Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

4.5 out of 5

"The hotel and location are very nice. Parking is inadequate given that the hotel description online is that there is plenty of free parking. Also, the ... " More

By a verified traveler on Sun 15 May 2016

Hotel Description

4-star guestrooms with comfy beds

On riverwalk

Within 6 miles (10 km) of this hotel, you'll find Meadow Brook Amphitheatre and Meadow Brook Hall. Oakland University is within 6 miles (10 km) and SEA LIFE Michigan Aquarium is within 12 miles (20 km).

Free shuttle, parking

This hotel features a restaurant, a 24-hour fitness center, and a bar/lounge. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the 24-hour business center, free WiFi in public areas, and valet parking. Enjoy free perks like free self parking and a shopping center shuttle.

Free Internet, comfy beds

The 143 guestrooms offer free WiFi and free wired Internet, flat-screen TVs with cable channels, and thoughtful touches like pillow menus and bathrobes. Pillowtop beds, refrigerators, and room service are also available.

Executive Room

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$154* Per night/room Jan 26 - Jan 27

Deluxe Room

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Royal Park Hotel ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.5 out of 5 4.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Royal Park Hotel

Everyone (3) Couples (2) Business (1) Family (2)
5 out of 5

Posted by on Aug 11, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 12, 2019 by Social Team at Royal Park Hotel

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

5 out of 5
Very lovely comfortable surroundings. We had a lovely room, view, attentive staff, and great riverwalk to town. We knew it is a nice hotel, but were totally surprised with how exceptionally wonderful our stay at the Royal Park was. Thank you Royal Park for a great 50th anniversary! Linda and Tom

Posted by , from Au Gres, MI on Jul 21, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 22, 2019 by Social Team at Royal Park Hotel

Hi Linda & Tom, Thank you so much for taking the time to review us! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your 50th anniversary with us and were able to experience our wonderful Downtown. We hope to see you again in the near future.

5 out of 5
We thought the property was beautiful. Not only the hotel but the property. The food was excellent and the staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. We have no negative comments. We would stay here again.

Posted by on Jul 3, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 8, 2019 by Social Team at Royal Park Hotel

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review. We are delighted that you enjoyed our property and our PARK 600 restaurant. We hope to see you again in the near future.

2 out of 5
Loved the location and the walkability of the property. Many restaurants/bars were close by. A fast moving stream was in view of our room. Unfortunately we noticed things that bothered us. You will not find a coffee pot in your room but for 20 bucks plus tip it can be delivered. Our room keys had to be replaced daily. We paid when making the reservation and several times the front desk had to verify this claiming this was why our cards didn't work correctly although we were told the check in person messed up also. At check out I requested a copy of my bill to verify I owed nothing. I was given a blank sheet of paper with the hotel logo on it and was told it being blank proved I owed nothing. A hotel of this caliber/price point should be able to better.

Posted by on Jun 25, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 2, 2019 by Social Team at Royal Park Hotel

Hello Madmack, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback about the challenges you experienced during your stay with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the beautiful paint creek and Downtown Rochester. While we do not offer coffee makers in our guest rooms, we do have a wonderful complimentary coffee bar in our lobby which is available each morning until noon. In regards to your room keys not working, we will certainly look into this with our key systems company to avoid challenges in the future. We apologize for any inconvenience related to a receipt, however for your privacy we do not have access to payment information for your guest room as it was booked through Travelocity. We encourage you to reach out to Travelocity for a copy of your receipt and should you have any questions about purchases made at the hotel, we would be happy to assist.

5 out of 5
This was by far one of the best hotels my husband & I have had the pleasure of staying at. We enjoyed every single minute of it...it was hard to leave. The staff was so very friendly & helpful, and the rooms were clean & comfortable. I could live here :)

Posted by on Jun 24, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 25, 2019 by Social Team at Royal Park Hotel

Lisa, thanks so much for taking the time to review us. We would love to have you come live with us! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed every minute of your stay and we hope to see you back again soon!

1 out of 5
In my room there was haze of musty dust that continuously blanketed my tongue and clogged sinuses. The bed was really a board covered in nice sheets that was so hard that the pressure points on hips and shoulders were soar until mid-day. The toliet did not work properly which forced me to use the lobby bathroom. This hotel is far below what I was hoping for being located in Rochester. My next stay will be to return to the Holiday Inn Express because they will deliver on the promise of providing the basic expectations of clean and comfort.

Posted by , from Grew up in Rochester on Apr 13, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Nice hotel off the beaten path

Pros: Tasteful design and decor. Comfortable furniture.
Cons: More electrical outlets, please. And windows that open more than just a crack. A few more towel hangars close to the shower would be great.
Location: Good location if you want to get away from the hustle, or if you are doing business in NE Oakland Co.
The hotel and location are very nice. Parking is inadequate given that the hotel description online is that there is plenty of free parking. Also, there are far too few electrical outlets in the room, and the desk shouldn't be in front of the window, or should be easier to get at the windows and curtain draws. Also, if were a person that needs a tub, I would have been surprised. I don't recall selecting or seeing that the room had a shower only. But for me, it was fine. The quality of the rooms and furniture were very good, and the decor is tasteful. If you're not too tied to your devices, this hotel is very, very good.

Posted by on May 15, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Treated like royalty

Pros: Close restaurants
Cons: a little noisy wedding crowd
Watching the sun set from our Terrace King Room capped off a truly beautiful evening. Upon arrival we passed the beautiful Italian gardens and beautiful tea room . The foyer is grand and the staff is very welcoming. Our room was beautiful. Immediately we opened our terrace doors to see the brook trickling by. We slipped down to the outdoor cafe and had drinks in the fresh, autumn air. The menu was outstanding. The King room itself was comfortable and grand. A wonderful evening

Posted by , from West Bloomfield Township, MI, USA on Oct 2, 2012

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Fit for Royalty

Pros: Free Internet
Cons: Noisy
As we watched the sun set from our king terrace room we could not believe how fortunate we were to have found this gem at which to celebrate a milestone birthday. Capped off by drinks, we ended the day down on the deck as the picturesque Paint Creek streamed by. We started our stay with a scrumptious dinner on the deck with unique and tasty appetizers. Upon returning to our room , turndown service had prepped our room Wrapped in our luxurious bathrobes and slippers we sat out on our private terrace and watched the stars. A noon check out was perfect; unable to rise from our unbelievable beds we slept in! Breakfast was amazing We will be back to celebrate the holiday season!

Posted by , from West Bloomfield Township, MI, USA on Sep 18, 2012

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Royal Park Hotel - Royal treatment

EVERYTHING about this hotel was wonderful! And thanks to the online company the price was reasonable too! Thanks so much!

Posted by on Jan 15, 2009

Was this review helpful to you?

Property Features

There's a restaurant on site. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. Business amenities include a 24-hour business center and limo/town car service. A computer station is on site and WiFi is free in public spaces. Event space at this hotel measures 19236 square feet (1731 square meters) and includes conference space. A 24-hour fitness center, a library, and a terrace are also featured at the business-friendly Royal Park Hotel. Limited parking is available for a fee and is offered on a first-come, first-served basis. This 4-star Rochester hotel is smoke free.

  • 143 guestrooms or units
  • 4 levels
  • 19236 sq ft of conference space
  • 1731 sq m of conference space
  • Dining venue
  • Bar or lounge
  • Business center (24 hours)
  • Conference space
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front-desk safe
  • Car service
  • Concierge
  • Wedding services available
  • Library
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • ATM
  • Bellhop
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site
  • Water dispenser

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Refrigerator
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi , Free wired Internet

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , Valet parking (surcharge) , Parking (limited spaces)

Transport

  • Airport: Detroit, MI (DTW-Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County) (70 km / 43.5 mi)
  • Property shuttles: Free shopping center shuttle
  • Parking: Free self parking; valet parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

Royal Park Hotel offers 143 air-conditioned accommodations with laptop-compatible safes and complimentary newspapers. Pillowtop beds feature down comforters and premium bedding. A pillow menu is available. 42-inch flat-screen televisions come with premium cable channels. Bathrooms include showers, bathrobes, slippers, and designer toiletries. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wired and wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks along with free local calls (restrictions may apply). Additionally, rooms include hair dryers and irons/ironing boards. In-room massages and hypo-allergenic bedding can be requested. A nightly turndown service is provided and housekeeping is offered daily.

  • Pillowtop beds
  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Luxury bedding
  • Hypo-allergenic bedding
  • Down blanket
  • Pillow options
  • Shower
  • Cribs (free)
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Nightly turndown service
  • Newspapers (free)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Massage in room (surcharge)
  • Hair dryer
  • Laptop safe
  • Bathrobes
  • Slippers
  • Designer toiletries
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy cooked-to-order breakfast on weekdays from 6:30 AM to 11:00 AM and on weekends from 7:30 AM to 11:00 AM.

PARK 600 - This restaurant specializes in local and international cuisine and serves breakfast, brunch, lunch, and dinner. A children's menu is available. Happy hour is offered.

Late night fare is available from room service (during limited hours).

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include a 24-hour fitness center.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Bicycle rentals on site
  • Hiking/biking trails nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them in the special requests field on the booking page after selecting your room.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 4 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Check-out

  • Check-out by noon

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Up to 3 children 18 years old and younger stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 25 per day.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pets

  • Pets: USD 100 per accommodation, per stay
  • Only dogs are allowed
  • Maximum 1 per room (weight limit: 20 lbs)
  • Certain rooms only, restrictions apply
  • You can request a pet-friendly room by reaching out to the property at the number on the booking confirmationService animals are exempt from fees.

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. Guests must contact this property in advance to reserve cribs/infant beds and rollaway/extra beds. Safety features at this property include a smoke detector and window guards.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. Guests must contact this property in advance to reserve cribs/infant beds and rollaway/extra beds. For guests' safety, the property includes a smoke detector and window guards in each accommodation.

  • Only service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Debit cards
  • Number of children who can stay free - 3

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Breakfast fee: between USD 8 and USD 18 per person (approximately)
  • Valet parking fee: USD 15 per night (in/out privileges)
  • Pet fee: USD 100 per accommodation, per stay
  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 25 per day

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Hotel Park Royal
  • Hotel Royal Park
  • Park Hotel Royal
  • Park Royal Hotel
  • Royal Hotel Park
  • Royal Park
  • Royal Park Hotel
  • Royal Park Hotel Rochester
  • Royal Park Rochester
  • Royal Park Hotel Hotel
  • Royal Park Hotel Rochester
  • Royal Park Hotel Hotel Rochester

You should know

  • Up to 3 children 18 years old and younger stay free in the same room as the parent or guardian when using existing bedding.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
  • Pets are welcome in certain rooms only; other restrictions apply (please see the Fees section for related charges). To make arrangements for your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation.
url importing https://travel.travelocity.com/Detroit-Hotels-Royal-Park-Hotel.h1159622-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Detroit-Hotels-Royal-Park-Hotel.h1159622-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 https://travel.travelocity.com/Detroit-Hotels-Royal-Park-Hotel.h1159622-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.