Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"Convenient. Speedy checkin. Clean. No hot water thougb. " More

By a verified traveler on Tue 18 Jun 2019

Hotel Description

3-star hotel near 8 Seconds Saloon

Close to airport

Your stay at this Wayne hotel places you within 6 miles (10 km) of 8 Seconds Saloon and Rolls-Royce Heritage Trust. Indiana Medical History Museum and Dallara IndyCar Factory are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Business services

A fitness center, self parking, and concierge services are featured at this hotel. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the 24-hour business center, express check-out, and airport shuttle. WiFi in public areas, a computer station, and dry cleaning are also on offer.

WiFi, flat-screen TVs

In addition to flat-screen TVs with cable channels, the 259 guestrooms offer WiFi and room service. Other amenities include coffee/tea makers, free weekday newspapers, and hair dryers.

Clarion Hotel Airport Area ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.1 out of 5 2.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 2.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 2.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 2.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Clarion Hotel Airport Area

Everyone (16) Family (4)
1 out of 5

Posted by on Sep 2, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 17, 2019 by Guest Services.

We are closed

1 out of 5
Hotel was filthy with stains all over bed. Disgusting

Posted by on Jul 9, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 2, 2019 by Guest Services.

We are deeply sorry and we are working on some major changes.

4 out of 5
Convenient. Speedy checkin. Clean. No hot water thougb.

Posted by on Jun 18, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 2, 2019 by Guest Services.

We are deeply sorry and we are working on some major changes.

1 out of 5
The bed was actually wet on one side. The room was dirty The phone didn’t have a cord from phone to hand set Stains on the walls The bed pillows were so small I’m surprised we actually slept at all The room and hotel itself is very dated and in bad disrepair

Posted by on Jun 13, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5
If you are going to have loud music and partying late at night it would be courteous to advise patrons of this and give them an opportunity to have a room that is separated from the loud music.

Posted by on Jun 2, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 3, 2019 by Guest Services.

We are deeply sorry they should have blocked the patrons that were not attending in a different section please accept our apology.

4 out of 5

Posted by on May 9, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 10, 2019 by Guest Services.

Thank you for the 4 stars and we do hope that you enjoyed your stay.

3 out of 5
It was in ok shape and was fine for the night, but felt dated and I wouldn't have wanted to stay there longer than a very short stay for convenience next to the airport

Posted by on Feb 18, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 8, 2019 by Guest Services.

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

1 out of 5
I made this reservation due to being a travel nurse. On this particular assignment I worked 3 16 hour shifts in a row. That being said, I only needed the room for 6 hours between shifts to shower and sleep. Upon arrival around 3pm, I explained this to the front desk personal. I was very tired when checking in, so I didn't really mind the lack of attention I was given. Once in my room I immediately prepared for a quick shower. To my dismay there was no hot water. I called the front desk to request a new room. I was told to wait and they would figure something out. I again explained my need to quickly shower and get to sleep. I was told, "just wait." While waiting I realized I had forgotten my shampoo. This would usually not be a big deal because most always there is a trial size in the room there was not. I inquired but was told, "we are out." After a long wait someone finally came and addressed the water. An adjustment was made and I finally got my shower. I

Posted by on Jan 28, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 29, 2019 by Guest Services.

We are deeply sorry and will pass your review onto the management.

4 out of 5

Impressed

After reading all the horrible reviews and then staying, they either actually read the reviews or people are over stating there oppinions. The only 2 things I was put out on was the sound of the elevator(sounded like it was going to fall), and some very slight manicure issues. Would definitely stay again!

Posted by , from Indiana on Dec 4, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5
Plaster falling off three of the walls, undid my bed to sleep and found a bunch of chips in my bed so obviously is was never made. No hot water, bath water was running and couldn't be shut off. Mirror had prints and dirt all over it. It was disgusting for $150 a night.

Posted by on Mar 28, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 5, 2017 by Bev

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. I can't see by the pictures what you are referring to and wish you had said something while you were here and not after you had left. Again thanks for your input.

Renovations + Closures

Due to COVID-19, this property’s food and beverage options may be limited.

Property Features

A computer station is on site, and both WiFi and wired Internet are available in public spaces for a fee. There's an onsite 24-hour business center. An airport shuttle (available 24 hours) is available for a fee. A fitness center, multilingual staff, and coffee/tea in a common area are also featured at the business-friendly Clarion Hotel Airport Area. For a fee, parking is available. This 3-star Indianapolis hotel is smoke free.

  • 259 guestrooms or units
  • 6 levels
  • Business center (24 hours)
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Dry cleaning
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-out
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Concierge
  • Television in lobby
  • ATM
  • Bellhop
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Internet

Available in all rooms: WiFi (surcharge)

Available in some public areas: WiFi (surcharge) , Wired Internet access - surcharge

Parking

Long-term parking (surcharge) , Self parking (surcharge)

Transport

  • Property shuttles: Airport shuttle
  • Parking: Self parking and extended parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

Clarion Hotel Airport Area offers 259 accommodations with coffee/tea makers and complimentary weekday newspapers. 42-inch flat-screen televisions come with premium cable channels. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. This Indianapolis hotel provides wireless Internet access for a surcharge. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones. Housekeeping is offered daily and hypo-allergenic bedding can be requested.

  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Coffee maker
  • Hypo-allergenic bedding
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Weekday newspapers (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include a fitness center.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Due to COVID-19, this property's food and beverage options may be limited pursuant to local regulations.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by noon

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 10.0 per night.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • Pets are welcome for a fee

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

This property accepts credit cards; cash is not accepted

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property accepts credit cards. Cash is not accepted.

  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Staffed front desk
  • No cribs (infant beds) available

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Extended parking fee: USD 5 per day
  • A pet fee will be charged
  • Late check-out is available for a fee (subject to availability)
  • Refrigerator fee: USD 5.00 per night
  • In-room microwave fee: USD 5.00 per night
  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 10.0 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Indianapolis Airport Radisson
  • Radisson Hotel Indianapolis Airport
  • Clarion Hotel Indianapolis
  • Clarion Indianapolis
  • Lexington Indianapolis Airport
  • Clarion Hotel Airport
  • Clarion Area Indianapolis
  • Clarion Hotel Airport Area Hotel
  • Clarion Hotel Airport Area Indianapolis
  • Clarion Hotel Airport Area Hotel Indianapolis

You should know

  • Clarion Hotel Airport Area offers transfers from the airport (fees may apply). Please contact the property at the number on the booking confirmation with your arrival details prior to travel.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
  • Certain facilities might have restricted access. For details, you can contact the property at the number on the booking confirmation.
  • Guests may experience noise disturbance due to nearby construction work.
url importing http://travel.travelocity.com/Indianapolis-Hotels-Clarion-Hotel-Airport-Area.h20957-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Indianapolis-Hotels-Clarion-Hotel-Airport-Area.h20957-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://travel.travelocity.com/Indianapolis-Hotels-Clarion-Hotel-Airport-Area.h20957-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.