Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"Friendly staff, clean room and nice location. " More

By a verified traveler on Fri 24 Jun 2022

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Eco-friendly hotel in Jeffersontown

Jeffersontown stay

Your stay at this Jeffersontown hotel places you within 6 miles (10 km) of E.P. Tom Sawyer State Park and Oxmoor Center. Also within 9 miles (15 km) are Mall St. Matthews and Baptist Hospital Louisville.

Free breakfast

This hotel features an indoor pool and a gym. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the 24-hour business center and free WiFi in public areas. Free breakfast is served.

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
$88* Per night/room Jun 28 - Jun 29

Suite, 1 Bedroom, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Studio Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Suite, 1 Bedroom, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Louisville East, KY ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.9 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Louisville East, KY

Everyone (4) Family (3)
5 out of 5
Friendly staff, clean room and nice location.

Posted by , from Tinley Park on Jun 24, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
I traveled four hours to an appointment for the next day. They were so sweet and helped me out. Very nice staff, very beautiful place!!

Posted by on Oct 27, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 22, 2021 by GM

Respected Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent visit to Louisville Kentucky, we are thrilled to hear that you have enjoyed your stay during your appointment, you have encountered with our team members and glad to hear that they were helpful, we always try our best to go above and beyond to assure that our valuable guest is comfortable and happy for their accommodation, it was pleasure seeing you as our guest, please come back when you are back in area. Thank you Country inn & suites, Louisville east

2 out of 5
Window was broken. Room and property were dirty. Was told over the phone they needed a card for incidentals, but when we arrived they told us only cash.

Posted by , from Canton on Aug 29, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 22, 2021 by GM

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent visit to Louisville Kentucky. we apologize for the trouble you had to go through, I assure you that we are renovation the hotel and soon it will be fresh and new amenities, Please allow us to have you another time when you are visiting Louisville, we will make sure that you are fully satisfied, we look forward seeing you again soon. Thank you Country inn & suites, Louisville east.

1 out of 5
We wanted to take our kids to a nice business class hotel pool with an indoor pool. Unfortunately this place was a bust. I arrived to find no one behind the counter. A middle school girl came out and informed me her Dad would be back shortly. 25 minutes later he arrived and I was able to check into our room. Our room was on the 2nd floor and as soon as we stepped off the elevator there was a bad smell in the hall. And while we had hoped it would be a nicer business class hotel, unfortunately it was a rough crowd. We immediately heard a mom yelling f bombs at her kids as we walked to our room. This was par for the course with people cursing and opening the pool area doors to smoke. The room was run down with hard uncomfortable beds. We had my wife and two kids but were only given towels for three. Bathroom sink plumbing was exposed and rusty. Walmart discount stickers were on the wall. The room phone didn’t work and was disconnected. The pool was what our kids really wanted so we hoped it would be good. The pictures on Travelocity must have been taken 29 years ago. The tile around the pool and walls was cracked and dirty. The hot tub was covered with sheets of plywood that had melted candy on top of them. The pool water was cloudy and dirty and the chlorine chemical smell was overwhelming. We found giant hair balls on the side of the pool and some in the water. It was a highly disappointing experience and I really wish I could get my money back

Posted by on Apr 11, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 11, 2021 by GM

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time and share your recent experience you had with your stay, we apologize for the inconvenience you had with your stay, waiting on my front desk agent, smell in room, and guest broke that tile in pool room same morning you checked inn, and that has been fixed already, but i would like to request you that when you are back in area, give us another chance , it would be our pleasure to see you as our guest, thank you for informing us regarding issues you had to go through. Thank you Country inn & Suites, Louisville, East.

4 out of 5
It was nice and quiet. The rooms were clean and the beds were pretty comfortable. The staff was very nice and helpful.

Posted by on Aug 18, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 18, 2020 by Vishal Kapadia

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your accommodation, we are thrilled to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with nice and quiet room, also the room was clean with comfy beds, icing on top that my team is nice and helpful, its encouragement for our team when they all get recognized and all credit goes to my crew who will try everyday their best, it was our pleasure seeing you as our guest, please come back and stay with us again when you are back in area. we look forward for your next reservation. Thank you Vishal Kapadia Country inn & suites, louisville, east.

4 out of 5
We had 2 issues at check in. 1st, the smoke detector was chirping, which was quickly taken care of when the manager changed the battery. The 2nd issue was in the bathroom. There was feces left on the underneath side of the toilet seat. This issue was also taken care of quickly but should not have been left in that condition in my opinion.

Posted by on Nov 16, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 18, 2019 by Vishal Kapadia

Dear Guest, Thank you for informing the issue you had with your room my team is apologize for the inconvenience, and thankful for your patience during your stay and understanding the situation that yes things can happen, I was the one who came to your room again I apologize for all the issue, I will make sure that rooms get inspected properly before renting, and please give us another chance when you are back in area, please make reservation with us, I will make sure that your stay will be as satisfied and that's my promise, we look forward to see you again. Thank you Vishal Kapadia Country inn & suites, Louisville, east

5 out of 5
Everything was great and staff was friendly and helpful!

Posted by on May 28, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 30, 2019 by vishal kapadia

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time on your accommodation, we are thrilled to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and you have like our staff friendly and helpful, it was our pleasure seeing you as our guest, we look forward for your next reservation. Thank you Vishal Kapadia Country inn & suites, Louisville, east.

4 out of 5
The rooms were very nice but the WiFi was terrible. It was almost not functional and kicked me off every time i was inactive and had to re-enter the username & Pw each time

Posted by on Apr 30, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 18, 2019 by Vishal Kapadia

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent visit to Louisville Kentucky. we are so glad to hear from you that you have encounter our rooms very nice, and we apologize for the Wi-Fi was not working correctly, we will make sure that it will be looked by It-tech, and resolve the issue, please give us another chance when you are back in area. Thank you Vishal Kapadia Country inn & suites, Louisville, east.

4 out of 5

Posted by on Mar 7, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
Hotel was clean, beds were good. Had stayed in one VA and it was cleaner and the beds were better. Overall good stay. Staff was great!!

Posted by on Sep 23, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 27, 2018 by vishal kapadia

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent accommodation, we are thrilled to hear that you have enjoyed your stay, also you like our quality of beds, clean room and great staff, this means a lot, I will share this in our weekly employee meeting, it was our pleasure seeing you as our guest, please come back and stay with us again when you are back in area. Thank you Vishal Kapadia Country inn & suites, Louisville, east.

About the Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Louisville East, KY

Location 1241 Kentucky Mills Dr, Louisville, KY 40299

Property Features

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Louisville East, KY offers its guests an indoor pool and a fitness center. A computer station is on site, and both WiFi and wired Internet are free in public spaces. Business amenities include a 24-hour business center and a meeting room. Free breakfast is served daily. Event space at this hotel measures 1080 square feet (97 square meters). A library, multilingual staff, and complimentary newspapers in the lobby are also featured at the eco-friendly Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Louisville East, KY. Parking is available for a fee. This Louisville hotel is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 70 guestrooms or units
  • 4 levels
  • 1080 sq ft of conference space
  • 97 sq m of conference space
  • Breakfast available (free)
  • Business center (24 hours)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-out
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front-desk safe
  • Library
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Fireplace in lobby
  • ATM
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site
  • 1 conference room

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi , Free wired internet

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi , Free wired internet , Internet access in public areas - high speed

Parking

Self parking (surcharge)

Transport

  • Parking: Self parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Louisville East, KY offers 70 air-conditioned accommodations with safes and coffee/tea makers. Beds feature premium bedding. 40-inch LCD televisions come with premium satellite channels. Refrigerators and microwaves are provided. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. This Louisville hotel provides complimentary wired and wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks along with free local calls (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • LCD television
  • Satellite channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Luxury bedding
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Cribs (free)
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

Guests are served free breakfast daily. An additional breakfast is available daily for a fee.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include an indoor pool and a fitness center.

Guests under 15 years old are not allowed in the swimming pool or fitness facility.

  • Casino nearby
  • Golfing nearby
  • Health or beauty spa nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Braille or raised signage
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at anytime
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by noon

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 10.0 per stay.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

This property accepts credit cards; cash is not accepted

Safety features at this property include a smoke detector and a first aid kit

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property is managed by a professional host. The provision of housing is linked to their trade, business, or profession. This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Diners Club, and Union Pay. Cash is not accepted. For guests' safety, the property includes a smoke detector and a first aid kit in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; periodic temperature checks are conducted on staff; guests are provided with hand sanitizer. Contactless check-out is available. Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast. This property affirms that it follows the cleaning and disinfection practices of Safety Protocol (Radisson). This property affirms that it adheres to the cleaning and disinfection practices of Safe Travels (WTTC - Global).

  • UnionPay
  • Staff temperature checks are conducted regularly
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Property follows sanitization practices of Safe Travels (WTTC - Global)
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Property follows a brand or regulatory agency's sanitization guidelines Safety Protocol (Radisson)
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • A damage deposit of USD 100 will be collected before check-in.

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 10.0 per stay

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Country Carlson Louisville East KY
  • Country Inn Carlson Louisville East KY
  • Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Louisville East, KY Hotel
  • Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Louisville East, KY Louisville

You should know

  • Pool access available from 7:00 AM to midnight.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.

Awards & Affiliations

Green / Sustainable Property
This property participates in Green Key Eco-Rating Program, a program that measures the property's impact on one or more of the following: environment, community, cultural-heritage, the local economy.

url importing http://travel.travelocity.com/Louisville-Hotels-Country-Inn-&-Suites-by-Radisson,-Louisville-East,-KY.h691636-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Louisville-Hotels-Country-Inn-&-Suites-by-Radisson,-Louisville-East,-KY.h691636-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://travel.travelocity.com/Louisville-Hotels-Country-Inn-&-Suites-by-Radisson,-Louisville-East,-KY.h691636-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.