Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"Breakfast area disgustingly dirty. Bathroom floor needs to be replaced " More

By a verified traveler on Sun 20 Oct 2019

Hotel Description

Enjoy the free WiFi at this York hotel

In York

Within 2 miles (3 km) of this York hotel, you'll find Harley Davidson Factory and Central Market York. Old Hawk Lake Golf Course and The Parliament Arts Collective are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Free perks

This hotel features free WiFi in public areas, laundry facilities, and free self parking. Enjoy the free continental breakfast each morning. A safe deposit box is provided and the front desk is staffed around-the-clock.

Free WiFi, refrigerators

Featuring conveniences like refrigerators and microwaves, the 94 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and TVs with cable channels. Other amenities include free local calls and hair dryers.

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$51* Per night/room Feb 29 - Mar 1

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Super 8 by Wyndham York ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.5 out of 5 2.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 2.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Super 8 by Wyndham York

Everyone (1) Couples (1) Family (1)
3 out of 5
Breakfast area disgustingly dirty. Bathroom floor needs to be replaced

Posted by on Oct 20, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 25, 2019 by JK SHAH

We'll strive hard for quality service.Thanks for staying at SUPER 8 York.

1 out of 5
It was the worst that I have ever stayed in.it was so dirty and it had Roaches.The bathroom was disgusting the commode didn't flush the door handle was broke.I would not tell anyone to stay in that hotel I paid 128.00 for WHAT!!!!

Posted by on Jul 15, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 16, 2019 by JK

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for visiting Super 8 York

2 out of 5
I was very disappointed in the staff. We were told we could not check in till 3pm however it said on our confirmation paper 2pm. The breakfast area was filthy, dirty, and the trash cans were over flowing. The tables to eat on were sticky, and dirty. On our last night there a guy csme up to my husband and said some very raunchy things to him. Very disappointing

Posted by on Jul 9, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 10, 2019 by JK

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for visiting Super 8 York.

2 out of 5

smells, mean staff

Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet
Cons: Noisy, smells bad, toilet didnt flush
Night guy at front desk was rude when I asked for extra towels, told me to come get them bc he wouldnt deliver them. I asked him where the front desk was (we had drove around the building to get to the room) and he refused to tell me. Then when i finally found it and got down there, he was rude AGAIN and said "I am not making a problem." I said " I never said you were, you said it was a problem, not me." he was foreign and creepy. the next day him and some other guy were following us around the lobby like stalkers. Incredibly rude. he was staring at my 10 year oldin a way that made her & I uncomfortable. the smoking rooms SMELL SO BAD, it had me up all night. the beds are hard as rocks. The breakfast was nice though, and it has free internet which played my netflix great. get a non smoking room. stay out of the smoking area. it seemed like there was partys, and drug deals going on. Not so sure if i would come back again....

Posted by , from Brodheadsville, PA, USA on Apr 11, 2013

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Great getaway

Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
For a small room I was very surprise to see a refridgerator and a micrrowave in the room. but one suggesting put a shelf up to hold the microwave and instead of setting it on top of the refridgerator.

Posted by on Aug 22, 2012

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Satisfactory experience

Neighbor hood at night a bit of concern, but no problems experienced.

Posted by , from Bloomsburg on Feb 7, 2011

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5

Misleading

First of all, the photos shown are not the hotel in York. The lobby is dingy, staff not very friendly. The outside doors did not lock, allowing any vagrant or outsider to simply walk in and roam the hall ways. The door to my room wouldn't properly lock either. The entire motel had a distinct odor to it. I would advise you to stay at the Red Roof Inn across the street.

Posted by on Jul 13, 2010

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

A nice ""budget"" motel.

I have to laugh when I read the negative reviews. What do they expect for the money...The Four Seasons? OK, so no pool, no view...but a nice room. If you are attending the TCA Train Meet, book FAR in advance because the rates double 8 months out.

Posted by on Sep 7, 2008

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5

Rude Staff / Dirty Accomodations / Noisy

This was a terrible place to stay. I stayed there before once and was disgusted by the lack of cleanliness, noise and the fact that check out is at 11:00 and they wouldn't budge on that whereas the Red Roof and Holiday Inn offer noon check outs. \n\nThe second time I was going to stay there I had no other choice because it was the only place in the area that had availability (Probably because no one else wanted to stay there). Upon arrival, they wouldn't honor the price I made reservations for and they were extremely rude about it, especially considering it was there screw up or they were hoping since they were the only place with rooms in the area that they would be able to rent it for more to someone else. I ended up not checking in and I slept in my car for the night which was probably better sleeping anyway. The only positive to this motel is their location but with about 7 or 8 other motels within 1/2 mile I'd strongly recommend staying anywhere else for just a little more money.

Posted by on Mar 13, 2008

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5

Desperately seeking a room...

We stayed here because it is pet-friendly. But you get what you pay for...sandpaper towels, leaking toilet, no security, cramped room, hard to regulate heat, noisy, noisy, noisy, both inside and out. Breakfast was packaged rolls and cereal who knows how old. No decaf coffee. Staff was courteous but hard to understand. Don't bring a large pet or a dog crate...room too small. A dog had pooped at the entrance and it was not cleaned up. Nice tv, good reception. Felt nervous there...got up several times during the night to be sure my car was still there. Glad to get back on the road.

Posted by on Dec 31, 2007

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Super 8 by Wyndham York

Location 40 Arsenal Road, York, PA 17404-1801

Property Features

Public spaces have free WiFi. You'll find a 24-hour business center on site. Free breakfast is served daily. Super 8 by Wyndham York also features coffee/tea in a common area, laundry facilities, and a safe deposit box at the front desk. Free self parking is available.

  • 94 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • Continental breakfast (free)
  • Business center (24 hours)
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Front-desk safe
  • ATM
  • Elevator

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Rollaway/extra beds available
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , RV, bus, truck parking

Transport

  • Airport: Harrisburg, PA (MDT-Harrisburg Intl.) (45.7 km / 28.4 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Super 8 by Wyndham York offers 94 air-conditioned accommodations with hair dryers. Guests can make use of the in-room refrigerators and microwaves. This York hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Premium cable television is provided.

  • Television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Cribs available
  • Rollaway beds available
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Iron and ironing board available
  • Air conditioning
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

Guests are served free continental breakfast daily from 6:00 AM to 9:00 AM.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them in the special requests field on the booking page after selecting your room.

  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are available.

Pets

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property. The policies listed are provided by the property.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • Only service animals are allowed
  • Debit cards not accepted

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Early check-in is available for a fee (subject to availability)

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Super 8 Motel York
  • Super 8 York
  • Super 8 York Hotel
  • Super 8 York Hotel York
  • York Super Eight
  • York Super 8
  • Super Eight York
  • Super 8 Wyndham York Hotel
  • Super 8 Wyndham York
  • Super 8 by Wyndham York York
  • Super 8 by Wyndham York Hotel
  • Super 8 by Wyndham York Hotel York

You should know

  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
url importing https://travel.travelocity.com/Harrisburg---Hershey-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-York.h459782-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Harrisburg---Hershey-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-York.h459782-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 https://travel.travelocity.com/Harrisburg---Hershey-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-York.h459782-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.