Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"The room was clean and fresh. The bathroom needed a little maintenance - toilet paper holder and the towel bar were loose. Since we only stayed one ni ... " More

By DamselE, from Augusta, GA on Thu 17 Oct 2013

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Hotel near Lake Lanier in Dawsonville

In Dawsonville

At this Dawsonville hotel, you'll be within half a mile (1 km) of North Georgia Premium Outlet Mall and 3 miles (5 km) of Lake Lanier. Georgia Racing Hall of Fame is within 9 miles (15 km) and Atlanta Motorsports Park is within 12 miles (20 km).

Business services

This hotel doesn't skimp on freebies - guests receive free WiFi and free self parking. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the business center and free Internet in public areas. There's an indoor pool on site, and a 24-hour front desk and a picnic area are also provided.

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
$72* Per night/room Aug 22 - Aug 23

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.3 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Everyone (9) Couples (1) Family (3)
4 out of 5

Posted by on Dec 4, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 1, 2022 by J.Huff

Thank you for your rating.

4 out of 5

Posted by on Jun 19, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 29, 2021 by MK

Thanks for your feed back.

1 out of 5
Door had been broken into,urine smell, tv impossible to operate, no receipt was available,microwave ancient, front lawn just weeds, parking area was in terrible shape, so called breakfast was available only in vending machines, no Americanflag or any other displayed on flag poles, picture on internet NOT at all accurate. Wyndom Corp. should be embarrassed and ashamed to be associated.

Posted by on May 16, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 17, 2021 by MK

Thank you very much for your feedback. We would definitely have addressed your concerns if you have discussed while you were here. You were here for 2 nights (I guess) and you never mentioned even a single things out of this list. At the time of check out you asked for the payment receipt that we couldn't do because your reservation was made through third party and payment was also collected by them. We didn't have your payment information that's why we were unable to provide you with the payment proof/receipt that we explained to you.

2 out of 5
A/C didn't work, not enough linens, bed linens were on backwards (sheet on outside of comforter), tub not clean, showerhead away from the wall and pool not usable, but staff was nice.

Posted by , from Georgia on Oct 13, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 13, 2020 by MZ Khan

Thank you very much for taking the time and sharing your experience with us. We apologize for the inconvenience that you have mentioned in your review. Guest's feedbacks are very important because it helps us to improve our services. We wish you had pointed out these issues while you were on the property and gave us an opportunity to fix it on the spot. Hope you'll give us another chance to take good good care of you. Regards.

3 out of 5

Posted by on Sep 27, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 28, 2020 by MZ Khan

Thank you very much for your feedback and we hope to see you again.

3 out of 5

Posted by on Jul 12, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 24, 2020 by MK

Thank you very much for your feedback. We will make you have a better experience of stay with us next time.

2 out of 5
I am a 70 year old woman traveling alone and When checking in clerk announced my room number with 2 male guests standing there. They gave me a room on the 2nd floor with no elevator and i asked and no one could help me take my luggage up stairs. The room was bare, no clock, no coffee pot no pictures on the walls. I was very disappointed with the hotel.

Posted by on Nov 5, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 5, 2019 by Amin

Dear , Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Amin

1 out of 5
The Room was filthy sheets had blood on them. Broken toothpick under fitted sheet. Parking lot has trash every where. Stairs leading up to room was filthy. NEVER STAYING HERE AGAIN. Looks nothing like the website.

Posted by on Jul 26, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 27, 2019 by Manager

Hi Dear Guest- We deeply apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay. We are discussing with staff and take necessary actions to make our guests to have great experience at the property. We are making improvements to the property and processes. We humbly request you to visit us next time to have better guest experience with the change. We thank you for the feed back. You have a good day.

1 out of 5
Hotel lobby was dirty. Trash in floor. Indoor Pool was not open which was the only reason we wanted to stay. Hotel was being renovated. Terrible condition. We left and went elsewhere

Posted by on Jan 21, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 5, 2019 by Manager

Hi Guest- We deeply apologize for the inconvenience. We are in the process of renovation and please do excuse us for not meeting your expectations. Once we complete renovation, it will be a great place to stay and i kindly request you to give us next opportunity to serve you better. We are hoping to complete renovation by next month.

2 out of 5
Good breakfast. Night staff was very rude. TV didn't work.

Posted by , from Aiken on Oct 14, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 15, 2018 by Chrys

hello Greg, I am truly sorry for the rudeness you experienced while staying here with us. I will address this issue personal . Thank you for staying here with us at Dawson Village Inn.

About the Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Location 76 N Georgia Ave, Dawsonville, GA 30534

Property Features

Public spaces have free WiFi and wired Internet. Business amenities include a business center and a meeting room. An indoor pool, barbecue grills, and a picnic area are also featured at the business-friendly Econo Lodge Inn & Suites. Self parking is free. This Dawsonville hotel is smoke free.

  • 62 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • Business facilities
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-in
  • Express check-out
  • Storage area for luggage
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • No smoking on site
  • 1 conference room

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Number of indoor pools - 1
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi , Wired internet access (surcharge)

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi , Free wired internet

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites offers 62 accommodations with hair dryers and irons/ironing boards. Pillowtop beds feature premium bedding. 40-inch LED televisions come with premium digital channels. Guests can make use of the in-room refrigerators and microwaves. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations with deep soaking bathtubs and complimentary toiletries. This Dawsonville hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Separate bedroom
  • Pillowtop beds
  • Deep soaking tub
  • LED television
  • Digital channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Luxury bedding
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include an indoor pool.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk
  • Wheelchair-accessible pool
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at anytime

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! One child 6 years old or younger stays free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 20 per pet, per night, plus a deposit of USD 50 per stay
  • Maximum 2 per room (weight limit: 50 lbs)
  • Certain rooms only
  • You can request a pet-friendly room by reaching out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation
  • Service animals are exempt from fees

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

This property accepts credit cards, debit cards, and cash

Be prepared: check the latest COVID-19 travel requirements and measures in place for this destination before you travel.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property is managed by a professional host. The provision of housing is linked to their trade, business, or profession. This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Diners Club, debit cards, and cash. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; guests are provided with hand sanitizer; cashless payment methods are available for all transactions; masks are required in public areas. Each guestroom is kept vacant for a minimum of 24 hours between bookings. This property affirms that it follows the cleaning and disinfection practices of Commitment to Clean (Choice).

  • One child stays free
  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Cashless transactions are available
  • Masks are compulsory at the property
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Pets allowed in specific rooms only
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Property follows a brand or regulatory agency's sanitization guidelines Commitment to Clean (Choice)
  • No elevators
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Debit cards
  • Gap period enforced between guest stays - 24 hours

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Cleaning deposit: USD 100 per stay
  • Administrative fee: USD 5 per accommodation, per night

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet deposit: USD 50 per stay
  • Pet fee: USD 20 per pet, per night
  • Service animals are exempt from fees
  • Early check-in fee: USD 25.00 (subject to availability)

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Best Western Dawson Village
  • Best Western Dawson Village Inn
  • Dawson Village Inn
  • Dawson Village
  • Best Western Dawson Village Hotel Dawsonville
  • Best Western Dawsonville
  • Dawsonville Best Western
  • Dawson Village Inn
  • Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Hotel
  • Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Dawsonville
  • Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Hotel Dawsonville

You should know

  • Pool access available from 10:00 AM to 10:00 PM.
  • One child 6 years old or younger stays free in the same room as the parent or guardian when using existing bedding.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
  • Pets are welcome in specific rooms only, which can be requested by contacting the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation (please see the Fees section for related charges).
url importing http://travel.travelocity.com/Dawsonville-Hotels-Econo-Lodge-Inn-&-Suites.h663803-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Dawsonville-Hotels-Econo-Lodge-Inn-&-Suites.h663803-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://travel.travelocity.com/Dawsonville-Hotels-Econo-Lodge-Inn-&-Suites.h663803-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.