Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"When we checked in the employee that checked us in was having a really hard time getting the debit/credit machine to work. Several people in line had ... " More

By a verified traveler on Wed 25 Nov 2020

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Hotel perfectly located for exploring McKinney

Heart of McKinney

You'll find Collin College and Collin County Courthouse within 3 miles (5 km) of this hotel. Heard Craig Center for the Arts and McKinney Repertory Theatre are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Business services

This hotel doesn't skimp on freebies - guests receive free WiFi and free self parking. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the business center and onsite conference space. Enjoy the gym and conveniences like a 24-hour front desk and laundry facilities.

Free WiFi, sofa beds

Featuring conveniences like sofa beds and sitting areas, the 63 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and TVs with cable channels. Other amenities include refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee/tea makers.

Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$88* Per night/room Nov 7 - Nov 8

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Suite, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Suite, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Suite, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Comfort Suites McKinney-Allen ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.9 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Comfort Suites McKinney-Allen

Everyone (8) Family (4)
3 out of 5
When we checked in the employee that checked us in was having a really hard time getting the debit/credit machine to work. Several people in line had the same trouble. They couldn't process our cards. We had to pay cash (all the cash we brought) and then they tried to process it through our bank, after we already paid in cash. I also rented the meeting room for $100 and asked twice for a receipt and they wouldn't give me one. The continental breakfast consisted of coffee and honey buns. I understand we are in a pandemic but it would have been nice to have a little more to offer your guests for breakfast. Last but not least...the toilet in the room hadn't been cleaned. There were hairs all over it. The love seat was also filthy.

Posted by , from KS on Nov 25, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 26, 2020 by Hotel Manager.

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased that you had a generally good experience with us. But I’m very concerned that we couldn't completely satisfy you. We’re also always working to get better. We take great pride in our hotel, and I hope that shows. I hope you will give us another chance and see that we’re doing what we can to improve and enhance the guest experience. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

5 out of 5
The TV did not work. The shower had a restrictive shower head which allowed too low a flow to take a comfortable shower. The breakfast offering was dismal, we passed up the opportunity to eat for free and went to a restaurant.

Posted by , from Washington DC on Feb 27, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 2, 2020 by Hotel Manager

Dear Guest, We sincerely thank you for providing us with reviews of our services and facilities. We are thankful for your review as it provides us with the direction to move forward. We sincerely apologize for all the inconveniences caused during your stay with us. We assure you that we will take this feedback seriously and take appropriate steps to address the issues you have raised. We hope, on your next visit, you see all the changes we have made. Thank You. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

1 out of 5
We had extenuating circumstances that made it impossible for us to stay at that hotel and they would not cancel our reservation, even though we made it less than 20 minutes before visiting the property and discovering that it would not meet our needs. We will not use Travelocity again.

Posted by on Nov 18, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 27, 2019 by Hotel Manager

Dear Guest, Thanks for commenting. I’m sorry our hotel did not meet your expectations. We take great pride in this hotel and in providing the best possible service to guests. I regret that we did not meet your needs in every way and hope you will give us another chance to satisfy you in the future. We take serving guests very seriously. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

4 out of 5

Posted by on Jul 19, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 27, 2019 by Hotel Manager

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable time to leave a rating on your stay at our hotel. If you can think of anything to bring our guest satisfaction score from 4 to 5, please be sure to let us know. We appreciate your business. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

5 out of 5
Very easy to find and close to restaurants and shopping.

Posted by on Mar 24, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 3, 2019 by Hotel Manager

Dear Guest, Thanks for your nice comments. We are pleased that our location was convenient for you as it was close to your restaurant and shopping. We’ll be here for you when you need us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

4 out of 5

Posted by on Mar 12, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 3, 2019 by Hotel Manager

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a review about your stay at our hotel. We would like to know what we can improve to earn a 5 Star Review on your next stay. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

2 out of 5
Front desk person was rude and unprofessional. The blow dryer didn’t work and we couldn’t get a replacement.

Posted by on May 16, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 18, 2018 by Hotel Manager

Dear Guest, Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, Front desk staff received additional training in the courteous, helpful manner in which they are to treat our valued guests. We will take your comments about blow dryer into consideration and make sure issue is been resolved as soon as possible. We do hope you will give us another chance as we will definitely improve our services. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

3 out of 5
Overall ok. A few issues - roaches in bathroom, key failed twice and had to get reset, hot food was dry and not eatable and front desk not maned for 15 minutes.

Posted by on May 15, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 20, 2018 by Hotel Manager

Dear Valued Guest, We were very disappointed to read of your experience during your stay with us. While an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, we do extend it with all sincerity. We certainly empathize regarding the points you mention in your review you experienced. We will look into each issue that you have noted in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

5 out of 5

Excellent stay

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Posted by on May 16, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 3, 2017 by Oscar Rodriguez.

We would personally like to thank you for taking the time to let us know the experience you had during your stay and thank you for the great score. We wish you safe travels and hope you will give us another chance to better serve you next time you are in town. Best regards,

5 out of 5

Great hotel awesome staff will stay again

It was perfect will stay again on my next trip to Mckinney!

Posted by , from Sidney, NY on Oct 5, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Comfort Suites McKinney - Allen

Location 1590 N Central Expy, McKinney, TX 75070

Renovations + Closures

Due to COVID-19, this property’s food and beverage options may be limited.

Property Features

WiFi is free in public spaces. You'll find a business center on site. A fitness center, a vending machine, and coffee/tea in a common area are also featured at the business-friendly Comfort Suites McKinney-Allen. Free self parking is available. This McKinney hotel is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 63 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • Built in 2002
  • Business facilities
  • Conference space
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Sofa bed
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Comfort Suites McKinney-Allen offers 63 accommodations with coffee/tea makers and complimentary weekday newspapers. Accommodations offer separate sitting areas and include sofa beds. Premium cable television is provided. Refrigerators and microwaves are provided. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and blackout drapes/curtains. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Sitting area
  • Pull-out sofa bed
  • Television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Weekday newspapers (free)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include a fitness center.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair-accessible public washroom
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Wheelchair-accessible van parking
  • Wheelchair-accessible path to elevator
  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk
  • Wheelchair-accessible pool
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Up to 2 children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a debit card may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Diners Club, JCB International, and Carte Blanche; cash is not accepted

Safety features at this property include a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, a security system, and a first aid kit

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Diners Club, JCB International, and Carte Blanche. Cash is not accepted. For guests' safety, the property includes a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, a security system, and a first aid kit in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; temperature checks are available to guests; guests are provided with hand sanitizer; masks are required in public areas. Contactless check-in and contactless check-out are available. Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast. Each guestroom is kept vacant for a minimum of 24 hours between bookings. This property affirms that it follows the cleaning and disinfection practices of Commitment to Clean (Choice). This property affirms that it adheres to the cleaning and disinfection practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA).

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Masks are compulsory at the property
  • Staff temperature checks are not conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Debit card deposit required
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Security system
  • Property follows sanitization practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA)
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Property follows a brand or regulatory agency's sanitization guidelines Commitment to Clean (Choice)
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast
  • Number of children who can stay free - 2
  • Gap period enforced between guest stays - 24 hours

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • A damage deposit of USD 100.00 will be collected before check-in.

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property.

Optional extras

Hotel Names

  • Comfort Suites Hotel McKinney
  • Comfort Suites McKinney
  • Comfort Suites McKiney-Allen Hotel McKinney
  • Comfort Suites McKiney-Allen Hotel
  • Comfort Suites McKiney-Allen McKinney
  • Comfort Suites McKiney-Allen
  • Comfort Suites McKinney-Allen Hotel
  • Comfort Suites McKinney-Allen
  • Comfort Suites Mckinney Allen
  • Comfort Suites McKinney - Allen Hotel
  • Comfort Suites McKinney - Allen McKinney
  • Comfort Suites McKinney - Allen Hotel McKinney

You should know

  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
url importing http://travel.travelocity.com/Dallas-Hotels-Comfort-Suites-McKinney-Allen.h870481-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Dallas-Hotels-Comfort-Suites-McKinney-Allen.h870481-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://travel.travelocity.com/Dallas-Hotels-Comfort-Suites-McKinney-Allen.h870481-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.