Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"The desk clerks were very happy & overly joyed to see us. They even went to check on our rooms to make sure everything was in tip top shape order to o ... " More

By a verified traveler on Mon 06 May 2019

Hotel Description

Enjoy the indoor pool at this Tahlequah hotel

In Tahlequah

Within 2 miles (3 km) of this Tahlequah hotel, you'll find Cherokee Springs Golf Club and Cherokee Casino Tahlequah. Cherokee National Supreme Court Museum and Cherokee National Capitol are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Free perks

This hotel features an indoor pool and a fitness center. There's no skimping on freebies - guests receive free continental breakfast, free WiFi, and free self parking. A business center, a lobby fireplace, and express check-in are also on offer.

Free WiFi, refrigerators

Featuring conveniences like refrigerators and microwaves, the 58 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and LCD TVs with satellite channels. Other amenities include coffee/tea makers, free local calls, and hair dryers.

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Refrigerator & Microwave

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Best Western NSU Inn ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
1.9 out of 5 2.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 2.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 2.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 1.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Best Western NSU Inn

Everyone (5) Family (4)
1 out of 5
All vending machines were out of order. Pool was out of order. No juice for . only fiid yhey had was toast and cereal. Frony desk guy was hateful. Outside was trashed with liter and cigarette butts. Never again will we stay.

Posted by on Oct 2, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5
The property was okay, the hot tub was broken, rude staff - we booked and paid for 2 nights. Spent the first night and went to our outting the next day and when we returned to our room, they had rented our room to someone else with all of our belongings still in the room, so after a 30 minute wait and having TERRIBLE customer service the front desk staff FINALLY got in touch with the owner who approved our stay for the 2nd night that we had ALREADY PAID FOR! - our keys didn't work properly the first night, either.

Posted by on Jun 17, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
The desk clerks were very happy & overly joyed to see us. They even went to check on our rooms to make sure everything was in tip top shape order to our likings. My sister needed a room on the lower floor & the clerk was very eger to change it from the 2nd floor to the 1st. Everything was clean & yes ilk be going back.

Posted by , from Imboden Arkansas on May 6, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 7, 2019 by management

Thank you so much. We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. Hope to see you again soon.

3 out of 5
I didn't like that my bathtub wouldn't drain cause it was stopped up with hair. I was very disappointed that we could not enjoy the pool it was like i e water and the jacuzzi was broken .

Posted by on Apr 29, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 1, 2019 by management

We are sorry that you had an unpleasant stay with us. We are working hard to improve our hotel.Thank you for your feedback, we will address the issues you have informed us of.

1 out of 5
Seriously this place should be shut down. It’s a dump. It was cheap, but come on. Nobody should have to pay to stay in a place this run down

Posted by on Mar 31, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 8, 2019 by fd

We apologize for your unsatisfactory stay. We are working hard to remodel our facility and make it a better place. Thank you very much for your feedback

1 out of 5
first the hotel charged me twice. The room was nasty, bed bugs, sheets were not clean, bathroom filled with mold. Staff is very unprofessional, and the manager will not return phone calls. Beware, do not stay!

Posted by on Dec 30, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5

Horrible and gross experience

This has to be one of the grossest hotels ever The staff is very disorganized and unprofessional. Pool was green and no lighting. The gym smelt musty and had no air and spider webs. When we checked in (4 rooms total), we were given one room that was someone else's and a room with no bedding. Check in took over 30 mins. One room then had blood smears on the wall behind the toilet. Breakfast was not well stocked. When I asked if there was more waffle mix because it was not flowing out, you would have thought I'd asked for her to walk through fire. She then smarted off there was mix in it. Yes, but it was too thick to use. There were bugs in the bread drawer. They scurried under the bread if you got close Check out took just about as long with a staff member being disrespectful about another loud enough the lobby could hear. Another customer checked out next to me. She was unable use her shower. It had standing water and bugs in it. Gross place. Wish there was a negative star to choose.

Posted by , from Tahlequah, OK on Jul 20, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5

Keep away

Front desk people not even wiling to help. Room condition very poor. Room wasn't done second night. Towels really old. We will never going back.

Posted by , from Dallas, Tx. on Aug 15, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?

Property Features

Best Western NSU Inn offers its guests an indoor pool and a fitness center. WiFi is free in public spaces. There's an onsite business center. Free breakfast is available daily. Best Western NSU Inn also features coffee/tea in a common area, a fireplace in the lobby, and laundry facilities. Self parking is free. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this Tahlequah hotel.

  • 58 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • 975 sq ft of conference space
  • Continental breakfast (free)
  • Business facilities
  • Conference space
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-in
  • Express check-out
  • Front-desk safe
  • Fireplace in lobby
  • Television in lobby
  • Elevator
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Indoor pool1
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi , Wired Internet access - surcharge

Parking

Free self parking , RV, bus, truck parking

Transport

  • Airport: Northwest Arkansas Regional Airport (XNA) (100.8 km / 62.6 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Best Western NSU Inn offers 58 air-conditioned accommodations with coffee/tea makers and hair dryers. LCD televisions come with satellite channels. Guests can make use of the in-room refrigerators and microwaves. This Tahlequah hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include phones along with free local calls (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • LCD television
  • Satellite channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Cribs (free)
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Air conditioning

Food & Drink

Guests are served free continental breakfast on weekdays from 6:30 AM to 9:30 AM and on weekends from 7:00 AM to 10:00 AM.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include an indoor pool and a fitness center.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 4:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 3:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11:00 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 15.0 per night.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place.Disinfectant is used to clean the property.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place.Disinfectant is used to clean the property.Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; guests are provided with hand sanitizer.

  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Service animals are allowed
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast
  • Debit cards
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Cash Cleaning deposit: USD 100 per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 15.0 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Comfort Inn Tahlequah
  • Comfort Tahlequah
  • Comfort Inn Hotel Tahlequah
  • Econo Lodge Inn Tahlequah
  • Econo Lodge Tahlequah
  • Best Western NSU Inn Hotel
  • Super 8 by Wyndham Tahlequah
  • Best Western NSU Inn Tahlequah
  • Best Western NSU Inn Hotel Tahlequah
url importing http://travel.travelocity.com/Muskogee-Hotels-Best-Western-NSU-Inn.h1460428-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Muskogee-Hotels-Best-Western-NSU-Inn.h1460428-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://travel.travelocity.com/Muskogee-Hotels-Best-Western-NSU-Inn.h1460428-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.