Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

4.4 out of 5

"We had the accessible room directly over the main entrance so the view out the window was limited by the facade, also the towel shelf was in the way g ... " More

By a verified traveler on Mon 20 Jan 2020

Hotel Description

Enjoy free weekend breakfast at this Kitchener hotel

Close to airport

Within 3 miles (5 km) of this Kitchener hotel, you'll find Airborne Trampoline and Riverside Park. Also, Chicopee Ski and Summer Resort is within 3 miles (5 km) and Chicopee Tube Park is within 6 miles (10 km).

Free perks

This hotel doesn't skimp on freebies - guests receive free buffet breakfast, free WiFi, and free self parking. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the 3 conference rooms, as well as the 24-hour business center and free Internet in public areas. There's a 24-hour fitness center on site, and laundry facilities and concierge services are also offered.

Free WiFi, refrigerators

Featuring conveniences like refrigerators and microwaves, the 82 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Premium bedding, coffee/tea makers, and free newspapers are also available.

Studio, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
$68* Per night/room Feb 23 - Feb 24

Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Jetted Tub

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Room, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Kitchener Inn & Suites ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.4 out of 5 4.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Kitchener Inn & Suites

Everyone (2) Couples (2) Family (3)
5 out of 5
It was easy to find off 401 Easy next morning to get on 8

Posted by on Dec 7, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 7, 2019 by Front Desk Reservations

Thanks very much for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback. Take care.

2 out of 5
at some time this was a Hampton Inn. Either they lost their banner, or gave it up when they didn't want to renovate. It retains the flavor of a Hampton, but unfortunately it is a bit dirty and dingy. I don't mind the tattered towels, but I was pretty grossed out by the slimy tub and dirty floors in the bathroom. I can live with the cigarette holes in the rug, but the residual smoke smell in the rooms is like an old bowling alley. On the up side, the staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was fine. The bed was clean and comfortable enough. There are good options for restaurants within walking distance, and the location is close to the highway.

Posted by on Apr 10, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 30, 2019 by Front Desk Reservations

Hello, We are sorry you had conflicting issues with your stay. As our reviews do speak for themselves with regards to cleanliness of our hotel and rooms, there are always room for improvements. That being said, without letting us know before you left, or while you were here which would have been even better, we are unable to address the issues directly that you seem to have had with your stay. It would have been our pleasure to help you. We are a non-smoking hotel, so we are not sure why there would be 'residual smoke smell in the rooms'??? As for the cleanliness, as you mentioned the bed was 'clean and comfortable' so that would resonate throughout the room, but we understand that you felt differently. We are sorry for any inconvenience. We are pending guestroom renovations. We are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us. Wishing you all the best in your future travels. Kind Regards, Front Desk Reservations Kitchener Inn and Suites

4 out of 5
Clean,comfortable and breakfast was good....hate to say to much about this wonderful hotel because it’s hard to book ....always full....book early......convient as well close to Hwy.

Posted by on Sep 22, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 24, 2018 by Front Desk Reservations

Hello Claire, Thank you so much for taking the time to send in your review. We are pleased to know the location works well, and you enjoy the surroundings we provide. It is our pleasure always to have you stay with us!! Warm Regards, Front Desk Reservations Kitchener Inn and Suites

3 out of 5

Noise

Cons: Noise
Too much traffic noise could not sleep. Impacted next 2work days.

Posted by on Jun 15, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 15, 2018 by Front Desk Reservations

Hello, We are sorry you were disturbed from the noise outside of the hotel. Although it was out of our control, we do understand. It was an overly busy week in our city due to families coming in for graduations, as well as a large three day concert. Perhaps this resulted in the extra traffic. Should you choose to try us again, we do have other room types available that are located in different areas of the hotel. Kind Regards, Front Desk Reservations Kitchener Inn and Suites

5 out of 5

LOVED IT!!

Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet, indoor pool
By far one of the best experiences at a hotel....the staff was extremely friendly, the hotel was spotless and all of our needs were met. The indoor pool area for the kids was great, as well as the free breakfast in the morning. Traveling with a family of 5 can be very expensive, so just that fact that was saved so much money each morning was fantastic. The next time we visit the area we will most certainly be staying here!

Posted by , from Hanover, PA on Aug 4, 2011

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

This is a very good hotel

Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet, always convenient
Every stay at Hampton is exceptional. I have never had a bad experience while staying at a Hampton Inn. I never look anywhere else when making travel arrangements!

Posted by , from Dalton, GA on Apr 13, 2011

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Excellent.

The Hampton Inn was almost a perfect hotel. No flashy huge pools, but a quaint small one with a quite inviting hottub. The beds were comforatable and the staff there didn't act as though they were being forces to work, but as if they wanted to work, even at 4 in the morning. I felt so much safer when I saw the amount of security cameras in the building. Nothing like the old hotel I used to use in another part of K/W. The staff were friendly and inviting, the food was actually quite delicious for a hotel. It was just absolutely perfect. After being treated like I was at home, I was convinced the staff couldn't be much friendlier, but I was proved wrong. I had come from out of town, and when I stayed in this hotel, a gentleman at the front desk actually went to the trouble of going on the internet and finding that day's issue of my newspaper. It was just a small act of kindness but I found it to be so significant from any other hotel. This hotel was above and beyond my expectations, if I'm ever in the K/W area. I'll go out of my way to stay here again

Posted by on Apr 12, 2009

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Hampton Inn Suites - Sweet Stay

My family and I stayed for a few days at the Hampton Inn Suites in Kitchener, and had a wonderful experience. Particularly, I appreciate that we werent hit over the head with people and services coming at us all the time. It was peaceful, clean, relaxing, friendly. It met the needs of seniors in our group, adults, and children. When we needed something, it was taken care of immediately, When we didnt, staff stayed out of our way. And the graphic images of the marketing campaign are classy and interesting. Thank you so much, especially to the front desk staff!

Posted by on Jul 2, 2007

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Excellent!

This hotel was amazing! All the staff was exceptionally nice and helpful. It was easily accessible to many different restaurants, and even had room service too. My husband and I stayed with their Romantic Getaway Package, and they included the works! The Breakfast was the Best part....they had everything we wanted! This hotel is a great value for your money and will stay again in the future. I will defiantly recommend this hotel to everyone I know.

Posted by on Jun 11, 2007

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Surprisingly upscale

My room was comfortable and surprisingly elegant -- better than others in the chain (which I usually rate 4 out of 5 smiley faces) and better than most automobile association 4-diamond hotels I've stayed at. Front desk staff were courteous and helpful. Restaurants nearby within walking distance offer a variety of dining options. My only gripe is that the free breakfast offerings were nothing special. Overall, this hotel's price is a great bargain for what you get.

Posted by on Oct 12, 2006

Was this review helpful to you?

Property Features

A computer station is on site, and both WiFi and wired Internet are free in public spaces. A 24-hour business center and limo/town car service are available. Free breakfast is served on weekends. There are 3 meeting rooms available. A 24-hour fitness center, tour/ticket assistance, and multilingual staff are also featured at the business-friendly Kitchener Inn & Suites. Free self parking is available. This Kitchener hotel is smoke free.

  • 82 guestrooms or units
  • 6 levels
  • Built in 2006
  • Buffet breakfast (free)
  • Business center (24 hours)
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-in
  • Express check-out
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Front-desk safe
  • Car service
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Gift shop
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Fireplace in lobby
  • Television in lobby
  • ATM
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi , Free wired Internet

Parking

Long-term parking (surcharge) , Free self parking , Free RV, bus, truck parking

Transport

  • Airport: Kitchener, ON (YKF-Region of Waterloo Intl.) (6.6 km / 4.1 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking and RV/bus/truck parking; extended parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

Kitchener Inn & Suites offers 82 air-conditioned accommodations with complimentary newspapers and coffee/tea makers. Beds feature premium bedding. 37-inch flat-screen televisions come with premium cable channels. Guests can make use of the in-room refrigerators and microwaves. Bathrooms include bathtubs or showers, designer toiletries, and hair dryers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks along with free local calls (restrictions may apply). Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and blackout drapes/curtains. Housekeeping is offered daily and hypo-allergenic bedding can be requested.

  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Luxury bedding
  • Hypo-allergenic bedding
  • Bathtub or shower
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Newspapers (free)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Designer toiletries
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

Guests are served free buffet breakfast on weekends from 6:00 AM to 10:00 AM.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include a 24-hour fitness center.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Snowboarding nearby
  • Golfing nearby
  • Ski lessons available nearby
  • Mountain biking nearby
  • Ski equipment rental shops nearby
  • Hiking/biking trails nearby
  • Kayaking nearby
  • Downhill skiing nearby
  • Cross-country skiing nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them in the special requests field on the booking page after selecting your room.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 8 AM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 19

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for CAD 25.00 per day.

Pets

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. Minimum Spring Break check-in age is 19 years old. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. Noise-free guestrooms cannot be guaranteed. Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property. The policies listed are provided by the property.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. Minimum Spring Break check-in age is 19 years old. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. Noise-free guestrooms cannot be guaranteed.

  • Noise-free rooms not guaranteed
  • Debit cards not accepted

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Rollaway bed fee: CAD 25.00 per day

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Hampton Inn Hilton Hotel Kitchener
  • Hampton Inn Hilton Kitchener
  • Hampton Inn Kitchener
  • Hilton Kitchener
  • Kitchener Hampton Inn
  • Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Kitchener Hotel Kitchener
  • Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Kitchener Ontario
  • Hampton Inn And Suites By Hilton Kitchener
  • Hampton Inn Hotel Kitchener
  • Kitchener Inn & Suites Hotel
  • Kitchener Inn & Suites Kitchener
  • Kitchener Inn & Suites Hotel Kitchener

You should know

  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
  • Alcohol isn't served at Kitchener Inn & Suites.
url importing https://travel.travelocity.com/Kitchener-Hotels-Kitchener-Inn-&-Suites.h1457806-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Kitchener-Hotels-Kitchener-Inn-&-Suites.h1457806-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 https://travel.travelocity.com/Kitchener-Hotels-Kitchener-Inn-&-Suites.h1457806-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.