Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"Breakfast was a joke. Out before the time stated. Maid rude. " More

By a verified traveler on Wed 14 Aug 2019

Hotel Description

Memphis guestrooms with free WiFi

Close to airport

Stay at this Memphis hotel and you'll be within half a mile (1 km) of Methodist Le Bonheur Healthcare and 2 miles (3 km) of Golf and Games Family Park. Wolfchase Galleria and Shelby Farms Visitor Center are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Free breakfast

A seasonal outdoor pool, self parking, and laundry facilities are featured at this hotel. Guests will appreciate free perks like continental breakfast and WiFi in public areas. A terrace and a picnic area are also provided.

Free WiFi, refrigerators

Featuring conveniences like refrigerators and microwaves, the 96 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and TVs with cable channels. Free local calls, hair dryers, and ironing boards are also available.

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$53* Per night/room Oct 29 - Oct 30

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Jetted Tub

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Room, 2 Double Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Suite, 1 King Bed, Smoking, Jetted Tub

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Room, 1 King Bed, Smoking, Jetted Tub

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Jetted Tub

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Memphis E ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.2 out of 5 2.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 2.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 2.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 2.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Memphis E

Everyone (4) Couples (1) Family (1)
1 out of 5
The facility was dirty, the room was really dirty. I had to ask when was the last time the room was cleaned and the customer service was terrible. I would definitely not patronize this hotel again or recommend it for anyone.

Posted by , from Seattle washington on Jul 14, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 14, 2020 by sam

We're truly sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue your experienced. Thanks for letting us know.we like to welcome again can we do best service provided to our guest. once again thank you for letting know about, and we're truly sorry.

5 out of 5
Breakfast was a joke. Out before the time stated. Maid rude.

Posted by on Aug 14, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 14, 2019 by sam

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know. but breakfast time is 6:00am to 9:00am can welcome our guest to eat breakfast in dinning area welcome. we're truly sorry for our guest missing time to breakfast. thank you have nice day and we like to welcome again can we do best service to our guest. once again thank you for letting know about. have nice day......

5 out of 5
It was ok it was in between i like a disliked poor wifi

Posted by on May 19, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 20, 2019 by sam

Thank you choosing Americas beat value inn. thank you for letting know about issue wifi we're sorry for that date issue trouble wifi but we 're full house our hotel guest using wifi may be happen. we're try to fix your issue. once again we're truly sorry. thank you have nice day...

1 out of 5
Hotel was very Smokey And all of the doors were all banged up. Felt really unsafe and uncomfortable and decided to leave.

Posted by , from Chicago il on Oct 7, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 9, 2018 by sam

we are truly sorry. we are update out hotel room so later time can see different in new room we hope welcome again thank you...

1 out of 5
I Enjoyed the Stay but the Hotel Needs to Be Renovated Bad.

Posted by on Sep 11, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5

Filthy, outdated

The only good thing to say about our stay (and the only reason we stayed) was the sheets were clean on the bed. The comforter had paint on it, the blanket had what I am hoping was chocolate on it. Floors were somwhat dirty and the piece to make the spigot in the tub go to shower was missing...no shower!!! We had a jetted tub in our room which was surprising in working condition. Also the nightstand still had cup marks on it and we found food in the microwave and fridge. When I told the staff that was walking by about the food I was just told "to throw it away"

Posted by , from L on May 15, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5

Super Bowl Sunday 2009

This was a last minute trip. I was looking for something reasonable for a one night stay. The hotel has VERY few rooms available because a majority of the rooms are ""under renevation"" yeah right. The staff is not friendly. We asked for non-smoking and got a smoking room on the back. I asked if they had any on the front because the lighting was terribly on the back and they stated they didn't. But, later on that night when we returned to the hotel, we were moved to a front room because we had a terribly leak from above. We were moved to an ""unavailable"" room on the front that was truly in the non-smoking section. It was termite and mildew infested. You get what you pay for though.

Posted by on Feb 6, 2009

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

The value and cleanliness

What a nice place to stay for such a nice price in Memphis! Our room was completely spotless with linens crisp and clean. All staff was very courteous and helpful. Our night was completely quiet and we all drifted quickly to sleep on the wonderful beds. We were also highly appreciative of actually having a thermostat controlling the temperature of the room instead of an ever-unsteady knob range of lo-med-hi and hope. All of us slept late, feasted heartily upon their breakfast for a large brunch and were set for a full day of enjoyment of Memphis!

Posted by on Aug 24, 2008

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5

Don't waste your money!

Just so you know, this is the first bad review I have ever given. I was not expecting a four star hotel. I knew exactly the type of hotel I had booked. I was however expecting a clean room with a friendly staff. The girl who checked me in wasn't rude, just unobservant. She seemed distant and unconcerned with the happenings around her. The room was dirty. The walls looked disgusting and there were roach traps in several places (in plain view). The doors were difficult to lock and one of my latches did not work properly. There was no alarm clock available (the first time I have ever seen this). That night we got several inches of snow, and to my surprise the heater did not work well and the door was not airtight. Upon checkout, I encountered the same unfriendliness as before. Once I arrived back home, I realized that I had been double charged. Once by online travel and the second time by the hotel. I called to speak to the manager but he was unavailable, and I was told he would return my call. I spoke to an extremely rude desk clerk later and was told he was still unavailable. Several days later my call was returned (not by the manager) and was told they were going to issue a refund. The entire time not one person asked how was my stay or even apologized for the overcharge.

Posted by on Mar 14, 2008

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5

Needs work

Property has potential but fails to meet standrads expected by travellers. Has not been upgraded to modern standards. Water pressure is low. Showers plumbed backwards so that ""H"" means cold water. Obviously, maintenance is not a priority. Safe, there is a Sherrif's substation around the corner. Staff is friendly but clueless.

Posted by on Jul 2, 2007

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Memphis E

Location 1541 Sycamore View Rd, Memphis, TN 38134

Property Features

Free breakfast is available. Public spaces have free WiFi. A seasonal outdoor pool, a terrace, and a picnic area are also featured at the business-friendly Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Memphis E. Parking is available for a fee. You'll have access to the outdoor pool at a partner property. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this Memphis hotel.

  • 96 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • Continental breakfast (free)
  • Poolside lounge chairs
  • Umbrellas for the pool
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Terrace
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Elevator
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Self parking (surcharge)

Transport

  • Airport: Memphis Intl. Airport (MEM) (25.9 km / 16.1 mi)
  • Parking: Self parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Memphis E offers 96 air-conditioned accommodations, which are accessible via exterior corridors and feature hair dryers and irons/ironing boards. Premium cable television is provided. Guests can make use of the in-room refrigerators and microwaves. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations and complimentary toiletries. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Exterior corridor access
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

Guests are served free continental breakfast.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include a seasonal outdoor pool.

  • Golfing nearby

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 5 AM

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place.Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F.Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; guests are provided with hand sanitizer.

  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Debit cards
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures

Hotel Names

  • Americas Best Value Inn Hotel Memphis East
  • Americas Best Value Inn Memphis East
  • Americas Best Value Inn Memphis East Hotel
  • Americas Best Value Memphis East
  • Americas Best Value Inn Memphis East Hotel
  • Americas Best Value Inn Memphis East
  • Hotel Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Memphis East Memphis
  • Hotel Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Memphis East
  • Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Memphis East Memphis
  • Americas Best Value Inn Suites Memphis East
  • Americas Best Value Inn Hotel
  • Americas Best Value Inn
  • Americas Best Value Memphis
  • Americas Best Value Inn Suites Memphis East
  • Americas Best Value Inn Memphis E Hotel
  • Americas Best Value Inn Memphis E
  • Hotel Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Memphis E Memphis
  • Memphis Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Memphis E Hotel
  • Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Memphis E Memphis
  • Americas Best Value Inn E Hotel
  • Americas Best Value Inn E
  • Hotel Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Memphis E
  • Americas Best Suites Memphis
  • Americas Best Value Inn Suites Memphis East
  • Americas Best Value Inn Suites Memphis E
  • Americas Best Value Inn Memphis E Hotel
  • Americas Best Value Inn Memphis E
  • Hotel Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Memphis E Memphis
  • Memphis Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Memphis E Hotel
  • Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Memphis E Memphis
  • Americas Best Value Inn E Hotel
  • Americas Best Value Inn E
  • Hotel Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Memphis E
  • Americas Best Suites Memphis
  • Americas & Suites Memphis E
  • Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Memphis E Hotel
  • Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Memphis E Memphis
  • Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Memphis E Hotel Memphis

You should know

  • The seasonal pool will open in May and close in September.
  • Pool access available from 10:00 AM to 10:00 PM.
url importing http://travel.travelocity.com/Memphis-Hotels-Americas-Best-Value-Inn-&-Suites-Memphis-E.h1048348-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Memphis-Hotels-Americas-Best-Value-Inn-&-Suites-Memphis-E.h1048348-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://travel.travelocity.com/Memphis-Hotels-Americas-Best-Value-Inn-&-Suites-Memphis-E.h1048348-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.