Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"The hotel's location is central to many nice restaurants and shops. It is close to a theater and a library. We were in the area for a special event, s ... " More

By a verified traveler on Sun 08 May 2016

Hotel Description

Enjoy free breakfast at this Falls Church hotel

Near the airport

You'll be within 2 miles (3 km) of Eden Center and 6 miles (10 km) of Tysons Corner Center with a stay here. Marymount University and Tysons Galleria are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Free perks

This hotel doesn't skimp on freebies - guests receive free on-the-go breakfast, free WiFi, and free self parking. Multilingual staff at the 24-hour front desk can provide around-the-clock assistance.

Free WiFi, refrigerators

Featuring conveniences like refrigerators and microwaves, the 32 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and LED TVs with cable channels. Coffee/tea makers, desks, and free toiletries are also available.

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$71* Per night/room Nov 14 - Nov 15

Deluxe Double Room, 2 Double Beds

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Inns of Virginia - Falls Church ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.2 out of 5 3.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Inns of Virginia - Falls Church

Everyone (7) Family (1)
5 out of 5

Posted by on Nov 7, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 9, 2019 by Mike

You are very kind to let us know you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you.

2 out of 5

Posted by on Sep 13, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 17, 2019 by Mike

We are sorry you had some issues. Please reach out to us and tell us more about your stay with us. Thank you.

4 out of 5
For the price, it was good. Staff was friendly. Room was clean. Location was good and there was plenty of places to eat within walking distance. It was a tiny bit small though, but it was fine for the two of us.

Posted by on Jul 31, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 31, 2019 by Mike

Thank you.

2 out of 5

Posted by on Jun 20, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 20, 2019 by Mike

We are sorry you didn't you had some issues. Feel free to contact us to elaborate. Thank you for letting us know.

4 out of 5
Clean. Friendly staff. Good room size. Towels had some holes ( worh out). Overall pleasant

Posted by on Mar 13, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 14, 2019 by Mike

We are pleased your stay was satisfactory. Thank you.

1 out of 5

Horrible

Pros: Great location right on Broad Street in Falls Church. Desk staff was very nice
The hotel was just plain run down. Room was clammy and moist. A window unit was used to cool the room and it just wasn't up to the challenge. We noticed a moisture absorbing bucket on top of the TV cabinet. The absorbent chemicals were saturated. The sheets were damp. We couldn't wait to get out of there in the morning.

Posted by , from Va on Jul 19, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 21, 2017 by Mike

Thank you for letting me know your experience Cliff. I am sorry we didn't have an opportunity to fix the issues while you were at the hotel. I don't know which room you were in. I can respond by letting you know how things should be, and usually are. We have PTAC'S in each room. They work great most of the time. Occasionally one may need service. That may be the case in the room you stayed in. We also use a great product that absorbs moisture in the air during the Summer months. We do regularly dispose, and replace with new granules. It sounds like your bucket's granules were completely absorbed? It would not cause any harm, but the housekeeper should change the bucket before it gets fully absorbed. We expect our housekeepers to fully dry the sheets. It sounds like one got by her. I apologize. We have an older building in a great location. We train our employees to be helpful. It sounds like you do agree with that. Thank you.

3 out of 5

Impressions

Pros: The staff
Cons: remodelling, upgrading.
Location: did not notice
first impression: Lobby was extremely small. No ambience. Room was sparse but clean. Comfortable bed. Loud air conditioner fan. Probably value for the price. Free internet, free parking, "continental breakfast" in the tiny lobby. I was alone, so it was ok for one night. No clothes closet. Perhaps if I had reserved a room for 2 it would have been more spacious?

Posted by , from Sewell, NJ on Aug 23, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5
Overall, the hotel is not a good value for money.

Posted by , from New York on May 16, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5

Falls Church, VA area.

Pros: The people at the front desk were nice and helpful. The location was perfect for our visit.
Cons: The hotel is in dire need of updating. There were only the bare essentials in the room, however the bed was comfortable and the linens were nice.
Location: The hotel is close to many excellent restaurants, shops, a library, and a park.
The hotel's location is central to many nice restaurants and shops. It is close to a theater and a library. We were in the area for a special event, so we did not spend much time in the room. The room was adequate, but equipped with only the bare necessities. The entire hotel needs to be updated. The parking was "off street," which was nice and convenient, however the passage way "out" is narrow. The bed was very comfortable and the linens were nice. The door did not automatically shut and we returned to find it ajar. The front desk people were very nice, friendly, and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to a friend only if he/she was going to spend very little time in the room, basically only to sleep.

Posted by , from SC on May 8, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Great location/friendly and responsive

Staff was courteous and helpful and the location was convenient to Rt 66 minutes to D.C.  Accommodations were clean and affordable.  Will return

Posted by , from Webster Springs, WV on Nov 5, 2013

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Inns of Virginia - Falls Church

Location 421 West Broad Street, Falls Church, VA 22046

Property Features

Free breakfast is available. WiFi is free in public spaces. The business-friendly Inns of Virginia - Falls Church also features multilingual staff, coffee/tea in a common area, and an elevator. Limited free parking is available on a first-come, first-served basis.

  • 1 building
  • 32 guestrooms or units
  • 4 levels
  • To-go breakfast (free)
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Elevator

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , Parking (limited spaces)

Transport

  • Airport: Washington, DC (DCA-Ronald Reagan Washington National) (15 km / 9.3 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Inns of Virginia - Falls Church offers 32 air-conditioned accommodations with coffee/tea makers and complimentary toiletries. Refrigerators and microwaves are provided. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. 32-inch LED televisions come with premium cable channels. Irons/ironing boards and hair dryers can be requested. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • LED television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hair dryer available
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board available
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

Guests are served free on-the-go breakfast.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is 21

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pets

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation.

  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available

Hotel Names

  • Inns Virginia Falls Church
  • Inns Of Virginia - Falls Church Hotel Falls Church
  • Inns Of Virginia Falls Church
  • Inns of Virginia - Falls Church Hotel
  • Inns of Virginia - Falls Church Falls Church
  • Inns of Virginia - Falls Church Hotel Falls Church

You should know

  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
url importing https://travel.travelocity.com/Falls-Church-Hotels-Inns-of-Virginia---Falls-Church.h85086-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Falls-Church-Hotels-Inns-of-Virginia---Falls-Church.h85086-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 https://travel.travelocity.com/Falls-Church-Hotels-Inns-of-Virginia---Falls-Church.h85086-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.