Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"This property is terrible up and update.....the outside almost looks new but the inside has not been refurbished in YEARS!! " More

By a verified traveler on Mon 09 Sep 2019

Hotel Description

Motel near North Georgia Premium Outlet Mall in Dawsonville

In Dawsonville

You'll find North Georgia Premium Outlet Mall and Lake Lanier within 2 miles (3 km) of this motel. Chestatee Golf Club and Georgia Racing Hall of Fame are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Free perks

This motel features an indoor pool and a spa tub. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the business center and free WiFi in public areas. Guests will appreciate freebies like continental breakfast and free self parking.

Free WiFi, refrigerators

Featuring conveniences like refrigerators and microwaves, the 56 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Coffee/tea makers, free local calls, and hair dryers are also available.

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max
$72* Per night/room Oct 4 - Oct 5

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Mobility)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Studio Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Studio Suite, 1 King Bed, Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Super 8 by Wyndham Dawsonville ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.0 out of 5 3.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Super 8 by Wyndham Dawsonville

Everyone (10) Couples (1) Family (1)
1 out of 5

Posted by on Jul 3, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Posted by on Mar 21, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 11, 2021 by super 8

I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can. If you’re traveling to our area gain soon, don’t hesitate to call us.

1 out of 5
Upon arrival @ 11PM, the outside looked clean. Lobby was closed due to Covid. Checked in at night window. Pretty Painless. Got to the room, key card didn’t work so tried another & Bam, open sesame. Walked in and should have never turned the lights on. Immediately looked at the pillows and multiple Long HAIRS on two of the pillows. Pulled covers back, sheets looked slept in, black “dirt” on the sheets & wow, another hair. Husband looks at comforter & there are HUGE cigarette burns in the comforter. Moving along to bathroom, hairs in the tub and on the side. Hair on the vanity. Shampoo bottle already open. Use our own blanket and sleep on top of our blankets for the night. Attempting to sleep, can’t because of the loud yelling and lady walking up and down the hall knocking on the doors. Next day, go outside, Hall REEKS of what we will say is cigarette smoke. Abandoned furniture Thrown in the parking lot that we didn’t see the night before, random guy walking along the front of the building looking into the bottom floor windows. I have never been so disgusted and anxious to leave somewhere. If we weren’t desperate for somewhere to stay, I would have left as soon as we arrived. Absolutely disgusting. Hallway smells so bad and rooms are so gross that I wouldn’t even walk barefoot, had to check the “clean” towels before I used them. They are “painting” and “updating” but you can put makeup on a pig and it’s still a pig. Do not recommend.

Posted by on Sep 27, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 28, 2020 by kp

Thank you for your review. I’m sorry to hear you had such a frustrating experience, but I really appreciate you bringing this issue to my attention.

2 out of 5
Furniture was severely worn, paint on ceiling in bathroom peeling. Electrical outlets not fuctional. Signage in halways broken. Overall place is rough looking.

Posted by on Jan 20, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 21, 2020 by super8

“Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We’re sorry you had a bad experience. We’ll strive to do better. ”

5 out of 5

Posted by on Oct 28, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 5, 2019 by kp

Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

4 out of 5

Posted by on Sep 23, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 30, 2019 by kp

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We appreciate your business.

3 out of 5
This property is terrible up and update.....the outside almost looks new but the inside has not been refurbished in YEARS!!

Posted by on Sep 9, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 15, 2019 by kp

Thank you so much for staying with us. We will take care of this issues as soon as possible.

2 out of 5
Hotel was dirty and dated.. check in staff was rude, breakfast area was disgusting and selection very disappointing that we chose not to eat there.. this hotel leaves a lot to be desired

Posted by , from Orlando on Nov 20, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 23, 2018 by BP PATEL

greeting from the Super 8 Dawsonville. We have noticed your feedback and regret the inconvenience. Your reviews are important to us. We shell check, investigate and take corrective steps on priority.Please do visit us again.

2 out of 5

Disappointing

Pros: The bed was fairly comfortable; pillows soft.
Cons: A lot.
Location: Location good; convenient to shopping, dining and sight-seeing.
Booked this hotel for a quick two night get away; knew this wouldn't be the top of the line, but was expecting better especially since they're part of the Wyndham family. Room was old and in need of updating; shower surround was loose from wall; hairs in the bathtub; water pressure and temp of water in sink was terrible; hair dryer broken...wouldn't stay in holder; lighting in whole room was bad and lighting in the bathroom was the worst. Had to take the floor lamp from the room and put it in the bathroom just to get mediocre light; old florescent fixture with cage over it with one single light strip; really bad. furniture old and low quality; towels rough; disappointing.

Posted by , from Martinez, GA on Sep 8, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 14, 2016 by M. Martin

We are sad that you experienced so many issues during your stay. We apologize that we did not know you were having these issues while you were at the hotel. We would have done everything in our power to correct our mistakes. Please give us another opportunity to earn your business.

5 out of 5

Super 8 in Dawsonville

Pros: Location
Cons: Staff at the front desk should be friendly, even at night.
Location: Lots of restaurants, visitors center across the street. North Georgia mall one exit away.
We arrived late Friday evening for check-in and the guy at the counter was kind of apathetic. He would cut me off when I was talking and would answer my questions to my husband even though I was the one asking. No big deal, questions were answered, we can move on. Got to the room, it was clean and bigger than we expected. The couch was uncomfortable but no big deal, it was just holding our luggage. The bed was comfortable on one side and the middle but the right side was sloping toward the ground; you could tell that's where previous guests would sit on the edge of the bed to watch TV or sleep. Out of curiosity, I opened the window and right outside, on the A/C unit outside was a hotel key. We tried it out and it didn't open our door but that seemed strange. We caught breakfast both days; we enjoyed the fresh waffles and coffee. When we left, the man at the front desk was much nicer than the one when we arrived. In the end, we just needed a bed to sleep in, nothing more. We felt safe, comfortable, and there's plenty of restaurants and shops nearby.

Posted by , from Houston, TX on Aug 29, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 14, 2016 by M. Martin

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We will certainly work on correcting the small items that you mentioned. Please come and see us again soon.

About the Super 8 by Wyndham Dawsonville

Location 205 N 400 Center Ln, Dawsonville, GA 30534

Renovations + Closures

Due to COVID-19, this property’s food and beverage options may be limited.

Property Features

Super 8 by Wyndham Dawsonville offers its guests an indoor pool and a spa tub. Public spaces have free WiFi. You'll find a business center on site. Free breakfast is served daily. The business-friendly Super 8 by Wyndham Dawsonville also features laundry facilities and express check-out. Self parking is free. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this Dawsonville motel.

  • 1 building
  • 56 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • Continental breakfast (free)
  • Business facilities
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-out
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Indoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , Free RV, bus, truck parking

Transport

  • Parking: Free self parking and RV/bus/truck parking

Room Amenities

Super 8 by Wyndham Dawsonville offers 56 air-conditioned accommodations with coffee/tea makers and hair dryers. Flat-screen televisions come with premium cable channels. Refrigerators and microwaves are provided. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks along with free local calls (restrictions may apply). Additionally, rooms include complimentary toiletries and blackout drapes/curtains. Housekeeping is offered daily and irons/ironing boards can be requested.

  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board available
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Toothbrush and toothpaste available

Food & Drink

Guests are served free continental breakfast daily from 6:00 AM to 9:00 AM.

Nearby Activities

An indoor pool and a spa tub are on site.

Children under 17 years old are not allowed in the swimming pool or spa tub without adult supervision.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Visual alarms in hallways
  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Handrails in stairways
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Upper floors accessible by stairs only
  • Well-lit path to entrance
  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)
  • Pool hoist on site
  • Wheelchair-accessible meeting spaces/business center

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 2:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Diners Club, debit cards, and cash

Safety features at this property include a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, a security system, and a first aid kit

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Diners Club, debit cards, and cash. For guests' safety, the property includes a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, a security system, and a first aid kit in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; the property is cleaned and disinfected with electrostatic spray. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; guests are provided with hand sanitizer; masks are required in public areas for unvaccinated guests. Contactless check-in and contactless check-out are available. This property affirms that it follows the cleaning and disinfection practices of Count on Us (Wyndham).

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Electrostatic spray is used for disinfection
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Security system
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is available
  • Property follows a brand or regulatory agency's sanitization guidelines Count on Us (Wyndham)
  • No elevators
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Parking height restrictions apply
  • Masks are compulsory at the property for guests without full COVID-19 vaccination
  • Debit cards

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: USD 100 per accommodation, per stay
  • A damage deposit of USD 100 will be collected before check-in.

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Early check-in fee: USD 30 (subject to availability)
  • Late check-out is available for a fee (subject to availability, amount varies)

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Super 8 Dawsonville
  • Super 8 Motel Dawsonville
  • Super 8 Dawsonville Motel
  • Super 8 Wyndham Dawsonville Motel
  • Super 8 Wyndham Dawsonville
  • Super 8 Dawsonville Hotel Dawsonville
  • Dawsonville Super Eight
  • Dawsonville Super 8
  • Super 8 by Wyndham Dawsonville Motel
  • Super 8 by Wyndham Dawsonville Dawsonville
  • Super 8 by Wyndham Dawsonville Motel Dawsonville

You should know

  • Pool access available from 9:00 AM to 10 PM.
  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.
url importing http://travel.travelocity.com/Dawsonville-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Dawsonville.h440481-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Dawsonville-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Dawsonville.h440481-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://travel.travelocity.com/Dawsonville-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Dawsonville.h440481-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.