Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"Nice facility. I would stay again. " More

By a verified traveler on Sun 05 Jun 2022

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Hotel near Lake Michigan in Grand Haven

In Grand Haven

You'll find Lake Michigan and Grand Haven Beach within 2 miles (3 km) of this Grand Haven hotel. Grand Haven State Park is within 2 miles (3 km) and Hoffmaster State Park is within 9 miles (15 km).

Business services

This hotel features an indoor pool and a gym. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the 24-hour business center and free WiFi in public areas. Free self parking, a terrace, and a computer station are also offered.

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
$171* Per night/room Jul 17 - Jul 18

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Kitchenette, Courtyard View

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Refrigerator & Microwave, Courtyard View

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Best Western Beacon Inn ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.9 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Best Western Beacon Inn

Everyone (7) Couples (3) Family (10)
1 out of 5
Our stay this time was a disaster.... plumbing went out, which was not my gripe... the HANDLING of it and what we were told was horrible... stayed one night as planned... never got a shower

Posted by on Jun 22, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 23, 2022 by A.

The plumbing issue was an anomaly here and I am sorry it was not handled as well as it could have been. We try so hard to make sure everything is great and this time we dropped the ball. Hopefully you will come back sometime and visit again.

5 out of 5
Nice facility. I would stay again.

Posted by on Jun 5, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 10, 2022 by A.

Thank you so much! We hope you come back to see us again soon.

5 out of 5

Posted by on Jun 20, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 1, 2021 by Manager

Thank you for your rating! We are so happy you liked your stay with us! We hope to see you again soon!

2 out of 5
From the minute we walked in the front door, we were greeted with barriers and the desk clerk was on her phone. After she hung up, she barely spoke and didn't welcome us. We felt like we were a bother and we should be paying her to stay at her run down (unfortunately rated 4.2/5) strange set up of a hotel. We stayed in a different building and the room was from the 1980s. We would have left but if this was the highest rated hotel around, what would the others be like?! The room smelled musty and old, but was at least clean. I just happened to have a bottle of Febreze in the truck so I brought it in and sprayed it everywhere to be able to at least breath better smelling air.

Posted by on Jun 16, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 16, 2021 by Manager

Thank you for your review! We're so sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We know that the Covid restrictions make things weird and we appreciate your patience while we try to keep both our guests and our staff as safe as possible. We're sorry that you found the room musty. It would be great to know what room you were in so we could check it and try to rectify it. We will have staff keep an eye out for it. Thank you for letting us know. We hope to see you again soon!

4 out of 5
The hotel itself was ok. The afternoon and night staff was great. They were very friendly and helpful. The only thing I wasn’t pleased about was the doggy bag breakfast. They could have put a little more thought into that ideal. Overall it was a great stay. Would definitely book again.

Posted by on May 2, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 3, 2021 by Manager

Thank you for your review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. During Covid, we have had to severely limit our breakfast options. We appreciate your understanding and hope to see you again soon!

5 out of 5
Everything was cleaned from the room to the pool/hot tub great staff they made sure we was comfortable very friendly during check in

Posted by , from Muskegon on Mar 16, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 18, 2020 by Manager

Thank you for your review! We're so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Also, thank you for mentioning our cleanliness. We strive to ensure every guest has a clean, comfortable stay. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

5 out of 5
Room was neat, quiet, clean, and the heating unit was quiet and efficient. My only complaint is the bathroom needs a night light.

Posted by on Nov 17, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 17, 2019 by TX

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

5 out of 5
It was so clean, the lobby was so welcoming, inviting and modern Our room was beautiful and staff was very accommodating

Posted by on Oct 28, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 28, 2019 by Manager

Thank you for your review! We're so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you also for mentioning how much you liked the lobby and rooms! I'll also make sure my staff sees your comments about the cleanliness and accommodating attitude! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

5 out of 5

Posted by on Oct 11, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 12, 2019 by Manager

Thank you for your rating! We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

5 out of 5

Posted by on Oct 7, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 8, 2019 by Manager

Thank you for your rating! We're happy you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Property Features

Best Western Beacon Inn offers its guests an indoor pool and a fitness center. A computer station is on site and WiFi is free in public spaces. You'll find a 24-hour business center on site. The business-friendly Best Western Beacon Inn also features a terrace, coffee/tea in a common area, and complimentary newspapers in the lobby. Self parking is free. This Grand Haven hotel is smoke free.

  • 104 guestrooms or units
  • Business center (24 hours)
  • Conference space
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Terrace
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Television in lobby
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Number of indoor pools - 1
  • Free WiFi
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi , High-speed internet access

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , Free RV, bus, truck parking

Transport

  • Parking: Free self parking and RV/bus/truck parking

Room Amenities

Best Western Beacon Inn offers 104 air-conditioned accommodations with coffee/tea makers and hair dryers. 40-inch LED televisions come with premium cable channels. Refrigerators and microwaves are provided. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations and complimentary toiletries. This Grand Haven hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include phones; local and long-distance calls are complimentary (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is provided on request.

  • LED television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (on request)
  • Long distance calls (free)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available
  • Wheelchair accessible

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include an indoor pool and a fitness center.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Assistive listening devices available
  • Braille or raised signage

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 4 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 5 AM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

This property accepts credit cards; cash is not accepted

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property is managed by a professional host. The provision of housing is linked to their trade, business, or profession. This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Diners Club, JCB International, and Carte Blanche. Cash is not accepted. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; guests are provided with hand sanitizer; masks are required in public areas. Contactless check-out is available. Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast. This property affirms that it follows the cleaning and disinfection practices of We Care Clean (Best Western). This property affirms that it adheres to the cleaning and disinfection practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA).

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Masks are compulsory at the property
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Property follows sanitization practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA)
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • Property follows a brand or regulatory agency's sanitization guidelines We Care Clean (Best Western)
  • No elevators
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast
  • No gap period between guest stays

Hotel Names

  • Beacon Best Western
  • Best Western Beacon
  • Best Western Beacon Grand Haven
  • Best Western Beacon Inn
  • Best Western Beacon Inn Grand Haven
  • Best Western Beacon Hotel Grand Haven
  • Best Western Grand Haven
  • Grand Haven Best Western
  • Best Western Beacon Inn Hotel
  • Best Western Beacon Inn Grand Haven
  • Best Western Beacon Inn Hotel Grand Haven

You should know

  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
url importing http://travel.travelocity.com/Grand-Haven-Hotels-Best-Western-Beacon-Inn.h20672-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Grand-Haven-Hotels-Best-Western-Beacon-Inn.h20672-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://travel.travelocity.com/Grand-Haven-Hotels-Best-Western-Beacon-Inn.h20672-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.