Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"Good location. Room was nice and staff was friendly. " More

By a verified traveler on Sun 01 Nov 2020

Hotel Description

Motel near Dolly Parton's Stampede Dinner Attraction in Pigeon Forge

On river

Within 3 miles (5 km) of this Pigeon Forge motel, you'll find Dolly Parton's Stampede Dinner Attraction and Island at Pigeon Forge. Dollywood and Titanic Museum are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Free breakfast

This motel features an indoor pool and a 24-hour fitness center. Guests will appreciate free perks like buffet breakfast and WiFi in public areas. A 24-hour business center, a terrace, and a picnic area are also on offer.

Free WiFi, comfy beds

The 158 guestrooms feature comforts like pillowtop beds and premium bedding, while refrigerators and microwaves offer the conveniences of home. LED TVs come with satellite channels, and other amenities include free WiFi and coffee/tea makers.

Premium Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Balcony (Fireplace)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Balcony (Accessible Rollin Shower)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Premium Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, Balcony

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Premium Room, 2 Queen Beds, Balcony, River View (NonSmoking)

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Premium Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Balcony (NonSmoking)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Pigeon Forge South, TN ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.6 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 0.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Pigeon Forge South, TN

Everyone (3) Couples (10) Family (9)
4 out of 5
Good location. Room was nice and staff was friendly.

Posted by on Nov 1, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 1, 2020 by Mitch - Feedback Moderation Associate

Dear guest, thank you for booking and likewise for commending our staff's effort to have served you well. We so hope to serve you again soon. Thank you

3 out of 5

Posted by on Oct 16, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 20, 2020 by Manager

Thank you for sharing your rating of our Hotel. The biggest compliment we can receive is to earn your business again so please consider us on your next trip.

5 out of 5

Posted by on Jul 23, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 23, 2020 by Manager

It was our pleasure to provide you with such a wonderful experience. Please do come see us again very soon!

3 out of 5
The room was clean. The lobby was also clean. However due to Corona there is no guest services such as getting your room cleaned while your gone during the day. All things like towels you must get your self. There was also one staff lady whom was rude when I called the Hotel over the phone as well as in person. They are also currently building what seems like a new elevator shaft potentially. It doesn’t really take away from anything , but the current elevator is crappy. For what I paid I like the room but did not like the service for what I paid. I expected more even with COVID-19 being a thing. I would not stay at this location again just due to the service not being met as should be expected. The good news for anyone else looking , is the place is clean , and fireplace room is very nice.

Posted by , from N/A on Jun 22, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 22, 2020 by Michelle | Guest Relations Specialist

Thank you very much for your feedback. We've maximized our efforts in updating all our booking platforms. Despite that, we are sorry to know your stay wasn't as expected due to the temporary changes and additional precautions in lieu of the current situation. There is so much more we can offer with all the hard work we put in every day upholding our commitment to quality service. Also, to help ensure the authenticity of all reviews coming into our platforms, we would appreciate it if you could reach out to us and share additional details we can use as a reference to your booking.

1 out of 5
The beds were so uncomfortable we left a day early because we couldn't sleep. The hotel wouldn't give us a credit or money back for the night we didn't stay. The pillows were terrible. I can't believe radison put its name on this hotel. I think they would be very displeased. The paint was splattered all over the bathroom. There was cob webs on the balcony. The balcony was loose. Very dis satisfied

Posted by , from North Carolina on Mar 10, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 11, 2020 by Manager

We are so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us and that you faced such an unusual situation. We continue to strive to improve our service and accommodations so that we may provide the highest level of guest satisfaction. For that reason, we are so sorry that we missed the mark during your recent stay. This feedback has been forwarded to management and we can only ask that you consider us again so that you can see the continuous improvements we make.

3 out of 5
We had no hot water. They didn’t have but one broiler working and they had 165 room full. So we took shower at didn’t time every day and still didn’t have hot water. Couldn’t even wash my hair cause water freezing.

Posted by on Jan 2, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 11, 2020 by Karmen Oglesby Front Desk Manager

We apologize for the issues with the hot water. We have had plumbers here and hope that we have rectified the situation.

1 out of 5
This hotel is a mess. When we checked in the room they gave us wasnt even cleaned. The very rude lady at the front desk said she could have the room cleaned in 15 minutes, we refused this for fear of sleeping on dirty sheets, so she moved someone elses reservation to give us another room, which appeared clean until further inspection. There were pubic hairs all over the bathroom and the carpets were gross. They only have one working elevator, which was always full as it is super small, so we had to carry our belongings up and down 3 flights of stairs. The ENTIRE staff was RUDE. The breakfast was horrible. Tasteless, dry, just horrible. There was no hot water the day of check out and the day before that it took over 10 minutes to warm up. This was the noiseiest hotel Ive ever stayed at. Doors slamming and kids running up and down the halls all hours of the night. We have tried on numerous occasions to complain to upper management and they either blow is off or refuse to return our calls. For the price we paid I expected a much better weekend then the one we had. I will never stay at any of their establishments ever again.

Posted by on Dec 28, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 11, 2020 by karmen oglesby front desk manager

We apologize that you didn't have a good experience. We apologize that you didn't have a good experience with our staff they aren't normally rude to people. The breakfast is what we are required to serve. We do not add any seasonings to our food because of different allergies and tolerances. That is why you will find the salt and pepper and different condiments in the breakfast room for your own addition. When you were here you should have seen construction going on. This where the 2nd elevator is being built.

4 out of 5
It was clean and comfortable. Only issue we had was the small bathroom. The bathroom was not unbearable, just inconvenient. Otherwise, a wonderful place for a night stay. Location was wonderful. Very easy to find and navigate in and out of.

Posted by on Dec 8, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 9, 2019 by Manager

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding our location. We appreciate you for sharing your feedback as we continue to improve conveniences of our hotel for all of our guests.

5 out of 5
Wonderful place to stay! Our room overlooked the river, which was beautiful. The breakfast was fantastic, with lots of different items. One staff member, Andre, went above and beyond by helping us get our carts, which were loaded down, to our room. Will definitely stay here on our next trip to Pigeon Forge.

Posted by on Nov 11, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 12, 2019 by Manager

We sincerely appreciate your valued business and thank you for taking the time to rate your stay. It was wonderful to have you and we would like to invite you back the next time you are in the area.

5 out of 5
Great location. Clean and nice. Would stay again.

Posted by on Sep 30, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 30, 2019 by Manager

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful rating. We value your business and appreciate you choosing us. We hope to have the chance to serve you again on your next visit.

About the Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Pigeon Forge South, TN

Location 4215 Parkway Pigeon Forge, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Property Features

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Pigeon Forge South, TN offers its guests an indoor pool and a 24-hour fitness center. Public spaces have free WiFi. You'll find a 24-hour business center on site. Free breakfast is available daily. A terrace, tour/ticket assistance, and barbecue grills are also featured at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Pigeon Forge South, TN. This Pigeon Forge motel is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 158 guestrooms or units
  • 7 levels
  • Built in 1981
  • Buffet breakfast (free)
  • Business center (24 hours)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Front-desk safe
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Terrace
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Television in lobby
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Indoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Transport

  • Airport: McGhee Tyson Airport (TYS) (62 km / 38.5 mi)

Room Amenities

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Pigeon Forge South, TN offers 158 air-conditioned accommodations with safes and coffee/tea makers. Pillowtop beds feature premium bedding. LED televisions come with premium satellite channels. Guests can make use of the in-room refrigerators and microwaves. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and blackout drapes/curtains. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Pillowtop beds
  • LED television
  • Satellite channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Luxury bedding
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Cribs (free)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

Guests are served free buffet breakfast daily from 6:00 AM to 9:00 AM.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the motel include an indoor pool and a 24-hour fitness center.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Snowboarding nearby
  • Rafting nearby
  • Golfing nearby
  • Ski lessons available nearby
  • Mountain biking nearby
  • Ski equipment rental shops nearby
  • Hiking/biking trails nearby
  • Fishing nearby
  • Kayaking nearby
  • Downhill skiing nearby
  • Ziplining nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair-accessible public washroom
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Wheelchair-accessible path to elevator
  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)
  • Pool hoist on site

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at anytime
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

No onsite parking is available

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation

This property accepts credit cards; cash is not accepted

Safety features at this property include a carbon monoxide detector, a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, and a first aid kit

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. No onsite parking is available. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. This property accepts credit cards. Cash is not accepted. For guests' safety, the property includes a carbon monoxide detector, a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, and a first aid kit in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place.Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F.Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; periodic temperature checks are conducted on staff; guests are provided with hand sanitizer.Contactless check-out is available.Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast.The property affirms that it follows sanitization practices of Safety Protocol (Radisson) guidelines.The property affirms that it adheres to the SafeStay (AHLA - USA) sanitization guidelines and the Safe Travels (WTTC - Global) sanitization guidelines.

  • Staff temperature checks are conducted regularly
  • Staff temperature checks are not conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Property follows sanitization practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA)
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • Property follows sanitization practices of Safe Travels (WTTC - Global)
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • Property follows a brand or regulatory agency's sanitization guidelines Safety Protocol (Radisson)
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast
  • No gap period between guest stays

Hotel Names

  • Smoky Shadows
  • Smoky Shadows Conf Center
  • Smoky Shadows Conf Center Pigeon Forge
  • Smoky Shadows Motel
  • Smoky Shadows Motel & Conf Center
  • Smoky Shadows Motel & Conf Center Pigeon Forge
  • Smoky Shadows Motel Conf Center Pigeon Forge
  • Smoky Shadows Motel Conf Center
  • Country Inn Radisson Pigeon Forge South TN
  • Country Radisson Pigeon Forge South TN
  • Smoky Shadows Motel And Hotel Pigeon Forge
  • Smoky Shadows Hotel
  • Smokey Shadows Hotel
  • Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Pigeon Forge South, TN Motel
url importing http://travel.travelocity.com/Pigeon-Forge-Hotels-Country-Inn-&-Suites-by-Radisson,-Pigeon-Forge-South,-TN.h802911-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Pigeon-Forge-Hotels-Country-Inn-&-Suites-by-Radisson,-Pigeon-Forge-South,-TN.h802911-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://travel.travelocity.com/Pigeon-Forge-Hotels-Country-Inn-&-Suites-by-Radisson,-Pigeon-Forge-South,-TN.h802911-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.