Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"We were here for a night during UF preview activity. The room we stayed was clean and the bed was comfortable but the air conditioner was loud so we h ... " More

By a verified traveler on Wed 05 Jun 2019

Hotel Description

3-star hotel near University of Florida

Heart of Gainesville

Within 3 miles (5 km) of this hotel, you'll find Shands at the University of Florida and University of Florida. Ben Hill Griffin Stadium (The Swamp) and Bivens Arm Nature Park are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Free perks

This hotel features a restaurant, an outdoor pool, and a bar/lounge. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the business center, free WiFi in public areas, and free airport shuttle. Enjoy the fitness center and free perks like buffet breakfast and free self parking.

Free WiFi, patios

In addition to LCD TVs with cable channels, the 197 guestrooms offer free WiFi and patios. Other amenities include room service, premium bedding, and coffee/tea makers.

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max
$73* Per night/room Jul 1 - Jul 2

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Junior Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, View

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Wyndham Garden Gainesville ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.2 out of 5 3.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Wyndham Garden Gainesville

Everyone (30) Business (1) Family (6)
4 out of 5

Posted by on Jan 8, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 8, 2020 by Hotel Manager.

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable time to leave a rating on your stay at our hotel. If you can think of anything to bring our guest satisfaction score from 4 to 5, please be sure to let us know. We appreciate your business. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

2 out of 5
We were there for a football game this past weekend and checked in on Friday night. Check in was easy. But the 2 rooms we had were not very clean. They smelled really bad, specially the bathroom. The refrigerator in one of the rooms didn't work, the coffee I used was not replaced for Sunday morning and we had no clean towels Sunday morning. Saturday night at around 1am there was a fight right by our rooms and no hotel personnel showed up. Very disappointing

Posted by on Sep 30, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 4, 2019 by Hotel Manager

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us. We strive to provide a superior guest experience, and it did not meet expectations. Rest assured appropriate measures are being taken to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns and hope you will give us an opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

4 out of 5
We were here for a night during UF preview activity. The room we stayed was clean and the bed was comfortable but the air conditioner was loud so we had it turned off for the night. Easy to park and close to UF.

Posted by on Jun 5, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 6, 2019 by Hotel Manager

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased you had a pleasant experience. We will take your comments about Air Conditioner into consideration and make sure issue is been resolved as soon as possible. I hope you’ll be able to stay with us again soon. We always appreciate being of service to guests who appreciate what we offer. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

4 out of 5
close to hospital and university.Been staying here for years. Good hotel and nice staff.

Posted by on Apr 10, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 10, 2019 by Hotel Manager

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate and value your feedback.I am glad to know that you like our nice staff & close to university ,Hospital. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share this review with my team and we’ll strive to make your next stay even better. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than this one. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

5 out of 5

Posted by on Apr 7, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 9, 2019 by Hotel Manager

Dear Guest, Thanks for the stay and great feedback by giving us a 5-Star rating. It is really encouraging. We feel proud when we get such ratings and motivate us to serve better. Look forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

4 out of 5
We had small disappointments such as drink vending machine not working on our building and we did not know where else was the closest vending machine. This was annoying because the rooms were far from the main office/reception.

Posted by on Mar 16, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 28, 2019 by Hotel Manager

Dear Guest Thanks for choosing our hotel. We appreciate your review. We are sorry that our vending machine not working. We have shared your comment on the maintenance department. We will surely work on it. We promise that you will have a wonderful experience on your next visit. Please visit us again. Sincerely Hotel Manager

4 out of 5

Posted by on Mar 9, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 3, 2019 by Hotel Manager

Dear Guest, Thank you for the feedback. I am pleased you had a nice experience with us. Hope you will stay with us again soon. We will be here for you whenever you need us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

5 out of 5
Very nice place to stay. Would highly recommend it. Maurice took us to the Gator game and was awesome

Posted by on Sep 20, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 21, 2018 by Hotel Manager

Hello Guest, Thanks for taking a moment to comment about our hotel. I'm so pleased that your experience was nice enough here that you would recommend us to others. I hope you have a chance to do that. If you have family members, friends or colleagues traveling in this area, make sure they know about our hotel. We'll do a great job meeting their needs too. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

1 out of 5

Roaches in room, horrible smell in lobby/bar area

Pros: Beds were comfortable
Cons: Cleanliness.........smell............
Location: Location is good....near UF........away from busy Archer Road
I was very disappointed with the cleanliness of the room particularly the floors. They were filthy. Also we encountered a clogged sink and the safe inoperable. We reported these and were fixed in a timely manner. However the most disturbing of all was several roaches roaming around the room. In addition the hotel lobby and bar area reeked of a sewer like odor that was unbearable. We were in Gainesville for my daughter’s graduation along with many family members that also stayed at hotel and experienced the same disappointing and unacceptable conditions. We rented 6 rooms for multiple nights.

Posted by , from Miami on May 10, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 16, 2018 by Hotel Manager

Dear Guest, Thanks for your stay at our hotel. We are sorry that you had a very unpleasant stay at our hotel. We have seriously taken note of your comments about multiple issues as mentioned in the review, which made your stay undesirable. It is clear that we have let you down, and for that, we apologize. This is not an indication of how we normally do business, and I’m embarrassed by the quality of your experience. We have taken up the issue with our housekeeping, maintenance & management team and also instructed to take required action immediately. I hope you will generously give us another chance in the future. We take all comments seriously and will do better for you next time. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

3 out of 5

Nice location

Pros: Location
Cons: Not enough selections to watch on tv. Needs some upgrades.
Location: The lake on the property offers a great view from most rooms. Not far to dine or go the the stadium or campus.
The staff was great. The location is great. The facility needs some maintenance and the dinning area could use a good cleaning. Its a little dated but all and all I would stay there again if need be.

Posted by , from Port charlotte, Fl on Nov 26, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 30, 2017 by Webmaster

Hello Dan, Thanks for the stay and feedback. Hope you had a satisfactory stay. You can expect a further improved stay next time. Visit us again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

About the Wyndham Garden Gainesville

Location 2900 Sw 13th St, Gainesville, FL 32608

Renovations + Closures

Due to COVID-19, this property’s food and beverage options may be limited.

Property Features

Wyndham Garden Gainesville offers its guests an outdoor pool and a fitness center. There's a restaurant on site. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. Free breakfast is available daily. Public spaces have free WiFi. There's an onsite business center. Event space at this hotel measures 15000 square feet (1394 square meters) and includes a conference center. A terrace, multilingual staff, and concierge services are also featured at the business-friendly Wyndham Garden Gainesville. A roundtrip airport shuttle is free (available on request). Free self parking is available. This 3-star Gainesville hotel is smoke free.

  • 197 guestrooms or units
  • 8 levels
  • 2 buildings
  • 15000 sq ft of conference space
  • 1394 sq m of conference space
  • Buffet breakfast (free)
  • Dining venue
  • Bar or lounge
  • Conference center
  • Business facilities
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-out
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front-desk safe
  • Concierge
  • Wedding services available
  • Terrace
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Television in lobby
  • Bellhop
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Outdoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator (on request)
  • Microwave (on request)

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Gainesville, FL (GNV-Gainesville Regional) (12.7 km / 7.9 mi)
  • Property shuttles: Free airport shuttle
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Wyndham Garden Gainesville offers 197 accommodations with laptop-compatible safes and coffee/tea makers. Rooms open to patios. Beds feature premium bedding. LCD televisions come with cable channels. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. This Gainesville hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones. Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and blackout drapes/curtains. Microwaves, refrigerators, and hypo-allergenic bedding can be requested. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Private patio
  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • LCD television
  • Cable channels
  • Refrigerator available
  • Microwave available
  • Coffee maker
  • Luxury bedding
  • Hypo-allergenic bedding
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Cribs (surcharge)
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hair dryer
  • Laptop safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

Guests are served free buffet breakfast daily from 7:00 AM to 11:00 AM.

Wyndham Garden Gainesville has a restaurant serving breakfast only.

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include an outdoor pool and a fitness center.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Bicycle rentals nearby
  • Golfing nearby
  • Mountain biking nearby
  • Hiking/biking trails nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them in the special requests field on the booking page after selecting your room.

  • Wheelchair-accessible on-site restaurant
  • Wheelchair-accessible lounge
  • Handrails in stairways
  • Well-lit path to entrance
  • Stair-free path to entrance
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)
  • Pool hoist on site
  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair-accessible public washroom
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Assistive listening devices available
  • Wheelchair-accessible van parking
  • Braille or raised signage
  • Wheelchair-accessible path to elevator
  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk
  • Wheelchair-accessible pool
  • Wheelchair-accessible fitness center
  • Wheelchair-accessible meeting spaces/business center

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 4 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 2:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

Airport shuttle service is available on request from 7:00 AM to 7:00 PM. Fees may apply. Contact the property in advance to get details.

Due to COVID-19, this property's food and beverage options may be limited pursuant to local regulations.

Airport shuttle service is offered on request from 7:00 AM to 7:00 PM. Fees may apply. For details, please contact the property in advance.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 10.00 per week.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are available for USD 10.00 per day.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card may be required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property. The policies listed are provided by the property.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation.

  • Only service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Debit cards not accepted

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: USD 50.00 per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Early check-in is available for a fee (subject to availability, amount varies)
  • Late check-out is available for a fee (subject to availability, amount varies)
  • Crib (infant bed) fee: USD 10.00 per day
  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 10.00 per week

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Paramount Hotel
  • Paramount Plaza
  • Paramount Plaza Gainesville
  • Paramount Plaza Hotel
  • Wyndham Garden Gainesville Hotel
  • Wyndham Garden Gainesville Gainesville
  • Wyndham Garden Gainesville Hotel Gainesville
  • Wyndham Garden Gainesville Hotel
  • Wyndham Garden Gainesville

You should know

  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
url importing http://travel.travelocity.com/Gainesville-Hotels-Wyndham-Garden-Gainesville.h16528-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Gainesville-Hotels-Wyndham-Garden-Gainesville.h16528-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://travel.travelocity.com/Gainesville-Hotels-Wyndham-Garden-Gainesville.h16528-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.