Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"The tv didn’t have sound, they didn’t have breakfast as noted. And the cost was $54 on your site but the rooms were $35 a night . That’s very disappoi ... " More

By a verified traveler on Wed 15 Jul 2020

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Enjoy the outdoor pool at this Kingman hotel

In historical district

At this Kingman hotel, you'll be within 3 miles (5 km) of Cerbat Cliffs Golf Course and 6 miles (10 km) of Mohave Museum of History and Arts. Locomotive Park and Kingman Army Airfield Museum are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Business services

This hotel doesn't skimp on freebies - guests receive free WiFi and free self parking. Business travelers can take advantage of the business center. There's an outdoor pool on site, and a 24-hour front desk and limo/town car service are also provided.

Free WiFi, flat-screen TVs

In addition to flat-screen TVs with cable channels, the 145 guestrooms offer free WiFi and coffee/tea makers. Free local calls, desks, and free toiletries are also available.

Room, 1 King Bed, Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$66* Per night/room Oct 27 - Oct 28

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Double Room

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Room, 2 Queen Beds

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Silver Queen Inn ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.8 out of 5 3.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 5.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Silver Queen Inn

Everyone (4) Couples (1) Family (5)
3 out of 5
The tv didn’t have sound, they didn’t have breakfast as noted. And the cost was $54 on your site but the rooms were $35 a night . That’s very disappointing

Posted by , from Kingman on Jul 15, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 21, 2020 by Manager

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. I regret to discover that you weren't thoroughly impressed with us during your most recent stay. I am sorry that your room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our maintenance and housekeeping staff. It is disheartening to discover that we were not able to exceed your expectations because of the breakfast options currently unavailable and please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences regarding the working order of the television in your room. We are dedicated to ensuring that you receive the highest level of service and your feedback will help us to correct and improve our accommodations and amenities to better achieve this determined goal. Thank you again for sharing your feedback. I hope you will change your mind about seeking out new accommodations in the area and that you'll give us another chance to change your perception of our hotel.

5 out of 5

Posted by on Dec 27, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 28, 2019 by Manager

It was our pleasure to provide you with such a wonderful experience. Please do come see us again very soon!

1 out of 5

Posted by on Jul 28, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 28, 2019 by Manager

We have high standards of hospitality and service and are always improving. We hope to see you again very soon!

1 out of 5
Nothing was good, property ss furniture was all dirty!

Posted by on Jun 6, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 7, 2019 by Manager

Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough review regarding your most recent stay. We are very sorry to learn that you were not able to fully enjoy your stay due to the situation you experienced. Your feedback is taken very seriously and has been forwarded to management so that appropriate steps may be taken. Thank you again for your feedback.

1 out of 5
I requested a nonsmoking room but was given a Smoking and OMG, the nano second I opened the door I was blasted with pungent smell of stale old smoke. Plus, stalactites of dust hanging from the ceiling, so filthy. TV from the early 90’s major update is needed in order to compete. Seriously disappointed.

Posted by on Apr 28, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 29, 2019 by Manager

Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough review regarding your most recent stay. We are very sorry to learn that you were not able to fully enjoy your stay due to the situation you experienced. Your feedback is taken very seriously and has been forwarded to management so that appropriate steps may be taken. Thank you again for your feedback.

3 out of 5
Needed some paint repair and renovation but had lots of tv channels

Posted by on Mar 11, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 11, 2019 by Manager

It is truly our goal to impress each guest with our service and hospitality. We want to thank you for the remarks pertaining to our tv and renovation. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.

1 out of 5
The room was dirty. The staff was rude, yelled at me, and wouldnt accomodate me. I drove all the way from northeast wisconsin to arizona, arrived at hotel at 10pm, asked if id be able to check out a little later since i was extremely tired and sore, Natalie the desk person was rude the whole time, felt like i was just bothering her when i had questions. She said i needed to be out at 11 "because the girls are busy" when i talked to her boss, whom was smoking a cigarette in front of the door, not everyone likes smelling secondhand smoke, she threatened to call the cops after Natalie got in my face and started yelling at me when i was trying to tell the "manager" what was going on. Said I would of even paid extra and she told me they dont have to accommodate me when I tried explaining proper customer service to her. NEVER WOULD GO BACK!!

Posted by on Mar 2, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 6, 2019 by Manager

I am so sorry to hear that your most recent stay with us did not meet your expectations. Our primary goal is to provide all guests with an enjoyable experience and it is troubling to know that you faced such a usual experience. We take this quite seriously and have shared your feedback with management so that appropriate steps can be taken. Thank you again for taking the time for sharing this experience and for your valuable business.

3 out of 5
Travelocity said non-smoking room when made reservation. When arrived, only smoking rokms available.

Posted by on Feb 17, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 6, 2019 by Manager

We appreciate your rating of our hotel. Thank you for being a valued guest and for providing us the feebdack regarding our room. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and to bring these matters to our attention.

5 out of 5
I liked that when we needed anything in less than 5 minutes we got it to our room. I did not like that we had no shampoo at first but the kind and fast service made up for it.

Posted by on Feb 11, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 12, 2019 by Manager

Thank you so much for the incredible rating. We look forward to your next visit!

5 out of 5
The price through Travelocity and the awesome staff, made for a very nice visit. We were in a double room for 4 nights, and didn't have any problems. We will definitely be back! Thank u.

Posted by , from Oakhurst, us on Feb 2, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 2, 2019 by Manager

We love hearing that we were able to provide you with such a wonderful experience. Our goal is to provide every guest with an exceptional stay. We look forward to your next stay!

Property Features

A computer station is on site and WiFi is free in public spaces. Business amenities include a business center and limo/town car service. An outdoor pool, gift shops/newsstands, and laundry facilities are also featured at the business-friendly Silver Queen Inn. Self parking is free. This Kingman hotel is smoke free.

  • 145 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • 3 buildings
  • Business facilities
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Car service
  • Gift shop
  • Television in lobby
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator (on request)
  • Microwave (on request)

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , Free RV, bus, truck parking

Transport

  • Train station: Kingman Station (5.9 km / 3.7 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking and RV/bus/truck parking

Room Amenities

Silver Queen Inn offers 145 accommodations, which are accessible via exterior corridors and feature coffee/tea makers and complimentary toiletries. 40-inch flat-screen televisions come with cable channels. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations. This Kingman hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Microwaves, refrigerators, and irons/ironing boards can be requested. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Refrigerator available
  • Microwave available
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer available
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board available
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Exterior corridor access
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available
  • Wheelchair accessible

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include an outdoor pool.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Mountain biking nearby
  • Hiking/biking trails nearby
  • Water skiing nearby
  • Golfing nearby
  • Scooter/moped rentals nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)
  • Stair-free path to entrance

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 10 per accommodation, per stay
  • Maximum 2 per room (weight limit: 50 lbs)
  • Service animals are exempt from fees

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Diners Club, JCB International, debit cards, and cash

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Diners Club, JCB International, debit cards, and cash. This property advises that enhanced cleaning measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property.

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Property is not currently implementing any guest safety measures
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff does not wear personal protective equipment
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • No shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Staffed front desk
  • Guests are not provided with hand sanitizer
  • Social distancing measures are not in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • Debit cards
  • No gap period between guest stays

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 10 per accommodation, per stay
  • Service animals are exempt from fees

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Knights Inn AZ Hotel Kingman
  • Knights Inn Kingman AZ
  • Knights Inn Kingman Az Hotel Kingman
  • Knights Inn Kingman Hotel
  • Hotel Knights Inn Kingman Kingman
  • Kingman Knights Inn Kingman Hotel
  • Hotel Knights Inn Kingman
  • Knights Inn Kingman AZ
  • Knights Inn Hotel
  • Knights Inn
  • Knights Inn Kingman Hotel
  • Hotel Knights Inn Kingman Kingman
  • Kingman Knights Inn Kingman Hotel
  • Hotel Knights Inn Kingman
  • Knights Inn Kingman Kingman
  • Knights Inn Kingman Az Hotel Kingman
  • Knights Inn Kingman AZ
  • Knights Inn Hotel
  • Knights Inn
  • Silver Queen Hotel
  • Knights Inn Kingman
  • Silver Queen Inn Hotel
  • Silver Queen Inn Kingman
  • Silver Queen Inn Hotel Kingman

You should know

  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
url importing http://travel.travelocity.com/Kingman-Hotels-Silver-Queen-Inn.h1177932-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Kingman-Hotels-Silver-Queen-Inn.h1177932-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://travel.travelocity.com/Kingman-Hotels-Silver-Queen-Inn.h1177932-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.