Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

4.3 out of 5

"We had an amazing all inclusive vacation. The property is beautiful, clean and well maintained. The staff is excellent including,The Mayor, Peggy, De- ... " More

By a verified traveler on Mon 20 Aug 2018

Hotel Description

4-star beachfront property near Dunn's River Falls

On the beach

You'll find Dunn's River Falls and Dolphin Cove within 3 miles (5 km) of this Ocho Rios property. Mystic Mountain and Mahogany Beach are also within 6 miles (10 km).

All-inclusive

This all-inclusive property features a private beach, a full-service spa, and a nightclub. Enjoy beachfront dining and relax with beach cabanas and sun loungers. Enjoy a meal in one of the 6 restaurants and free perks like valet parking and WiFi in public areas.

Free WiFi, refrigerators

Featuring conveniences like refrigerators and coffee/tea makers, the 250 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and TVs with cable channels. 24-hour room service, minibars, and premium bedding are also available.

Premier Room

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$337* Per night/room Jan 28 - Jan 29

Room (Emerald)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Room, Ocean View (Diamond Concierge)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Honeymoon Suite, Oceanfront (Haven)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Room, Ocean View (Sapphire)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Suite, 1 Bedroom, Ocean View (Butler)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Jewel Dunn's River Adult Beach Resort & Spa, All-Inclusive ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.3 out of 5 4.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Jewel Dunn's River Adult Beach Resort & Spa, All-Inclusive

Everyone (48) Couples (17) Family (6)
4 out of 5
I loved the staff they are all so welcoming and attentive. Literally everyone I met never forgot my name. I would like to see some improvements done with the elevator. I loved my stay.

Posted by on Dec 30, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 30, 2019 by Kemisha Gordon

Hello, Thank you so much for your recent visit to Jewel Dunn’s River Adult Beach Resort and Spa. It was a pleasure having you here with us and we certainly appreciate your highlights in all the areas enjoyed. We endeavor to make the property very versatile and able to suit all our guests making it enjoyable as you said. We note your concerns on the elevator and will share with our Management Team. Hosting you once more will be a pleasure. Best Regards.

5 out of 5
This was my third time visting this property. Everyone is very friendly, courteous and accommodating. We even brought 6 others with us and they were equally pleased. Can wait to go back

Posted by on Nov 19, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 20, 2019 by Kemisha Gordon

Hello, This positive review is greatly appreciated, thank you for sharing. We are thrilled that your vacation here was a wonderful experience and delighted that our amazing and courteous team members did their best to make your vacation one to remember. We hope to have you visit us again, anticipating that your next will be even better than the last. We look forward to seeing you soon. Thank you for choosing Jewel Dunn's River Adult Beach Resort and Spa. Best Regards.

2 out of 5
Very poor service, ran out of booze more than once, 1 bartender at pool bar to serve 30 to 60 people, big bar had no air conditioning very hot inside we had a group of 38 people and everyone was disappointed I am not exaggerating at all. Will never go to a Jewel again. Talked to other people on airport bus about the other Jewels and they said the same thing at their resorts maybe it was the time of year we went in November we did have 1 bartender that was excellent and 1 waitress and I told their managers how good they were and tipped them well. We went to Punta Cana ( Majestic Elegance ) and Cancun ( Iberostar ) and they were excellent. That is what I am comparing to and we paid around the same price

Posted by on Nov 17, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 17, 2019 by Kemisha Gordon

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review our resort after your recent stay at our property. We are truly sorry that we did not meet your expectations, and consequently you did not enjoy your stay. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, and will be passed on to our Management Team for corrective action. We do hope that you will allow us to host you again in the future. Kind regards.

1 out of 5
Nothing unique about this property PROS some entertainment, e.g. dinner on the beach or under the stars most employees are nice and always smiling CON be careful and leave nothing valuable in the room because they steal - they stole $ 100 from the room in the room and throughout the corridor terribly stinks of mildew (at least in the Sapphire building on the 5th floor) internet is very slow or doesn't work at all the daily schedule of classes is rich but unfortunately it has never been fully implemented (we were 7 days every day there was something no bonfire on the beach, dances on the beach etc ...) a very long break between dinner and the last entertainment at the Bling club at 11 PM the water pressure in the shower is very small (once for a few hours we had no hot water at all) food average and almost the same every day

Posted by on Nov 4, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 4, 2019 by Kemisha Gordon

Hello, Thank you for your feedback. We are disheartened to learn of your negative experience. Our Management Team has been advised of your review. To investigate and probe more into your experience, would you be so kind as to contact our resort directly or send us a message right here via the Expedia Messages Center. Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. We look forward to hearing from you and addressing your concerns in the most suitable way. Kind Regards.

4 out of 5

Posted by on Oct 3, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 6, 2019 by Kemisha Gordon

Hello, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Based on your rating it appears that you did not have an overall great stay at our resort. Your feedback is very important to us and will help us to improve our service. You may share your insights on the areas you found unsatisfactory during your stay by sending a message right here on Expedia Messages Center or by contacting our resort directly. We look forward to hearing from you. Kind Regards.

4 out of 5
Staff was super friendly and always on top of everything.

Posted by on Sep 29, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 30, 2019 by Kemisha Gordon

Dear B, Thank you for sharing your review with us. It is a delight to know that our associates provided you with great service and that you found them super friendly and efficient. We will share your feedback with our entire team and congratulate them on a job well done! On behalf of all of us here at Jewel Dunn's River, thank you for choosing to stay with us. We can't wait to welcome you all back in the near future for another great stay! Best Regards.

1 out of 5
First appearance the resort seemed perfect. The staff was extremely friendly and the overall facilities seemed extremely clean. When we got to our room it had a musky smelly however we overlooked it since we were in a different country. I woke up the next day and could barely breath and kept coughing. The coughing and sinus problem continued every day after spending time in the room until the trip ended. Seemed as the trip went on we noticed other people that got there the same time as us were coughing and had sinus problems. One guest pointed out mold in their room and tried to checkout and get a refund and was unsuccessful. Also the hotel had a bunch of cats roaming around the pool and the buffet area. Locals were allowed on the property to harass the residents to buy merchandise. Also locals would go around the fence and try to sell all the residents weed non stop. The elevator in my building messed up the first day and another guest that had been there a week told us it had been messing up every day since they arrived a week prior. The elevator issue remained our entire week, after using the stairs a couple times (5th floor) someone showed us where the staff elevator was. After it would rain, downstairs there were spots they had buckets from the roof leaking (likely source of mold.) The rooms were to hot. We called to the front desk and asked about the ac, they said they had it set to 75 and wouldn’t go lower causing us to sleep on the blankets and sweat.

Posted by on Sep 25, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 25, 2019 by Kemisha Gordon

Hello, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are disappointed to learn of your negative experience. We will share your feedback with our Management Team. To investigate and to probe more into your experience at our resort, would you be so kind as to contact our resort directly. We look forward to hearing from you and addressing your concerns in the most suitable way. Kind Regards.

4 out of 5

Posted by on Sep 18, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 18, 2019 by Kemisha Gordon

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. Based on your rating, it appears that you had an overall great stay at our resort. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Should you have insights on areas you found unsatisfactory during your stay, do feel free to contact our resort directly or send us a message via Expedia Messages Center. Thank you once again for staying with us here at Jewel Dunn's River. We look forward to welcoming you at our beautiful resort soon. Kind Regards.

4 out of 5
We enjoy the Staff and resort activities. Also Was pleased with overall sceneries. However didn't like slamming doors throughout the night.

Posted by on Sep 5, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 7, 2019 by Carol Davis

Dear Guest; Thank you for taking the time to review our resort after your recent visit to our property. We do appreciate your feedback and comments which we will share with our team. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your vacation with us, and the services offered by our associates. Our management team has taken note of your the issue of the slamming of doors and will try to resolve same. We look forward to seeing you soon. Best regards,

5 out of 5
I love everything about the jewels dunns river resort. Excellent customer service. Fast response to my needs. Special thanks to the chef. Last night dinning under the stars was great. Better wifi in the rooms please. See you again

Posted by on Aug 22, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Jewel Dunn's River Adult Beach Resort & Spa, All-Inclusive

Location Mammee Bay, Ocho Rios, Saint Ann

All-inclusive Details

This property is all-inclusive. Onsite food and beverages are included in the room price (some restrictions may apply).

Gratuities and taxes
Gratuities and taxes are included. Additional gratuities at guests' discretion are accepted.

Food and beverages

  • All buffet and à la carte meals, snacks, and beverages included
  • 24-hour room service
  • In-room minibar (all beverages included)

Activities and facilities/equipment
All onsite activities and use of facilities and equipment are included.

Water activities

  • Kayaking
  • Sailing

Land activities
  • Fitness facilities
  • Tennis
  • Volleyball
  • Access to golf course
  • Golf green fees

Lessons/classes/games
  • Aerobics
  • Pilates
  • Yoga

Entertainment

  • Onsite entertainment and activities
  • Access to onsite clubs
  • Onsite live performances
  • Theme parties

Other inclusions

  • Roundtrip airport transfers

Not included

  • Use of golf cart
  • Use of golf equipment
  • Motorized water sports
  • Scuba-diving certification
  • Scuba-diving excursions
  • Scuba-diving lessons
  • Tennis lessons
  • Windsurfing equipment
  • Airport transfers
  • Laundry/dry cleaning services
  • Spa/beauty facilities and services
  • Offsite tours
  • Transportation to offsite activities

  • Kayaking included
  • Access to onsite clubs included
  • Sailing included
  • Taxes included
  • 24-hour room service
  • Buffet and à la carte dining
  • Airport transfers included (roundtrip)
  • Airport transfers not included
  • Fitness facilities included
  • Tennis included
  • Volleyball included
  • Laundry/dry cleaning services not included
  • Scuba diving excursions not included
  • Scuba diving certification not included
  • Motorized water sports not included
  • All available beverages included
  • Use of golf equipment not included
  • Use of golf cart not included
  • Spa/beauty facilities and services not included
  • Transportation to offsite activities not included
  • Golf included
  • Offsite tours not included
  • Golf - green fees included
  • Scuba diving lessons not included
  • Yoga classes/lessons included
  • Windsurfing equipment not included
  • Pilates classes/lessons included
  • Aerobics classes/lessons included
  • Tennis lessons not included
  • Onsite entertainment and activities included
  • Gratuities included
  • Additional gratuities accepted
  • All food and beverages included
  • Minibar (all beverages included)
  • All onsite activities, and facilities and equipment included
  • All non-motorized water sports included
  • Onsite live performances included
  • All land activities, and recreational facilities and equipment included
  • Theme parties included

Property Features

Jewel Dunn's River Adult Beach Resort & Spa, All-Inclusive is an all-inclusive property. Room rates include meals and beverages at onsite restaurants and bars. Other items and amenities, including taxes and gratuities, and access to recreational activities and entertainment may also be included. Additional charges may apply for meals at some restaurants, special dinners and dishes, certain beverages, and other amenities. Simply walk outside to smell the salt air and watch the ocean waves from the white sand beach. Sit back and relax on the beach with cabanas (surcharge), umbrellas, and sun loungers. At Jewel Dunn's River Adult Beach Resort & Spa, All-Inclusive you can cool off in one of the 2 outdoor swimming pools and indulge in a pampering afternoon at the full-service spa. There are 6 restaurants on site, as well as a coffee shop/café and a snack bar/deli. You can enjoy a drink at one of the bars, which include 7 bars/lounges, a beach bar, and a swim-up bar. A computer station is on site and WiFi is free in public spaces. This all-inclusive property also offers outdoor tennis courts, a steam room, and a fitness center. Self parking and valet parking are free. A complete renovation of Jewel Dunn's River Adult Beach Resort & Spa, All-Inclusive was completed in 2015. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this 4-star Ocho Rios property.

  • 250 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • 4 buildings
  • 6 dining venues
  • 7 bars or lounges
  • Built in 1958
  • Nightclub
  • Bar on the beach
  • Bar by the pool
  • Swim-up bar
  • Coffee shop
  • Deli
  • Cabanas on the beach (surcharge)
  • Beach lounge chairs
  • Towels for the beach
  • Umbrellas for the beach
  • Poolside lounge chairs
  • Umbrellas for the pool
  • Business facilities
  • 1 conference room
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front-desk safe
  • Car service
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Grocery service (free)
  • Wedding services available
  • Garden
  • Gift shop
  • Beauty salon
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Television in lobby
  • Onsite shopping
  • Bellhop
  • Elevator
  • Smoking in designated areas

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , Free valet parking

Transport

  • Property shuttles: Airport shuttle
  • Parking: Free valet parking and self parking

Room Amenities

Jewel Dunn's River Adult Beach Resort & Spa, All-Inclusive offers 250 air-conditioned accommodations with minibars and laptop-compatible safes. Beds feature premium bedding. Premium cable television is provided. Guests can make use of the in-room refrigerators and coffee/tea makers. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. This Ocho Rios property provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include safes and phones. Additionally, rooms include complimentary bottled water and blackout drapes/curtains. A nightly turndown service is provided and housekeeping is offered daily.

  • Minibar
  • In-room dining (24 hours)
  • Television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee maker
  • Luxury bedding
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Nightly turndown service
  • Hair dryer
  • Laptop safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Blackout drapes
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

Aquamarina Beach Grill - This restaurant is located on the beach. Guests can order drinks at the bar and enjoy alfresco dining (weather permitting).

Coral Cafe - Overlooking the pool, this restaurant serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Guests can enjoy alfresco dining (weather permitting).

Moonstone by Dominic - This restaurant specializes in Italian cuisine and serves dinner only.

Platinum - Overlooking the garden, this fine-dining restaurant serves breakfast and dinner.

The Jade Samurai - This theme restaurant specializes in Asian cuisine and serves dinner only. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar. Reservations are required.

A complimentary grocery shopping service is offered and 24-hour room service is available.

Nearby Activities

2 outdoor swimming pools are on site along with an indoor pool. Other recreational amenities include a private beach, outdoor tennis courts, a sauna, and a fitness center.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Snorkeling on site
  • Golf lessons on site
  • Golfing nearby
  • Volleyball on site
  • Yoga classes/instruction on site
  • Pilates classes on site
  • Ecotours nearby
  • Boat tours nearby
  • Fitness classes on site
  • Sailing on site
  • Basketball on site
  • Scuba diving nearby
  • Scooter/moped rentals nearby

Spa Services

Radiant Spa has 7 treatment rooms including rooms for couples and outdoor treatment areas. Massages are available on the beach and in the spa; other services include deep-tissue massages, hot stone massages, and Swedish massages. A variety of treatment therapies are provided, including aromatherapy, Ayurvedic, and hydrotherapy. The spa is equipped with a sauna, a steam room, and Turkish bath/hammam.

The spa is open daily.

  • Number of treatment rooms 7
  • Outdoor treatment areas
  • Couples treatment rooms
  • Massages on beach
  • Manicures and pedicures
  • Body wraps
  • Body treatments
  • Body scrubs
  • Facial treatments
  • Aromatherapy treatments
  • Thalassotherapy treatments
  • Hydrotherapy treatments
  • Ayurvedic treatments
  • Hot stone massage
  • Deep tissue massage
  • Swedish massage
  • Prenatal massage
  • Sauna in spa
  • Steam room in spa
  • Reflexology
  • Massages

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them in the special requests field on the booking page after selecting your room.

  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 4 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Check-out

  • Check-out by noon

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children younger than 18 are not allowed at this adults-only property. All guests 18 and older are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pets

  • Pets and service animals are not allowed at Jewel Dunn's River Adult Beach Resort & Spa, All-Inclusive

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • Debit cards not accepted
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • No pets or service animals allowed
  • Minimum guest age is 18
  • Caters to adults only

Hotel Names

  • Jewel Dunn's River Beach Ocho Rios
  • Jewel Dunn's River Beach Resort All Inclusive
  • Jewel Dunn's River Beach Resort All Inclusive Ocho Rios
  • Jewel Dunn’s River Resort Curio Collection Hilton Ocho Rios
  • Jewel Dunn’s River Curio Collection Hilton Ocho Rios
  • Jewel Dunns River Resort All Inclusive Curio Hilton Ocho Rios
  • Jewel Dunns River Resort All Inclusive Curio Hilton
  • Jewel Dunns River Curio Hilton Ocho Rios
  • Jewel Dunn's River Adult Beach All-Inclusive Ocho Rios
  • Jewel Dunn's River Adult Beach Resort All-Inclusive Ocho Rios
  • Jewel Dunns River Resort All Inclusive Curio by Hilton
  • Jewel Dunn's River Adult Beach Resort All-Inclusive
  • Jewel Dunn's River Adult Beach All-Inclusive
  • Hotel Jewel Dunn's River Adult Beach Resort & Spa, All-Inclusive
  • Jewel Dunn's River Beach Resort Spa All Inclusive
  • Jewel Dunn’s River Resort Spa Curio Collection by Hilton
  • Jewel Dunn’s River Resort All Inclusive Curio by Hilton
  • Jewel Dunn's River Inclusive

You should know

  • Reservations are needed for massage services and spa treatments. For reservations, contact the property before arrival using the contact information on the booking confirmation.
  • This is an adults-only property and guests under 18 years old aren't allowed.
  • Pets and service animals are not allowed on site.
url importing https://travel.travelocity.com/Ocho-Rios-Hotels-Jewel-Dunn's-River-Adult-Beach-Resort-&-Spa,-All-Inclusive.h863794-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Ocho-Rios-Hotels-Jewel-Dunn's-River-Adult-Beach-Resort-&-Spa,-All-Inclusive.h863794-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 https://travel.travelocity.com/Ocho-Rios-Hotels-Jewel-Dunn's-River-Adult-Beach-Resort-&-Spa,-All-Inclusive.h863794-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.