Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"We booked here because of weather conditions and they had smoking rooms so my wife wouldn't have to go outside in the snow and ice. While not a bad ... " More

By a verified traveler on Wed 21 Feb 2018

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Hotel perfectly located for exploring Kansas City

City center stay

Within a 15-minute walk of the hotel, you'll find Uptown Theater and National World War I Museum and Memorial. National World War One Museum and Liberty Memorial are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Free perks

An outdoor pool, free self parking, and laundry facilities are featured at this hotel. Guests will appreciate free perks like on-the-go breakfast and WiFi in public areas. A computer station and a safe deposit box are also provided.

Free WiFi, LCD TVs

The individually decorated guestrooms offer free WiFi and free local calls. LCD TVs come with cable channels, and other amenities include hair dryers and ironing boards.

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Mobility, tub w grab bars)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Studio, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking (Mobility, tub w grab bars)

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Suite, 1 Bedroom, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kansas City Downtown ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
1.6 out of 5 1.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 2.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 2.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 2.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 1.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kansas City Downtown

Everyone (8) Couples (1) Family (4)
1 out of 5

Posted by on Jul 14, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 14, 2020 by nick c

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know

1 out of 5
Poorly maintained and very questionable environment and dirty showers and broken hair dryer, lampshades and heat was iffy at best.

Posted by on Mar 17, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 17, 2020 by nick

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know

1 out of 5
It was gross beds sheets were dirty bathroom was dirty. There was a cockroach in bathroom. The room said it had a refrigerator and microwave but it didn't. There were syringe needles outside the window many of them. The front desk called the room at 6:30 in the morning and then knocked on the door at 7:30 in the morning to see if we needed our room cleaned which woke us up both times.

Posted by , from Kansas City on Feb 7, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 7, 2020 by nick

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know

1 out of 5
We ended up refunding our room because it was such a gross, worndown hotel.

Posted by on Jan 2, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 3, 2020 by nick

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know

1 out of 5

Posted by on Jul 6, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 9, 2019 by nick

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

1 out of 5
The air conditioning and the TV didn't work. There was no mini fridge or microwave.

Posted by on May 28, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 31, 2019 by NICK

"We can't thank you enough for bringing these maintenance concerns to our attention. Our team is already working on finding resolutions to ensure the comfort of our future guests. Going forward, please don't hesitate to let our friendly team know while you are still on site so that we can make amends and ensure your satisfaction. Thank you for choosing us. We wish you all the best in your future travels.

3 out of 5

Ok for what it was.

We booked here because of weather conditions and they had smoking rooms so my wife wouldn't have to go outside in the snow and ice. While not a bad place it is dated with little spent on decor. The lobby and hallways were chilly. While I realize it was a smoking room, there were multiple burn holes in the bedding.

Posted by , from Nixa, MO on Feb 21, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5

Room was disgusting

For starters the deadbolt would not bolt all the way as the door lock was in the way. One of the comforters had a huge cigarette hole in it, and when we asked for a new one they new one had multiple burns on it. The sheets had some sort of stain on them. There was not much lighting to begin with, and one of the lights had a bulb just hanging off of it. The night stand drawer was broke off and missing (someone had put it in the TV stand drawer). There was chunks missing from the TV stand. The shades in the bathroom were broke and missing huge chunks.

Posted by on Dec 12, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5

weekend stay in K.C. MO.

Pros: The King size bed was comfortable. The room was clean.
Location: There is a Chinese restaurant across the street, which is the only place to eat close by. If you were to do anything near by there isn't anything.
Where do I begin? The lighting is poor. The room is small. The TV did not work when I got there. The shower is small is size and short. You didn't want to be tall or large. The bath room was a small area as well. The people who worked the service counter spoke poor English and were hard to understand. The breakfast was poor. Warm milk for cereal, the juice was on the verge of going bad. Stale pastries and bread.

Posted by , from Waterloo, Ia. on Apr 3, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5

Horrible

When we got there the rooms were dirty an there was also a blade under the mattress

Posted by on Jun 21, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kansas City Downtown

Location 3240 Broadway St, Kansas City, MO 64111

Property Features

A computer station is on site, and both WiFi and wired Internet are free in public spaces. You'll find a business center on site. Free breakfast is available daily. Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kansas City Downtown also features an outdoor pool, laundry facilities, and a front desk safe. Free self parking is available. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this Kansas City hotel.

  • 1 building
  • 49 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • To-go breakfast (free)
  • Business facilities
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Front-desk safe
  • Elevator
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Outdoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi , Free wired Internet

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Train station: Kansas City Union Station (2.3 km / 1.5 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kansas City Downtown offers 49 air-conditioned accommodations with hair dryers and irons/ironing boards. Each accommodation is individually furnished and decorated. 32-inch LCD televisions come with premium cable channels. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations and complimentary toiletries. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include phones along with free local calls (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • LCD television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Blackout drapes
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Unique furnishings
  • Unique decor
  • Wardrobe or closet

Food & Drink

Guests are served free on-the-go breakfast daily from 6:00 AM to 9:00 AM.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include an outdoor pool.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Assistive listening devices available
  • Braille or raised signage
  • Wheelchair-accessible path to elevator
  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at anytime
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, debit cards, and cash

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, debit cards, and cash. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; guests are provided with hand sanitizer; masks are required in public areas for unvaccinated guests. Each guestroom is kept vacant for a minimum of 24 hours between bookings.

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Staff temperature checks are not conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Contactless check-out is not available
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Property does not follow sanitization practices of any association
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Masks are compulsory at the property for guests without full COVID-19 vaccination
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • Debit cards
  • Gap period enforced between guest stays - 24 hours

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Cash deposit: USD 50.00 per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Late check-out fee: USD 15.00 (subject to availability)

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • America's Best Value Inn Hotel Kansas City Downtown
  • America's Best Value Inn Kansas City Downtown
  • Americas Best Value Inn Kansas City Downtown Hotel
  • Americas Best Value Inn Kansas City Downtown
  • Americas Best Value Kansas City Downtown
  • Americas Best Value Inn Kansas City Downtown Hotel
  • Americas Best Value Inn Kansas City Downtown
  • Hotel Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Kansas City Downtown
  • Americas Best Value Inn Suites Kansas City Downtown
  • Americas Best Value Inn Hotel
  • Americas Best Value Inn
  • Americas Best Kansas City
  • Americas Best Value Inn Suites Kansas City Downtown
  • Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kansas City Downtown Hotel
  • Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kansas City Downtown Kansas City
url importing http://travel.travelocity.com/Kansas-City-Hotels-Days-Inn-&-Suites-by-Wyndham-Kansas-City-Downtown.h41569-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Kansas-City-Hotels-Days-Inn-&-Suites-by-Wyndham-Kansas-City-Downtown.h41569-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://travel.travelocity.com/Kansas-City-Hotels-Days-Inn-&-Suites-by-Wyndham-Kansas-City-Downtown.h41569-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.