Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"We arrived, and the front desk staff were great! Explained everything about the hotel, the amenities, the area, explained about the parking, etc. Th ... " More

By a verified traveler on Thu 08 Mar 2018

Hotel Description

3-star hotel near High Point University

Heart of High Point

At this hotel, you'll be steps from International Home Furnishings Center and within a 15-minute walk of World's Largest Chest of Drawers. High Point University and High Point Museum are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Business services

This hotel features a restaurant, an indoor pool, and a bar/lounge. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the 24-hour business center and free WiFi in public areas. Self parking, a coffee shop, and express check-out are also offered.

Free WiFi, comfy beds

In addition to TVs with cable channels, the 252 guestrooms offer free WiFi and Select Comfort beds. Room service, coffee/tea makers, and free newspapers are also available.

Room, 1 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$70* Per night/room Dec 14 - Dec 15

Room, 2 Double Beds, Accessible

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Room, 2 Double Beds

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Red Lion Hotel High Point ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.6 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Red Lion Hotel High Point

Everyone (16) Couples (2) Family (2)
5 out of 5
The hotel was very clean. Loved the heated pool. Would stay there again. Eric

Posted by on Dec 7, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 11, 2019 by JDewitt

Thank you so much for your feed back it is very valuable to us to know we do appreciate you staying with us and very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay Thank you again

4 out of 5
Good view of High Point. Nice amenities like shampoo and soap.

Posted by on Nov 23, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 25, 2019 by JDewitt

Thank you so much for staying with us and we very much appreciate your feedback

2 out of 5
Liked: service in dining, pub, front desk, and cleaning lady. Disliked: unsafe bath room, broken door lock, no coffee in room, no hooks in bath room, uncomfortable bed

Posted by on May 14, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 15, 2019 by Amoy

Thank you for your feedback on your stay and for choosing our property. We appreciate the kind comments about the staff. We apologize that there are issues that did not create a more comfortable stay for you. Thank you for bringing these to our attention. We will be working on these so that in the future you will have a more comfortable stay with us. Thank you for your business.

1 out of 5

Posted by on May 13, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 13, 2019 by Amoy

Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us and for choosing this property. We are so sorry that you did not have a great stay with us. We are continuously working to ensure that we raise that standards of our property. We apologize that this was not the case for you. Please know that we are doing everything that we can to create a better experience in the future. Thank you for your business.

2 out of 5
One reason I stayed at the Red Lion Hotel was because of the indoor pool for my grandchildren who were to meet me there. When I arrived, I found that the pool had been shut down by the state. No notice on the site, or when I talked to them directly. Secondly, they only had one working elevator to service three events over the weekend, in addition to other event - and guests were not allowed to use the stairs according to the front desk. I was on the second floor and would have gladly taken the stairs instead of the elevator. Then they promised free coffee 24 hours a day, but there was no coffee in my room, and the coffee provided in the lobby was half decaff and half regular, and it was only available until 10 am. The first time I went into the dining room I told the waitress I only wanted a sweet roll and coffee. She told me to get the sweet roll off the buffet and she would bring my coffee, which she did, in a to go cup. I was sitting down to eat my breakfast, and was not offered a refill, and had to ask for cream. The second time I was given a menu and was able to order and given full service. My room was very nice and comfortable, and the hotel staff was very friendly. The hotel itself left a lot to be desired when compared to what was advertised.

Posted by , from DeFuniak Springs, FL on Mar 23, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 25, 2019 by Amoy

Carla, Thank you for your feedback on your stay. We appreciate the time you took to express your experience at our hotel. Please accept our apologies for the issues that you outlined to us. Unfortunately, the pool and one elevators was down over that weekend. We do realize that this created an inconvenience for our guests especially since it was such a busy time for us. That is the reason why we had the stairs opened all weekend for those who wanted to utilize that option. As it pertains to coffee, we do not have coffee out all day. Rather, we have it in the lobby from 6:30 to 10:30 AM daily. I apologize if you were not aware of the hours. Our restaurant manager will also be informed of your experience in the restaurant. We apologize that you did not have a great experience there. Our goal is to ensure that all our guest have a great experience regardless of any challenges that might arise. Please let us know if you wish to discuss this further. We appreciate your business and value you as our guest.

2 out of 5
Thank God I brought disinfectant wipes, because the bathroom was filthy (dried urine spots next to toilet on floor, shower curtain visibly dirty, I could go on!) I wish that I would have brought more cleaning products. This is not a clean hotel at all. The front desk staff was great and the entryway looks wonderful, but the room was truly dirty, and of course, still is. I didn’t have the time to try and switch hotels after I saw the room, so I had to try to scrub things down the best I could and deal with it.

Posted by on Jan 16, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 24, 2019 by Amoy

Thank you for your feedback on your stay. We regret the experience that you outlined here. Thank you for bringing this to our attention, our housekeeping team will be made aware of this so that future guests do not have the same experience. Should you feel the need to discuss this further, please contact the hotel directly. We appreciate your business and hope that we will be given the opportunity to create a different experience.

4 out of 5

Posted by on Sep 7, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 10, 2018 by Amoy

Thank you for you feedback, we appreciate your business. We hope to see you again soon.

4 out of 5


Pros: This is a grand old hotel with the crystal chandeliers, elevators that squeak, and garage parking! It's gorgeous lobby and restaurants are wonderful!
Cons: Housekeeping staff should do better.
We arrived, and the front desk staff were great! Explained everything about the hotel, the amenities, the area, explained about the parking, etc. The housekeeping staff was the worst I've ever experienced. By the second day, we left them a note to please replenish coffee, creamers, etc. The obviously didn't read the note. We had to go to front desk for toilet tissue, because housekeeping didn't see that we were out, nor bother to leave an extra roll. So I left a specific note about coffee, cups, creamer, and toilet tissue. NOTHING WAS REPLENISHED. So we went to front desk and explained, so we had everything replenished that day. We called maintenance our second day about the tub not draining, and he came up right away and took care of that. Except for the housekeeping staff, the Radisson was great! I love this beautiful old hotel!!!

Posted by on Mar 8, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
Booked hotel for use of pool but pool was closed not good

Posted by on Jun 22, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5
The hotel staff was quite friendly. Sadly, that is the only good thing I can say about the hotel. Although it was clean, it was old and used. The restaurant was understaffed for breakfast, with patrons waiting too long for service.

Posted by on Mar 26, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 30, 2017 by Customer Care

Thank you for writing a review. It is glad to hear that you appreciate our staff and the cleanliness of our property. On the other hand, we apologize that you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. Also, we are sorry that you were not pleased with the service of our restaurant staff at that time. This is not the kind of experience we want our valued guests to have. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and will be forwarded to the hotel management to ensure hotel facilities and staff services are up to Radisson Hotel standards.

About the Red Lion Hotel High Point

Location 135 S Main Street, High Point, NC 27260

Property Features

Along with a restaurant, there's a coffee shop/café on site. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. You'll find a 24-hour business center on site. Public spaces have free WiFi. Event space at this hotel measures 11000 square feet (1022 square meters) and includes conference space. The business-friendly Red Lion Hotel High Point also features an indoor pool, complimentary newspapers in the lobby, and dry cleaning/laundry services. Parking is available for a fee. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this 3-star High Point hotel.

  • 1 building
  • 252 guestrooms or units
  • 8 levels
  • 11000 sq ft of conference space
  • 1022 sq m of conference space
  • Dining venue
  • Bar or lounge
  • Coffee shop
  • Business center (24 hours)
  • Conference space
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-out
  • Front-desk safe
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • ATM
  • Elevator
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Indoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Free cribs/infant beds


Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi


Self parking (surcharge)


  • Airport: Greensboro, NC (GSO-Piedmont Triad Intl.) (25.2 km / 15.6 mi)
  • Train station: High Point Station (0.2 km / 0.1 mi)
  • Parking: Self parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

Red Lion Hotel High Point offers 252 air-conditioned accommodations with complimentary newspapers and coffee/tea makers. Beds feature Select Comfort mattresses. Televisions come with premium cable channels. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and blackout drapes/curtains. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Select Comfort beds
  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • Television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Cribs (free)
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Newspapers (free)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy cooked-to-order breakfast daily from 7 AM to 10 AM.

Red Lion Hotel High Point has a restaurant on site.

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include an indoor pool.

  • Golfing nearby


If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them in the special requests field on the booking page after selecting your room.

  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Assistive listening devices available
  • Braille or raised signage

Hotel Policies


  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight


  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 10.0 per night.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!


  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome


Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property. The policies listed are provided by the property.

This hotel will place an authorization for the total amount of stay plus USD 100 for the 1st night of stay and USD 50 for each additional night of stay for incidentals. Incidental authorizations will be released at the time of check-out. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation.

  • Only service animals are allowed
  • Parking height restrictions apply
  • Debit cards


Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Breakfast fee: between USD 4 and USD 13 per person (approximately)
  • Self parking fee: USD 6 per night
  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 10.0 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • High Point Plaza
  • High Point Plaza Hotel
  • Red Lion High Point
  • Radisson High Point
  • Red Lion High Point High Point
  • High Point Radisson
  • Red Lion Hotel High Point Hotel
  • Red Lion Hotel High Point High Point
  • Red Lion Hotel High Point Hotel High Point

You should know

  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
url importing
There was an error importing /Greensboro-Hotels-Red-Lion-Hotel-High-Point.h19240-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.