Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"Fishing canal behind hotel. Those that had poles caught some " More

By a verified traveler on Mon 17 Jun 2019

Hotel Description

Hotel near Colorado Mesa University in Grand Junction

Close to airport

Within 3 miles (5 km) of this Grand Junction hotel, you'll find Colorado Mesa University and St. Mary's Medical Center. St Mary's Medical Center and Western Colorado Center for the Arts are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Free perks

This hotel doesn't skimp on freebies - guests receive free continental breakfast, free self parking, and a free airport shuttle. Business travelers can take advantage of the free WiFi in public areas. A picnic area, laundry facilities, and barbecue grills are also on offer.

Free WiFi, refrigerators

Featuring conveniences like refrigerators and microwaves, the 86 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and TVs with cable channels. Free local calls, hair dryers, and safes are also available.

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
$56* Per night/room Aug 23 - Aug 24

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Americas Best Value Inn Grand Junction ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.3 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Americas Best Value Inn Grand Junction

Everyone (12) Business (1) Family (2)
2 out of 5
Pet friendly but costs an extra 15$ which the website doesn’t tell you

Posted by on Jan 30, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 31, 2020 by Jay

It is stated on all websites that the property changes a pet fee and deposit and also on the guest registration card which all guest signs at check in

2 out of 5
Very dumpy. Didn't realize this when I booked. I was told a free shuttle would take me to the airport at 5:00.a.m. Nope...They don't run that early. I found this out upon arrival. the hair drier didn't work. Thank goodness I didn't get my hair any wetter....... Sheets on bed were stiff and uncomfortable.

Posted by on Oct 13, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 17, 2019 by Guest Relations

Thank you for notifying us about the details of your recent stay. Our goal is to provide convenient and comfortable accommodations to our valued guests, so it disappoints us to learn we fell short in meeting your expectations. Please accept our apologies for any concerns with the shuttle service and for any inconvenience this caused. We will use your review to improve moving forward, and we hope you will consider staying with us again for the fantastic stay you deserve.

2 out of 5
Im sorry to say that our stay was disappointing. My kids and I had stsyed here a fee years ago and it was a positive experience. When I booked again for an overnight stay thru Travelocity I wss plessed to find it available on a Thursday for an afgordable price. Thats where the positive ended for me. Although check in wss done quickly and efficient I felt the front desk clerk was a bit to brisk and seemed cranky. He did his job well his manner was just not friendly. They no longer have a pool in spite of the webpage saying it offers a seasonal pool. So disappointing. I wish I would have read recent reviews before booking here. The most recent ones talk of the pool issues along with the general bad attitude of the hotel staff and their general rudeness and indifference. Especially of the owner. I called Travelocity to let them know my displeasure. They immediately addressed the issue. I stayed on the phone while they tried to resolve the issues. They were told that the hotel does not issue refunds and they told Travelocity that they did not advertise a pool. When I told Travelocity this was incorrect they asked to speak to the general manager who was unavailable at the moment

Posted by on Jul 20, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 25, 2019 by General Manager

We're very grateful to have had the opportunity to host you again. However, we apologize for the concerns that you have noted here. We strive to offer top-notch service to all of our guests and we're sorry to learn that we may have fallen short this time around. Your remarks will be discussed with the team to ensure our high standards in hospitality are being met. As your reservation was made through a third-party site, they are responsible for helping with refunds or cancellations. If there's any way we can be of assistance, do not hesitate to reach out. We ask that you give us another chance to change your perceptions with a stay that is nothing short of stellar.

4 out of 5
Fishing canal behind hotel. Those that had poles caught some

Posted by on Jun 17, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
Clean, easy access. Staff was very courteous and helpful

Posted by on Apr 6, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
Very nice room...bed was comfortable...seemingly quiet and nice location....had one ceiling tile that needed replaced in bathroom otherwise I would have given it +5...definitely would stay again as it was reasonably priced

Posted by on Oct 3, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Nice place to stay

Recently painted, furniture replaced. Was told carpets next year, if that done and pool opened up would give a 5.

Posted by , from Hutchinson, Kansas on Sep 4, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5

Disappointing stat at Americas Best Value Inn

Pros: We didn't like the hotel.
Cons: everything could be improved especially the level of cleanliness.
The Hotel room at the Americas Best Value Inn Grand Junction was a disappointment. Compared to all the other hotels we have stayed in, the room smelled, we felt it was not properly cleaned and there was still some trash in the room from the previous guests. The linen didn't smell fresh. The hotel was run down. The bathroom door did not close. The water got hot and cold and hot and cold. The cable TV had no guide so you had to run through all the channels to see what was on TV. It was basically a run down hotel that was not properly maintained and you could see it.

Posted by , from Colorado on May 14, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
We stayed on our way home. It was great for overnight but wouldn't want to stay longer than a couple of days. Accessible room but a little small for ease with my wheelchair. Bathroom was easy to use tho.

Posted by on May 11, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
Clean room, nice staff We stayed here over Thanksgiving and theaccomodations were just as advertised.

Posted by on Nov 26, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Americas Best Value Inn Grand Junction

Location 754 Horizon Drive, Grand Junction, CO 81506

Property Features

Free breakfast is available daily. WiFi is free in public spaces. A roundtrip airport shuttle is free (available 24 hours). Tour/ticket assistance, barbecue grills, and a picnic area are also featured at the business-friendly Americas Best Value Inn Grand Junction. Self parking is free. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this Grand Junction hotel.

  • 86 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • 2 buildings
  • Continental breakfast (free)
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Front-desk safe
  • Tour and ticket information
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , RV, bus, truck parking

Transport

  • Airport: Grand Junction Regional Airport (GJT) (1.2 km / 0.8 mi)
  • Train station: Grand Junction Station (7.6 km / 4.7 mi)
  • Property shuttles: Free airport shuttle
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Americas Best Value Inn Grand Junction offers 86 air-conditioned accommodations, which are accessible via exterior corridors and feature safes and hair dryers. Televisions come with premium cable channels. Refrigerators and microwaves are provided. This Grand Junction hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and complimentary toiletries. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Exterior corridor access
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

Guests are served free continental breakfast daily.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them in the special requests field on the booking page after selecting your room.

  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Wheelchair accessible parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3:00 PM

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

24-hour airport shuttle service is available. Fees may apply. Contact the property in advance to get details.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Airport transportation is offered 24 hours a day. Fees may apply. For details, please contact the property in advance.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 15.00 per accommodation, per night
  • Only dogs are allowed
  • Maximum 2 per room
  • Certain rooms only, restrictions apply
  • You can request a pet-friendly room by reaching out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

Safety features at this property include a carbon monoxide detector and a smoke detector

This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place

Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F

Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; guests are provided with hand sanitizer

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. For guests' safety, the property includes a carbon monoxide detector and a smoke detector in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place.Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F.Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; guests are provided with hand sanitizer.

  • Staff temperature checks are not conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is not available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • No shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Property does not follow sanitization practices of any association
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • Debit cards
  • No gap period between guest stays

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: USD 100 per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 15.00 per accommodation, per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Americas Best Value Horizon Inn
  • Americas Best Value Horizon Inn Grand Junction
  • Americas Best Value Inn Horizon Inn Grand Junction
  • Americas Junction Junction
  • Americas Best Value Horizon Grand Junction
  • Americas Best Value Horizon
  • Americas Best Value Inn Hotel Grand Junction
  • Americas Best Value Inn Grand Junction Hotel
  • Americas Best Value Inn Grand Junction Grand Junction
  • Americas Best Value Inn Grand Junction Hotel Grand Junction

You should know

  • Pets are welcome in certain rooms only; other restrictions apply (please see the Fees section for related charges). To make arrangements for your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation.
url importing http://travel.travelocity.com/Grand-Junction-Hotels-Americas-Best-Value-Inn-Grand-Junction.h10295-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Grand-Junction-Hotels-Americas-Best-Value-Inn-Grand-Junction.h10295-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://travel.travelocity.com/Grand-Junction-Hotels-Americas-Best-Value-Inn-Grand-Junction.h10295-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.