Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

4.0 out of 5

"location and room were good, but disappointed to find out on arrival that they had no parking! Had to park on street at $4.00/hour " More

By a verified traveler on Sun 19 Jul 2020

Hotel Description

Adults-only hotel near Duval Street

Oceanside stay

A stay at this Key West Historic District hotel places you steps from Key West Butterfly and Nature Conservatory and a 5-minute walk from Duval Street. South Beach and Southernmost Point are also within half a mile (1 km).

2 outdoor pools

2 outdoor pools, a spa tub, and a fitness center are all featured at this Victorian hotel. Enjoy the free continental breakfast each morning. Self parking, a 24-hour business center, and a coffee shop are also offered.

Flat-screen TVs, refrigerators

The individually decorated guestrooms offer free bottled water and ceiling fans. Flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and other amenities include refrigerators and hair dryers.

Traditional Room, 1 Queen Bed

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$139* Per night/room Jan 24 - Jan 25

Basic Room

Bed Count room.options.bedSize.BunkBed.Singular Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Traditional Room, 1 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Southernmost King Suite

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Accessible

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

The Southernmost Inn-Adults Only ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.0 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for The Southernmost Inn-Adults Only

Everyone (17) Couples (10) Family (2)
2 out of 5
The room was leaking water from the roof. Floor was sunken and moist. Gym non existent. Pool bar not open. Staff was nice though.

Posted by on Sep 12, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 17, 2020 by Eric

Hello. Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for any issues during your stay and will investigate these items immediately to ensure they do not recur with future guests.

3 out of 5
location and room were good, but disappointed to find out on arrival that they had no parking! Had to park on street at $4.00/hour

Posted by on Jul 19, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 22, 2020 by Eric

Hello. As posted on all booking sites, we do have limited parking available for purchase. I apologize if we were sold out, however it is not possible for us to add additional parking spaces due to our historic building and prime location in Old Town Key West.

4 out of 5
We love staying here but were disappointed to find out the poolside bar had closed. They did, however, add a complimentary Happy Hour that was quite nice instead ; )

Posted by , from New York on Mar 23, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 6, 2020 by Eric

Thank you for the great review S. Unfortunately, the bar did permanently close back in October but we are happy to hear that you enjoyed the complimentary wine and cheese Happy Hour. We also have beer and other canned options available for purchase at the front desk. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to Key West.

5 out of 5
very homelike and comfy felt very safe . Staff very attentive to my needs Free Starbucks 24/7

Posted by on Feb 2, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 4, 2020 by Eric

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are happy to hear that you were comfortable in our Inn, and that you were able to take advantage of the Starbucks machine. We hope to see you again soon.

4 out of 5
great location! close to Duval St. about 1 block off Duval, close enough for an easy walk, but quiet and not a lot of noise. The rooms were a little small compared to the pictures on line, but we didnt spend much time in our room. The pool is nice, overall a nice place to stay.

Posted by on Jan 28, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 29, 2020 by Eric

Hello, thank you for the review following your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that our location worked so well for you, and that you enjoyed our beautiful pool area. We hope to see you again soon.

1 out of 5
I would never recommend this property to anyone. We had what was called the loft, It’s an attic. There was a sign going into the bathroom that said WATCH YOUR HEAD I kid you not. If you laid down in the bed to watch TV you could only see half of the screen. The TV was lower than the foot of the bed. To use the bathroom mirror you needed to bend down or sit in a chair. The shower was 2’X2.5’. The Ice machine was out of order and the Star Bucks machine was out of order 80% of the time. If you were on the side of the bed opposite the bathroom door you would need to bend over to was around the foot of the bed. This will be our 8 visit to Key West in as many years and this has been the worst as far as accommodations.

Posted by on Jan 26, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 27, 2020 by Eric

Hello. Thank you for your feedback. We would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations first of all. I do feel it is necessary to point out that our loft rooms are our cheapest room by a significant margin, and this is by design. We are aware that the rooms are very small in comparison to our other room types, and this should not come as a surprise to anyone. We have several pictures of our loft rooms on Travelocity, where you booked your reservation. Most of these show the slanted ceilings, the small size of the room, and even include photos of the 'watch your head' sign you mentioned. If a small amount of research is done besides only checking the price, all of these things are clearly stated before booking. As you said, the ice machine was out of order during your stay. For this reason, we posted a sign informing guests to see the front desk for ice. Had you checked with our front desk agent, they would have happily informed you that we have a second ice machine on property. And while the Starbucks machine did have some mechanical issues during your stay, they were corrected in a timely manner. In addition to this, we offered all guests the option of brewing a fresh pot of coffee while we serviced the machine. We strive to give every guest a memorable stay, and we missed the mark on your visit. However, some of the items you mentioned were beyond the control of the hotel while others were easily avoidable. We wish you all the best in your future travels.

5 out of 5
The King Suite was amazing with lots of room. Bathroom with shower was large with 2 shower heads. Pools and spa were very nice. Afternoon wine and cheeses were an added bonus as was the breakfast. Dawson was very friendly and helpful along with the other staff. We will definitely stay there again!

Posted by on Nov 17, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 21, 2019 by Eric

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your spacious room, along with the happy hour and the friendly staff. We hope to see you on your next visit.

4 out of 5
Overall property was great. Service was good, rooms were very nice. Lack of hot water was not so pleasing. Would definitely stay here again.

Posted by on Oct 19, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 22, 2019 by Eric

Thank you for leaving your feedback. I would like to apologize for the lack of hot water, we will investigate and correct this to keep it from happening in the future. Otherwise, I am happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again.

1 out of 5
$35.00 a day to park is freaking ridiculous!!! I would never stay there again

Posted by on Oct 15, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 16, 2019 by Eric

Hello, thanks for taking the time to leave your thoughts. Unfortunately, parking is difficult everywhere here in Key West. We charge $25 per day. If our lot is full, the private lot a half a block away charges $30-$35, but we have no control over their pricing. Both of these options are far cheaper than the $64 you will pay to park on the street. I'm sorry we didn't meet your expectations, all the best.

4 out of 5
Great location, room was clean and stocked wellwith free bottles of water every day. Desk staff was friendly and helpful and the regular staff were always busy if not the friendliest. The bar was ok and usually empty with some strange hours of operation. The small blond bartender was very nice and talkative were the brunette was the complete opposite. Over all for the money it was a great spot and i would go back again.

Posted by on Oct 12, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 15, 2019 by Eric

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a nice review. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed many of the amenities we have to offer on property. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

About the The Southernmost Inn-Adults Only

Location 525 United Street, Key West, FL 33040

Renovations + Closures

The following facilities or services will be unavailable from September 9 2020 to March 1 2021 (dates subject to change):

  • Fitness facilities

Property Features

As a guest of The Southernmost Inn-Adults Only, you'll find 2 outdoor swimming pools, a spa tub, and a fitness center. There's a coffee shop/café on site. Free breakfast is available daily. You'll find a 24-hour business center on site. A terrace, tour/ticket assistance, and a vending machine are also featured at The Southernmost Inn-Adults Only. Limited parking is available for a fee and is offered on a first-come, first-served basis. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this Victorian Key West hotel.

  • 38 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • 5 buildings
  • Built in 1890
  • Continental breakfast (free)
  • Coffee shop
  • Poolside lounge chairs
  • Business center (24 hours)
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Express check-out
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Television in lobby
  • Smoking in designated areas
  • Microwave in a common area
  • Water dispenser

Parking

Self parking (surcharge) , Parking (limited spaces)

Transport

  • Airport: Key West Intl. Airport (EYW) (5.3 km / 3.3 mi)
  • Parking: Self parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

The Southernmost Inn-Adults Only offers 38 accommodations with complimentary bottled water and hair dryers. Each accommodation is individually furnished and decorated. Flat-screen televisions come with cable channels. Bathrooms include bathtubs or showers and complimentary toiletries. Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and ceiling fans. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Bathtub or shower
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ceiling fan
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Unique furnishings
  • Unique decor
  • Wheelchair accessible

Food & Drink

Guests are served free continental breakfast daily from 8:00 AM to 10:00 AM.

Nearby Activities

2 outdoor swimming pools are on site along with a spa tub. Other recreational amenities include a fitness center.

Guests under 18 years old are not allowed in the swimming pool or spa tub.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Water skiing nearby
  • Ecotours nearby
  • Boat tours nearby
  • Snorkeling nearby
  • Bicycle rentals on site
  • Kayaking nearby
  • Scuba diving nearby
  • Scooter/moped rentals nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 4:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 10:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open daily from 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM. If you are planning to arrive after 10 PM please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

The front desk at this property is open daily from 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM.
Guests arriving after 10 PM must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children younger than 18 are not allowed at this adults-only property. All guests 18 and older are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation

This property accepts credit cards and debit cards; cash is not accepted

Safety features at this property include a carbon monoxide detector, a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, and a first aid kit

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. This property accepts credit cards and debit cards. Cash is not accepted.

For guests' safety, the property includes a carbon monoxide detector, a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, and a first aid kit in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property. Personal protective equipment, including masks and gloves, will be available to guests. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; guests are provided with hand sanitizer. Contactless check-out is available. Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast.

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Caters to adults only
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Protective clothing is available to guests
  • Masks are available to guests
  • Gloves are available to guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • No elevators
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast
  • Minimum guest age is 18
  • Debit cards
  • No gap period between guest stays

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Resort fee: USD 26.86 per accommodation, per night

The resort fee includes:

  • Pool access
  • Beach towels
  • Fitness center access
  • Bicycle storage
  • Business center/computer access
  • Internet access
  • Housekeeping

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Self parking fee: USD 25.00 per day
  • Nearby parking fee: USD 30.00 per day

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Pearl's Adult Only
  • Pearl's Adult Only Hotel
  • Pearl's Adult Only Hotel Key West
  • The Southernmost Key West
  • Southernmost Inn Adult Exclusive Key West
  • Southernmost Inn Adult Exclusive
  • Southernmost Adult Exclusive Key West
  • Southernmost Adult Exclusive
  • Southernmost Inn Key West
  • Southernmost Inn
  • Southernmost Key West
  • Southernmost
  • The Southernmost Inn-Adults Only Hotel
  • The Southernmost Inn-Adults Only Key West
  • The Southernmost Inn-Adults Only Hotel Key West

You should know

  • This is an adults-only property and guests under 18 years old aren't allowed.
  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.
url importing http://travel.travelocity.com/Key-West-Hotels-The-Southernmost-Inn-Adults-Only.h4280752-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Key-West-Hotels-The-Southernmost-Inn-Adults-Only.h4280752-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://travel.travelocity.com/Key-West-Hotels-The-Southernmost-Inn-Adults-Only.h4280752-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.