Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"Great ppl but if you’re not staying more than 7 days they do not clean your room also the hall way smelled really bad. Also there isn’t any “free brea ... " More

By a verified traveler on Tue 17 Dec 2019

Hotel Description

Hotel near Coastal Carolina Community College in Jacksonville

In Jacksonville

Within 2 miles (3 km) of this Jacksonville hotel, you'll find Coastal Carolina Community College and Jacksonville Mall. Pelletier House and Camp Gilbert H. Johnson are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Free breakfast

This hotel features free WiFi in public areas, laundry facilities, and self parking. Enjoy the free on-the-go breakfast each morning. A safe deposit box is provided and the front desk is staffed around-the-clock.

Free WiFi, kitchens

The 98 guestrooms feature well-equipped kitchens with refrigerators, stovetops, and microwaves, as well as flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Free WiFi, coffee/tea makers, and phones are also available. Housekeeping is available on request.

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$68* Per night/room Jul 26 - Jul 27

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Studio, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Studio, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Extended Stay America Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.5 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune

Everyone (17) Family (3)
3 out of 5

Posted by on May 11, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 12, 2020 by Hotel Management

We are glad you liked some aspects of our hotel, and overall, your stay was enjoyable. However, we are sorry if you were disappointed with any part of your visit. We hope you will stay with us on another occasion so we can provide you with a much more satisfying experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4 out of 5

Posted by on Feb 24, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5
When they say free breakfast, it's only packaged muffins/granola bars and coffee from 6-9:30am. No exceptions. Our room keys were demagnetized 2x in 2 days and the place just smelled like strong chemicals all the time. Staff was not friendly. The website said 24hr front desk but when I came in at 3am after my flight was delayed, I had to call to get someone to come up and she looked like I just woke her up.

Posted by on Feb 10, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 10, 2020 by Hotel Management

Thank you for being our guest. We regret to learn our breakfast was not to your liking. We will make a note of your feedback as we plan any changes to it. We are sorry for the problems you encountered in your room. We have shared your comments about the room key and smell with appropriate members of our team to look into it. We also apologize for the unpleasant experience you had with our front desk staff. We assure you this incident is not a reflection of our usual service standards. Appropriate action has been taken to ensure this is not repeated. We hope you will consider giving us another chance to prove we are up to the task of delivering excellent service and accommodations. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3 out of 5
Great ppl but if you’re not staying more than 7 days they do not clean your room also the hall way smelled really bad. Also there isn’t any “free breakfast” like they said

Posted by , from Camp Lejeune on Dec 17, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 18, 2019 by Hotel Management

Ayana, thank you for your review of your recent stay. Although you liked our friendly staff, we are sorry for your disappointment with our housekeeping policy and our grab-and-go breakfast. We will share your concerns regarding the odor in the hallways with the housekeeping team for review and action. We hope to see you again soon for a better experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2 out of 5
When I arrived to check in the outside was dull looking and not very inviting. When I entered the lighting was medial, but ample.

Posted by on Oct 1, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 2, 2019 by Hotel Management

First and foremost, we would like to offer you our apologies for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us. We make every effort to be perfect, but sometimes we fall short. We hope you will consider giving us a chance in the future so we can provide you with the experience you should always expect from us. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2 out of 5

Posted by on Feb 5, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5
Staff was great but hotel and room need updating. Elevator was scarey wasnt sure it was going to make it up 3 floors. Bed was horrible- like sleeping on the floor.

Posted by , from Dallas, us on Jan 22, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 1, 2019 by Hotel Management

Nita, thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We're glad to know you were pleased with the service provided by our associates, but we're sorry for the inconvenience you mentioned. Your feedback has been shared with the appropriate individuals in our organization as we begin formulating plans for future renovations. We hope you will give us a second chance to deliver the type of experience you should always expect from our hotel. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5 out of 5
My stay at this hotel was great and the staff was great and super helpful. I will recommend this hotel to all in need of a place to stay in this area.

Posted by on Dec 2, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 3, 2018 by Hotel Management

Thanks for sharing highlights of your recent visit to Extended Stay America. We are thrilled to know everything went great during your stay and that our excellent service made for a memorable experience. Special thanks on behalf of our entire team for highlighting their efforts. Your recommendation is highly valued, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3 out of 5
People above me were screaming for two days straight. Maids only came once a week to clean the room. I was only staying a week, so they never came. I had to get my own towels and take out my own trash.

Posted by on Jul 23, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 24, 2018 by management

We do apologize for the noise that you experienced during your stay . As for housekeeping we do offer light housekeeping called a refresh for $5.00.

2 out of 5
The room was not clean. Bathroom toilet had a dirty ring around it. There was long black hair all over the bathroom floor and bed. The mattress cover had blood stains on it. It was gross!

Posted by on Jun 18, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 19, 2018 by Hotel Management

We know a well-maintained room sets up the tone for an excellent stay and apologize for the housekeeping issue you encountered while you were here. Your feedback regarding the cleanliness is shared with the concerned team to ensure that remedial steps are taken immediately to ensure such problem aren’t repeated going forward. Please give us another chance to accommodate you so we can deliver you with a better stay. Sincerely, Hotel Management

About the Extended Stay America Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune

Location 20 McDaniel Drive, Jacksonville, NC 28546

Property Features

Free breakfast is available daily. Public spaces have free WiFi. The business-friendly Extended Stay America Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune also features coffee/tea in a common area, laundry facilities, and a safe deposit box at the front desk. For a fee, parking is available. This Jacksonville hotel is smoke free.

  • 98 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • To-go breakfast (free)
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Front-desk safe
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchen
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Self parking (surcharge)

Transport

  • Airport: Jacksonville, NC (OAJ-Albert J. Ellis) (31 km / 19.3 mi)
  • Parking: Self parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

Extended Stay America Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune offers 98 air-conditioned accommodations with coffee/tea makers and irons/ironing boards. 32-inch flat-screen televisions come with premium cable channels. Kitchens offer refrigerators, stovetops, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations and complimentary toiletries. This Jacksonville hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones. Housekeeping is offered on request and hair dryers can be requested.

  • In-room kitchen
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Coffee maker
  • Kitchenware
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (on request)
  • Hair dryer available
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

Guests are served free on-the-go breakfast daily from 6 AM to 9:30 AM.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them in the special requests field on the booking page after selecting your room.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • In-room accessibility
  • Assistive listening devices available
  • Braille or raised signage
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

This property accepts credit cards only for all bookings where payment for the stay will be made on site instead of at the time of booking, and for all onsite purchases. Cash is not accepted.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 25 per pet, per day (maximum USD 150 per stay)
  • Maximum 2 per room
  • Restrictions apply
  • For more information, you can reach out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation
  • Service animals are exempt from fees

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card may be required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place.Disinfectant is used to clean the property.Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property. The policies listed are provided by the property.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place.Disinfectant is used to clean the property.Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; guests are provided with hand sanitizer.

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Property follows a brand or regulatory agency's sanitization guidelines
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • No gap period between guest stays

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 25 per pet, per day (maximum USD 150 per stay)
  • Service animals are exempt from fees
  • Weekly housekeeping provided; additional cleaning fee: USD 10 per day

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Extended Stay America Camp Lejeune Hotel
  • Extended Stay America Camp Lejeune Hotel Jacksonville
  • Extended Stay America Jacksonville Camp Lejeune
  • Extended Stay America Jacksonville Camp Lejeune Hotel
  • Extended Stay America Jacksonville Camp Lejeune Hotel
  • Extended Stay America Camp Lejeune Hotel
  • Extended Stay America Jacksonville Camp Lejeune
  • Extended Stay America Camp Lejeune
  • Extended Stay America Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune Hotel
  • Extended Stay America Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune Jacksonville
  • Hotel Extended Stay America Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune
  • Extended Stay America Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune Jacksonville

You should know

  • To make arrangements to bring your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation (please see the Fees section for related charges).
url importing http://travel.travelocity.com/Jacksonville-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Jacksonville---Camp-Lejeune.h155633-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Jacksonville-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Jacksonville---Camp-Lejeune.h155633-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://travel.travelocity.com/Jacksonville-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Jacksonville---Camp-Lejeune.h155633-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.