Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"They are in the midst of remodeling rooms and hallways but the room we stayed in was completely fine and clean " More

By a verified traveler on Fri 11 Jan 2019

Hotel Description

Hotel near St. Johns Town Center in Jacksonville

City center stay

Your stay at this Southside hotel places you within 3 miles (5 km) of St. Johns Town Center and Saint Vincent's Medical Center Southside. University of North Florida and Hands on Children's Museum are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Outdoor pool

This hotel features an outdoor pool and a fitness center. Business travelers can take advantage of the free WiFi in public areas. A safe deposit box is provided and the front desk is staffed around-the-clock.

Free WiFi, kitchens

The 125 guestrooms feature well-equipped kitchens with refrigerators, stovetops, and microwaves, as well as flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Free WiFi, coffee/tea makers, and phones are also available. Housekeeping is available on request.

Deluxe Studio, 1 Double Bed with Sofa bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
$81* Per night/room May 2 - May 3

Suite, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Deluxe Studio, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Deluxe Studio, Multiple Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Deluxe Studio, 1 Queen Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Deerwood Park ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.8 out of 5 3.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Deerwood Park

Everyone (7) Family (1)
5 out of 5

Posted by on Feb 6, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5
Room was filthy front desk person neber there, broken fixtures, no garbage cans at all. Never going back

Posted by on Jan 25, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 26, 2020 by Hotel Management

On behalf of our team, we appreciate you staying with us and providing a review. Our team is committed to providing clean, comfortable, and well-maintained suites for our guests, and we apologize this was not the case during your stay. Please know your feedback has been shared with the appropriate team to ensure a review of our processes. Also, we will remind our front desk staff to be more diligent going forward. We hope you will reconsider and return so we can make it up to you. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1 out of 5
Worst hotel ever old and unmaintainted. Remote for tv did not work. And no maintenance available in evening. Sofa bed no support and springs coming out of mattress. Customer service very disappointing. One of their employees nasty with me. Would never use again or recommend.

Posted by on Feb 22, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 27, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for providing feedback about your stay at our hotel. We are disappointed that you encountered service problems and we were unable to resolve them to your satisfaction. Even more distressing is the fact that you were met with anything other than friendly service in the process. This is not acceptable, and we will redouble our efforts to ensure this does not happen again. We truly hope you will give us another chance to prove we are committed to providing outstanding accommodations and service. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4 out of 5
They are in the midst of remodeling rooms and hallways but the room we stayed in was completely fine and clean

Posted by on Jan 11, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 12, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for the feedback. It’s a pleasure knowing your visit with us was an enjoyable one and that you liked the cleanliness of your room. Your review will be shared with our housekeeping team so that they will be more diligent in their work. We hope to see you again soon at Extended Stay America. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1 out of 5

Would not stay there

The kitchen was completely empty-no dishes at all-no coffee pot-no hair dryer-half a roll of toilet paper -one bath towel. When I called the desk for a blanket for the sleeper sofa I was told they do not have any. The staff seemed to be working very hard but apparently the were overcome with FEMA residents and those displaced recently from a local fire. The halls reeked with cigarette smoke.

Posted by on Jan 3, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 6, 2018 by Hotel Management

Please accept our sincere apologies for not living up to your expectations, or ours. We strive to provide wonderful hospitality to all of our guests, but we obviously let you down. Your feedback is important to us, and we will use it to improve our services going forward. We are truly sorry and hope you will consider giving us a second chance in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1 out of 5

Bad, Really BAD

Nasty, things broken, limited items, roaches, bad room odor, just terrible.

Posted by , from Lubbock, Tx on Nov 15, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 17, 2017 by Hotel Management

Thank you for your review. We are truly sorry the condition of your room was not up to par and we did not meet your expectations. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention, and we want to let you know we are already working to address the problems you mentioned. Our team conducts routine maintenance throughout the hotel on a regular structured program basis. Your review highlights where we need to refocus our efforts, and I assure you we will. We invite you to come back and validate the changes we will be implementing and to experience the stay you expect and deserve. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5 out of 5

Nice, quietly located hotel

I had a great, quick stay with a buddy. Conveniently located close to a major thoroughfare but nicely put away in a quiet commercial park area. Close to great shopping, restaurants and 15 minute access to the beaches. Clean, comfortable, quiet, new, nice entry way with a view of the pool. Perfect for budget-oriented travelers.

Posted by , from Tallahassee, FL on Aug 24, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5

Don't do it

Pros: nothing
Cons: better cleaning, faster elevator, nothing was available for the kitchen...
Location: the location was easy and quick to go where i needed to. It was my first time visiting so i don't know a ton of the options.
It's not worth saving the extra money to stay in this place you will not be comfortable at all. couldn't even take my shoes off the carpet was terrible & nothing really felt clean.

Posted by , from Sarasota, FL on Mar 30, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5

Great living near beach

Was able to get a room within an hours time. All indoor rooms and very spacious.

Posted by , from Jacksonville FL on Mar 27, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

I loved this place.

Pros: Free breakfast, Free Internet, Quiet, shuttle service
I wanted to move into this place it was so awesome.

Posted by , from Melrose FL USA on Apr 2, 2013

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Deerwood Park

Location 8801 Perimeter Park Blvd, Jacksonville, FL 32216

Property Features

Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Deerwood Park offers its guests an outdoor pool and a fitness center. WiFi is free in public spaces. The business-friendly Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Deerwood Park also features coffee/tea in a common area, laundry facilities, and a safe deposit box at the front desk. This Jacksonville hotel is smoke free.

  • 125 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • Built in 2004
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Front-desk safe
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Outdoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchen
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Room Amenities

Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Deerwood Park offers 125 accommodations with coffee/tea makers and irons/ironing boards. 32-inch flat-screen televisions come with premium cable channels. Kitchens offer refrigerators, stovetops, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations and complimentary toiletries. This Jacksonville hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones. Housekeeping is offered on request and hair dryers can be requested.

  • In-room kitchen
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Coffee maker
  • Kitchenware
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (on request)
  • Hair dryer available
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include an outdoor pool and a fitness center.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair-accessible lounge
  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Wheelchair-accessible public washroom
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • Wheelchair-accessible concierge desk
  • In-room accessibility
  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

This property accepts credit cards only for all bookings where payment for the stay will be made on site instead of at the time of booking, and for all onsite purchases. Cash is not accepted.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 25 per pet, per day (maximum USD 150 per stay)
  • Only dogs and cats are allowed
  • Maximum 2 per room
  • Restrictions apply
  • For more information, you can reach out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

No onsite parking is available

This property accepts credit cards; cash is not accepted

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

No onsite parking is available. This property accepts credit cards. Cash is not accepted. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; guests are provided with hand sanitizer; masks are required in public areas.

  • Masks are compulsory at the property
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • No gap period between guest stays

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 25 per pet, per day (maximum USD 150 per stay)
  • Housekeeping fee: USD 10 per day

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Extended Stay America Deerwood
  • Extended Stay America Deerwood Hotel
  • Extended Stay America Deerwood Hotel Jacksonville Park
  • Extended Stay America Jacksonville Deerwood Park
  • Extended Stay America Jacksonville Deerwood Park Hotel
  • Extended Stay America Deerwood Park Hotel
  • Extended Stay America Deerwood Park
  • Extended Stay Jacksonville
  • Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Deerwood Park Hotel

You should know

  • To make arrangements to bring your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation (please see the Fees section for related charges).
url importing http://travel.travelocity.com/Jacksonville-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America---Jacksonville---Deerwood-Park.h428785-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Jacksonville-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America---Jacksonville---Deerwood-Park.h428785-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://travel.travelocity.com/Jacksonville-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America---Jacksonville---Deerwood-Park.h428785-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.