Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"Roaches. All in fridge. They came out reallt when the food was out. Almost left but i just checked in at 10pm. Not a whole lot if options left. " More

By a verified traveler on Sun 27 Dec 2020

Hotel Description

Motel near Destin Harbor Boardwalk in Destin

Close to the beach

Within a 15-minute walk of the motel, you'll find Destin Harbor Boardwalk and HarborWalk Village. Big Kahuna's Water and Adventure Park and Henderson Beach State Park are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Outdoor pool

An outdoor pool, free self parking, and laundry facilities are featured at this motel. WiFi in public areas is free. A snack bar/deli is provided and the front desk is staffed around-the-clock.

Free WiFi, MP3 docks

In addition to LCD TVs with cable channels, the 131 guestrooms offer free WiFi and MP3 docks. Other amenities include free local calls, video-game consoles, and showers.

Standard Suite, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Deluxe Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Deluxe Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, Kitchenette

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Deluxe Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Deluxe Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Premium Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Motel 6 Destin, FL ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.6 out of 5 2.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 2.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 2.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Motel 6 Destin, FL

Everyone (20) Family (5)
3 out of 5
Roaches. All in fridge. They came out reallt when the food was out. Almost left but i just checked in at 10pm. Not a whole lot if options left.

Posted by , from Greenville on Dec 27, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 12, 2021 by Brand Experience Team

Hi Antonio, We are disappointed to learn that we fell short of your expectations. We take reports of poor room conditions very seriously. On behalf of Motel 6, we would like to apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory. We are committed to guest satisfaction and appreciate you taking time to review your experience. Lilith #Team6

5 out of 5

Posted by on Sep 15, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 24, 2020 by Nancy Y.

Thank you for the perfect rating!! Nancy Y. #Team6

4 out of 5
Front desk was very helpful and offered great tips on where to visit while in Destin. They offered quick assistance when we needed more towels.

Posted by , from Fort Worth, TX on Aug 9, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 24, 2020 by Nancy Y.

We are glad you had a great experience and appreciate your feedback! We look forward to providing you with all of your future lodging needs. Nancy Y. #Team6

3 out of 5
There was no hair dryer, microwave, mini fridge, etc in the room. People were smoking all over the property, including right outside the office door.

Posted by on Jun 18, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Posted by on Oct 14, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 15, 2019 by Nancy Y.

Thank you for the positive rating!! Nancy Y. #Team6

1 out of 5
Place was dirty. Shower was dirty with hair and bathtub ring of dirt. Bad neighborhood. Construction crew working on roof was noisey. Checked out after first night and requested a refund and haven't got it yet after 2 weeks.

Posted by on Sep 26, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 15, 2019 by Nancy Y.

We're sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us, and we apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced. We hope for the opportunity to improve your experience with us. Please visit again. Nancy Y. #Team6

3 out of 5

Posted by on Sep 8, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5
When we checked in there were tarps on the roof and there was no WiFi. The room did not have any storage or areas to place your non hanging clothing so we had to live out of our suitcase. Also there was no shampoo only soap in the room and when they “ cleaned the room” they did not remove any of the dirty towels but did leave clean ones of the bed. For the price we paid I would have expected better. We will not return to this location again! Very disappointed!!

Posted by on Sep 2, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5
We were greeted at the door with a roach. The room was dirty and smelled very bad. There wasn't enough of a price difference to make this worth the stay.

Posted by on Aug 6, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5

Posted by on Jul 27, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?

Renovations + Closures

Due to COVID-19, this property’s food and beverage options may be limited.

Property Features

There's a snack bar/deli on site. WiFi is free in public spaces. An outdoor pool, a vending machine, and coffee/tea in a common area are also featured at Motel 6 Destin, FL. Free self parking is available. This Destin motel is smoke free.

  • 131 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • 2 buildings
  • Deli
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Outdoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Snack bar/deli
  • Laundry facilities

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Northwest Florida Regional Airport (VPS) (24.8 km / 15.4 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Motel 6 Destin, FL offers 131 accommodations, which are accessible via exterior corridors and feature MP3 docking stations and video-game consoles. 32-inch LCD televisions come with cable channels. Bathrooms include showers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include phones along with free local calls (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • MP3 dock
  • LCD television
  • Cable channels
  • Shower
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Gaming console
  • Telephone
  • Exterior corridor access
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the motel include an outdoor pool.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 5:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Due to COVID-19, this property's food and beverage options may be limited pursuant to local regulations.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11:00 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • Pets are welcome and stay free
  • Maximum 2 per room

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation

This property accepts credit cards, debit cards, and cash

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. This property accepts credit cards, debit cards, and cash.

This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property and commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas. Contactless check-out is available. The property affirms that it follows sanitization practices of Clean@6 (Motel 6) guidelines.

  • Staff temperature checks are not conducted regularly
  • Pets allowed (no fees)
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are not washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Staffed front desk
  • Guests are not provided with hand sanitizer
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Property does not follow regional sanitization guidelines
  • Property follows a brand or regulatory agency's sanitization guidelines Clean@6 (Motel 6)
  • No elevators
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • Debit cards
  • No gap period between guest stays

Hotel Names

  • 6 Destin
  • Destin Motel 6
  • Motel 6 Destin
  • Motel 6 Destin Hotel Destin
  • Destin Motel Six
  • Motel Six Destin
  • Motel 6 Destin
  • Motel 6 Destin, FL Motel
  • Motel 6 Destin, FL Destin
  • Motel 6 Destin, FL Motel Destin
url importing http://travel.travelocity.com/Destin-Hotels-Motel-6-Destin,-FL.h998979-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Destin-Hotels-Motel-6-Destin,-FL.h998979-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://travel.travelocity.com/Destin-Hotels-Motel-6-Destin,-FL.h998979-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.