Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"The rooms were sorely in need of updating as the walls and plumbing were showing it’d Old age. The room temp was comfortable, and the beds were clean ... " More

By a verified traveler on Tue 16 Oct 2018

Select your room to view prices

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Hotel Description

Enjoy the free parking at this Bardstown hotel

In Bardstown

Within a 15-minute walk of the hotel, you'll find Bardstown Civil War Museum and Spalding Hall. Oscar Getz Museum of Whiskey and Basilica of St Joseph Proto-Cathedral are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Round-the-clock service

Free self parking is available and the hotel's front desk is staffed around-the-clock. WiFi in public areas is free. Express check-out is also provided.

Cable TV, microwaves

Featuring conveniences like microwaves and coffee/tea makers, the 39 guestrooms also offer room service and TVs with cable channels.

Downtown SuperInn ratings based on 3 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.0 out of 5 2.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 1.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 1.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Downtown SuperInn

Everyone (3)
1 out of 5
We arrived around midnight. There was no one at the front desk and the lobby was locked. It was snowing. 2 women staying in different rooms were hollering at each other outside their doors yelling that they had called the police. I phoned travelocity to contact the front desk, which they did. While I was on the phone a truck pulled up and threw a woman's belongings out of the window into the snow. She got out, in shorts, screaming at him and collecting her belongings. The office had me check in, out in the snow, through a little window with glass and a hole at the bottom like a bullet-proof bank window. We were in the middle of nowhere in a snowstorm at midnight and the rooms were prepaid. Under any other circumstances we would have left. The room was horrible. The toilet seat was stained, the towel rack was hanging by 1 screw, the sink was broken off the wall. The shower curtain was moldy, the furniture was broken, the lamp shades were all bent up and had cobwebs. I could go on. This is a hotel that should be rented by the hour. I would suggest that if management get rid of their troublesome guests and find a maintenance person. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. My room did NOT look like the pictures.

Posted by on Jan 15, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 28, 2019 by MANOJ

Dear Guest , We are sorry that you were not happy with room but it would have been better if you have given opportunity and called front desk after check in room so we would have help you fix your issue or change room ,After read this review I checked CCTV camera and I didn't find any activities of trouble outside of any room as guest fights or anything and also saw that font desk had opened office door and checked in you (we locked door for safety reason but open when guest comes. please give us chance to serve better. Thanks. Mac GM

3 out of 5
The rooms were sorely in need of updating as the walls and plumbing were showing it’d Old age. The room temp was comfortable, and the beds were clean and comfortable as well. Fridge & microwave were nice to have. The family who owns/cares for this hotel are the nicest people you could meet, and made our short stay a lot nicer!

Posted by , from Cottage Grove, MN on Oct 16, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 23, 2018 by Ria

Thank you so much for your kind words, Mary. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us,We count ourselves lucky for customers like you. Come back and see us soon. Thanks

2 out of 5
Bed was clean. No towels, no soap, lighting poor. Called for towels had to wait until after 8 am.

Posted by on Jan 13, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?

Property Features

Downtown SuperInn offers its guests express check-out. Public spaces have free WiFi. Self parking is free. This Bardstown hotel is smoke free.

  • 39 guestrooms or units
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-out
  • No smoking on site

Internet

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Louisville Intl. Airport (SDF) (58.8 km / 36.5 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Downtown SuperInn offers 39 accommodations with air conditioning. Cable television is provided. Guests can make use of the in-room microwaves and coffee/tea makers. Rollaway/extra beds (surcharge) are also available. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • In-room dining
  • Television
  • Cable channels
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Air conditioning

Food & Drink

Room service is available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 19

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Guests planning to arrive outside of normal check-in hours must contact this property in advance to arrange check-in.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 10.00 per night.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Staffed front desk

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 10.00 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Downtown SuperInn
  • Downtown SuperInn Bardstown
  • Downtown SuperInn Hotel
  • Downtown SuperInn Hotel Bardstown
  • SuperInn
  • Downtown SuperInn Hotel
  • Downtown SuperInn Bardstown
  • Downtown SuperInn Hotel Bardstown
url importing http://travel.travelocity.com/Elizabethtown-Hotels-Downtown-SuperInn.h9036-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Elizabethtown-Hotels-Downtown-SuperInn.h9036-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://travel.travelocity.com/Elizabethtown-Hotels-Downtown-SuperInn.h9036-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.