Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

4.0 out of 5

"I would definitely stay at this motel again. The rooms are very comfortable and cozy, the view outside the door is breathtaking and it's a couple of m ... " More

By a verified traveler on Sat 16 Jun 2018

Hotel Description

Cooke City guestrooms with free WiFi

In Cooke City

Your stay at this motel will put you steps from Cooke City General Store and a 5-minute walk from Cooke City Montana Museum. Also, Shoshone National Forest is within 2 miles (3 km) and Yellowstone Northeast Entrance Station is within 6 miles (10 km).

Property Amenities

This motel doesn't skimp on freebies - guests receive free WiFi and free self parking. A lobby fireplace, a picnic area, and laundry facilities are also on offer.

Free WiFi, refrigerators

Featuring conveniences like refrigerators and microwaves, the 29 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and LCD TVs with satellite channels. Coffee/tea makers and free toiletries are also available.

Room, 2 Queen Beds

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
$99* Per night/room Dec 14 - Dec 15

Suite, 2 Bedrooms

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Suite, 1 Bedroom

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Alpine Too Suite - A5

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Single Room, 1 Queen Bed

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Alpine Motel ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.0 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Alpine Motel

Everyone (6) Couples (1) Family (2)
4 out of 5
Great location close to Yellowstone. Staff was very friendly and welcoming.

Posted by on Nov 7, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 8, 2019 by Chad Meador, GM

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. My team and I are glad you enjoyed your visit with us and your time in Cooke City. If your travels return you to the area, we would look forward to seeing you again. You'll receive a warm welcome every time. Best wishes and fond regards.

4 out of 5

Posted by on Sep 25, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 26, 2019 by Chad Meador, GM

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us at the Alpine Motel. My team and I are pleased to know that you enjoyed your visit. We would look forward to seeing you again if your travels should bring you back to our area. Best wishes.

4 out of 5

Posted by on Sep 20, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 20, 2019 by Chad Meador, GM

We are glad you enjoyed your visit and we appreciate you taking a few moments from your day to review your stay with us. If you find yourself in the area again, we would love to have you stay again. Best wishes.

5 out of 5

Posted by on Jul 27, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 27, 2019 by Chad Meador, GM

Thank you so much for the excellent review. We appreciate your business. And if you find yourself in the area again, we would love to have you stay with us. Best wishes.

5 out of 5
The staff were extremely friendly and went out of their way to be accommodating to our somewhat unique needs. I could not have asked for a better experience. As a backpacker who was literally walking into town it was so nice to know that everything was in order and taken care of. Would definitely recommend and will stay there again.

Posted by on Jul 26, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 26, 2019 by Chad Meador, GM

Thank you so much for the kind words and for taking the time to review your stay with us. My entire team is glad to know that you enjoyed your visit and we appreciate your business. Next time you're backpacking in the area, we would love to have you stay with us again. Best wishes and fond regards.

1 out of 5
Worst place i have ever stayed. Room was never cleaned. The free wifi did not work. The only plus was front desk was friendly.

Posted by on Jul 25, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 25, 2019 by Chad Meador, GM

Thank you for taking the time to rate your stay with us. I'm so sorry your experience was not perfect and memorable. I would like to know which housekeeper was responsible for cleaning your room so I could address the situation. However, you published your review anonymously, so I have no way to look up which room you were in. I am the only one who works the front desk, so I definitely appreciate the kind words about the service I gave. I only wish you had let me know of your other issues so I could have resolved them immediately. If you find yourself in the area again, we hope you will give us another opportunity to make a better impression. We pride ourselves on offering clean rooms, working amenities, and great service. Again, I'm so sorry we fell short of your expectations. Best wishes and fond regards.

5 out of 5
The front desk person/owner really nice! And really helpful with where to eat.

Posted by on Mar 27, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 28, 2019 by Chad Meador

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us at the Alpine Motel. We're so glad you enjoyed your time with us in Cooke City. Should your travels return you to the area, we would look forward to seeing you again.

4 out of 5
Motor court living is the best! We had a great late afternoon visit with a number of other guests, enjoying a beautiful early fall evening on the great old chairs which are in front of each room. It is a clean old motel in a charming small town. A much needed break from our over technology driven world, sharing real conversations with fellow travelers!

Posted by , from South Dakota on Sep 11, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
I would definitely stay at this motel again. The rooms are very comfortable and cozy, the view outside the door is breathtaking and it's a couple of miles from the Northeast gate of Yellowstone. The only drawback was the housekeeping was not very good, we stayed two nights and were not given clean towels for the second day and only had 2 bath towels for 3 people.

Posted by on Jun 16, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5

Alpine Motel

Stayed at the Alpine Motel for 2 nights. Room was clean but run down. Motel Cleark was rude as she just woke up from a nap at 3:00 in the afternoon. Said check in wasn't until 3:30 p.m. but our reservations stated 3:00 p.m. There was no iron or ironing board and she never gave us any information for the Wi-Fi. I would only stay again if it was last resort.

Posted by , from Wyoming on Jun 27, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?

Property Features

As a guest of Alpine Motel, you'll find barbecue grills, a picnic area, and coffee/tea in a common area. WiFi is free in public spaces. Alpine Motel also features a fireplace in the lobby and laundry facilities. Free self parking is available. This Cooke City motel is smoke free.

  • 29 guestrooms or units
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Fireplace in lobby
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Alpine Motel offers 29 accommodations with coffee/tea makers and complimentary toiletries. Guests can make use of the in-room refrigerators and microwaves. Bathrooms include bathtubs or showers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. 32-inch LCD televisions come with satellite channels. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • LCD television
  • Satellite channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Bathtub or shower
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Heating
  • Ensuite bathroom

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 8:30 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open daily from 9 AM - 8 PM.

The front desk at this property is open daily from 9 AM - 8 PM.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10:00 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 15.0 per day.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pets

  • Pets are welcome and stay free
  • Only dogs are allowed
  • Maximum 2 per room
  • Certain rooms only, restrictions apply
  • You can request a pet-friendly room by reaching out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • Only service animals are allowed
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • No elevators
  • Pets allowed (no fees)

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 15.0 per day

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Alpine Motel Cooke City
  • Alpine Cooke City
  • Alpine Motel Motel
  • Alpine Motel Cooke City
  • Alpine Motel Motel Cooke City

You should know

  • Pets are welcome in certain rooms only; other restrictions apply. To make arrangements for your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation.
url importing https://travel.travelocity.com/Cooke-City-Silver-Gate-Hotels-Alpine-Motel.h16348713-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Cooke-City-Silver-Gate-Hotels-Alpine-Motel.h16348713-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 https://travel.travelocity.com/Cooke-City-Silver-Gate-Hotels-Alpine-Motel.h16348713-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.