Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"Beautiful oceanfront " More

By a verified traveler on Sat 01 Jan 2022

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Beachfront hotel near Daytona Beach Boardwalk

On the beach

Within a 15-minute walk of this South Peninsula Historic District hotel, you'll find Beach at Daytona Beach and Congo River Golf - Daytona Beach. Daytona Beach Boardwalk and Sun Splash Park are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Outdoor pool

This hotel features an outdoor pool and a spa tub. Business travelers can take advantage of the free WiFi in public areas. Free self parking and laundry facilities are also offered on site.

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
$71* Per night/room Aug 22 - Aug 23

Exclusive Room, 1 Queen Bed, Kitchenette, Ocean View

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Superior Room, 2 Double Beds, Kitchenette, Ocean View

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Superior Room, 1 King Bed, Kitchenette, Ocean View

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Kitchenette

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Deluxe Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking, Kitchenette

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Beach House Inn ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.5 out of 5 2.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 2.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 2.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Beach House Inn

Everyone (10) Couples (5) Family (5)
5 out of 5
Beautiful oceanfront

Posted by , from cumberland on Jan 1, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 22, 2022 by General Manager

Dear Lauren, We're happy when you're happy! Thanks for being our guest and for the great review!

1 out of 5

Posted by on Oct 23, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
Very clean.

Posted by on Sep 13, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 15, 2021 by General Manager

Dear Deborah, It was a pleasure hosting you at Beach House Inn! We're glad our attention to cleanliness impressed you, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

1 out of 5
Spa they told me has been unoperational for a year. No shade around pool. Furniture was filthy. Tons of sand in the pool. Unattended children in the middle of the night, cops banging on my door. Doors locked and no beach access after 11 p.m. have to walk 2 blocks for public access. Never again!

Posted by on Aug 16, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 18, 2021 by General Manager

We're saddened to hear about your experience. Please accept our apologies for any disappointment with the pool and other amenities as well as for any concerns about noise and safety. It is through feedback from guests like you that we're able to improve, and we'll pass your comments along to the appropriate staff members. Best wishes on your next trip.

1 out of 5
Sheets were dirty and bathroom needs to be revamped. they charged me for both nights when I only stayed one because of the unkept room.

Posted by on Aug 13, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 14, 2021 by General Manager

We appreciate your feedback and apologize that your experience was not what you were hoping for. Unfortunately, we are unable to provide a refund on reservations if you leave early but have shared your comments with our team as we look for opportunities to improve. Thank you for choosing us for your lodging needs.

5 out of 5

Posted by on Jun 19, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 30, 2021 by Sophia

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

1 out of 5

Posted by on Jun 4, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 21, 2021 by Sophia

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

3 out of 5

Posted by on May 15, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 27, 2021 by Sophia

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

4 out of 5
Decent place to stay for the price, parking kind of limited but otherwise everything went well. no frills, just a place to stay.

Posted by on Feb 15, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5
Had to check out early because my room was filled with roaches. Guy at the front couldn’t have cared less. Trying calling and the manager won’t return my calls. Keep saying he is “off the property and will call you back tomorrow”. Don’t waste your money.

Posted by on Dec 18, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 21, 2020 by General Manager

Thank you for your feedback. The experience you received is not typical of our service, and we're sorry that you've had difficulty reaching out to management. While pests are not a typical encounter for our guests, we have asked our pest service to come out and give our property a thorough investigation. Rest assured, we have spoken to our team regarding the proper way to handle our guests' concerns, and we hope for another chance to impress you on the road ahead.

Renovations + Closures

The following facilities or services will be unavailable from July 1 2021 to September 1 2022 (dates subject to change):

  • Dining venue(s)
  • Fitness facilities

Property Features

Beach House Inn offers its guests an outdoor pool and a spa tub. WiFi is free in public spaces. The business-friendly Beach House Inn also features laundry facilities and a television in a common area. Limited free parking is available on a first-come, first-served basis. This Daytona Beach hotel is smoke free.

  • 50 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • Poolside lounge chairs
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Newspapers for purchase
  • Television in lobby
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Number of outdoor pools - 1
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , Parking (limited spaces)

Transport

  • Train station: Daytona Beach Station (2.6 km / 1.6 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Beach House Inn offers 50 accommodations, which are accessible via exterior corridors and feature hair dryers and irons/ironing boards. 32-inch flat-screen televisions come with cable channels. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations and complimentary toiletries. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; local and long-distance calls are complimentary (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Microwave
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Long distance calls (free)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Exterior corridor access
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Wardrobe or closet

Nearby Activities

An outdoor pool and a spa tub are on site.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Bicycle rentals nearby
  • Golfing nearby
  • Parasailing nearby
  • Surfing/bodyboarding nearby
  • Kayaking nearby
  • Scooter/moped rentals nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Assistive listening devices available
  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 4 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

This property doesn't offer after-hours check-in. To make arrangements for check-in please contact the property ahead of time using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests must contact the property in advance for check-in instructions. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

This property doesn't offer after-hours check-in. To arrange for check-in, guests must contact the property in advance of arrival using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests must contact the property in advance for check-in information. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Up to 2 children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation

This property accepts credit cards; cash is not accepted

Be prepared: check the latest COVID-19 travel requirements and measures in place for this destination before you travel.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property is managed by a professional host. The provision of housing is linked to their trade, business, or profession. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, and Diners Club. Cash is not accepted.

This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; guests are provided with hand sanitizer. Contactless check-in and contactless check-out are available. Each guestroom is kept vacant for a minimum of 24 hours between bookings, and can be accessed from outside the building via exterior corridors.

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Staff temperature checks are not conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Property does not follow sanitization practices of any association
  • Staffed front desk
  • Children stay free - maximum age 12
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • No elevators
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Children stay free
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • Number of children who can stay free - 2
  • Gap period enforced between guest stays - 24 hours

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: USD 50 per accommodation, per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Late check-out fee: USD 20 (subject to availability)

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Beach House Inn Daytona Beach
  • Econo Lodge Oceanfront Daytona Beach
  • Econo Lodge Oceanfront Hotel
  • Econo Lodge Oceanfront Hotel Daytona Beach
  • Econo Oceanfront Daytona Beach
  • Beach House Inn Hotel
  • Beach House Inn Daytona Beach
  • Beach House Inn Hotel Daytona Beach

You should know

  • Pool access available from 6 AM to 11 PM.
url importing http://travel.travelocity.com/Daytona-Beach-Hotels-Beach-House-Inn.h1401401-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Daytona-Beach-Hotels-Beach-House-Inn.h1401401-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://travel.travelocity.com/Daytona-Beach-Hotels-Beach-House-Inn.h1401401-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.