Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"When we checked in AND Checking out, the front desk clerks were on the phone. When checking in, the lady was txting on her phone and didn’t even ackno ... " More

By a verified traveler on Sun 26 May 2019

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Enjoy the outdoor pool at this Orlando hotel

In shopping district

At this Orlando hotel, you'll be within 3 miles (5 km) of Florida Mall and 6 miles (10 km) of SeaWorld® Orlando. Aquatica and Discovery Cove are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Outdoor pool

An outdoor pool, free self parking, and laundry facilities are featured at this hotel. WiFi in public areas is free. A picnic area and barbecue grills are also provided.

Free WiFi, kitchenettes

The 142 guestrooms feature well-equipped kitchenettes with refrigerators, stovetops, and microwaves, as well as free WiFi. Flat-screen TVs and free local calls are also available. Housekeeping is available once per stay.

Studio, 2 Twin Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Twin Beds Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$53* Per night/room Oct 21 - Oct 22

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Smoking (Roll-In Shower)

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking (with a desk)

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

HomeTowne Studios by Red Roof Orlando South ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
1.8 out of 5 2.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 1.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 2.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 1.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 1.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for HomeTowne Studios by Red Roof Orlando South

Everyone (10) Couples (8) Family (6)
1 out of 5
pictures of the site are totally different as the reality, place is really dirty , bathroom with leakage, and roaches, the corridors with urine smell, I cannot recommend it , for that price you can find something much better and safer

Posted by on Aug 17, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 18, 2021 by AGM

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the HOMETOWNE STUDIOS ORLANDO SOUTH. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please accept our sincerest apologies. we do have polices in place not to frustrate our guest but to ensure we are being timely in accurate in knowing if a guest is checking out or staying over, to ensure rooms are given the attention to detail needed for housekeepers to clean. I apologize for your concerns with checking in, front desk ca not check a guest into a room until it has been inspected and approved, try as we might to have this done before 3:00pm, sometimes that is impossible. I can assure you that corrective measures will be taken to ensure a similar situation does not occur in the future. At Red Roof, it is our intention to have your confidence in our abilities to prevent similar problems in the future. Please know that we value you as our guest and appreciate your business. Thank you for sharing your concerns and I hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you at Red Roof the next time your travel plans require lodging. Very truly yours, Kareem Stephenson Asst. General Manager Red Roof Inn - Hotel Manager 1460-agm@whgextstay.com

1 out of 5
The lady at the front desk was very nice until I asked could I get a clean room…I had to go to Walmart and get a sheet set and towels and bleach…they really need to get someone to really deep cleaning omg the shower didn’t come on there water is turned off I just can’t believe this…”yes I’m writing this inside the room right now “

Posted by on Aug 2, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 12, 2021 by Jonetta Turpin

We appreciate your feedback on letting us know how we can improve our services. We are truly sorry to hear we did not meet or exceed your expectation, we will continue to get better and hopefully one day we may earn your business again the future

2 out of 5
When we first got in, from the outside it was beautiful, and checking in was an easy process. However after checking in, I didn’t even want to lay down, the bed looked like a jail cell bed (not in side but in structure), it was uncomfortable and the bed I was supposed to sleep in could have been used as a rocking chair. There was hair on a bed that was fixed, sanitary napkin wrappers on the floor and used ones in the garbage from the previous person that was starting there.

Posted by on Mar 29, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 19, 2021 by Jonetta Turpin

We appreciate your feedback on letting us know how we can improve our services. We are truly sorry to hear we did not meet or exceed your expectations. Please note we are addressing these issue as we want our guest to enjoy staying with us, we will continue to get better and hopefully one day we may earn your business again the future.

1 out of 5
Worst hotel I have ever stayed in. Extremely dirty, unsanitary, and unsafe.

Posted by on Feb 17, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 17, 2020 by GM

I am sorry you feel this way about our property My team and myself strive very hard every day, Just like any hotel to keep the property looking nice free of trash and debris a nice quit place for family's to come and visit. We also keep of very close eye to keep any bad element off of the property.

1 out of 5

Posted by on Dec 22, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 24, 2019 by GM

Thank for your rating

5 out of 5

Posted by on Oct 25, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 30, 2019 by venita

thank you for your response.

1 out of 5
When I was wAiting in line the front desk lady was telling the customer infront that he had to turn the door a certain way for the door to open because he was having a hard time opening it and thought it was the key. I booked to pay later and they charged my card the morning of my reservation “to guarantee my room” but when I arrived to check in there was no rooms available. And they were trying to send me 40 minutes away when I had to work near by which is why I booked there.

Posted by on Oct 24, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 30, 2019 by STAFF

THANK YOU FOR YOUR FEED BACK. WE WILL BE ADDRESSING YOUR CONCERS..

1 out of 5
This hotel was the worst hotel I have stayed in.. the whole room was rusty, the room door wouldn’t shut all the way, the AC didn’t work at all throughout the night, and they was a female escort asking for services in the parking lot. I will never stay there again.

Posted by on Oct 23, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 30, 2019 by STAFF

THANK YOU FOR YOUR FEED BACK. WE WILL BE ADDRESSING YOUR CONCERNS.

2 out of 5
Too many people around the area that didn't belong my trunk was hit during the night I'll hit and run a very bad experience

Posted by , from Wesr palm beach fl. on Aug 4, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 3, 2019 by General Manager

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I apologies for the bad experience you had at the property. Rest assured that we are doing all we can to address this issue.

2 out of 5
There was chunks of peeling paint in the plastic shower walls, and a cigarette hole in my bedsheets

Posted by on Jul 15, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?

About the HomeTowne Studios by Red Roof Orlando South

Location 9435 Delegates Drive, Orlando, FL 32837

Renovations + Closures

Due to COVID-19, this property’s food and beverage options may be limited.

Property Features

HomeTowne Studios by Red Roof Orlando South offers its guests an outdoor pool, barbecue grills, and a picnic area. WiFi is free in public spaces. HomeTowne Studios by Red Roof Orlando South also features coffee/tea in a common area, laundry facilities, and RV/bus/truck parking. Free self parking is available. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this Orlando hotel.

  • 1 building
  • 142 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • Built in 1998
  • Poolside lounge chairs
  • Umbrellas for the pool
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Elevator
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchenette
  • Laundry facilities
  • Full-sized refrigerator/freezer
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , RV, bus, truck parking

Transport

  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

HomeTowne Studios by Red Roof Orlando South offers 142 accommodations with air conditioning. Flat-screen televisions are featured in guestrooms. Kitchenettes offer full-sized refrigerators/freezers, stovetops, and microwaves. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations. This Orlando hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include phones along with free local calls (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is provided once per stay.

  • In-room kitchenette
  • Flat-screen television
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator (full size)
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (once per stay)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Telephone
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Wheelchair accessible

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include an outdoor pool.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 11:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open daily from 7 AM - 11 PM. To make arrangements for check-in please contact the property ahead of time using the information on the booking confirmation. If you are planning to arrive after 11:00 PM please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests must contact the property in advance for check-in instructions. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

This property does not provide dishware in the rooms. Cookware, dishware, and utensils are available for a surcharge or guests may bring their own.

This property allows guests 18 or over to check in with valid military ID.

The front desk at this property is open daily from 7 AM - 11 PM.
To arrange for check-in, guests must contact the property in advance of arrival using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests arriving after 11:00 PM must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests must contact the property in advance for check-in information. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11:00 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation

This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Diners Club, JCB International, Carte Blanche, and debit cards; cash is not accepted

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

This property’s full housekeeping service is provided every 14 days. Partial service, consisting of bed sheets exchange and trash removal, is provided every 7 days. Additional housekeeping is available for the listed fee amount per requested service.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Diners Club, JCB International, Carte Blanche, and debit cards. Cash is not accepted.

This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; periodic temperature checks are conducted on staff; guests are provided with hand sanitizer. Contactless check-out is available. Each guestroom is kept vacant for a minimum of 72 hours between bookings. This property affirms that it follows the cleaning and disinfection practices of Red Roof - RediClean. This property affirms that it adheres to the cleaning and disinfection practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA).

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Staff temperature checks are conducted regularly
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Property follows sanitization practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA)
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • LGBTQ friendly
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Debit cards
  • Gap period enforced between guest stays - 72 hours

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: USD 100.00 per accommodation, per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Housekeeping fee: USD 10 per day

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Suburban Extended Stay South
  • Suburban Extended Stay South Aparthotel
  • Suburban Extended Stay South Aparthotel Orlando
  • Suburban Extended Stay South Orlando
  • Suburban Extended Stay South Hotel Orlando
  • Suburban Extended Stay South Hotel
  • HomeTowne Studios Orlando South Hotel
  • HomeTowne Studios Orlando South
  • HomeTowne Studios Orlando South by Red Roof
  • HomeTowne Studios by Red Roof Orlando South Hotel
  • HomeTowne Studios by Red Roof Orlando South Orlando
  • HomeTowne Studios by Red Roof Orlando South Hotel Orlando

You should know

  • Pool access available from 8:00 AM to 9 PM.
  • This property welcomes guests of all sexual orientations and gender identities (LGBTQ friendly).
url importing http://travel.travelocity.com/Orlando-Hotels-HomeTowne-Studios-by-Red-Roof-Orlando-South.h425424-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Orlando-Hotels-HomeTowne-Studios-by-Red-Roof-Orlando-South.h425424-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://travel.travelocity.com/Orlando-Hotels-HomeTowne-Studios-by-Red-Roof-Orlando-South.h425424-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.