Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"Very pretty and wonderful hotel. Staff was super friendly. I love hotels with a bar so you can relax with friends and enjoy a drink. The only downside ... " More

By a verified traveler on Sun 18 Aug 2019

Hotel Description

Hotel near Flatiron Building in Fort Worth

Downtown Fort Worth stay

With a stay at this Downtown Fort Worth hotel, you'll be steps from Flatiron Building and Fort Worth Convention Center. Fort Worth Water Gardens and Sundance Square are also within half a mile (1 km).

Fitness center, bar/lounge

This hotel features a fitness center and a rooftop terrace. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the free WiFi in public areas, express check-in, and valet parking. A bar/lounge, a 24-hour front desk, and a garden are also provided.

Free Internet, comfy beds

Boasting comforts like pillowtop beds and down comforters, the 120 guestrooms offer free WiFi and free wired Internet, as well as LED TVs with cable channels. Netflix, refrigerators, and microwaves are also available.

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
$93* Per night/room Apr 25 - Apr 26

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Balcony

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Balcony

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth Downtown/Convention Center ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.7 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth Downtown/Convention Center

Everyone (6) Couples (1) Family (1)
1 out of 5
I have no idea how this hotel has a high rating because it is terrible!! They use their parking lots for downtown patrons and hotel guests do not have priority so you may/may not get a spot and may/may not be able to access your car. The parking garage is tiny and DISGUSTINGLY dirty and smelly. There are piles of garbage bags four feet high, a dead mouse, and a dead bird—and I was trying not to look. The inside of the hotel is barely surface clean. When you look closer, the tiles are popping up, the carpet is stained and dirty, the rooms are grimy. There was ZERO housekeeping available for the entirety of our stay. We were here for 3 days and never once did we see ANYONE cleaning the high-touch surfaces or vacuuming the floors. The bar is closed during the weeknights. The lobby and elevator REEK of fake air freshener—so much so that I dreaded going inside. The same piles of trash and food wrappers were outside the doors and in the stairwell for our entire stay. We asked to speak to a manager and were told they would be down in a minute, they were cleaning rooms, they were off work—all in the same 3 hours so we never talked to a manager. The front desk lady nodded and stared at us vacantly when we were expressing our concerns. The front desk guy the first night was helpful and nice. We looked at other hotels that were cheaper but this one looked nice so we thought we’d give it a try. Wish we hadn’t. Do not stay here.

Posted by on Mar 20, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 7, 2021 by Katelyn-General Manager

We are sorry to see that your experience was not what you expected. It is our goal to provide our guests with a great experience during their stay and I am disappointed to see that we were not able to accomplish that mission. We are working with our team to improve on out services daily and hope that we can learn from your experience. Thank you for your feedback.

5 out of 5

Posted by on Jan 13, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 25, 2021 by Katelyn-General Manager

I am so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to having you as our guest on your next visit to Fort Worth!

2 out of 5
Another couple were out on the public balcony of our floor (which our window looked out onto) fooling around under a blanket for everyone (including kids) to see and also blasting their music on a portable speaker at 9/10 pm. We had to call the front desk 3 times for someone to tell them to stop and be quieter. My husband was told by the attendant on the phone that we basically didnt matter and they could do whatever they wanted. Also, some of the women that work the front desk are frumpy, grubby and unprofessional.

Posted by on Dec 20, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 21, 2020 by Katelyn-General Manager

We appreciate the candid feedback about your stay and certainly apologize that it was less than satisfactory due to the other guest causing a disruption and being inappropriate. I also would like to apologize if the team members that you reported this to made it seem like your concerns didn't matter. That is not our standard and I have already researched the matter and have addressed this with our team members. Thank you for bringing this to my attention so that I can ensure this does not happen again in the future.

5 out of 5

Posted by on Aug 26, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 27, 2019 by Cassandra

Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate your 5 out of 5 stars!

5 out of 5
Very pretty and wonderful hotel. Staff was super friendly. I love hotels with a bar so you can relax with friends and enjoy a drink. The only downside is parking is kind of a mess. Valet only and there isn’t much room so it gets backed up. Other than that, definitely no complaints.

Posted by on Aug 18, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 18, 2019 by Cassandra

Thank you Anonymous, We appreciate you taking the time to provide honest feedback. We hope that you return back to see us the next time you're in Fort Worth!

5 out of 5
Perfect location. Nice bar. Comfy bed. Allowed a late checkout

Posted by on Mar 17, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 19, 2019 by Cassandra Martinez

Thank you so much for providing excellent feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We hope that you return back to us in the future the next time you're in the Downtown Fort Worth area!

4 out of 5
Great location! We were attending an event at the convention center, and we never had to move our car because everything was within walking distance. However, the lobby had a strong chemical smell, and my wife is very sensitive to smells. I found it unpleasant as well. She had to hold her breath every time we entered or left the hotel.

Posted by on Mar 11, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 11, 2019 by Brett McMillin - Hotel General Manager

Thank you for the feedback. We'll look at adjusting to ensure every stay is a pleasant one. We're glad that you enjoyed the rest of your stay while attending a conference at the Fort Worth Convention Center.

1 out of 5

Never Again

There is no general customer Parking (this hotel is located downtown) You are only given the option of valet parking for $28 a day... the parking garage is for valet only. We had to park 3 blocks away because the hotel never disclosed there was a marathon and if we did use the valet we could not access our car between the times of 7am-11am. This was very disappointing and we will never stay at that hotel again.

Posted by , from Denver, Colorado on Feb 28, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 6, 2018 by Ling

Thank you for the feedback, we apologize for the inconvenience and will share you message appropriately with the hotel team.

5 out of 5
Didn't realize it was a new hotel. Great location in downtown FW. Right across from the Convention Center. Very attractive décor Everyone very pleasant.

Posted by on Dec 2, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 28, 2017 by Ling

Thank you for your feedback and glad you had a great stay.

About the Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth Downtown/Convention Center

Location 1010 Houston St, Fort Worth, TX 76102

Property Features

Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth Downtown/Convention Center offers its guests a fitness center, a rooftop terrace, and a garden. A computer station is on site and WiFi is free in public spaces. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. The business-friendly Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth Downtown/Convention Center also features a picnic area, coffee/tea in a common area, and laundry facilities. Parking is available for a fee. This Fort Worth hotel is smoke free.

  • 120 guestrooms or units
  • 5 levels
  • Bar or lounge
  • Terrace on the roof
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-in
  • Express check-out
  • Front-desk safe
  • Convenience store
  • Garden
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Computer for guest use
  • ATM
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Grocery/convenience store
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi , Free wired Internet

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Valet parking (surcharge)

Transport

  • Airport: Dallas-Fort Worth International Airport (DFW) (39.1 km / 24.3 mi)
  • Train station: Fort Worth Intermodal Transportation Center (0.6 km / 0.4 mi)
  • Parking: Valet parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth Downtown/Convention Center offers 120 accommodations with coffee/tea makers and complimentary weekday newspapers. Pillowtop beds feature down comforters. 55-inch LED televisions come with premium cable channels and Netflix. Guests can make use of the in-room refrigerators and microwaves. Rooms have partially open bathrooms. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. This Fort Worth hotel provides complimentary wired and wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Bathrooms are partially open
  • Pillowtop beds
  • LED television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Netflix
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Down blanket
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Cribs (free)
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Weekday newspapers (free)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Wheelchair accessible

Food & Drink

Lobby Bar - This bar specializes in American cuisine and serves light fare only.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include a fitness center.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Bicycle rentals nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair-accessible on-site restaurant
  • Visual alarms in hallways
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)
  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Wheelchair-accessible concierge desk
  • In-room accessibility
  • Braille or raised signage
  • Valet for wheelchair-equipped vehicle
  • Wheelchair-accessible path to elevator
  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk
  • Wheelchair-accessible fitness center

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11:00 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 10.0 per night.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

This property accepts credit cards; cash is not accepted

Safety features at this property include a smoke detector

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property accepts credit cards. Cash is not accepted. For guests' safety, the property includes a smoke detector in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Personal protective equipment, including masks and gloves, will be available to guests. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; periodic temperature checks are conducted on staff; guests are provided with hand sanitizer; masks are required in public areas. Contactless check-in and contactless check-out are available. Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast. Each guestroom is kept vacant for a minimum of 24 hours between bookings. This property affirms that it follows the cleaning and disinfection practices of Commitment to Clean (Marriott).

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • UnionPay
  • Staff temperature checks are conducted regularly
  • Masks are compulsory at the property
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Protective clothing is available to guests
  • Masks are available to guests
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Gloves are available to guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is available
  • Property follows a brand or regulatory agency's sanitization guidelines Commitment to Clean (Marriott)
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast
  • Gap period enforced between guest stays - 24 hours

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Valet parking fee: USD 28.00 per day (in/out privileges)
  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 10.0 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Central Hotel Park
  • Hotel Park Central
  • Park Central Fort Worth
  • Park Central Hotel Fort Worth
url importing http://travel.travelocity.com/Fort-Worth-Hotels-Fairfield-Inn-&-Suites-Fort-Worth-Downtown/Convention-Center.h26943-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Fort-Worth-Hotels-Fairfield-Inn-&-Suites-Fort-Worth-Downtown/Convention-Center.h26943-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://travel.travelocity.com/Fort-Worth-Hotels-Fairfield-Inn-&-Suites-Fort-Worth-Downtown/Convention-Center.h26943-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.