Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"Hotel suite was basic. I was disappointed that the faux wood floors seemed a bit dirty and poorly done. Bathroom was small but also awkward that we ... " More

By a verified traveler on Mon 18 Jun 2018

Hotel Description

Beachfront hotel near Virginia Beach Boardwalk

On the beach

A stay at this Northeast Virginia Beach hotel places you within half a mile (1 km) of Virginia Beach Boardwalk and 2 miles (3 km) of Virginia Beach Convention Center. Neptune Statue and Virginia Aquarium and Marine Science Center are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Outdoor pool

A seasonal outdoor pool, free self parking, and laundry facilities are featured at this hotel. WiFi in public areas is free. The front desk is staffed around-the-clock and free newspapers are on offer.

Soaking tubs, free WiFi

Boasting deep soaking bathtubs, the 63 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and balconies. Other amenities include living rooms, refrigerators, and TVs with cable channels.

Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking, Oceanfront (One-Bedroom)

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 6 Max
$43* Per night/room Dec 22 - Dec 23

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Oceanfront (One-Bedroom)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Oceanfront (One-Bedroom)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking, Oceanfront (Efficiency, One-Bedroom)

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Travelodge by Wyndham Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.4 out of 5 2.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 2.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 2.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 2.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Travelodge by Wyndham Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Everyone (24) Couples (1) Family (4)
3 out of 5

Posted by on Aug 1, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 4, 2019 by Travelodge suites

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

3 out of 5
Loved the view! The room and bathroom need renovation. Bedroom was warm. Living area was cold. Spacious unit, very small bathroom. Was adequate for one night. Right on boardwalk, lots to do and places to eat!

Posted by on Jul 13, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 16, 2019 by Travelodge Suites

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

1 out of 5
The property was in awful condition and the rooms were dirty. I will not recommend this property to anyone

Posted by on May 14, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 14, 2019 by Guest services

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know

3 out of 5
The photos provided by this hotel are nothing what my room looked like. It wreaked of cigarette smoke. It was filthy dirty. It shouldnt be difficult to wipe cabinets and toilets down.

Posted by on Mar 11, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 13, 2019 by Guest Services

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know

1 out of 5
The only advantage is that the hotel is very close to the beach. We stayed in an efficiency for almost a week and I was very disappointed in our room because it was very dirty. I did not get any positive feedback from the hotel manager but we were threatened that the Hotel manager can kick us out anytime if he wants too. All I wanted was someone to clean the room because I have two small kids and they can get sick from the dirt in the room.

Posted by on Aug 18, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 18, 2018 by Hotel Management

We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

3 out of 5

basic hotel suite on the oceanfront

Pros: There were five of us and the hotel staff was very friendly when we constantly needed fresh towels. Enforced no smoking policy seriously!
Cons: Flooring.
Location: on the strip...excellent location right on the oceanfront
Hotel suite was basic. I was disappointed that the faux wood floors seemed a bit dirty and poorly done. Bathroom was small but also awkward that we had to literally slide by one of the two beds in the room to even get into the bathroom. Overall we know we paid for the ease of being on the oceanfront and enjoyed our stay at VA Beach. I am not at all bashing this hotel. I stayed here before once in 2007 before it was a Wyndham property and our suite then was much better than this one was.

Posted by on Jun 18, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 29, 2018 by Hotel Management

Let me thank you for taking the time to address this matter to our hotel as every comment, good or bad is important. As hospitality professionals, we try our best to resolve concerns and offer the best service possible. Having said, that I would like to extend a thank you for your comment(s) and I am glad that you had such a great experience. I hope to see you on a future visit to Travelodge Suites Oceanfront in Virginia Beach.

1 out of 5

Nope, never again.

We stayed here with our family for the weekend. I would never recommend anyone staying here. The room has a funky dirty smell. The electrical is so old you have to have the light switch turned on to have the TV on or in the bathroom the lights on to have the fan on. There is one open Outlet to plug in your electronics. The air conditioner has a wire that hangs over the bed about 1 foot watch your children so they don't pull out on top of themselves. The bathroom floor is dirty in all of the edges and corners and it is so small your knees touch the tub when you sit. The drain in the shower does not drain normally it is about halfway full by the time your shower is over. The kitchen cabinets are sticky and dirty inside and out. The stove top has aluminum foil lining elements. I left the we are sleeping hanger on the outside door while we were out on the beach. The housekeeper left me a note & let me know she has the right to come in my room. Nope never will I stay here again. This hotel needs a whole new remodel it is nothing like the pictures that they show you. The cheap furniture is falling apart none of the drawers close. Do yourselves a favor and spend your money elsewhere. It is not worth the low price they have. You will feel like you've been ripped off after staying here.

Posted by , from Virginia on May 21, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 29, 2018 by Hotel Management

We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

4 out of 5

The desk staff

We were greeted by the nicest woman. She was very pleasant and made our check in very easy. Thank you.

Posted by , from Virginia Beach Va on May 7, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 9, 2018 by Hotel Management

Let me thank you for taking the time to address this matter to our hotel as every comment, good or bad is important. As hospitality professionals, we try our best to resolve concerns and offer the best service possible. Having said, that I would like to extend a thank you for your comment(s) and I am glad that you had such a great experience. I hope to see you on a future visit to Travelodge Suites Oceanfront in Virginia Beach.

1 out of 5

Dirty run down hotel

This has to be the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. It was filthy and disgusting. The pictures on your website were NOT the pictures of the actual rooms. The lock on the balcony was completely broken. There was a dirty q-tip left on the nightstand. Part of the ceiling was hanging down. This should not be a recommended hotel.

Posted by , from richmond va on Sep 26, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5

Close to the beach and that's all

The room was nasty and it was hard to get to the bathroom and was so small u couldn't move around in it i will not stay there again

Posted by on May 25, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Travelodge by Wyndham Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Location 1909 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Property Features

As a guest of Travelodge by Wyndham Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, you'll find a seasonal outdoor pool, coffee/tea in a common area, and complimentary newspapers in the lobby. WiFi is free in public spaces. The business-friendly Travelodge by Wyndham Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront also features laundry facilities and an elevator. Limited free parking is available on a first-come, first-served basis. This Virginia Beach hotel is smoke free.

  • 63 guestrooms or units
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Separate living room1
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , Parking (limited spaces)

Transport

  • Airport: Norfolk, VA (ORF-Norfolk Intl.) (28.3 km / 17.6 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Travelodge by Wyndham Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront offers 63 air-conditioned accommodations with laptop-compatible safes and complimentary newspapers. Rooms open to balconies. Accommodations offer separate living rooms. Cable television is provided. Guests can make use of the in-room refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee/tea makers. Bathrooms include bathtubs with deep soaking bathtubs and hair dryers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks along with free local calls (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Private balcony
  • Separate bedroom
  • Living room
  • Deep soaking tub
  • Television
  • Cable channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Bathtub
  • Cribs (free)
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Newspapers (free)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Laptop safe
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include a seasonal outdoor pool.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Water skiing nearby
  • Boat tours nearby
  • Parasailing nearby
  • Sailing nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them in the special requests field on the booking page after selecting your room.

  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 4 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 10.00 per night.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pets

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation.

  • Only service animals are allowed
  • Debit cards not accepted

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Early check-in is available for a fee (subject to availability)
  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 10.00 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Oceanfront Virginia Beach
  • Travelodge Suites Oceanfront
  • Travelodge Suites Oceanfront Hotel
  • Travelodge Suites Oceanfront Hotel Virginia Beach
  • Travelodge Suites Oceanfront Virginia Beach
  • Travelodge Suites Virginia Beach
  • Travelodge Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront
  • Virginia Beach Oceanfront
  • Travelodge Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel
  • Travelodge Wyndham Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel
  • Travelodge Wyndham Suites Oceanfront Hotel
  • Travelodge Wyndham Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront
  • Travelodge Wyndham Suites Oceanfront
  • Travelodge Wyndham Suites Oce
  • Travelodge by Wyndham Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel

You should know

  • The seasonal pool will open in May and close in September.
  • Pool access available from 10 AM to 9 PM.
url importing https://travel.travelocity.com/Norfolk---Virginia-Beach-Hotels-Travelodge-by-Wyndham-Suites-Virginia-Beach-Oceanfront.h1103751-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Norfolk---Virginia-Beach-Hotels-Travelodge-by-Wyndham-Suites-Virginia-Beach-Oceanfront.h1103751-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 https://travel.travelocity.com/Norfolk---Virginia-Beach-Hotels-Travelodge-by-Wyndham-Suites-Virginia-Beach-Oceanfront.h1103751-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.