Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Hotel near Greensboro Coliseum in Greensboro

In Greensboro

Within 3 miles (5 km) of this hotel, you'll find Greensboro Coliseum and University of North Carolina at Greensboro. Four Seasons Town Centre and White Oak Amphitheatre are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Free perks

Free self parking is available and the hotel's front desk is staffed around-the-clock. Guests will appreciate free perks like continental breakfast and WiFi in public areas. A picnic area is also provided.

Free WiFi, flat-screen TVs

In addition to flat-screen TVs with cable channels, the 60 guestrooms offer free WiFi and rainfall showerheads. Coffee/tea makers, free local calls, and hair dryers are also available. Housekeeping is available once per stay.

Room, 1 Double Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Mobility Accessible)

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$52* Per night/room Jan 30 - Jan 31

Studio Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Room, 2 Double Beds, Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Room, 1 King Bed, Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Super 8 by Wyndham Greensboro/Coliseum/Conv. ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
1.4 out of 5 1.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 2.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 2.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 1.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 1.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Super 8 by Wyndham Greensboro/Coliseum/Conv.

Everyone (3) Family (5)
3 out of 5
The building was a little run down and the rooms showed their age but it was function and clean.

Posted by on Nov 23, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 2, 2019 by General Manager

Dear Anonymous, We appreciate you giving us your feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of the team I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you've received. This will defiantly help us when making adjustments to our property in order to see better improvements. Thank you!

1 out of 5
This was the worst hotel I’ve ever been to, as soon as you walk in all you smell is marijuana, when we arrived to our room we discovered that there were other people in there, so they gave us another room. The room had holes in the blankets and the sheets from cigarettes, had dried stains on the blanket, the bathroom had human fecies smeared on the wall. It was very unclean.

Posted by on Nov 23, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 2, 2019 by General Manager

Dear Anonymous, We appreciate you giving us your feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of the team I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you've received. This will defiantly help us when making adjustments to our property in order to see better improvements. Thank you!

2 out of 5
The staff were wonderful! We had a really lovely and quick check-in with a kind woman. Once we checked in, the one woman house keeping staff stopped by our room to be sure it had been flipped that day. She had been on since 9 am, and was still there around 11:30 pm, with a smile on her face and a friendly, kind word. The wifi signal was strong and the service was free, which was helpful for our planning our walking route to a venue.

Posted by on Sep 9, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 10, 2019 by km

Thank you for your review. we are very happy our stay could make your stay great. we hope to see you back again soon.

1 out of 5
The property was literally falling apart. The doors didn’t lock, the ice machine and drink machine were out of order.

Posted by on May 7, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 17, 2019 by bg

I will check on the drink machine and the door you listed above thank you for writing us a review

1 out of 5
Staff was very rude and unprofessional , apon checking we was given a room that was already occupied. Then we was moved to another room , it was supposed to be non smoking but smelled of smoke and had a musty smell. It had a space heater setting the middle of the floor. Our key would not open our door the room overall looked and felt dirty. The back door was hanging off its hinges, that did not make us feel safe. There was loitering in front of the motel. I demanded a refund and tney refused me, thats when i called Travelocity i hope they can get tbis issue solved. It was a terrible experience and made us late for the concert. I would not give them 1 star.

Posted by on Apr 6, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 2, 2019 by bg

Thank you for your review. We will look into the things you have listed.

1 out of 5
The pictures for this property are misleading all together. The toilet would not flush we called maintenance and they didn’t fix. They left us with a plunger but it didn’t help. They need to remove pictures for this location... disappointed but I guess you get what you pay for cheap

Posted by on Mar 16, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 18, 2019 by bg

I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. We will work hard to fix the issues that came up. thank you for letting us know

1 out of 5
DO NOT book a room at this hotel. The back door doesn't shut, and there were people smoking and drinking in the stairwell and outside by the dumpster all night. Music was thumping till at least 1:30 when I finally fell asleep. There were crumbs on the coffee maker tray, hair in the tub, frost overflowing in the refrigerator, and caulk missing on the tub. The cable and internet were out (supposedly due to a storm) and the room smelled so bad from attempting to cover up smoke damage that my clothes (jacket, bag, clothes) stank for two days after I left. I intend to request a refund.

Posted by , from Wilmington, NC on Oct 17, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5

The CSR was very polite

The CSR was extremely polite, my issue is with the fact that I woke up with bites on my face and neck; which in most cases indicates bed bugs. I will attach a photo

Posted by on Nov 21, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5

bad, even for a Super 8

Cons: Poor breakfast, dirty
Hotel was filthy by any standards. The hotel also allows businesses to place flyers in the doors, which means that the hotel is being solicited by folks not staying there. The outside doors were not locked. It's not that the location seems dangerous, but the hotel should not allow non-guests to have access.

Posted by on Apr 24, 2012

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5

NOT A GOOD CHOICE

My husband and I planned to stay here while our teenager attended a convention nearby, we cancelled our reservation and found somewhere else to stay upon entering the lobby. The place was nasty and had a terrible odor. I do not recommend it to anyone. Do yourself a favor, spend a little extra and stay somewhere else.

Posted by on Jun 28, 2006

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Super 8 by Wyndham Greensboro/Coliseum/Conv.

Location 2108 W Meadowview Rd, Greensboro, NC 27403

Property Features

Free breakfast is served daily. WiFi is free in public spaces. The business-friendly Super 8 by Wyndham Greensboro/Coliseum/Conv. also features a picnic area and ATM/banking services. Free self parking is available. This Greensboro hotel is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 60 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • Continental breakfast (free)
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • ATM
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Refrigerator (on request)
  • Microwave (on request)
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , Free RV, bus, truck parking

Transport

  • Airport: Greensboro, NC (GSO-Piedmont Triad Intl.) (19.6 km / 12.2 mi)
  • Train station: Greensboro Station (7 km / 4.4 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking and RV/bus/truck parking

Room Amenities

Super 8 by Wyndham Greensboro/Coliseum/Conv. offers 60 air-conditioned accommodations with coffee/tea makers and hair dryers. 39-inch flat-screen televisions come with cable channels. Bathrooms include rainfall showerheads and complimentary toiletries. This Greensboro hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks along with free local calls (restrictions may apply). Microwaves, refrigerators, and irons/ironing boards can be requested. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Refrigerator available
  • Microwave available
  • Coffee maker
  • Rainfall showerhead
  • Cribs (free)
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board available
  • Desk
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

Guests are served free continental breakfast daily from 6 AM to 9 AM.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them in the special requests field on the booking page after selecting your room.

  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Up to 2 children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 10.0 per day.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pets

  • Pets: USD 25.00 per accommodation, per day, plus a deposit of USD 50.00 per stay

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property. The policies listed are provided by the property.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • Only service animals are allowed
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • No elevators
  • 24-hour check-in
  • Number of children who can stay free - 2

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet deposit: USD 50.00 per stay
  • Pet fee: USD 25.00 per accommodation, per day
  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 10.0 per day

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Super 8 Conv.
  • Super 8 Conv. Motel
  • Super 8 Conv. Motel Greensboro Coliseum
  • Super 8 Greensboro Coliseum Conv.
  • Super 8 Greensboro/Coliseum/Conv. Hotel Greensboro
  • Super 8 Greensboro/Coliseum/Conv. Hotel
  • Super 8 Greensboro/Coliseum/Conv. Greensboro
  • Super 8 Greensboro/Coliseum/Conv.
  • Super 8 Wyndham Greensboro/Coliseum/Conv. Hotel Greensboro
  • Super 8 Wyndham Greensboro/Coliseum/Conv. Hotel
  • Super 8 Wyndham Greensboro/Coliseum/Conv. Greensboro
  • Super 8 Wyndham Greensboro/Coliseum/Conv.
  • Super 8 GreensboroColiseumCon
  • Super 8 by Wyndham Greensboro/Coliseum/Conv. Hotel
  • Super 8 by Wyndham Greensboro/Coliseum/Conv. Greensboro
  • Super 8 by Wyndham Greensboro/Coliseum/Conv. Hotel Greensboro

You should know

  • Alcohol isn't served at Super 8 by Wyndham Greensboro/Coliseum/Conv..
url importing https://travel.travelocity.com/Greensboro-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Greensboro/Coliseum/Conv..h459504-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Greensboro-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Greensboro/Coliseum/Conv..h459504-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 https://travel.travelocity.com/Greensboro-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Greensboro/Coliseum/Conv..h459504-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.