Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

4.1 out of 5

"love the location, but I don’t think $19 per night parking is a good deal. The city garage is a block away for $6 " More

By a verified traveler on Fri 31 Jan 2020

Hotel Description

3-star hotel near KFC Yum Center

Downtown Louisville stay

Within a 10-minute walk of this West Main Historic District hotel, you'll find KFC Yum Center and Kentucky International Convention Center. Also, Fourth Street Live! is within half a mile (1 km) and Louisville Palace is within 2 miles (3 km).

Free breakfast

This hotel features an indoor pool and a 24-hour fitness center. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the business center and free WiFi in public areas. Enjoy the free buffet breakfast each morning.

Free Internet, comfy beds

Boasting comforts like pillowtop beds and premium bedding, the 198 guestrooms offer free WiFi and free wired Internet, as well as LCD TVs with cable channels. Sitting areas, refrigerators, and microwaves are also available.

Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
$109* Per night/room Mar 1 - Mar 2

Studio, 2 Queen Beds

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Executive Suite, 1 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Suite, Multiple Beds

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Louisville Downtown ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.1 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Louisville Downtown

Everyone (8) Family (4)
5 out of 5
love the location, but I don’t think $19 per night parking is a good deal. The city garage is a block away for $6

Posted by on Jan 31, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 6, 2020 by Qiana W

Dear Anonymous, Thank you so much for sharing your honest feedback. We do understand parking fees can be a bit of an inconvenience however, we have one of the lowest hotel parking prices in the downtown area. Thanks for staying.

5 out of 5
Loved the property! Wish there had been a side table on both sides of the king bed.

Posted by on Dec 29, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 4, 2020 by Qiana W

Dear Anonymous, Thank you so much for your rating. We are so happy to hear yo enjoyed your time spent here. We hope you got a chance to also experience some of our beautiful city. Hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you back to Louisville.

3 out of 5
The pool was very small. There was no mention of having to pay to park in their parking garage when booking. This was an extra $20.

Posted by on Sep 29, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 7, 2019 by Manager

We apologize for the lack of communication during the booking process. We also want to thank you for staying with us. We hope to have another opportunity to better serve you in the future

4 out of 5

Posted by on Aug 25, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 26, 2019 by Sarah

Thank you for your rating!

5 out of 5
The check in staff were excellent in helping me not only to check in but to locate restaurants that fit my limited time needs. Love the room it was so spacious clean and comfortable! Unfortunately parking spaces were at a premium and an added cost.

Posted by on Aug 22, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 26, 2019 by Sarah

Dear Valued Guest Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we appreciate your valuable feedback!

3 out of 5
The hotel itself if nice and in a good spot, however there were a few hiccups during our stay. First we were unable to use the pool as there were to many people and the water was dirty. Second we had some trouble finding parking even though you have to pay nightly for it and it's limited to one car per room. Third I got locked in the bathroom the 2nd night, but my husband was able to get me out without us having to call maintenance. Other that that are stay was acceptable.

Posted by on Mar 3, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 3, 2019 by Katie N

Good Afternoon! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are sincerely sorry we failed to provide a flawless guest experience for you. This is certainly not the level of service we seek to provide here and hope you were able to enjoy your time in Louisville. As the safety of our guests is our number one priority here, we are deeply concerned about the situation in your room. We are glad a member of our maintenance team was able to remedy the situation, but hopefully, you were able to speak to someone about this experience. We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back to Louisville! Safe travels to your next destination, and very best regards!

5 out of 5

Posted by on Feb 25, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 6, 2019 by Stan I

Thank you for staying with us and for providing us with your feedback. I hope you had a great time

2 out of 5
Doors on the 5th-floor slam like a bomb going off regardless of the hydraulic closers. Coffee and breakfast was late getting put out. TV channels flickered in and out and no Netflix available on the TVs.

Posted by , from Ky on Jul 25, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 26, 2018 by Katie N.

Hello Jason, I hope all is well with you this weekend! I wanted to reach out to say thank you, for providing your valued feedback with us. We greatly appreciate all of the feedback we receive, as it allows up to gain a better guest perspective on the hotel. We have alerted the maintenance and engineering teams to check all doors in the building for loud slamming. We certainly do not want noise complaints to be common moving forward. I sincerely apologize for this negatively affecting your stay. We will also be working hard with our breakfast staff to ensure proper hours are being adhered to. I hope you would be happy to know that we are upgrading all of our TV's soon! They will have Netflix capabilities and other great features as well! We are very excited about this. Thank you again for providing your thorough feedback and I hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to Louisville.

5 out of 5
the room was clean, updated, and very comfortable. This hotel is on my list for repeat visits. Thank you

Posted by , from Chicago on Mar 28, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 14, 2018 by Katie N.

Good Afternoon Wilbuer! Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! I'm glad you found our rooms to be modern and cozy :) We are ecstatic that we made the list for repeat visits! We love to help our guests with their accommodations, so please let us know how we can help set up your next reservations. We all look forward to seeing you again soon! Very best regards,

3 out of 5

Not the best or worst choice...pool sucks.

Pros: The breakfast staff was nice and great at cleanup.
Cons: New mattresses for the pullouts; better soundproofing.
Location: Downtown Louisville
We got this hotel with the idea of a nice place to stay near downtown with an indoor pool. The pool was the size of a twin extra-long bed. It was so packed full that we couldn't even use it. I could hear EVERY SINGLE CONVERSATION of every person on our floor while in our room...there is zero soundproofing and tons of groups running around due to being close to the convention center. If you are planning on using the pull-out couch bed, sleep on the floor instead. The "mattress" is so thin you can feel every single metal bar underneath you. Small bathroom and toilet area, but the setup of the room is great for entertaining.

Posted by , from Grand Rapids, MI on Apr 10, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?

About the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Louisville Downtown

Location 132 E Jefferson Street, Louisville, KY 40202

Property Features

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Louisville Downtown offers its guests an indoor pool and a 24-hour fitness center. There's a coffee shop/café on site. Free breakfast is served daily. Public spaces have free WiFi and wired Internet. You'll find a business center on site. A terrace, tour/ticket assistance, and gift shops/newsstands are also featured at the business-friendly SpringHill Suites by Marriott Louisville Downtown. Limited parking is available for a fee and is offered on a first-come, first-served basis. This 3-star Louisville hotel is smoke free.

  • 198 guestrooms or units
  • 9 levels
  • Buffet breakfast (free)
  • Coffee shop
  • Business facilities
  • Conference space
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-in
  • Express check-out
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front-desk safe
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Convenience store
  • Terrace
  • Gift shop
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • ATM
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Indoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Grocery/convenience store
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi , Free wired Internet

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi , Free wired Internet

Parking

Self parking (surcharge) , Parking (limited spaces)

Transport

  • Airport: Louisville, KY (SDF-Louisville Intl.) (8.5 km / 5.3 mi)
  • Parking: Self parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Louisville Downtown offers 198 air-conditioned accommodations with safes and complimentary newspapers. Accommodations offer separate sitting areas. Pillowtop beds feature premium bedding. LCD televisions come with premium cable channels. Refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee/tea makers are provided. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wired and wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Sitting area
  • Pillowtop beds
  • HD television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Luxury bedding
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Cribs (free)
  • Rollaway beds (free)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Newspapers (free)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

Guests are served free buffet breakfast on weekdays from 6:30 AM to 9:00 AM and on weekends from 7:00 AM to 10:00 AM.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include an indoor pool and a 24-hour fitness center.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Rafting nearby
  • Hiking/biking trails nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them in the special requests field on the booking page after selecting your room.

  • Visual alarms in hallways
  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Assistive listening devices available
  • Braille or raised signage
  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk
  • Wheelchair-accessible fitness center
  • Wheelchair-accessible meeting spaces/business center

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

There is no front desk at this property. To make arrangements for check-in please contact the property ahead of time using the information on the booking confirmation.

This property does not have a front desk. To arrange for check-in, guests must contact the property in advance of arrival using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by noon

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Free rollaway/extra beds!
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pets

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. Onsite parties or group events are strictly prohibited.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. Onsite parties or group events are strictly prohibited.

  • Debit cards not accepted
  • UnionPay
  • Events/parties not allowed
  • Parking height restrictions apply

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Self parking fee: USD 19.00 per day (in/out privileges)

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • SpringHill Suites Hotel Louisville Downtown
  • SpringHill Suites Marriott Louisville Downtown Hotel
  • Springhill Suites Louisville Downtown Hotel Louisville
  • SpringHill Suites Marriott Louisville Downtown
  • SpringHill Suites by Marriott Louisville Downtown Hotel
  • SpringHill Suites by Marriott Louisville Downtown Louisville

You should know

  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.
url importing https://travel.travelocity.com/Louisville-Hotels-SpringHill-Suites-by-Marriott-Louisville-Downtown.h1818408-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Louisville-Hotels-SpringHill-Suites-by-Marriott-Louisville-Downtown.h1818408-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 https://travel.travelocity.com/Louisville-Hotels-SpringHill-Suites-by-Marriott-Louisville-Downtown.h1818408-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.