Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

4.3 out of 5

"The staff are very friendly and the rooms are beautiful " More

By a verified traveler on Mon 30 Mar 2020

Hotel Description

3-star hotel near Mardi Gras World

In Gretna

At this Gretna hotel, you'll be within half a mile (1 km) of Oakwood Center and 6 miles (10 km) of Mardi Gras World. Ernest N. Morial Convention Center and National World War II Museum are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Business services

This hotel features a restaurant, an outdoor pool, and a bar/lounge. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the business center and free WiFi in public areas. Enjoy the 24-hour fitness center and perks like free self parking.

Free Internet, refrigerators

Featuring conveniences like refrigerators and microwaves, the 180 guestrooms offer free WiFi and free wired Internet, as well as LCD TVs with satellite channels. Other amenities include room service, coffee/tea makers, and pillow menus.

Room, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max
$93* Per night/room Aug 13 - Aug 14

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.3 out of 5 4.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower

Everyone (8) Couples (1) Family (3)
5 out of 5
The staff are very friendly and the rooms are beautiful

Posted by on Mar 30, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 13, 2020 by Shronette

Thank you

5 out of 5
Easy check in, was able to check in early, staff friendly. Manager learned my son was running in marathon and brought him a gift bag with water and fruit. So nice

Posted by on Feb 12, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 20, 2020 by Shronette

It was our pleasure.

4 out of 5

Posted by on Jan 27, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 29, 2020 by Shronette

Thank you for the high score, what could we have done to earn a perfect 5/5?

5 out of 5
Located in unattractive I area, restaurant closed. Parking very tight, access to major highways are good,

Posted by on Sep 17, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 18, 2019 by GM

Hi Anonymous! Thank you for the honest review. We will work on improving and hope to see you again.

2 out of 5
I have never been so upset staying somewhere in my life. lthough check in was 3:00 we decided to just see if our room with 2 double beds was ready at 2:00. It wasn't ready so we went down to the french quarter until 10:00 and cam back to check in. Upon arrival we were told that all they had was a king room with a pull out sofa available. There were 3 of us staying and we specifically had paid for a room with 2 double beds. Their employee should have NOT given away our room to someone else just because we didn't book it through their hotel. I do not not like pull out sofas to sleep on and to top that off as soon as we got to the room we only found 2 bottom sheets for the sofa and no comforter. It was not comfortable and NOT what I paid for. Travelocity and others should be furious with how this hotel treats customers. I am!

Posted by on Mar 25, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 29, 2019 by GM

Hello Anonymous, Please accept our apologizes for not having the specified room type available during your stay. We appreciate you as our guest and we hope you will visit us again in the very near future. With hospitality, Maggie Prahst General Manager

3 out of 5

Posted by on Mar 15, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 1, 2019 by GM

Thanks so much for choosing our hotel and for sharing your awesome 5 star review. We really appreciate it. Please do come back and see us. Best wishes, Brian Stokes General Manager

3 out of 5
Parking is horrible and the bathroom is extremely small.

Posted by on Jan 21, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 22, 2019 by GM

Hi anonymous, So sorry you had such a bad experience. We have certainly taken note of your review and will work to improve. We wish you the very best and do hope you'll give us the opportunity to redeem our poor performance when next you visit the area. Best Wishes, Maggie Prahst General Manager

5 out of 5

Perfect location close to French Quarters

My husband and I truly enjoyed our stay in New Orleans. The hotel staff and security made us feel welcomed. Our room was located on the 11th floor and the view was beautiful. The area around the hotel included businesses. Overall, we would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Posted by , from Las Vegas, NV on Apr 7, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 9, 2018 by - Best Wishes, Brian Stokes, General Manager

Hi Bracey, We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for mentioning our beautiful views, convenient location, and most importantly our welcoming team members. Our people make all the difference, thanks for noticing! It means so much to us that you took the time to tell us about your experience at Holiday Inn NEW ORLEANS WEST BANK TOWER. Please do come back soon. Best Wishes, Brian Stokes General Manager

5 out of 5

Excellent Hotel.

Extremely professional staff. Clean friendly environment good job!

Posted by on Jun 5, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 7, 2017 by Dustin Floyd - General Manager

Greetings! Thanks so much for your business, feedback, and kind compliments. We so appreciate it. Please do come back soon! Dustin Floyd General Manager

5 out of 5

Solid hotel

A great location seeing that its probably 10 minutes to the downtown and French quarter area. Even during morning rush hour the drive was not bad. The stay was pleasant. I didn't spend much time at the hotel or did I use the amenities but at check in the employee at the fromt desk was polite and friendly. Our room was cleaned up daily. I have no complaints. I would agree that with previous reviews that the parking seems a bit small but seeing that I had s January visitation it's was not problematic. i would definitely return to this hotel on my next visit to New Orleans.

Posted by , from salt lake city on Jan 23, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 26, 2017 by Dustin Floyd, GM

Hey Chris, Thanks so much for your business and awesome 5 star review! We really appreciate you choosing our hotel and your kind words about our facilities and team are just tops. We can't wait to welcome you when next you have the chance to visit New Orleans. All the best, Dustin Floyd General Manager

About the Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower

Location 275 Whitney Ave, Gretna, LA 70053

Renovations + Closures

The following facilities are closed until further notice:

  • Bar/Lounge(s)
  • Breakfast
  • Dining venue(s)
  • Swimming pool

This property is undergoing renovations.

During renovations, the hotel will make every effort to minimize noise and disturbance.

Property Features

Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower offers its guests an outdoor pool and a 24-hour fitness center. There's a restaurant on site. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. A computer station is on site, and both WiFi and wired Internet are free in public spaces. Business amenities include a business center and a meeting room. Event space at this hotel measures 3614 square feet (336 square meters) and includes conference space. Tour/ticket assistance, barbecue grills, and gift shops/newsstands are also featured at the business-friendly Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower. Free self parking is available. This 3-star Gretna hotel is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 180 guestrooms or units
  • 13 levels
  • 3614 sq ft of conference space
  • 336 sq m of conference space
  • Dining venue
  • Bar or lounge
  • Business facilities
  • Conference space
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-in
  • Express check-out
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front-desk safe
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Gift shop
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • ATM
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi , Free wired Internet

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi , Free wired Internet

Parking

Free long-term parking , Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Louis Armstrong New Orleans Intl. Airport (MSY) (25.9 km / 16.1 mi)
  • Train station: New Orleans Union Passenger Terminal (6.6 km / 4.1 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking and extended parking

Room Amenities

Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower offers 180 air-conditioned accommodations with safes and complimentary newspapers. A pillow menu is available. 32-inch LCD televisions come with premium satellite channels. Guests can make use of the in-room refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee/tea makers. Bathrooms include bathtubs, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. This Gretna hotel provides complimentary wired and wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and blackout drapes/curtains. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • LCD television
  • Satellite channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Pillow options
  • Bathtub
  • Cribs (surcharge)
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Newspapers (free)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy buffet breakfast daily from 6:00 AM to 9:00 AM.

Round House Bar and Grill - This restaurant specializes in American cuisine and serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar. A children's menu is available.

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include an outdoor pool and a 24-hour fitness center.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them in the special requests field on the booking page after selecting your room.

  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Assistive listening devices available
  • Braille or raised signage
  • Wheelchair-accessible path to elevator
  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 10.0 per stay.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are available for USD 3.0 per stay.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place

Disinfectant is used to clean the property, and commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays

Staff at the property wear personal protective equipment and a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas

Contactless check-out is available

Each guestroom is kept vacant for a minimum of 48 hours between bookings

The property affirms that it follows sanitization practices of Clean Promise (IHG) guidelines

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place.Disinfectant is used to clean the property, and commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays.Staff at the property wear personal protective equipment and a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas.Contactless check-out is available.Each guestroom is kept vacant for a minimum of 48 hours between bookings.The property affirms that it follows sanitization practices of Clean Promise (IHG) guidelines.

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Staffed front desk
  • Property follows a brand or regulatory agency's sanitization guidelines Clean Promise (IHG)
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Gap period enforced between guest stays 48 hours

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for buffet breakfast: USD 10.99 per person (approximately)
  • Crib (infant bed) fee: USD 3.0 per stay
  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 10.0 per stay

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Holiday Inn Bank
  • Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower
  • Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower Gretna
  • Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower Hotel
  • Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower Hotel Gretna
  • Holiday Inn West Bank Tower
  • Holiday Inn West Tower New Orleans
  • Holiday Inn Gretna
  • Gretna Holiday Inn
  • Orleans West Bank Tower Gretna
  • Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower Hotel
  • Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower Gretna
  • Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower Hotel Gretna

You should know

  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
url importing http://travel.travelocity.com/New-Orleans-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-New-Orleans-West-Bank-Tower.h2571814-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /New-Orleans-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-New-Orleans-West-Bank-Tower.h2571814-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://travel.travelocity.com/New-Orleans-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-New-Orleans-West-Bank-Tower.h2571814-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.