Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"They are doing renovations. Looks promising. A bit sparse right now. " More

By a verified traveler on Fri 21 Feb 2020

Hotel Description

Hotel near Michigan State University in East Lansing

In East Lansing

Within 3 miles (5 km) of this hotel, you'll find Michigan State University and Breslin Center. Bigelow Thomas Kuhn House and Wharton Center are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Renovated in 2020

This hotel doesn't skimp on freebies - guests receive free WiFi and free self parking. Business travelers can take advantage of the express check-out. Staff at the 24-hour front desk can provide around-the-clock assistance.

Free WiFi, microwaves

In addition to TVs with satellite channels, the 78 guestrooms offer free WiFi and microwaves. Other amenities include free local calls and desks.

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$47* Per night/room Jun 14 - Jun 15

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Rodeway Inn East Lansing University Area ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.4 out of 5 2.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 2.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 2.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 1.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Rodeway Inn East Lansing University Area

Everyone (8) Couples (1) Family (3)
4 out of 5
They are doing renovations. Looks promising. A bit sparse right now.

Posted by on Feb 21, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 22, 2020 by Starr

Thank you for your feedback. We're happy to hear that you're satisfied with the new rooms. We hope that you stay with us again!

1 out of 5
Absolutely horrible...refused to stay! Dirty...filthy...disgusting!

Posted by on Oct 20, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 20, 2019 by Starr

We're sorry to hear that you weren't satisfied with your stay. Please contact us so that we may address your concerns. Thank you for your feedback.

1 out of 5
The night clerk was super nice. That being said, the tub had hair in it, would not drain, and the stopper broke. The sheets were stained, tripping hazarda

Posted by on Oct 20, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 20, 2019 by Starr

We're sorry to hear that you weren't satisfied with your stay. We're looking into your concerns. Thank you for your feedback.

2 out of 5
The rooms are very outdated but for the price, it was okay

Posted by on Sep 22, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 23, 2019 by Starr

We're sorry to hear that you weren't satisfied with your stay. Could you please contact us directly so that we are able to address your concerns?

1 out of 5

Posted by on Sep 8, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 9, 2019 by Starr

We're sorry to hear that you weren't satisfied with your stay. Will you please contact the property directly so that we can address your concerns?

1 out of 5
We did not check in. Bad reviews and when we called to cancel the reservation, no one ever answered the phone listed. We attempted to contact them several time. We had to go somewhere else. Does not seem like a place that Travelocity should be listing.

Posted by on Sep 8, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5
Simple ATROCIOUS , We arrived late and the hotel was poorly lite. I was put into two different rooms that night. We had to leave after seeing the second room and they have a no refund policy so we are out $136.72. There was falling plaster from the ceiling, holes in the walls, a foul odor and BUGS in between the blankets. The linen was full of cigarette burns. Being so close to a university maybe the students don't mind those conditions. I am frankly surprised that Travelocity would allow a hotel in such bad, run down shape to be listed on your website. So buyer beware.

Posted by on Aug 29, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5

Health & Safety Hazard

Windows didn't lock, AC bad, shower curtain moldy, water stains, shower head blew off & hit in head, dirty

Posted by on Jul 22, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5
We requested a crib the hotel didn't have one but befor the booking it said that it had one. The pictures of the hotel were not even close to what we got to see. The doors of the bathroom could not close AC right next to your bed. I do have to say I have been staying in Motels better than this Hotel 8.

Posted by , from mi on Jul 9, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5

Super 8

Night manager was very rude to me when I went to ask for things to use in our room. There was no soap, shampoo, coffee. The sink wouldn't drain and the bathtub wouldn't hold water. My husband showed up at the front desk and saw him pointing his finger at me being very rude. He had started out being very rude to me at the beginning on count of my little dog witch I was told it was pet friendly here. I tried to explain to him but he would not listen to me and kept pointing his finger at me being very rude. When my husband showed up and saw him he acted totally different. I have never seen anyone treat their guest that way especially when there's nothing to use in the room.

Posted by , from Super 8 lansing mi on May 14, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Rodeway Inn East Lansing University Area

Location 2736 E. Grand River Ave, East Lansing, MI 48823

Renovations + Closures

Due to COVID-19, this property’s food and beverage options may be limited.

Property Features

As a guest of Rodeway Inn East Lansing University Area, you'll find express check-out and ATM/banking services. WiFi is free in public spaces. Free self parking is available. A complete renovation of Rodeway Inn East Lansing University Area was completed in 2020. This East Lansing hotel is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 78 guestrooms or units
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-out
  • ATM
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Free WiFi
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , Free RV, bus, truck parking

Transport

  • Airport: Lansing, MI (LAN-Capital Region Intl.) (13.7 km / 8.5 mi)
  • Train station: East Lansing Station (6.4 km / 4 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking and RV/bus/truck parking

Room Amenities

Rodeway Inn East Lansing University Area offers 78 accommodations with air conditioning. Satellite television is provided. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations. This East Lansing hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Television
  • Satellite channels
  • Microwave
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Telephone
  • Desk
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 3:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

Due to COVID-19, this property's food and beverage options may be limited pursuant to local regulations.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11:00 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are available for USD 10 per night.

Pet Policy

  • Pets are welcome for a fee
  • Service animals are exempt from fees

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property. The policies listed are provided by the property.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • Only service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • No elevators
  • Debit cards

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • A pet fee will be charged
  • Service animals are exempt from fees
  • Crib (infant bed) fee: USD 10 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Super 8 East Lansing University Area
  • Super 8 Hotel East Lansing University Area
  • Super 8 University
  • Super 8 East Lansing University Area Hotel
  • Knights Inn East Lansing Hotel
  • Knights Inn Lansing Hotel
  • Rodeway Inn
  • Knights Inn East Lansing
  • Rodeway Inn East Lansing University Area Hotel
  • Rodeway Inn East Lansing University Area East Lansing
  • Rodeway Inn East Lansing University Area Hotel East Lansing
url importing http://travel.travelocity.com/Lansing-Hotels-Rodeway-Inn-East-Lansing-University-Area.h897981-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Lansing-Hotels-Rodeway-Inn-East-Lansing-University-Area.h897981-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://travel.travelocity.com/Lansing-Hotels-Rodeway-Inn-East-Lansing-University-Area.h897981-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.