Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"Room was neat and clean and updated. Entrance to hotel was the "smokers' lounge" right outside the door. Was smelly and smoky. They should provide an ... " More

By a verified traveler on Sun 07 Jul 2019

Hotel Description

Enjoy free breakfast at this New Stanton motel

In New Stanton

Stay at this New Stanton motel and you'll be within 9 miles (15 km) of Valley Green Country Club and Greendance Winery. Westmoreland Museum of American Art is within 9 miles (15 km) and The Palace Theatre is within 12 miles (20 km).

Free perks

A fitness center, free self parking, and laundry facilities are featured at this motel. Guests will appreciate free perks like continental breakfast and WiFi in public areas. The front desk is staffed around-the-clock and free newspapers are on offer.

Free WiFi, refrigerators

Featuring conveniences like refrigerators and microwaves, the 60 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and TVs with cable channels. Other amenities include coffee/tea makers, free local calls, and hair dryers.

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$60* Per night/room May 29 - May 30

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Double Room, 2 Double Beds

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Studio Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Super 8 by Wyndham New Stanton ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.7 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Super 8 by Wyndham New Stanton

Everyone (1) Couples (2) Business (1) Family (2)
1 out of 5
The staff never acknowledged us, continental breakfast was a joke and most of the time I was in the lobby there was a sign up to ring a bell for service. Rang the bell and no one cane to assist me.

Posted by on Mar 9, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 16, 2020 by Hotel Manager

Dear Guest, I appreciate your comments. Your experience with poor service, staff rude behavior is unacceptable to me, and I take full responsibility. Hotel staff has been given special training for communication. We take real pride in our hotel, and I apologize that we let you down in this way. I have already taken action to make sure a similar situation does not happen again. I hope you will soon give us another chance. We're certain to do better for you next time. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

5 out of 5
Room was neat and clean and updated. Entrance to hotel was the "smokers' lounge" right outside the door. Was smelly and smoky. They should provide an area that is further away and not close to where guests enter. Also, breakfast would be improved if they served hard boiled eggs - easy to make and keep.

Posted by on Jul 7, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 6, 2019 by Hotel Manager

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased you had a good experience with us although I regret that we couldn’t completely satisfy you because you notice some of the strange smell in the rooms you booked. We take real pride in our hotel, and I apologize if we let you down in any way. We want you to have the best possible experience here, and we’re working toward complete satisfaction of all guests. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

2 out of 5
My room after the second night, I discovered bed bugs in 205. I had friends staying on the first floor and the third floor and they didn’t see any bugs, but for me it has now turned my life upside down because I didn’t even bring my suit case into my house. Sadly some of the clothes I had just recently purchased like a pair of jeans, 3 pairs of shorts and shirts. It’s hard to just throw things out, but time will tell if I brought them back to my house. Sad is my true feeling and worry...

Posted by on Jun 10, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 12, 2019 by Hotel Manager

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with our property. I would like to apologize for all the inconvenience caused to you during your stay. Rest assured, your comments will be shared with our management team to properly address your concerns. Again, thank you for the review and for staying with us. I hope that you would still consider staying with us again in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

4 out of 5
Everything was fine for the price. But I wish I had been warned that this hotel was a 3 story with no elevator. Since we got the 2nd to last room, we had to take a 3rd floor room. We would have not stayed here if we had known that. Shame on Travelocity for not giving us this head’s up.

Posted by on Jul 23, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 24, 2018 by Hotel Manager

Dear Guest, Thanks for your feedback. I'm happy that you stay with us and found our price great. At the same time, we apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay because of No elevator. At present, we don't have an elevator at our property, but we are looking for ways to improve infrastructures. Your concern has been addressed to our management. We hope to see you again in our hotel. Please visit again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

4 out of 5

Clean room, but funky smell

Pros: The staff was absolutely stupendous, very friendly, and were able to answer all my questions.
Cons: The funky smell and the constantly-running heater.
Location: There were restaurants nearby so I could walk. The hotel was easy to see coming from one direction, but I almost passed it from the other direction.
The room was clean and comfortable. Everything worked once you figured out how the lamps coordinated with the light switch by the door. My only complaint was that it smelled like my grandmother's sock drawer, although you got used to it after a while. Also, the heater ran constantly, so as long as you don't might the white noise it might actually help you sleep.

Posted by , from Pennsylvania on Sep 28, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Nice surprise!

We usually stay at a Hampton Inn or Courtyard, but because of the good reviews on this Super 8 and the excellent price, we decided to try it. We were very pleased. We booked two rooms, a double for my 83-year-old mother and a king for us. When I called the hotel to let them know Mom would be checking in first and her age, Frank insisted our rooms be moved from the second to the first floor so she would not have to climb stairs. Our rooms were a little on the small size, but quite adequate. They were clean, smelled fresh and the beds were comfortable. There is a small fridge and microwave in each room. The TV was a little on the old side, but they had a decent selection of cable channels, including HBO. The breakfast leaves a little to be desired; it was just bread for toast, cold cereals, coffee, juice, pastry, yogurt, toaster waffles & syrup and fruit. I prefer a lean protein over carbs for breakfast, but it held us until lunch. We ate at the Bob Evans across the street on the first day of our stay, but decided to have breakfast as the hotel on the second. If I have the need to stay in New Stanton again, I would not hesitate to book a room at Super 8.

Posted by , from Columbus, OH on Oct 23, 2013

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5

Staff extremely friendly

Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants
The staff was extremely friendly and willing to give directions/suggestions to local restraunts. The breakfast was basic.

Posted by , from jtown.pa on Oct 6, 2011

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5

Staff was nice. Hotel smells like smoke.

Pros: staff was helpful
Cons: smelled smoke all throughout the building
The staff was helpful and very nice. The price is affordable and the bathroom was clean. But, the hotel, and all areas in it smell like smoke. Even when someone wasn't smoking in front of the entrance (which was quite selfish and annoying in itself when we were checking in), you could smell it. The non-smoking rooms must have been converted from smoking rooms, yet were never scrubbed down and the stench of 3rd hand smoke was quite potent. Great location when traveling out that way, but I wouldn't stay there again.

Posted by , from New York on Aug 8, 2011

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Good for the price

The room was clean, the front desk was very courteous and helpful. It is a good choice for one or two night(s) stay.

Posted by on Jul 12, 2010

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5

Not the best

Room was ok, non-smoking room that smelt of smoke, staff not real friendly and complained when asked where restock of breakfast items were. Personally will not recommend or revisit. Slept & left. Other customers were greeted with snobbish remarks when asking questions of staff when checking out.

Posted by on Jun 25, 2010

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Super 8 by Wyndham New Stanton

Location 103 Bair Blvd, New Stanton, PA 15672

Renovations + Closures

Due to COVID-19, this property’s food and beverage options may be limited.

Property Features

Free breakfast is available daily. Public spaces have free WiFi. The business-friendly Super 8 by Wyndham New Stanton also features a fitness center, coffee/tea in a common area, and complimentary newspapers in the lobby. Free self parking is available. This New Stanton motel is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 60 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • Continental breakfast (free)
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Latrobe, PA (LBE-Arnold Palmer Regional) (28.2 km / 17.5 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Super 8 by Wyndham New Stanton offers 60 air-conditioned accommodations with safes and coffee/tea makers. Premium cable television is provided. Guests can make use of the in-room refrigerators and microwaves. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. This New Stanton motel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks along with free local calls (restrictions may apply).

  • Television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Cribs (free)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

Guests are served free continental breakfast daily from 6:30 AM to 9:30 AM.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the motel include a fitness center.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them in the special requests field on the booking page after selecting your room.

  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Wheelchair accessible parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight

Special check-in instructions:

Due to COVID-19, this property's food and beverage options may be limited pursuant to local regulations.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 25 per pet, per night
  • Restrictions apply
  • For more information, you can reach out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation
  • Service animals are exempt from fees

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property. The policies listed are provided by the property.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • Only service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • No rollaway/extra beds available

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 25 per pet, per night
  • Service animals are exempt from fees

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Super 8 Motel New Stanton
  • Super 8 New Stanton
  • New Stanton Super Eight
  • Super 8 New Stanton Hotel New Stanton
  • Super Eight New Stanton
  • Super 8 New Stanton Motel
  • New Stanton Super 8
  • Super 8 Wyndham New Stanton Motel
  • Super 8 Wyndham New Stanton
  • New Stanton Super 8
  • Super Eight New Stanton
  • New Stanton Super Eight
  • Super 8 by Wyndham New Stanton Motel
  • Super 8 by Wyndham New Stanton New Stanton
  • Super 8 by Wyndham New Stanton Motel New Stanton

You should know

  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
  • To make arrangements to bring your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation (please see the Fees section for related charges).
url importing http://travel.travelocity.com/Greensburg-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-New-Stanton.h44477-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Greensburg-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-New-Stanton.h44477-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://travel.travelocity.com/Greensburg-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-New-Stanton.h44477-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.