Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"Arrived Father’s Day afternoon, the room wasn’t ready yet, ( got there bout an hour early). The hotel receptionist asked us to give them about 30 mins ... " More

By a verified traveler on Wed 20 Jun 2018

Hotel Description

Niceville guestrooms with free WiFi

In suburbs

You'll be within 2 miles (3 km) of Fred Gannon Rocky Bayou State Park‎ and 6 miles (10 km) of Big Hammock Point with a stay here. Northwest Florida State College and Turkey Creek Nature Trail are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Free perks

This hotel doesn't skimp on freebies - guests receive free continental breakfast, free WiFi, and free self parking. Business travelers can take advantage of the express check-out. There's an outdoor pool on site, and laundry facilities and barbecue grills are also offered.

Free WiFi, refrigerators

Featuring conveniences like refrigerators and microwaves, the 58 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and LCD TVs with cable channels. Free local calls, hair dryers, and ironing boards are also available.

Room, 1 King Bed (Accessible)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$65* Per night/room Jan 28 - Jan 29

Room, 2 Queen Beds

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Room, 1 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Family Suite, Multiple Beds

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Regency Inn - Niceville ratings based on 7 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.4 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Regency Inn - Niceville

Everyone (5) Family (1)
3 out of 5
The property was clean and pool area was clean and nice Staff was on their personal phone both times I walked up to check and ask a question about coffee after breakfast hours Also had to ask staff to refill breakfast bar, most breakfast items were empty when I got to the breakfast area at 8am and hour before breakfast ends & the guy was rude about coming around to restock the area There is NO coffee pot in the room or in the lobby for use after breakfast hours. I was very disappointed that the lobby didn't even have coffee available during the day or evening hours. I don't think I've ever stayed in a hotel that didn't have complimentary coffee & tea bags. the beds were extremely hard I did like that is was clean and smoke free and the fridge and microwave were in the rooms. Sincerely Jenna

Posted by on Jun 6, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 19, 2019 by Hotel guest service

Thank you for your thorough feedback, we appreciate your feedback very much as it gives us the opportunity to make things right for our guest or for your return. We don’t have coffee pots in the room but coffee is available at all times in the breakfast room on request. Our front desk would be happy to brew a fresh pot just in minutes. We’re sorry to hear you had to request breakfast bar to be filled multiple times, our team is usually on top of it. However we glad to hear you did like and enjoy our clean rooms. Please do come back and visit again and give us the opportunity to make things right!

5 out of 5
Arrived Father’s Day afternoon, the room wasn’t ready yet, ( got there bout an hour early). The hotel receptionist asked us to give them about 30 mins, went to eat and shop, arrived back and room was ready. Was very spacious and clean. Unpacked and rested, woke up the next day to eat breakfast, kids enjoyed the small waffles and cereal, and headed out for the day. Overall the staff was very friendly and suggested places to visit while we stayed there.

Posted by , from Houston, TX on Jun 20, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 25, 2018 by Hotel Guest Service

Thank you for your kind feedback, we are thrilled to hear you had a great stay with us. Please do come back and visit when your back in the area.

3 out of 5

Regency Inn Niceville

Marginally ok for the price. Clean, no coffee maker in room, limited breakfast options, recliner in room didn't work. Minimum round trip toll bridge cost of $8 to travel to Destin beaches was unpleasant surprise.

Posted by , from TX on Jul 16, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5

Not a hotel...a shack/out dated shelter home.

Sad to report that my experience was not even up to normal standards. Checked the room smelled of mold and bed sheets smelled like dogs and felt damp. I really looked around elsewhere for a location hotel. No luck. We used the hotel towels as bed sheets. Same night, a big lizard came running from under the bed, food leftover in our room from a previous stay, and the top bathroom tub ledge caked with mold. I puked right away. Also where the toilet paper is stored, caked with rust. I went down to see if we could move to another room, they were booked according to the agent. Total nightmare! The beds were horrible could not sleep due to the poor condition of comfort from the bed and room. Attacked by bed bugs and mosquitoes. Was bit 7 times! Next day I go to use the iron and board, roaches flee from up under the iron board. Was very angry at this point! No experience at the from desk to help resolve the major concern. I was very sad, disappointed, anger, and furious. 25 years in hotel room experience, this is the 1st saddest report I ever had to display. Last, what hurt the most is that their cleaning staff is not a well trained cleaning staff as I was observing thier cleaning techniques the following morning. Can only imagine that they were a outside cleaning company who are not supervised to look over their work. No accountability anywhere at this property location! Was told a manager would call me to follow up on poor experience. Just like I thought, no call to follow up

Posted by on Jun 13, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 15, 2017 by Deepak.Patel

Thank you for this honest review.' I am running this hotel and owning it from 18 years and no one is being treated like this before. sorry

5 out of 5

Nice, clean hotel. Staff is all very polite

Pros: Very clean
Location: Location was great for the purpose of my trip. If you are vacationing in Destin however, you'll need to pay to go over the toll bridge twice a day
We had a small issue upon check in but the lady at the front desk (sorry, didn't get her name) was most accomodating!

Posted by , from Alpharetta GA on Feb 21, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5

Overnight stay, nice safe neighborhood

I stayed overnight last Thursday, nice pool, comfy bed, just a bit dated but clean room and bath, refrigerator and microwave

Posted by , from s on May 22, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

This was a very nice hotel.

Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
We checked in late but were treated very warmly. The owner was very friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast was nice. Overall, we had a very enjoyable stay at this hotel and would go back again.

Posted by , from Lithonia, GA on May 24, 2012

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Regency Inn - Niceville

Location 4577 E Highway 20, Niceville, FL 32578

Property Features

Free breakfast is available. Public spaces have free WiFi. An outdoor pool, barbecue grills, and multilingual staff are also featured at the business-friendly Regency Inn - Niceville. Free self parking is available.

  • 58 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • Continental breakfast (free)
  • 1 conference room
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-out
  • Staff is multilingual
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Elevator

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Outdoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave


Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi


Free self parking


  • Airport: Fort Walton Beach, FL (VPS-Northwest Florida Regional) (16.2 km / 10.1 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Regency Inn - Niceville offers 58 air-conditioned accommodations with hair dryers and irons/ironing boards. LCD televisions come with cable channels. Guests can make use of the in-room refrigerators and microwaves. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • LCD television
  • Cable channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Air conditioning

Food & Drink

Guests are served free continental breakfast.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include an outdoor pool.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Golfing nearby
  • Golf lessons available nearby
  • Fishing nearby


If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them in the special requests field on the booking page after selecting your room.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Wheelchair-accessible van parking
  • Wheelchair-accessible path to elevator
  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)

Hotel Policies


  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21


  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Up to 2 children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.


  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome


Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • Only service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Number of children who can stay free - 2


Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Cash deposit: USD 100.00 per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

Hotel Names

  • Regency Inn Niceville
  • Regency Niceville
  • Regency Inn - Niceville Hotel
  • Regency Inn - Niceville Niceville
  • Regency Inn - Niceville Hotel Niceville

You should know

  • Pool access available from 9:00 AM to 9:00 PM.
url importing
There was an error importing /Fort-Walton-Beach---Destin-Hotels-Regency-Inn---Niceville.h889940-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.