Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"Nice hotel for the area not as clean as I would have hoped. " More

By a verified traveler on Wed 02 Jan 2019

Hotel Description

Hotel near The Wheel at ICON Park™ in Orlando

In Orlando

Within a 10-minute walk of this Orlando hotel, you'll find The Wheel at ICON Park™ and SEA LIFE Orlando Aquarium. Madame Tussauds and Wonderworks are also within half a mile (1 km).

Free breakfast

This hotel features an outdoor pool and a 24-hour fitness center. Business travelers can take advantage of the free WiFi in public areas. Enjoy the free on-the-go breakfast each morning.

Free WiFi, kitchens

The 137 guestrooms feature well-equipped kitchens with refrigerators, stovetops, microwaves, and dishwashers. Other amenities include free WiFi, pillowtop beds, and flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Housekeeping is available on request.

Deluxe Studio, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
$57* Per night/room Oct 29 - Oct 30

Deluxe Studio, Multiple Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Deluxe Studio, Multiple Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Extended Stay America-Orlando-Convention Ctr-Universal Blvd ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.6 out of 5 2.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America-Orlando-Convention Ctr-Universal Blvd

Everyone (10) Couples (2) Family (5)
2 out of 5
No water in bathroom sink or shower for 2 days I was there

Posted by , from Orlando on Feb 15, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 15, 2020 by Hotel Management

Thank you for sharing your feedback online. We are sorry to read that your stay was overshadowed due to the unavailability of water. Your feedback has been shared with the appropriate team, and we are working on fixing this as soon as possible. Please give us a chance to regain your trust in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4 out of 5

Posted by on Oct 13, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5
First room had ants in it, the common areas where dirty, trash room was overfilled & out the door. The pool closes at 10 but there was a pool party going on past 330 am. Exterior doors lock were broken & open to anyone. The second room had dirty stove, counter & bathroom had stool smear on the wall by the toilet paper holder. Mold in the shower & the refrigerator was also dirty.

Posted by on Jul 1, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 1, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for your feedback and for choosing to stay at our hotel. Please accept our apologies for the insects in your room and the issues in your suite. Our pest control provider has serviced the hotel, and we are working with our maintenance and cleanliness team to ensure procedures are being followed to prevent such issues in the future. Please know, kitchenware for your suite is also available and kept at the front desk to ensure cleanliness, and our team gladly delivers these items to your suite. We are sorry and hope you will consider staying with us again. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1 out of 5
Did not like this property. Manager gave my room away to another guest after i checked in. Then wanted to kick those people out when I complained.

Posted by on Jun 10, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 11, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for your feedback and for being our guest. Please accept our sincere apologies for not living up to your expectations, or ours. We strive to provide wonderful hospitality to all of our guests, but we obviously let you down. Your feedback is important to us, and we will use it to improve our services going forward. We are truly sorry and hope you will consider giving us a second chance in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1 out of 5
Was denied a room because the hotel overbooked and was told that it was because we booked through travelocity. This was at 2am and we were left stranded for more than 3 hours because there were no other available rooms in the Orlando area. The front desk was extremely rude and then disappeared after talking. When travelocity tried to call the front desk to get a refund, this would not answer the phone or answered when I called out. Come to find out the front desk was confused and they did in fact have our rooms. This was after we already booked another hotel for double the price. Very disappointed with everyone involved.

Posted by on Apr 6, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5
Worst experience ever with a travel company! The hotel overbooked and did not have our room when we arrived. The person behind the counter told us to leave and then went into another room and refused to resolve the problem. I spent 2 hours on the phone with low level travelocity employees from India who could not help me find another hotel. DO NOT STAY AT THIS PROPERTY FOR ANY REASON!

Posted by on Apr 4, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5
The room was not thoroughly cleaned. We found two empty water bottles and a deodorant under the bed. There was a stain on the pillowcase and areas of the bathroom could’ve been clean better

Posted by on Mar 11, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 12, 2019 by Hotel Management

On behalf of our entire housekeeping team, we would like to offer our sincerest apologies for the issues you had with your room during your visit. Corrective action has already been taken in the appropriate departments to ensure that this doesn't happen again. We take these concerns seriously and place great emphasis on maintaining a clean, healthy and safe environment for all of our guests. We hope that you will choose us again so that we can provide you with a more satisfactory stay. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1 out of 5

Posted by on Feb 18, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5
They booked us in the wrong room first. Second, we got in the next room and it stunk like a dead animal. Come to find out there was food underneath the bed with mold on it. Third, our bed was broke..literally. I asked for a different room and they said they were booked. Unacceptable.

Posted by on Feb 5, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 6, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for being our guest. We are sorry for the unpleasant stay and for the issues you had in your rooms. Your comments will be shared with the appropriate team members, so we can take action to prevent these issues from happening again. Please accept our apologies, and we hope you will give us another chance to provide you with a better experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4 out of 5
Nice hotel for the area not as clean as I would have hoped.

Posted by on Jan 2, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 4, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for the feedback. It’s a pleasure knowing your overall visit with us was an enjoyable one. We hope to see you again soon at Extended Stay America. Sincerely, Hotel Management

About the Extended Stay America-Orlando-Convention Ctr-Universal Blvd

Location 8750 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819

Property Features

Extended Stay America-Orlando-Convention Ctr-Universal Blvd offers its guests an outdoor pool and a 24-hour fitness center. Public spaces have free WiFi. Free breakfast is served daily. A terrace, tour/ticket assistance, and barbecue grills are also featured at the business-friendly Extended Stay America-Orlando-Convention Ctr-Universal Blvd. This Orlando hotel is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 137 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • To-go breakfast (free)
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front-desk safe
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Terrace
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchen
  • Laundry facilities
  • Sofa bed
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Transport

  • Airport: Orlando Intl. Airport (MCO) (20.5 km / 12.8 mi)

Room Amenities

Extended Stay America-Orlando-Convention Ctr-Universal Blvd offers 137 air-conditioned accommodations with safes and coffee/tea makers. Beds feature pillowtop mattresses. 32-inch flat-screen televisions come with premium cable channels. Kitchens offer refrigerators, stovetops, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is provided on request.

  • In-room kitchen
  • Pillowtop beds
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Dishwasher
  • Coffee maker
  • Kitchenware
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (on request)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

Guests are served free on-the-go breakfast daily from 6 AM to 9:30 AM.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include an outdoor pool and a 24-hour fitness center.

  • Golfing nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Assistive listening devices available
  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

This property doesn't offer after-hours check-in. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

This property accepts credit cards only for all bookings where payment for the stay will be made on site instead of at the time of booking, and for all onsite purchases. Cash is not accepted.

This property doesn't offer after-hours check-in. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 25 per pet, per day (maximum USD 150 per stay)
  • Only dogs and cats are allowed
  • Maximum 2 per room
  • Restrictions apply
  • For more information, you can reach out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

No onsite parking is available

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. No onsite parking is available. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place.Disinfectant is used to clean the property.Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; guests are provided with hand sanitizer; masks are required in public areas.

  • Masks are compulsory at the property
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • No gap period between guest stays

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 25 per pet, per day (maximum USD 150 per stay)
  • Housekeeping fee: USD 10 per day

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Extended Stay America Ctr-Int'l Dr
  • Extended Stay America Orlando-Convention Ctr-Int'l Dr Area
  • Extended Stay America Ctr-Universal Blvd Hotel
  • Extended Stay America Orlando-Convention Ctr-Universal Blvd
  • Extended Stay America Ctr-Universal Blvd Hotel
  • Extended Stay America Orlando-Convention Ctr-Universal Blvd
  • Extended Stay America Ctr-Universal Blvd
  • Extended Stay America Orlando Convention Ctr Universal Blvd
  • Extended Stay America Orlando Convention Ctr Int'l Dr Area

You should know

  • To make arrangements to bring your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation (please see the Fees section for related charges).
url importing http://travel.travelocity.com/Orlando-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Orlando-Convention-Ctr-Universal-Blvd.h104184-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Orlando-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Orlando-Convention-Ctr-Universal-Blvd.h104184-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://travel.travelocity.com/Orlando-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Orlando-Convention-Ctr-Universal-Blvd.h104184-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.