Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"My family and I recently stayed for two nights at this hotel and we could not have been happier! It was clean, comfortable and what we enjoyed the mos ... " More

By a verified traveler on Fri 24 Aug 2018

Hotel Description

Beachfront hotel near The Wharf

On the beach

You'll be within half a mile (1 km) of Adventure Island and 2 miles (3 km) of Orange Beach Welcome Center with a stay here. Romar Beach and Orange Beach Indian and Sea Museum are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Free perks

This hotel features a poolside bar, a bar/lounge, and an outdoor pool. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the business center and free WiFi in public areas. Enjoy the fitness center and free perks like buffet breakfast and free self parking.

Free WiFi, balconies

Featuring conveniences like refrigerators and microwaves, the 119 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and TVs with satellite channels. Balconies, room service, and coffee/tea makers are also available.

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max
$88* Per night/room Jan 1 - Jan 2

Standard Room

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Bathtub (Hearing, Mobility)

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, Poolside

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Room, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking, Poolside (& Sofa Bed)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.9 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach

Everyone (19) Couples (1) Family (3)
3 out of 5
The property was clean and updated and the breakfast was amazing. The maintenance man was very helpful in changing my flat tire!!!! But .... after a day of shopping I came back to find my room had been left open by the housekeeping staff! I tried calling the front desk but there was no answer. I went downstairs and found no one at the desk. After 30 minutes I felt extremely unsafe and called corporate for help. Eventually, the girl at the front desk called me to reassure that I was safe and stated that she was in the restroom, but over 30 minutes is a long restroom break! I don’t think I will stay there again.

Posted by on Nov 19, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 20, 2019 by Kelly

Thank you for your candid review. We're goad you enjoyed our clean facility and the delicious breakfast. Our sincere apologies you had a negative experience regarding the housekeeping. Your experience truly matters to us and we would love the opportunity to address your concerns. You can give us a call and we will try to remedy any issues you may have. Your valuable feedback always helps us do our job better. We hope you had a nice time with us regardless, however, and hope to be able to make it up to you in the future.

3 out of 5
No hot water or hair dryer in room, ice machine out of order had to go to another floor for ice, hot tub out of order as well.

Posted by on Nov 14, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
Loved our room with the view. Did not like all the temporarily out of order signs on ice machine, spa etc. It was like well it doesn't work put a sign on it.

Posted by on Nov 5, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 9, 2019 by Kelly

Thank you so much for your outstanding review! It's great to hear you were happy with everything during your stay. We are thrilled that we helped make your stay a great one and we can't wait to give you a warm welcome back to our little slice of paradise on your next vacation!

3 out of 5
Had two and one half hour delay in check in time. Then when we got in the room we had a couple hour delay before we could leave the room as the balcony door was unsecured. After visits, calls and waiting a maintenance person showed up and showed us a small hole had been drilled at the top frame of the sliding door and a small pen could be inserted to possibly secure the room. Maintenance said parts had been ordered but did not know when parts would be in. THEN we had difficulty getting in the room with the Cards. Maintenance said this was a usual problem with this door.....same for the previous occupants. Very frustrating to pay this amount for this amount of headaches. On a positive the staff was very polite. The maintenance person was very polite.

Posted by on May 29, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 30, 2019 by Kelly

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We are so glad you chose to stay at our beautiful Gulf-front location. Our sincere apologies you weren't happy with the check-in and your balcony door along with the key cards. While we strive diligently to ensure that we meet all expectations of our patrons, unfortunately, despite our best efforts that may not always happen. We are glad, however, that our friendly staff took care of these problems for you. Should you have any additional concerns, please do not hesitate to contact us. Your opinion matters to us as it helps us improve at our job. We hope that you will visit again to allow us another opportunity to display superior service in the future.

1 out of 5
They gave us the key to another guest’s room. They called before we even arrived and said the room that we had booked for 2 nights was only available for one.

Posted by , from Orange Beach AL on Feb 19, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 5, 2019 by Kelly

SH, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so sorry about the mix-up with your room upon your arrival. In the future, please contact us directly while booking to ensure there will be no surprises with your reservation. Should you wish to discuss this further, please contact us. Please know your opinion truly matters to us as it helps us do our job better. We hope you had a pleasant stay regardless, however, and we would love the opportunity to see you again in the future to show you how we've improved.

5 out of 5

Posted by on Feb 14, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 2, 2019 by Kelly

Thank you for your five-star rating! It's great to know you were happy with everything about your stay We are thrilled that we helped make your stay a great one and we can't wait to give you a warm welcome back to our little slice of paradise on your next vacation!

5 out of 5

Posted by on Jan 20, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 23, 2019 by Kelly

Thank you for your five-star review! We are thrilled you enjoyed everything about your stay. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back on your next trip!

4 out of 5

Posted by on Jan 20, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 23, 2019 by Kelly

Thank you for your outstanding review! We are thrilled you enjoyed just about everything about your stay. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to the Emerald Coast on your next trip!

4 out of 5

Fantastic facilities and customer service!

My family and I recently stayed for two nights at this hotel and we could not have been happier! It was clean, comfortable and what we enjoyed the most was how everyone from the staff was so nice! I definitely recommend it!

Posted by , from North Vancouver on Aug 24, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 24, 2018 by Kelly

Thank you so much, Karen, for your excellent review! We are so pleased that you loved our cleanliness and comfort, as well as our amazing accommodating staff. It is wonderful that we helped make your beach getaway a pleasant one and we can't wait to welcome you back for more sun in the sun on your next visit down our way!

3 out of 5
This hotel is under construction which I already had known about because I got an e-mail and a phone call from the hotel. Which is fine I understand that but the hotel tried to call me while I was in flight on my way there from Ohio telling me they did not have my room. What?!! You wait until I am almost there from Ohio only to leave me without my room. I got another room there but it was not an ocean view or a King bed. While we were there I witness the staff calling another family saying they over booked and they were cancelling their reservation. Wow! Not cool when people are coming from all over for vacation. You should know how many rooms will be available ahead of time. Doing this to people only adds undo stress when vacation is about relaxing.

Posted by , from Ohio on Mar 31, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 2, 2018 by Jasmine Hunt

Hello, Kimberly. Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. We completely understand where you are coming from. When and if this does happen we always find accommodations for you and pay for the guests to move. We would never put someone out. Unfortunately we had some maintenance issues arise from our renovations and the rooms were not able to be sold - causing an overbooking in a last minute situation. My deepest apologies for any discomfort we caused you.

About the Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach

Location 24700 Perdido Beach Blvd, Orange Beach, AL 36561

Property Features

Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach offers its guests an outdoor pool, a spa tub, and a fitness center. You can enjoy a drink at one of the bars, which include a poolside bar and a bar/lounge. Free breakfast is served. A computer station is on site and WiFi is free in public spaces. You'll find a business center on site. Multilingual staff, gift shops/newsstands, and coffee/tea in a common area are also featured at the business-friendly Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach. Free self parking is available. This Orange Beach hotel is smoke free.

  • 119 guestrooms or units
  • 6 levels
  • 918 sq ft of conference space
  • Buffet breakfast (free)
  • Bar by the pool
  • Bar or lounge
  • Business facilities
  • Conference space
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Gift shop
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Television in lobby
  • ATM
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site
  • Microwave in a common area

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Outdoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Pensacola, FL (PNS-Pensacola Intl.) (51.3 km / 31.8 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach offers 119 air-conditioned accommodations with safes and complimentary newspapers. Rooms open to balconies. Televisions come with satellite channels. Refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee/tea makers are provided. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations. This Orange Beach hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is offered daily and hair dryers can be requested.

  • Private balcony
  • In-room dining
  • Television
  • Satellite channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Cribs (free)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Newspapers (free)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer available
  • Safe
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

Guests are served free buffet breakfast.

Room service is available.

Nearby Activities

An outdoor pool and a spa tub are on site. Other recreational amenities include a fitness center.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them in the special requests field on the booking page after selecting your room.

  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Assistive listening devices available
  • Braille or raised signage

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 3 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 19

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pets

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property. The policies listed are provided by the property.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • Only service animals are allowed
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • No rollaway/extra beds available

Hotel Names

  • Holiday Inn Express Hotel Orange Beach
  • Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach
  • Orange Beach Holiday Inn Express
  • Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach-On The Beach Hotel Orange Beach
  • Holiday Inn Orange Beach
  • Orange Beach Holiday Inn
  • Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach Hotel
  • Holiday Express Orange Orange
  • Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach Hotel
  • Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach Orange Beach
  • Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach Hotel Orange Beach

You should know

  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
url importing https://travel.travelocity.com/Gulf-Shores-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-Express-Orange-Beach.h42535-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Gulf-Shores-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-Express-Orange-Beach.h42535-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 https://travel.travelocity.com/Gulf-Shores-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-Express-Orange-Beach.h42535-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.