Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"everything was mostly clean a little dust in corners of bath had a nice kitchen area breakfast was only coffee hot chocolate a breakfast bar and in ... " More

By a verified traveler on Tue 10 Mar 2020

Hotel Description

Hotel near University of Missouri in Columbia

In Columbia

You'll find Columbia Mall and Shelter Gardens within 2 miles (3 km) of this hotel. Museum of Anthropology and Daniel Boone Regional Library are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Free perks

This hotel features free WiFi in public areas, laundry facilities, and free self parking. Enjoy the free on-the-go breakfast each morning. A safe deposit box is provided and the front desk is staffed around-the-clock.

Free WiFi, kitchens

The 95 guestrooms feature well-equipped kitchens with refrigerators, stovetops, and microwaves, as well as flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Other amenities include free WiFi, coffee/tea makers, and phones. Housekeeping is available on request.

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$76* Per night/room Jun 7 - Jun 8

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Studio, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Studio, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Extended Stay America Columbia - Stadium Boulevard ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.3 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America Columbia - Stadium Boulevard

Everyone (11) Couples (1) Family (2)
4 out of 5
everything was mostly clean a little dust in corners of bath had a nice kitchen area breakfast was only coffee hot chocolate a breakfast bar and instant oatmeal not anything that fit into my diet

Posted by on Mar 10, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 11, 2020 by Hotel Management

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are pleased you had a great stay at Extended Stay America. We truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our tasty breakfast, well-kept property, and the kitchenette. We value your observations and look forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, Hotel Management

2 out of 5
There's zero maid service unless you book a seven day stay. I was there 5 days. Construction labor, putting down a hardwood floor, could've used fresh towels and blankets. I am not impressed.

Posted by on Jan 19, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 20, 2020 by Hotel Management

Thank you for being our guest and for reviewing your stay. We appreciate your feedback about our housekeeping services and apologize for your disappointment. While our this service is done on a weekly basis to respect the privacy of our guests and offer minimal intrusion, we are always happy to provide fresh towels and whatever you need during your stay. We apologize for any miscommunication about this during check-in. We hope you reconsider staying again the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4 out of 5

Posted by on Jan 4, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5
The bed was terrible. Flat pillows, rough sheets, and relentless interstate road noise. The breakfast included was coffeee and a muffin. Yuck. There was night glow writing above the bed only visible after lights were out. No ice machines.

Posted by on Nov 3, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 4, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for reviewing your stay. We are sorry for the discomfort you had with the mattress and the noise issue you encountered in your room. We would have loved the opportunity to resolve this issue while you were here and would have moved you to another room upon request. Your comments about the breakfast offerings will be shared with our Brand Leaders to assist them when determining new breakfast choices. We hope you will consider a future stay as we would welcome the opportunity to regain your trust. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3 out of 5
At check in the room was not ready. I was asked to wait for 20-30 minutes while they got the room ready. They had a room with a Queen bed that was made so I took that room. After the check in issue, the room was clean, and nice.

Posted by on Aug 18, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 19, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for choosing our hotel. Although you liked our well-appointed room, we are sorry your room was not ready upon arrival and regret the inconvenience caused. We are reviewing this situation to see what went wrong so we can avoid this in the future. We hope to host you again in the future so that we can provide you with a much better experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1 out of 5
Cigarette burn in our bedding, room next to us was partying all night and we got like 3-4 hours of sleep. Phone didn’t work, called front desk with cell and still couldn’t reach anyone from 4:30 am-5:00am. Finally decided to just leave and either sleep in our car or get a new hotel. Wasn’t worth the money and would have paid extra to have stayed elsewhere if I would have known.

Posted by on Mar 14, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 16, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for being our guest. Although our goal is to try and deliver guests with a comfortable stay, we apologize this wasn’t you experience. It is disappointing to know we couldn't deliver you with a perfect experience. Your comments are important to us, so they have been discussed with the concerned individuals' in an effort to improve our service and facilities moving forward. Please give us a chance to redeem ourselves on a future date. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3 out of 5
Location was good. Staff was fine but not very clean

Posted by on Feb 16, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 17, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for reviewing your stay. We're glad to know our location was ideal for you and that you were impressed with the service provided by our associates. However, we're sorry for not meeting your expectations with our cleanliness. We have discussed your feedback with our housekeeping team to be more diligent with our efforts moving forward. Hopefully, we will have the opportunity to make it up to you on a future visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5 out of 5
The room had no hangers to place coats andoter apparel

Posted by on Jan 18, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 18, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for staying at Extended Stay America. We are glad to know you had a pleasant time with us, but we are sorry we missed meeting some of your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to next visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2 out of 5
We stayed at the property for the New Years Eve weekend to visit family. Our first room had a package of opened cookies that was left next to the microwave. One would assume that if cookies were left then the room was not thoroughly cleaned. We requested a new room and made the move. As we entered this room the front clerk was exiting with a cleaning cloth in hand so at least we had the "clean" smell. One of our towels had a long black hair which was not ours as it was in the folded towel. As for the property, the halls had debris of some sort like the floors had not been vacuumed in days. The stairwell had muffin wrappers on the steps and an empty cup. These were there the 3 days we stayed at the property. On our first night I turned on the TV and was unable to get any channels to come on. When I called the desk to ask I was informed that the city had received some rough weather and that the cable was knocked out. It would have been good to have been notified prior to or at our check-in. All-in-all, we will not be staying at this property again and are unable to recommend to anyone if we are asked.

Posted by on Jan 1, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 4, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for being our guest. You are absolutely correct to expect a clean, well-maintained property as your home away from home when traveling, and we apologize for failing to provide that for you. We are taking steps to ensure every detail from the first impression at check-in to final check-out will focus on exceptional customer service and impeccable attention to detail in all areas of our property. We hope you will afford us an opportunity to redeem ourselves in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4 out of 5
Check in and check out was quick and easy. Room was clean.

Posted by , from Aurora, Colorado on Feb 3, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 4, 2018 by Hotel Management

Jenn, thank you for staying at Extended Stay America. We are glad you liked our courteous front desk service and your well-appointed room. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

About the Extended Stay America Columbia - Stadium Boulevard

Location W Business Loop 70, Columbia, MO 65202

Property Features

Free breakfast is available daily. Public spaces have free WiFi. The business-friendly Extended Stay America Columbia - Stadium Boulevard also features coffee/tea in a common area, laundry facilities, and a safe deposit box at the front desk. Self parking is free. This Columbia hotel is smoke free.

  • 95 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • Built in 2003
  • To-go breakfast (free)
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Front-desk safe
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchen
  • Laundry facilities
  • Full-sized refrigerator/freezer
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Columbia, MO (COU-Columbia Regional) (27.3 km / 17 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Extended Stay America Columbia - Stadium Boulevard offers 95 air-conditioned accommodations with coffee/tea makers and irons/ironing boards. Flat-screen televisions come with premium cable channels. Kitchens offer full-sized refrigerators/freezers, stovetops, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils. Rooms have partially open bathrooms. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations and complimentary toiletries. This Columbia hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones. Housekeeping is offered on request and hair dryers can be requested.

  • Bathrooms are partially open
  • In-room kitchen
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator (full size)
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Coffee maker
  • Kitchenware
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (on request)
  • Hair dryer available
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Air conditioning

Food & Drink

Guests are served free on-the-go breakfast daily from 6 AM to 9:30 AM.

Nearby Activities

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Golfing nearby
  • Hiking/biking trails nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them in the special requests field on the booking page after selecting your room.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight

Special check-in instructions:

For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

This property accepts credit cards only for all bookings where payment for the stay will be made on site instead of at the time of booking, and for all onsite purchases. Cash is not accepted.

For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 25 per pet, per day (maximum USD 150 per stay)
  • Only dogs and cats are allowed
  • Maximum 2 per room
  • Restrictions apply
  • For more information, you can reach out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation
  • Service animals are exempt from fees

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card may be required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property. The policies listed are provided by the property.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • Only service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 25 per pet, per day (maximum USD 150 per stay)
  • Service animals are exempt from fees
  • Weekly housekeeping provided; additional cleaning fee: USD 10 per day

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Extended Stay America Columbia Stadium Boulevard
  • Extended Stay America Stadium Boulevard
  • Extended Stay America Stadium Boulevard Hotel
  • Extended Stay America Stadium Boulevard Hotel Columbia
  • Extended Stay America Stadium Boulevard
  • Extended Stay America Columbia Stadium Boulevard Hotel
  • Extended Stay America Stadium Boulevard Hotel
  • Extended Stay America Columbia Stadium Boulevard
  • Extended Stay America Columbia - Stadium Boulevard Hotel
  • Extended Stay America Columbia - Stadium Boulevard Columbia
  • Hotel Extended Stay America Columbia - Stadium Boulevard
  • Extended Stay America Columbia - Stadium Boulevard Columbia

You should know

  • To make arrangements to bring your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation (please see the Fees section for related charges).
url importing http://travel.travelocity.com/Columbia-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Columbia---Stadium-Boulevard.h977617-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Columbia-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Columbia---Stadium-Boulevard.h977617-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://travel.travelocity.com/Columbia-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Columbia---Stadium-Boulevard.h977617-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.