Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"Checked in and had a small yet somewhat dirty room with a air conditioner that didn’t work. Had maintenance come to temporary fix the problem. Then ca ... " More

By a verified traveler on Sun 15 Sep 2019

Hotel Description

Enjoy free buffet breakfast at this Fergus Falls hotel

Close to airport

You'll find Westridge Mall and Otter Tail County Historical Museum within 2 miles (3 km) of this hotel. Fergus Falls Center for Arts and I 94 Speedway Inc are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Free perks

This hotel features an indoor pool and a spa tub. There's no skimping on freebies - guests receive free buffet breakfast, free WiFi, and free self parking. Laundry facilities are provided for your convenience.

Free WiFi, refrigerators

Featuring conveniences like refrigerators and microwaves, the 45 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and TVs with cable channels. Coffee/tea makers, hair dryers, and ironing boards are also available.

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Suite, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Comfort Inn Fergus Falls ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.6 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Comfort Inn Fergus Falls

Everyone (6) Couples (2) Family (4)
3 out of 5
Checked in and had a small yet somewhat dirty room with a air conditioner that didn’t work. Had maintenance come to temporary fix the problem. Then came back to room later that night and didn’t work again. They moved us to a new room the next morning and that room was totally upgraded clean and new air conditioning. Maybe all rooms need to be replaced.

Posted by on Sep 15, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 12, 2019 by GM

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. I was disappointed to learn of the shortcomings you experienced and we're currently taking steps to upgrade some of the areas. Hope fully you will come back in the near future to see that we have correct any issues that you had during your previous stay. Once again I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay. We hope to have you as a guest again in the future. Thank you!

2 out of 5
The lady at the front desk was friendly. When we entered the hall we noticed many stains in the hallway ALL the way down the hall. The carpet in hall was grossly stained and needed cleaning. Our room appeared clean but was beat up. The doorknob to the bathroom looked as if someone took a sledge hammer to it, the shower curtain was replaced but the shower curtain did not reach the wall on either side so water ended up all over the floor. The places where the old curtain rod was were not patched. The furniture was worn and very beat up! Please care for your motel and update it !! The motel was sadly worn out and needs some tender loving care :’(

Posted by on Aug 19, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 3, 2019 by GM

Dear Kelly, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. I was disappointed to learn of the shortcomings you experienced, I have passed on your comments and concerns to our team members so that they can correct any concerns that you had. Hope fully you will come back in the near future to see that we have corrected any issues that you had during your previous stay. Thank you!

4 out of 5

Posted by on Jul 17, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 20, 2019 by GM

Dear Guest, Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent stay. I was disappointed to learn of the shortcomings you experienced during your stay. I have passed on your comments and concerns to our team members so that they can correct any concerns that you had. Once again I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay. We hope to have you as a guest again in the future. Thank you

5 out of 5
For some reason our room key kept loosing it's program

Posted by on Jul 13, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 20, 2019 by GM

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your wonderful comments about our Comfort Inn Fergus Falls. It is always a pleasure to hear such wonderful comments about team members and hotel in general. We pride ourselves in making sure our entire guest enjoys a comfortable clean experience every time they stay with us! . I was disappointed to learn of the shortcomings you experienced during your stay. We hope to see you again on your next trip through Fergus Falls! Thank you!

2 out of 5
The bathroom sink is designed with the bowl too far back in order to use it. The breakfast was totally inadequate. Had to go to the nearest McDonalds to get proper food. The construction going on and the age of the building contributed to feeling that the price was way too high.

Posted by on May 19, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 20, 2019 by GM

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent stay. I'm sorry to hear the room wasn't up to your standards you've come to expect from us. I have passed on your comments and concerns to our team members so that they can correct any concerns that you had. It is always good to hear how we hit all the marks for you during each stay with us and that when we don't our team members fix it immediately! We hope to see you again in the near future! Thank you!

2 out of 5
The rooms were clean and breakfast was good, however the pool was closed and we were not told about the pool being closed until after we had paid. The lady who checked us in was not very friendly or apologetic about the pool either

Posted by on Feb 16, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5
Poor renovation. Smoke detector hanging from ceiling by wires, loose toilet seat, all over the room you can see that the renovation was done poorly. At first glance the room looks nice but after a few minutes you begin to see the work was shorty. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were clean.

Posted by on Jan 20, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5

Good room, bad stay

Pool had bugs floating in water, tv didnt work at first, breakfast was good, bed was firm to sleep on

Posted by on Jun 14, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Weekend stay

Pros: Convenient location Great breakfast
We were just in Fergus for an anniversary celebration. The hotel is in a convenient location, it was quiet, breakfast was delicious, so it made for a great weekend.

Posted by on May 6, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Good beds, nice staff, good breakfast and cookies!

We were having such a good time we added another day. Will plan to stay here if we head back to FF!

Posted by on Jul 15, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Comfort Inn Fergus Falls

Location 425 Western Ave, Fergus Falls, MN 56537

Renovations + Closures

Due to COVID-19, this property’s food and beverage options may be limited.

Property Features

Comfort Inn Fergus Falls offers its guests an indoor pool and a spa tub. WiFi is free in public spaces. Free breakfast is available. Comfort Inn Fergus Falls also features coffee/tea in a common area, laundry facilities, and RV/bus/truck parking. Free self parking is available. This Fergus Falls hotel is smoke free.

  • 45 guestrooms or units
  • Buffet breakfast (free)
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Indoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , RV, bus, truck parking

Transport

  • Airport: Hector Intl. Airport (FAR) (101.3 km / 62.9 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Comfort Inn Fergus Falls offers 45 air-conditioned accommodations with coffee/tea makers and hair dryers. Guests can make use of the in-room refrigerators and microwaves. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations. This Fergus Falls hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Cable television is provided. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Television
  • Cable channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hair dryer
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

Guests are served free buffet breakfast.

Nearby Activities

An indoor pool and a spa tub are on site.

  • Golfing nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them in the special requests field on the booking page after selecting your room.

  • Wheelchair-accessible on-site restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Wheelchair-accessible public washroom
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • Upper floors accessible by stairs only
  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open daily from noon - midnight. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Due to COVID-19, this property's food and beverage options may be limited pursuant to local regulations.

The front desk at this property is open daily from noon - midnight.
Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children stay free when using existing bedding.

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 15.00 per pet, per day

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place.Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F.Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; guests are provided with hand sanitizer; cashless payment methods are available for all transactions; masks are required in public areas; reservations are required for some onsite facilities.Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast.Each guestroom is kept vacant for a minimum of 24 hours between bookings.The property affirms that it follows sanitization practices of Commitment to Clean (Choice) guidelines.

  • Cashless transactions are available
  • Masks are compulsory at the property
  • Masks are not compulsory at the property
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Reservation might be required for some facilities onsite
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Property follows a brand or regulatory agency's sanitization guidelines Commitment to Clean (Choice)
  • No elevators
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast
  • gap period enforced between guest stays 24 hours

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 15.00 per pet, per day

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Comfort Inn Fergus Falls
  • Comfort Inn Hotel Fergus Falls
  • Fergus Falls Comfort Inn
  • Comfort Inn Fergus Falls Hotel
  • Comfort Inn Fergus Falls Hotel
  • Comfort Inn Fergus Falls Fergus Falls
  • Comfort Inn Fergus Falls Hotel Fergus Falls
url importing http://travel.travelocity.com/Fergus-Falls-Hotels-Comfort-Inn-Fergus-Falls.h8545-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Fergus-Falls-Hotels-Comfort-Inn-Fergus-Falls.h8545-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://travel.travelocity.com/Fergus-Falls-Hotels-Comfort-Inn-Fergus-Falls.h8545-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.