Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"The front lady, Angie is kind and efficient. She made the place better!!! Breakfast was very limited "DUE" to Covid, I think it is the WORSE excuse t ... " More

By a verified traveler on Thu 17 Jun 2021

Hotel Description

Enjoy free breakfast at this New Bern hotel

Close to airport

You'll find New Bern-Craven County Convention & Visitors Center and New Bern Riverfront Convention Center within 3 miles (5 km) of this hotel. Union Point Park and Isaac Taylor Garden are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Free perks

This hotel features an indoor pool and a 24-hour fitness center. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the business center, free WiFi in public areas, and free airport shuttle. Relax with a drink at the bar/lounge and enjoy free perks like full breakfast and free self parking.

Free wired Internet, refrigerators

Featuring conveniences like sitting areas and refrigerators, the 73 guestrooms also offer free wired Internet and LED TVs with satellite channels. Microwaves, coffee/tea makers, and free bottled water are also available.

Suite, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$120* Per night/room Jun 22 - Jun 23

Suite, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Suite, 2 Double Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking, Jetted Tub

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Comfort Suites New Bern near Cherry Point ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.5 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Comfort Suites New Bern near Cherry Point

Everyone (11) Couples (1) Family (6)
4 out of 5
The front lady, Angie is kind and efficient. She made the place better!!! Breakfast was very limited "DUE" to Covid, I think it is the WORSE excuse to have nothing good for breakfast!!! They need to Leave Covid behind, and focus on the customer satisfaction.

Posted by on Jun 17, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5

Posted by on Mar 18, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 8, 2020 by Rhonda E.

Thank you for making us aware of your stay. Your feedback is very important to us.

5 out of 5
Location and property breakfast was great. The room air handler functionality was good and quiet.

Posted by on Feb 12, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 18, 2020 by Talaya Petteway ~ Front Desk Supervisor

Thank you for your positive reveiw of your recent stay at our property. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your time spent with us, especially the breakfast. Please visit us the next time you are in the area.

4 out of 5
A few maintenance issues that affected appearance - cracked bathroom sink, damaged floor tiles in elevator. For the most part very nice property. Breakfast was nice and staff kept items well stocked.

Posted by , from Charlottesville, VA on Dec 29, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 30, 2019 by Talaya Petteway ~ Front Desk Supervisor

Dear MJ, Thank you for reviewing you recent stay. I will passing your comments along to our maintenance staff to ensure these issues are taken care of. Please keep our hotel in mind the next time you visit the area.

2 out of 5
The toilet was too low and the seat was very very loose and the seat was too close to the water level

Posted by on Nov 12, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 13, 2019 by Talaya Petteway ~ Front Desk Supervisor

Dear Guest, I would like to apologize for the issues you experienced at our hotel. I will be passing your comments on to our maintenance dept. in order to provide a better experience for future guest.s

5 out of 5
Very new,great breakfast. Nearby the town of New Bern.

Posted by on Nov 6, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 12, 2019 by Talaya Petteway ~ Front Desk Supervisor

Dear Guest, Thank for choosing our hotel for your recent stay. I will be passing along your comments to staff members, to encourage them to keep up the good job.

4 out of 5

Posted by on Aug 30, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5
The web site clams to be pet friendly but they only have 2 rooms that are pet friendly? If you have pets, and the 2 rooms are booked then to bad? When checking in we told them we had dogs and they went ugly! Shaking heads and acting like we had were trying to pull a fast one? They said we should have called and let them know? The remote in room did not work and the staff could not fix it, we asked for a remote from a different room and never got it ? TV would not work correctly. The staff were useless and the manager did not work weekends, no maintenance staff on weekends.

Posted by on Apr 29, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 14, 2019 by Talaya Petteway ~ Front Desk Supervisor

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. While we do accommodate pets, we have a limited amount of those specific room types. Special requests are honored by availability only and must be confirmed with the hotel ( by phone call) prior to day of arrival. According to our records, the front desk did attempt to fix the television issue. Since we did not have any more pet rooms available at the time, the front desk offered to find another pet friendly hotel and refund your stay. Unfortunately, from my understanding, this option was refused.

5 out of 5
I liked the hotel, very nice in every regard. The only issue was the area it was in. But looks like the area is under transition.

Posted by on Apr 16, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 22, 2019 by Talaya Petteway ~ Front Desk Supervisor

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel. The area that our hotel is located in is currently undergoing a transition, which includes new businesses and highway projects. Hopefully on your next visit to the area, these projects will be finished.

2 out of 5
Noisy roadway right nearby. Drunken revelers at 1 a.m. in the hallway. This hotel is advertised as having an indoor pool. It was drained and filled with construction materials. NO POOL facilities. I will NEVER stay here again. Very low class. Drug and alcohol hotel. Terrible!!

Posted by on Mar 29, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 3, 2019 by Rhonda Emerson

Dear Drew, Thank you for making us aware of your stay. We are currently renovating our entire hotel which includes the pool area. Information regarding our renovations are mentioned on all our websites as well as signage throughout the hotel. We are working hard to beautify and update our hotel. In regards to the drug activity mentioned in your comments, our staff was unaware of this. No guests to our knowledge mentioned this to any employee . Had staff been notified, law enforcement would have been contacted immediately. Thank you again for your feedback.

About the Comfort Suites New Bern near Cherry Point

Location 1006 Old Cherry Point Rd, New Bern, NC 28560

Renovations + Closures

Due to COVID-19, this property’s food and beverage options may be limited.

Property Features

Comfort Suites New Bern near Cherry Point offers its guests an indoor pool and a 24-hour fitness center. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. Free breakfast is available daily. A computer station is on site and WiFi is free in public spaces. Business amenities include a business center and a meeting room. A vending machine, gift shops/newsstands, and coffee/tea in a common area are also featured at the business-friendly Comfort Suites New Bern near Cherry Point. A roundtrip airport shuttle is free (available 24 hours). Free self parking is available. This New Bern hotel is smoke free.

  • 73 guestrooms or units
  • 4 levels
  • Full breakfast (free)
  • Bar or lounge
  • Business facilities
  • 1 conference room
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-in
  • Express check-out
  • Front-desk safe
  • Gift shop
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Television in lobby
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site
  • Water dispenser

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Indoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free wired Internet

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , RV, bus, truck parking

Transport

  • Airport: New Bern, NC (EWN-Coastal Carolina Regional) (1.6 km / 1 mi)
  • Property shuttles: Free airport shuttle
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Comfort Suites New Bern near Cherry Point offers 73 air-conditioned accommodations with complimentary bottled water and coffee/tea makers. Accommodations offer separate sitting areas and include desks. Guests can make use of the in-room refrigerators and microwaves. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wired Internet access. 37-inch LED televisions come with premium satellite channels. Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and blackout drapes/curtains. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Sitting area
  • LED television
  • Satellite channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Wheelchair accessible

Food & Drink

Guests are served free full breakfast on weekdays from 6:00 AM to 9:00 AM and on weekends from 7:00 AM to 10:00 AM.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include an indoor pool and a 24-hour fitness center.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Assistive listening devices available
  • Braille or raised signage
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 1 AM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Due to COVID-19, this property's food and beverage options may be limited pursuant to local regulations.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by noon

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

This property accepts credit cards; cash is not accepted

Safety features at this property include a carbon monoxide detector and a smoke detector

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property accepts credit cards. Cash is not accepted. For guests' safety, the property includes a carbon monoxide detector and a smoke detector in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property and commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; guests are provided with hand sanitizer; masks are required in public areas. Contactless check-out is available. This property affirms that it follows the cleaning and disinfection practices of Commitment to Clean (Choice).

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Masks are compulsory at the property
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Property follows a brand or regulatory agency's sanitization guidelines Commitment to Clean (Choice)
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures

Hotel Names

  • Comfort Suites Hotel New Bern
  • Comfort Suites New Bern
  • Comfort Suites
  • Comfort Suites New Bern near Cherry Point Hotel
  • Comfort Suites New Bern near Cherry Point New Bern
  • Comfort Suites New Bern near Cherry Point Hotel New Bern
url importing http://travel.travelocity.com/Jacksonville-Hotels-Comfort-Suites-New-Bern-near-Cherry-Point.h4020372-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Jacksonville-Hotels-Comfort-Suites-New-Bern-near-Cherry-Point.h4020372-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://travel.travelocity.com/Jacksonville-Hotels-Comfort-Suites-New-Bern-near-Cherry-Point.h4020372-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.