Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"This place is perfect for a quick stay. Nice beds, fast wi-fi, good breakfast, great staff. Price is right! thanks so much! " More

By a verified traveler on Mon 25 Feb 2019

Hotel Description

Motel near Durango and Silverton Narrow Gauge Railroad in Durango

In Durango

You'll be steps from Animas Museum and within a 10-minute walk of Durango Community Recreation Center. Also, Animas Mountain Trailhead is within half a mile (1 km) and St. Columba Catholic Church is within 2 miles (3 km).

Free perks

This motel features a fitness center and a spa tub. Enjoy the sauna and free perks like continental breakfast and free self parking. A business center, free WiFi in public areas, and dry cleaning are also on offer.

Free WiFi, refrigerators

Featuring conveniences like refrigerators and coffee/tea makers, the 48 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and LED TVs with cable channels. Free local calls, safes, and free toiletries are also available.

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Microwave

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
$55* Per night/room Apr 11 - Apr 12

Standard Room

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Refrigerator & Microwave

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Days Inn by Wyndham Durango ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.2 out of 5 3.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Days Inn by Wyndham Durango

Everyone (5) Family (2)
2 out of 5
Insect problem in room Continental Breakfast was poor at best Very noisy

Posted by , from Durango on Sep 16, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5
While taking shower water changes from scalding hot to ice cold as others use the had at least 20 elm bugs in cofee ready for breakfast..AND. when we went to hot tub it had bathtub ring around it three inches scum..ugh..wont be back!

Posted by on Jul 14, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 17, 2019 by Teresa- Hotel Manager

We are very sorry for your issues. Our goal is for all our guests to leave with a positive experience so we apologize tremendously that we failed at that. The boxelder bugs you encountered are very common this time of year. They are harmless and impossible to get rid of, unfortunately. We have regular pest control come by twice a month and they can barely minimize them, much less eliminate them. As far as the hot tub, it is maintained daily. However, it is hard to tell what the people before you did while in it as well. Again we are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay and we hope that you might give us a chance in the future to make it right. Thank you

5 out of 5
This place is perfect for a quick stay. Nice beds, fast wi-fi, good breakfast, great staff. Price is right! thanks so much!

Posted by on Feb 25, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 25, 2019 by Teresa- Hotel Manager

Thank you for your recent stay. We really do appreciate you taking the time to provide us with some feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. Please come back and visit soon.

5 out of 5
We were passing through on our way to south eastern Utah. We were able to find out information related to Cortez and Mesa Verde National Park and included it in our trip. The staff in Durango was excellent. Enjoyed our short stay.

Posted by on May 25, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 1, 2018 by Teresa- Hotel Manager

Thank you for your recent stay with us, we appreciate your wonderful feedback. We're very glad to hear that you had a positive experience and we hope that it will encourage you to come back and stay with us in the future. We do take a lot of pride in our staff and we are glad you were able to see why. Thanks again for staying with us.

5 out of 5


The hotel and room was clean. The staff very friendly. The breakfast was good. Will stay there again

Posted by , from Aurora on Jul 1, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 4, 2017 by Michael, Manager

Thank you so much for your most encouraging review, and also for staying with us. We hope you will visit us again when in the area.

2 out of 5

Gloomy Basement

Pros: The location was good and the personnel were quite nice. The hotel, outside and inside, was well kept, however the stair well needed to be cleaned.
Cons: Maybe a little more maintenance on the bathrooms and make it easier to turn on the air and heat.
Location: We did nothing special. We were there to visit friends.
I requested a ground floor room because of by husbands bad knees. When we arrived the building only had two floors but we were assigned to the third floor (the basement) which meant we had to take the stairs up and down to our room. The room was clean, however, we had to stand on a chair to turn on the air conditioning units, the bathroom faucet was so hard to turn on that I had to have my husband do it for me and it was very hard for him also. Then there was the view out the window. It was a dirt alley. For the price we had to pay, I expected a lot more.

Posted by , from Arizona on Jun 19, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 21, 2017 by Michael, Manager

I do apologize that our lower level was the only floor available. Many, many guests request ground level, but we can only accommodate 16 on that level, and in all fairness, we must assign room level as they are requested. I'm sorry that we could not accommodate you when you arrived.

4 out of 5

Good brew restaurant next door. Close to grocery

Pros: 72 mbit internet. Large room.
Cons: Complimentary breakfast poor.
Location: Durango and silverton rail road. Purgatory.
Big room. Comfortable. Good cleaning staff. Would stay again.

Posted by , from abq on Aug 10, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5

This hotel was dirty.

Pros: Close restaurants
Cons: dirty
I arrived Friday to check in, clerk was nice. The room was dirty, and carpet smelled of dirty feet. I will not stay there again.

Posted by , from New Mexico, USA on Sep 13, 2012

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5

Climate Control an Issue

Pros: Free Internet, tempur-pedic beds, refridgerator, microwave, coffee pot, flat screen tv
Cons: climate control - see review, shortage of electrical outlets
Upon getting to the room, I was really pretty pleased. It was a large room with a flat screen TV, refrigerator, small microwave, coffee pot, hair dryer and I especially liked the Tempur-Pedic mattress. The décor was a little dated, but not bad. However, the sleeping the first night was very bad. The air conditioning unit was extremely loud and was constantly cycling on and off about every 5 minutes. The next morning I asked for a different room for the second night, but they said the rooms were all the same so there was no reason to switch. After studying the situation, I was able to pretty much resolve the problem for the second night. The problem was that the thermostat was located about 5 feet from the air conditioner, so when it came on, it was blowing directly onto the thermostat, causing it to cycle back and forth. What I did was switch the AC fan to low, direct the air away from the thermostat, and then set the thermostat as low as it would go. This let the unit run constantly the whole night, and being on low, didn't get too cool in the room. So with this information in hand, I can recommend the motel.

Posted by , from Ridgway, CO on Aug 24, 2012

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

slept like a baby

Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Quiet
The room was comfortable and warm. The bed was amazing. Used the gym too and it wasn't fabulous but I got my workout.

Posted by , from Rio Rancho, NM, USA on Nov 9, 2011

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Days Inn by Wyndham Durango

Location 3030 Main Ave, Durango, CO 81301

Property Features

Days Inn by Wyndham Durango offers its guests a spa tub, a sauna, and a fitness center. Public spaces have free WiFi. You'll find a business center on site. Free breakfast is served daily. Days Inn by Wyndham Durango also features complimentary newspapers in the lobby and dry cleaning/laundry services. Self parking is free. This Durango motel is smoke free.

  • 48 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • Continental breakfast (free)
  • Business facilities
  • Dry cleaning
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Free WiFi
  • Refrigerator


Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi


Free self parking


  • Airport: Durango, CO (DRO-La Plata County) (26.6 km / 16.5 mi)
  • Train station: Durango Narrow Gauge Railroad Station (3.3 km / 2.1 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Days Inn by Wyndham Durango offers 48 air-conditioned accommodations with safes and coffee/tea makers. LED televisions come with premium cable channels. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations and complimentary toiletries. This Durango motel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • LED television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

Guests are served free continental breakfast daily.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the motel include a spa tub, a sauna, and a fitness center.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Golfing nearby
  • Downhill skiing nearby


If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them in the special requests field on the booking page after selecting your room.

  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Wheelchair accessible parking

Hotel Policies


  • Check-in time starts at 3:00 PM

Special check-in instructions:

Due to COVID-19, this property's food and beverage options may be limited pursuant to local regulations.


  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed


Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property. The policies listed are provided by the property.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • Debit cards not accepted
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available

Hotel Names

  • Durango Ramada
  • Ramada Durango
  • Ramada Limited Durango
  • Ramada Limited Motel Durango
  • Days Inn Durango Motel
  • Days Inn Wyndham Durango Motel
  • Days Inn Durango
  • Days Inn Wyndham Durango
  • Days Inn by Wyndham Durango Motel
  • Days Inn by Wyndham Durango Durango
  • Days Inn by Wyndham Durango Motel Durango
url importing
There was an error importing /Durango---Purgatory-Hotels-Days-Inn-by-Wyndham-Durango.h55370-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.