Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"Quiet and fairly priced. " More

By a verified traveler on Thu 30 Jun 2022

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Mediterranean hotel near Spring Hill College

Close to airport

At this Mobile hotel, you'll be within half a mile (1 km) of Spring Hill College and 6 miles (10 km) of University of South Alabama. Brookley Aeroplex and Ladd-Peebles Stadium are within 12 miles (20 km).

Free perks

This hotel features an indoor pool and a gym. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the business center and free WiFi in public areas. Guests will appreciate freebies like continental breakfast and free self parking.

Deluxe Room, 1 Queen Bed with Sofa bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
$70* Per night/room Oct 11 - Oct 12

Presidential Room, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking, Jetted Tub (2 Person Sofabed)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Deluxe Room, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Basic Suite, 2 Bedrooms, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking, Jetted Tub (2 Person Sofabed)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Quality Inn & Suites at Airport Blvd I-65 ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.6 out of 5 2.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 2.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 2.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 1.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Quality Inn & Suites at Airport Blvd I-65

Everyone (7) Couples (4) Family (3)
5 out of 5
Quiet and fairly priced.

Posted by on Jun 30, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 30, 2022 by Manager

Hello Brad, Your comments are important to us as we continuously seek ways to improve upon the guest experience in our hotel. We thank you for the feedback regarding our hotel. We hope to see you again and that you will be truly impressed with our continued improvements.

1 out of 5
The property was dirty and not maintained. The locking doors on side of building were broken or missing. While the staff tried their best, they were overwhelmed. No security in the building. Will never, ever go back to this facility.

Posted by , from SEABROOK on Nov 21, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 23, 2021 by Manager

Your review is greatly appreciated, though it is very disappointing to learn of the bad impression we made . I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations and for the inconvenience this caused you. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to our services to ensure we offer a better experience and overall impression of our facilities. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience and change your perception of our hotel.

3 out of 5
The bathroom door had some random scribbles on it, the bed skirt looked like it hadn't been washed. We had a non smoking room but there were ashes behind the desire table and an old used tissue paper. Free wifi didn't work. But the staff was nice.

Posted by , from Alexander City, AL on Jan 18, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 19, 2021 by Manager

Thank you for letting us know about the inconveniences that you encountered during your recent stay at our hotel. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. Thank you so much for taking the time to share and to give us the opportunity to address this error and make things right.

1 out of 5
Got to room, it was filthy, toilet backing up into carpet, bed dirty and unmade, was given a different room with no A/C, the next morning was treated very poorly when inquired with front desk about what was going to happen the rest of my stay as I was told the night before they would give me a different clean room with air conditioning as I paid for..

Posted by , from Pensacola, Florida on Sep 22, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 24, 2020 by Manager

Thank you so much for bringing to our attention the issues that you encountered with our appliance and electronics. Your comfort and convenience is our top priority, as always. We will address the maintenance task right away for the benefit of our future guests, which hopefully will include yourself.

1 out of 5
Front desk staff was extremely rude. I felt unsafe upon arrival as there were people hanging out on the front and side of the property as well as in the halls. The front desk attendant had her friend sitting in the inside hanging out and was very inattentive and impolite and refused to answer questions without a negative attitude. I left immediately.

Posted by on May 23, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 29, 2020 by Manager

I'm sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We value your feedback and suggestions for improvement as these comments help us to improve upon the guest experience at our hotel. Please accept our apologies for the lack of hospitality you experienced this is not the impression we want to leave our valued guests. I do thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and I assure you that we are correcting this issue to improved our guests experience in future visits.

5 out of 5

Posted by on Jun 29, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 20, 2019 by Manager

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

1 out of 5
Very Dirty property, outdated, People Sleeping in cars in the parking lot, groups of people hanging outside with the smell of POT. Lower lever hallway smelt like pot. Felt very unsafe at this property. Room: light fixtures broke and falling off, socks were black from the carpet, wall had dust bunnies all over them, room smelt nasty and had to use our air freshener... SPEND THE EXTRA MONEY AND STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE WHERE YOU CAN FEEL SAFE WITH YOUR FAMILY

Posted by on Jun 17, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 20, 2019 by Manager

On behalf of the staff and management we would like to apologize for the inconvenience that occurred during your stay. Please be assured we have addressed all your issues accordingly. Please know for future reservations we are under new management. Thank you for your business!

3 out of 5
Cleanest but everything broke hot tub in the room was broken

Posted by on Jun 14, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 20, 2019 by Manager

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

1 out of 5

Posted by on Feb 25, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5
The room we reserved had no working air conditioner. We were moved to a room that had 2 beds instead of the 3 we had reserved. The hotel was old and in need of a refurbishment. We reserved this hotel for the indoor pool which turned out to be very disappointing. Poor Condition.

Posted by on Nov 19, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 23, 2018 by Manager

We are working hard to fix the issues you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

About the Quality Inn & Suites at Airport Blvd I-65

Location 150 W I-65 Service Road, Mobile, AL 36608

Property Features

Quality Inn & Suites at Airport Blvd I-65 offers its guests an indoor pool and a fitness center. There's a snack bar/deli on site. Free breakfast is served daily, and guests can also enjoy a free manager's reception. A computer station is on site and WiFi is free in public spaces. A business center and a meeting room are available. Tour/ticket assistance, a vending machine, and a garden are also featured at the business-friendly Quality Inn & Suites at Airport Blvd I-65. Free self parking is available. This Mediterranean Mobile hotel is smoke free.

  • 92 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • 920 sq ft of conference space
  • Continental breakfast (free)
  • Manager's reception (free)
  • Deli
  • Business facilities
  • Conference space
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Garden
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Number of indoor pools - 1
  • Number of living rooms
  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchen
  • Snack bar/deli
  • Laundry facilities
  • Sofa bed
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi , Wireless internet access , High-speed internet access , Internet access (complimentary)

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , Free RV, bus, truck parking

Transport

  • Parking: Free self parking and RV/bus/truck parking

Room Amenities

Quality Inn & Suites at Airport Blvd I-65 offers 92 accommodations with safes and coffee/tea makers. Accommodations are furnished with sofa beds and desks. Beds feature premium bedding. Kitchens offer refrigerators and microwaves. Bathrooms include complimentary toiletries and hair dryers. This Mobile hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access, with a speed of 50+ Mbps. 32-inch flat-screen televisions come with premium satellite channels. Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and blackout drapes/curtains. Change of towels and change of bedsheets can be requested. Housekeeping is provided on request.

  • In-room kitchen
  • Pull-out sofa bed
  • Flat-screen television
  • Satellite channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Luxury bedding
  • Housekeeping (on request)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Toothbrush and toothpaste available
  • Change of towels (on request)
  • Change of bedsheets (on request)

Food & Drink

Guests are served free continental breakfast daily from 6 AM to 9 AM. The hotel hosts a free manager's reception on select days.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include an indoor pool and a fitness center.

Children under 16 years old are not allowed in the swimming pool or fitness facility without adult supervision.

  • Health or beauty spa nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • Handrails in stairways
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Wheelchair-accessible path to elevator
  • Well-lit path to entrance
  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk
  • Wheelchair-accessible pool
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)
  • Pool hoist on site
  • Wheelchair-accessible meeting spaces/business center

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at anytime
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children 18 years old and younger stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

Minimum Spring Break check-in age is 21 years old

This property accepts credit cards; cash is not accepted

Safety features at this property include a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, a security system, and a first aid kit

Be prepared: check the latest COVID-19 travel requirements and measures in place for this destination before you travel.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property is managed by a professional host. The provision of housing is linked to their trade, business, or profession. Minimum Spring Break check-in age is 21 years old. This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Diners Club, JCB International, and Carte Blanche. Cash is not accepted. For guests' safety, the property includes a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, a security system, and a first aid kit in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; guests are provided with hand sanitizer; masks are required in public areas.

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Masks are compulsory at the property
  • Staff temperature checks are not conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Security system
  • Property follows sanitization practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA)
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Children stay free - maximum age 18
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Property follows a brand or regulatory agency's sanitization guidelines Commitment to Clean (Choice)
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Smoke detector
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available
  • Children stay free
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast
  • Gap period enforced between guest stays - 48 hours

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: USD 150.00 per accommodation, per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property.

Optional extras

Hotel Names

  • Quality Inn Mobile
  • Quality Mobile
  • Quality & Suites At Blvd I 65
  • Quality Inn & Suites at Airport Blvd I-65 Hotel
  • Quality Inn & Suites at Airport Blvd I-65 Mobile
  • Quality Inn & Suites at Airport Blvd I-65 Hotel Mobile

You should know

  • Children 18 years old and younger stay free in the same room as the parent or guardian when using existing bedding.
url importing http://travel.travelocity.com/Mobile-Hotels-Quality-Inn-&-Suites-at-Airport-Blvd-I-65.h50264-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Mobile-Hotels-Quality-Inn-&-Suites-at-Airport-Blvd-I-65.h50264-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://travel.travelocity.com/Mobile-Hotels-Quality-Inn-&-Suites-at-Airport-Blvd-I-65.h50264-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.