Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"Great ppl but if you’re not staying more than 7 days they do not clean your room also the hall way smelled really bad. Also there isn’t any “free brea ... " More

By a verified traveler on Tue 17 Dec 2019

Hotel Description

Hotel near Coastal Carolina Community College in Jacksonville

In Jacksonville

Within 2 miles (3 km) of this Jacksonville hotel, you'll find Coastal Carolina Community College and Jacksonville Mall. Pelletier House and Camp Gilbert H. Johnson are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Free breakfast

This hotel features free WiFi in public areas, laundry facilities, and self parking. Enjoy the free on-the-go breakfast each morning. A safe deposit box is provided and the front desk is staffed around-the-clock.

Free WiFi, kitchens

The 98 guestrooms feature well-equipped kitchens with refrigerators, stovetops, and microwaves, as well as flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Free WiFi, coffee/tea makers, and phones are also available. Housekeeping is available on request.

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$90* Per night/room Aug 22 - Aug 23

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Studio, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Studio, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Extended Stay America Suites Jacksonville Camp Lejeune ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.4 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America Suites Jacksonville Camp Lejeune

Everyone (19) Family (3)
5 out of 5

Posted by on Mar 27, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5
Stayed in Room 321. Roach infestation. Adults and babies. Within 10 minutes of being in the room an adult was crawling around on my drink cup. When I told the desk clerk about it the next morning she told me I could have asked for an upgraded room. I didn’t know that the roaches knew to stay out of the nicer rooms.

Posted by on Mar 20, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 21, 2021 by Hotel Management

We sincerely apologize for the situation you described. You are absolutely correct to expect a comfortable, clean environment when staying with us. Although we treat regularly, to uphold our company's high standards, we have contacted our pest control provider to address the issue as quickly as possible. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We work hard to make our guests happy, and we obviously failed in this case. Hopefully, you will consider us as your hotel of choice if you are in the area again. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1 out of 5

Posted by on Feb 15, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5

Posted by on May 11, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 12, 2020 by Hotel Management

We are glad you liked some aspects of our hotel, and overall, your stay was enjoyable. However, we are sorry if you were disappointed with any part of your visit. We hope you will stay with us on another occasion so we can provide you with a much more satisfying experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4 out of 5

Posted by on Feb 24, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5
When they say free breakfast, it's only packaged muffins/granola bars and coffee from 6-9:30am. No exceptions. Our room keys were demagnetized 2x in 2 days and the place just smelled like strong chemicals all the time. Staff was not friendly. The website said 24hr front desk but when I came in at 3am after my flight was delayed, I had to call to get someone to come up and she looked like I just woke her up.

Posted by on Feb 10, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 10, 2020 by Hotel Management

Thank you for being our guest. We regret to learn our breakfast was not to your liking. We will make a note of your feedback as we plan any changes to it. We are sorry for the problems you encountered in your room. We have shared your comments about the room key and smell with appropriate members of our team to look into it. We also apologize for the unpleasant experience you had with our front desk staff. We assure you this incident is not a reflection of our usual service standards. Appropriate action has been taken to ensure this is not repeated. We hope you will consider giving us another chance to prove we are up to the task of delivering excellent service and accommodations. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3 out of 5
Great ppl but if you’re not staying more than 7 days they do not clean your room also the hall way smelled really bad. Also there isn’t any “free breakfast” like they said

Posted by , from Camp Lejeune on Dec 17, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 18, 2019 by Hotel Management

Ayana, thank you for your review of your recent stay. Although you liked our friendly staff, we are sorry for your disappointment with our housekeeping policy and our grab-and-go breakfast. We will share your concerns regarding the odor in the hallways with the housekeeping team for review and action. We hope to see you again soon for a better experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2 out of 5
When I arrived to check in the outside was dull looking and not very inviting. When I entered the lighting was medial, but ample.

Posted by on Oct 1, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 2, 2019 by Hotel Management

First and foremost, we would like to offer you our apologies for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us. We make every effort to be perfect, but sometimes we fall short. We hope you will consider giving us a chance in the future so we can provide you with the experience you should always expect from us. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2 out of 5

Posted by on Feb 5, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5
Staff was great but hotel and room need updating. Elevator was scarey wasnt sure it was going to make it up 3 floors. Bed was horrible- like sleeping on the floor.

Posted by , from Dallas, us on Jan 22, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 1, 2019 by Hotel Management

Nita, thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We're glad to know you were pleased with the service provided by our associates, but we're sorry for the inconvenience you mentioned. Your feedback has been shared with the appropriate individuals in our organization as we begin formulating plans for future renovations. We hope you will give us a second chance to deliver the type of experience you should always expect from our hotel. Sincerely, Hotel Management

About the Extended Stay America Suites Jacksonville Camp Lejeune

Location 20 McDaniel Drive, Jacksonville, NC 28546

Property Features

Free breakfast is available daily. Public spaces have free WiFi. The business-friendly Extended Stay America Suites Jacksonville Camp Lejeune also features coffee/tea in a common area, laundry facilities, and a front desk safe. For a fee, parking is available. This Jacksonville hotel is smoke free.

  • 98 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • To-go breakfast (free)
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Front-desk safe
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchen
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Self parking (surcharge)

Transport

  • Airport: Albert J. Ellis Airport (OAJ) (27 km / 16.8 mi)
  • Parking: Self parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

Extended Stay America Suites Jacksonville Camp Lejeune offers 98 air-conditioned accommodations with coffee/tea makers and irons/ironing boards. 32-inch flat-screen televisions come with premium cable channels. Kitchens offer refrigerators, stovetops, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations and complimentary toiletries. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones. Housekeeping is offered on request and hair dryers can be requested.

  • In-room kitchen
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Coffee maker
  • Kitchenware
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (on request)
  • Hair dryer available
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

Guests are served free on-the-go breakfast daily from 6 AM to 9:30 AM.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • In-room accessibility
  • Assistive listening devices available
  • Braille or raised signage
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

This property accepts credit cards only for all bookings where payment for the stay will be made on site instead of at the time of booking, and for all onsite purchases. Cash is not accepted.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 25 per pet, per day (maximum USD 150 per stay)
  • Maximum 2 per room
  • Restrictions apply
  • For more information, you can reach out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation
  • Service animals are exempt from fees

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

This property accepts credit cards; cash is not accepted

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property accepts credit cards. Cash is not accepted. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; guests are provided with hand sanitizer; masks are required in public areas.

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Masks are compulsory at the property
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • No gap period between guest stays

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 25 per pet, per day (maximum USD 150 per stay)
  • Service animals are exempt from fees
  • Housekeeping fee: USD 10 per day

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Extended Stay America Camp Lejeune Hotel
  • Extended Stay America Camp Lejeune Hotel Jacksonville
  • Extended Stay America Jacksonville Camp Lejeune
  • Extended Stay America Jacksonville Camp Lejeune Hotel
  • Extended Stay America Jacksonville Camp Lejeune Hotel
  • Extended Stay America Camp Lejeune Hotel
  • Extended Stay America Jacksonville Camp Lejeune
  • Extended Stay America Camp Lejeune
  • Hotel Extended Stay America Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune
  • Extended Stay America Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune Jacksonville
  • Extended Stay America Jacksonville Camp Lejeune
  • Extended Stay America Suites Jacksonville Camp Lejeune Hotel

You should know

  • To make arrangements to bring your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation (please see the Fees section for related charges).
url importing http://travel.travelocity.com/Jacksonville-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Jacksonville-Camp-Lejeune.h155633-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Jacksonville-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Jacksonville-Camp-Lejeune.h155633-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://travel.travelocity.com/Jacksonville-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Jacksonville-Camp-Lejeune.h155633-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.