Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"It was convenient for us as we were on our way south. " More

By a verified traveler on Sat 17 Apr 2021

Hotel Description

Motel near Ecola State Park in Seaside

In Seaside

Within a 10-minute walk of the motel, you'll find Seaside Golf Course and Seaside Family Fun Park. Also, Columbia Beach is within half a mile (1 km) and Ecola State Park is within 2 miles (3 km).

Renovated in 2016

A restaurant, free self parking, and a 24-hour front desk are among this motel's amenities. WiFi in public areas is free. Laundry facilities are provided for your convenience.

Free WiFi, cable TV

The 53 guestrooms offer TVs with cable channels, along with free WiFi and free local calls.

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$67* Per night/room Apr 22 - Apr 23

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Motel 6 Seaside, OR ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.1 out of 5 3.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 2.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Motel 6 Seaside, OR

Everyone (7) Couples (4) Family (4)
5 out of 5
It was convenient for us as we were on our way south.

Posted by on Apr 17, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 19, 2021 by Motel 6 Seaside

Thank you for your feedback, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.

5 out of 5
great location. easy to find. next to some amazing restraunts

Posted by , from Portand,Oregon on Jun 14, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 15, 2020 by Motel 6 Seaside

Thank you for your feedback, Tony! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.

3 out of 5
There was a used roll of toilet paper in the bathroom during covid you would think they would not be allowed to leave something used by a previous guest. Also food left in the fridge and freezer. I wiped stuff down and my rag was covered in dirt and grime. Praying they did spray the room as they said they do to disinfect atleast. Will definitely not being my children back I was disappointed and I've had a good time here on another trip so was let down unfortunately.

Posted by on Jun 14, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 16, 2020 by Motel 6 Seaside

Thank you for your feedback. Our staff is working hard during these ever changing times, and we apologize for any gaps that may occur in the learning process!

1 out of 5
Pee on the walls, smells horrible and tweakers walking up and down the hallways where I would assume they are staying. Screaming and yelling in the halls all night!

Posted by on Feb 22, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 22, 2020 by Motel 6 Seaside

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear you had a negative experience and will look into the issues mentioned immediately.

3 out of 5
The bed was very loud and squeaky. Also no fridge or microwave

Posted by on Sep 15, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 16, 2019 by Motel 6 Seaside

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

4 out of 5
Shower to hard to enter, no handrails for 82 year old.

Posted by on Apr 4, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 30, 2019 by Motel 6 Seaside

Thank you for your feedback!

4 out of 5
Staff very friendly. Room basic by fine, mattress seemed a little old.

Posted by on Feb 18, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 18, 2019 by Motel 6 Seaside

Thank you for your feedback!

3 out of 5
Expected a little more from a Motel 6. The staff was friendly and helpful, they were the best part of the stay. If price is your only concern, then it fits the bill. Our room was upstairs, no hairdryer in room, no extra towels or pillows (2 very flat), bed was hard and would squeak/shake when either of us moved. While the hotel walls seemed to keep noise inside the rooms, the door to the room provided ample opportunity for all noise from anyone walking /talking & closing doors to come into the room at all hours. I just can't recommend this hotel to anyone at this time.

Posted by , from Florence,OR on Oct 22, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 23, 2018 by Motel 6 Seaside

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issues you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

3 out of 5
If you’re looking for a place to just sleep this would be fine. Squeaky beds, only toiletries supplied were bars of soap, pretty far from downtown, and we were chastised for trying to check in at one in the afternoon.

Posted by , from Bremerton, WA on Jul 7, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 9, 2018 by Motel 6 Seaside

We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

5 out of 5

Seaside weekend

For the most part evrything from the service to room cleanliness was awesome. Only fault was tv didn't want to work but other than that the stay was really great.

Posted by , from Washington on Mar 12, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 13, 2018 by Motel 6 Seaside

Thank you for your feedback! We have resolved the TV issue!

Renovations + Closures

Due to COVID-19, this property’s food and beverage options may be limited.

Property Features

There's a restaurant on site. Public spaces have free WiFi. Motel 6 Seaside, OR also features a vending machine and laundry facilities. Free self parking is available. A complete renovation of Motel 6 Seaside, OR was completed in 2016. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this Seaside motel.

  • 53 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • Dining venue
  • 1 conference room
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Smoking in designated areas

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Portland International Airport (PDX) (140 km / 87 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Motel 6 Seaside, OR offers 53 accommodations. Premium cable television is provided. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include phones along with free local calls (restrictions may apply).

  • Television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer available
  • Telephone
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

Motel 6 Seaside, OR has a restaurant on site.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Handrails in stairways
  • Upper floors accessible by stairs only
  • Well-lit path to entrance
  • Stair-free path to entrance
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Wheelchair-accessible van parking
  • Braille or raised signage
  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 3:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Due to COVID-19, this property's food and beverage options may be limited pursuant to local regulations.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.

Pet Policy

  • Pets are welcome and stay free
  • Only dogs and cats are allowed
  • Maximum 2 per room
  • Pets cannot be left unattended

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation

This property accepts credit cards and cash

Safety features at this property include a smoke detector

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. This property accepts credit cards and cash.

For guests' safety, the property includes a smoke detector in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; periodic temperature checks are conducted on staff; cashless payment methods are available for all transactions; masks are required in public areas. Contactless check-out is available. This property affirms that it follows the cleaning and disinfection practices of Clean@6 (Motel 6).

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Cashless transactions are available
  • Staff temperature checks are conducted regularly
  • Masks are compulsory at the property
  • Pets allowed (no fees)
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Pets cannot be left unattended
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Mobile key entry is not available
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Staffed front desk
  • Guests are not provided with hand sanitizer
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • Property does not follow regional sanitization guidelines
  • Property follows a brand or regulatory agency's sanitization guidelines Clean@6 (Motel 6)
  • No elevators
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available

Hotel Names

  • 6 Seaside
  • Motel 6 Seaside
  • Seaside Motel 6
  • Seaside Motel Six
  • Motel 6 Seaside Oregon Hotel Seaside
  • Motel Six Seaside
  • Motel 6 Seaside
  • Motel 6 Seaside, OR Motel
  • Motel 6 Seaside, OR Seaside
  • Motel 6 Seaside, OR Motel Seaside
url importing http://travel.travelocity.com/Seaside-Hotels-Motel-6-Seaside,-OR.h1037723-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Seaside-Hotels-Motel-6-Seaside,-OR.h1037723-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://travel.travelocity.com/Seaside-Hotels-Motel-6-Seaside,-OR.h1037723-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.