Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"Loved the balcony over the creek. " More

By a verified traveler on Sun 18 Apr 2021

Hotel Description

Motel near Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies in Gatlinburg

On river

With a stay at this well-placed motel, you'll be half a mile (1 km) from Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies and within 2 miles (3 km) of Gatlinburg SkyLift Park. Gatlinburg Convention Center and Great Smoky Mountains National Park are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Property Amenities

Free WiFi in public areas is available at this motel. Take advantage of the free self parking.

Free WiFi, balconies

Featuring conveniences like microwaves and coffee/tea makers, the 39 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and LCD TVs with cable channels. Balconies and ironing boards are also available.

2 Double Beds

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
$125* Per night/room Jul 11 - Jul 12

2 Double Beds, Accessible

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

2 Double Beds, Accessible, with Roll-in Shower

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

2 Queen Beds

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

2 King Beds

Bed Count 2 King Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Bear Creek Inn ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.6 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 0.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Bear Creek Inn

Everyone (2) Couples (2) Family (4)
5 out of 5
Loved the balcony over the creek.

Posted by on Apr 18, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 19, 2021 by Hotel Manager

Dear Guest, Thanks for the stay and the feedback. We are glad you were impressed with our location nearby the stream & you enjoyed the beautiful view of the creek from the balcony. Please visit us to enjoy a similar experience again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

5 out of 5
Great stay and experience. Clean and nice river view. Perfect walking distance. Thank you.

Posted by on Apr 3, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 3, 2021 by Hotel Manager

Dear Guest, Anytime! Your comfort is what matters here with us. We are extremely glad that you enjoyed your stay. We're thrilled to see your overwhelming comments. You are kind to let us know that everything went great during your stay with us. We're lucky and pleased that our guests are overwhelmingly satisfied with the experience we provide. Every day we take committed actions to ensure that we are the best hotel in our location. We promise you that you will have a wonderful experience when you visit again. We're grateful for your feedback. Kindest Regards Hotel Manager

1 out of 5
Baby roaches crawling in bathroom. Only twin/full beds that were very uncomfortable.

Posted by on Jan 11, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 11, 2021 by Hotel Manager

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback and stay with us. Please allow me to offer our apologies for the inconveniences like Baby roaches that impacted your stay. This is an unusual incidence and we are taking regular pest control measures. Also, sorry our beds did not meet your expectations. We apologize for the lapses and appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention through the feedback we receive from our guests like you which enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to improve our guest services. Thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope to serve you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

3 out of 5
The location is truly convenient and the creek is amazing. The sound is soothing. This place is so dirty: cob webs everywhere, trash everywhere, left over soap in the shower, dirt in the corners, pillows where like kid pillows, towels are rough and tiny, and the bed needs updating.

Posted by , from Tampa, Fl on Jan 4, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 4, 2021 by Hotel Manager

Dear Marie, We appreciate that you took the time to make thorough comments about our hotel so that we can respond to your concerns. I apologize that we let you down in so many ways and that you were generally unimpressed with everything else. We try so hard to please, and I’m disappointed we didn’t please you. Everything we do is aimed at improving the guest experience, and we obviously let you down. When you’re in the area again, we invite you to try us again. We’ll always be here for you if you need us. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

2 out of 5
The only view I enjoying was the balcony with the little river in the back of the building.

Posted by on Dec 29, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 30, 2020 by Hotel Manager

Dear Ventura, It is disappointing to see that your stay was not satisfactory at our hotel, though you enjoyed the river view from the balcony. Anyway, your feedback is important to us and you can contact us at any time to inform your concerns. Guest feedback is important to us for improvement. Looking forward to seeing you again, Sincerely, Hotel Manager

4 out of 5
Balcony over creek view and spacious room. Would recommend it for anyone wanting to be close to main st in Gatlinburg

Posted by on Dec 20, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 21, 2020 by Hotel Manager

Dear Robert, Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review of your stay with us at our hotel. Our team is truly heartened to note that you had a delightful stay with us and our creek view location was well suited to your needs. We cannot thank you enough for all your fabulous compliments for our hotel, in addition to your strong recommendation for our hospitality. All of us had a great pleasure hosting you and we invite you for the next stay at our property soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

4 out of 5

Posted by on Oct 23, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 23, 2020 by Hotel Manager

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a review about your stay at our hotel. We would like to know what we can improve to earn a 5 Star Review on your next stay. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

4 out of 5
Hotel was clean and a good location but there are not any amenities (swimming pool, laundry room, etc). Staff was very nice and helpful. View of the creek from the room balcony was beautiful!

Posted by , from San Antonio, Tx on Jul 20, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 20, 2020 by Hotel Manager

Dear Teresa, Thank you for being our guest at Bear Creek Inn .We are delighted to know you like cleanliness, location, staff and view. We have taken note of your feedback regarding the amenities and we are taking care of it. Thanks again for your feedback, and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Hotel Manager

4 out of 5
very satisfied it's very cute and cozy and not at all nasty

Posted by , from murfreesboro on Jul 16, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 20, 2020 by Hotel Manager

Dear Guest, Thanks for your visit to our Bear Creek Inn Hotel. We are really very overwhelmed by your feedback. Your appreciation means a lot to us. Look forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely Hotel Manager

Property Features

Bear Creek Inn offers its guests a vending machine. Public spaces have free WiFi. Limited free parking is available on a first-come, first-served basis. This Gatlinburg motel is smoke free.

  • 39 guestrooms or units
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Free WiFi
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , Parking (limited spaces)

Transport

  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Bear Creek Inn offers 39 accommodations with coffee/tea makers and irons/ironing boards. Rooms open to balconies. 45-inch LCD televisions come with cable channels. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations. This Gatlinburg motel provides complimentary wireless Internet access.

  • Private balcony
  • LCD television
  • Cable channels
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Iron and ironing board

Nearby Activities

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Snowboarding nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair-accessible van parking
  • Well-lit path to entrance
  • Stair-free path to entrance
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open during the following times:

  • Sunday - Thursday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
  • Friday - Saturday: 8:00 AM - 7:30 AM
To make arrangements for check-in please contact the property at least 72 hours before arrival using the information on the booking confirmation. If you are planning to arrive after 11:00 PM please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests must contact the property in advance for check-in instructions. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

This property's front desk is open during the following times:

  • Sunday - Thursday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
  • Friday - Saturday: 8:00 AM - 7:30 AM
To arrange for check-in, guests must contact the property at least 72 hours prior to arrival using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests arriving after 11:00 PM must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests must contact the property in advance for check-in information. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11:00 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

This property accepts credit cards, debit cards, and cash

Safety features at this property include a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, a security system, and a first aid kit

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property accepts credit cards, debit cards, and cash. For guests' safety, the property includes a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, a security system, and a first aid kit in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; periodic temperature checks are conducted on staff; temperature checks are available to guests; guests are provided with hand sanitizer. Contactless check-out is available.

  • Staff temperature checks are conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Security system
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Property does not follow sanitization practices of any association
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • No elevators
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • Debit cards
  • No gap period between guest stays

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Early check-in fee: USD 20 (subject to availability)
  • Late check-out is available for a fee (subject to availability, amount varies)

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Bear Creek Inn Motel
  • Bear Creek Inn Gatlinburg
  • Bear Creek Inn Motel Gatlinburg
url importing http://travel.travelocity.com/Gatlinburg-Hotels-Bear-Creek-Inn.h53434694-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Gatlinburg-Hotels-Bear-Creek-Inn.h53434694-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://travel.travelocity.com/Gatlinburg-Hotels-Bear-Creek-Inn.h53434694-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.