International Palms
  • International Palms Cocoa Beach
  • International Palms Resort
  • International Palms Resort Cocoa Beach
  • Palms International
  • Palms International Resort
  • International Palms Oceanfront Resort Cocoa Beach
  • International Palms Oceanfront Resort
  • International Palms Oceanfront Cocoa Beach
  • International Palms Oceanfront
  • Palms Oceanfront Cocoa Cocoa
  • International Palms Oceanfront Resort Cocoa Beach Hotel
  • International Palms Oceanfront Resort Cocoa Beach Cocoa Beach

You should know

  • International Palms Oceanfront Resort Cocoa Beach offers transfers from the cruise terminal (fees may apply). Please contact the property at the number on the booking confirmation with your arrival details prior to travel.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
  • To make arrangements to bring your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation (please see the Fees section for related charges).
url importing http://travel.travelocity.com/Cocoa-Beach-Hotels-International-Palms-Oceanfront-Resort-Cocoa-Beach.h2163-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Cocoa-Beach-Hotels-International-Palms-Oceanfront-Resort-Cocoa-Beach.h2163-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://travel.travelocity.com/Cocoa-Beach-Hotels-International-Palms-Oceanfront-Resort-Cocoa-Beach.h2163-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.