Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"Need a cell tower in the area. everything else was great. " More

By a verified traveler on Wed 18 Mar 2020

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Hotel near ChampionsGate Golf Club in Four Corners

Near the airport

You'll find ChampionsGate Golf Club and Highland Reserve Golf Club within 3 miles (5 km) of this hotel. Lake Davenport is within 6 miles (10 km) and Island H2O Live! is within 12 miles (20 km).

24-hour fitness

This hotel doesn't skimp on freebies - guests receive free WiFi and free self parking. Business travelers can take advantage of the express check-out. A 24-hour gym and laundry facilities are also provided.

Free WiFi, kitchens

The 109 guestrooms feature well-equipped kitchens with refrigerators, stovetops, and microwaves, as well as flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Free WiFi, dining areas, and sitting areas are also available. Housekeeping is available once per stay.

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$100* Per night/room Nov 28 - Nov 29

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Roll-in Shower)

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Bathtub)

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

WoodSpring Suites Davenport FL ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.8 out of 5 3.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 0.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for WoodSpring Suites Davenport FL

Everyone (1) Couples (4) Family (8)
1 out of 5
The room smelled moldy and there were roaches all over the room. I checked in to pick up keys and left because facility check in closes at 8:00 pm. When I came back at 11:00 pm no one was on site to solve the dirty, unhealthy room conditions.

Posted by on Jun 27, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 29, 2021 by -Brian, Guest Engagement Team - WoodSpring Suites

We are so sorry that your review rating does not reflect the exceptional experience that we intended for you. We will make sure that we address these concerns with our team for proper action and resolve. Thank you for giving us a chance and we wish you all the best in your future lodging experiences.

2 out of 5
If you make check-in after 11:00 pm.... you need to pray for the customer services.

Posted by on Jun 21, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 23, 2021 by -Brian, Guest Engagement Team - WoodSpring Suites

Thank you for your feedback and for sharing your experience. We apologize for the great inconvenience of arriving and having to wait for service at the reception desk. That is certainly not the first impression we were aiming for. Since we are more of an extended stay, are lobby hours are limited and differ from that of most hotels. We are so sorry for disappointing you and will make sure that we address this with our front desk team for proper action and resolve.

4 out of 5
Ok, nothing special

Posted by on Jun 2, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 23, 2021 by Shannon, Guest Engagement Team - WoodSpring Suites

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We hope your overall stay met your needs and that you'll come again to see our improvements.

1 out of 5
I booked this hotel because it said pet friendly. I had to wait for the front desk person to finish a cigarette before I waited and asked if I had a pet. I said yes and was told the room they reserved for me does not allow pets. She said she had no other rooms and would do nothing to help me. She then became very rude (Nicole) and said I was the 3rd person she was doing this to as if she was proud. I think it was because I booked for a cheaper rate thru a 3rd party.

Posted by on Apr 19, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 20, 2021 by -Carrie, Guest Engagement Team - WoodSpring Suite

Thank you for your comments. We are so disappointed that you left our hotel feeling this way. We value each guest and can assure you that we would never intentionally communicate inaccurate information. There are times when the rooms get booked or a guest chooses to extend last minute. We are so sorry for the impact that this created but your feedback will help us continue to improve. We hope that your future travels are wonderful ones.

2 out of 5
Staff was horrible hotel is really nice itself

Posted by on Apr 2, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 7, 2021 by -Brian, Guest Engagement Team - WoodSpring Suites

I'm so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our usual friendly, helpful service from the entire staff. We are so sorry we disappointed you.

5 out of 5

Posted by on Mar 22, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 7, 2021 by -Carrie, Guest Engagement Team - WoodSpring Suite

Thank you for your review. We couldn't be happier to see that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and hope to see you again soon!

4 out of 5
Need a cell tower in the area. everything else was great.

Posted by on Mar 18, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 31, 2020 by Brandon, Guest Engagement Team, WoodSpring Suites

Thank you for your feedback. We are so sorry for the wi-fi troubles during your stay. We know how important these connections are and we apologize for the troubles that you experienced. We are looking into our internet issues and ensuring that we can deliver consistent connections to all our guests. We hope you will give us another chance next time your travels bring you to town.

3 out of 5
Just a barebones room. Ok for what we were doing there. Floor could have been cleaned better

Posted by on Feb 27, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 27, 2020 by Brandon, Guest Engagement Team, WoodSpring Suites

We are happy to see that your overall stay was pleasant and appreciate you allowing us to host you. We do, however, sincerely apologize for the issues with the floors and that they were not in the sparkling clean condition that we strive for. We can assure you that we will address this with the maintenance team to make sure that we are taking the proper action steps to prevent this from happening in the future.

2 out of 5
Check in was relatively smooth. When we got to our room it was comfortable and fairly clean with the exception of some stain on the wall of the tub on the outside. However once we settled in, the noise from the tenants above us was overwhelming. I understand this is an extended stay facility and often tenants are in a transitional state, but that shouldn’t mean that respect goes out the window. As hotel guests, we expect to hear normal traffic in and around the room, but when children are jumping off the beds around the clock and furniture is constantly being moved it makes for a rotten stay. We contacted the front desk the first night we stayed to notify them of the noise and see if anything could be done, but the problem seemed to be pushed to the side. After three nights of constant noise, jumping kids, moving furniture, and possibly a bowling ball or two dropped on the floor, we asked if it was possible to be moved to a new room. The front desk obliged and placed us on the 4th floor which was much more peaceful. While this hotel was seemingly a great value for the cost, the three lost nights of sleep due to noise made it un-enjoyable. If you do select this hotel, request to be placed on the top floor if you value your sleep.

Posted by on Jan 25, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 27, 2020 by Alex, Guest Engagement Team- Woodspring Suites

Thank you for this very detailed review of your time spent at our hotel. We sincerely apologize for the issues with the many noise interruptions you experienced - and that they took away from the overall pleasant experience that we intended for you. We are happy to see that our hardworking staff was able to eventually move your room for more peaceful accommodations. We can't thank you enough for taking the time to let us know how we are coming across as we are constantly looking for ways to maximize the guest experience. We do hope that all your future travels are wonderful ones.

1 out of 5
they want to charged me for tonights when i showed them my confirmation for 1 night

Posted by on Dec 11, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 12, 2019 by Alex, Guest Engagement Team- Woodspring Suites

Hello, we are so disappointed to see that you experienced issues with additional charges. We hope that this matter was resolved and apologize greatly for any inconvenience that we caused.

About the WoodSpring Suites Davenport FL

Location 702 Champions Drive, Davenport, FL 33897

Property Features

WoodSpring Suites Davenport FL offers its guests a 24-hour fitness center, a vending machine, and laundry facilities. WiFi is free in public spaces. The business-friendly WoodSpring Suites Davenport FL also features express check-out and an elevator. Limited free parking is available on a first-come, first-served basis. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this Four Corners hotel.

  • 1 building
  • 109 guestrooms or units
  • 4 levels
  • Built in 2019
  • Self-service laundry
  • Express check-out
  • Elevator
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchen
  • Laundry facilities
  • Separate dining area
  • Full-sized refrigerator/freezer
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , Parking (limited spaces)

Transport

  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

WoodSpring Suites Davenport FL offers 109 accommodations. Accommodations offer separate sitting areas. 34-inch flat-screen televisions come with premium cable channels. Kitchens offer full-sized refrigerators/freezers, stovetops, microwaves, and separate dining areas. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones. Irons/ironing boards and hair dryers can be requested. Housekeeping is provided once per stay.

  • In-room kitchen
  • Dining room
  • Sitting area
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator (full size)
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (once per stay)
  • Hair dryer available
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board available
  • Desk
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Wardrobe or closet

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include a 24-hour fitness center.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Skydiving nearby
  • Health or beauty spa nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Visual alarms in hallways
  • Handrails in stairways
  • Well-lit path to entrance
  • Stair-free path to entrance
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)
  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair-accessible public washroom
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Assistive listening devices available
  • Wheelchair-accessible van parking
  • Braille or raised signage
  • Wheelchair-accessible path to elevator
  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk
  • Wheelchair-accessible fitness center

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time ends at 10:00 AM
  • Check-in time starts at 3:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open during the following times:

  • Monday - Friday: 9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
  • Saturday - Sunday: 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

This property's front desk is open during the following times:

  • Monday - Friday: 9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
  • Saturday - Sunday: 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11:00 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Up to 2 children 17 years old and younger stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 15 per accommodation, per night
  • Only dogs and cats are allowed
  • Maximum 2 per room (weight limit: 36 lbs)
  • Restrictions apply
  • For more information, you can reach out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation
  • Service animals are exempt from fees

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation

This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, and debit cards; cash is not accepted

This property reserves the right to pre-authorize the guest's credit card prior to arrival.

Onsite parties or group events are strictly prohibited

Long-term renters welcome

Noise-free guestrooms cannot be guaranteed

Safety features at this property include a smoke detector and window guards

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, and debit cards. Cash is not accepted. This property reserves the right to pre-authorize the guest's credit card prior to arrival. Onsite parties or group events are strictly prohibited. Long-term renters welcome. Noise-free guestrooms cannot be guaranteed.

For guests' safety, the property includes a smoke detector and window guards in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; guests are provided with hand sanitizer; masks are required in public areas. Contactless check-out is available. This property affirms that it follows the cleaning and disinfection practices of Commitment to Clean (Choice). This property affirms that it adheres to the cleaning and disinfection practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA).

  • Credit card pre-authorization
  • Staff temperature checks are not conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Long-term renters welcome
  • Property follows sanitization practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA)
  • Staffed front desk
  • Events/parties not allowed
  • LGBTQ friendly
  • Noise-free rooms not guaranteed
  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Masks are compulsory at the property
  • Contactless food service / room service is not available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Mobile key entry is not available
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • Food service not has not been amended for enhanced safety
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Property follows a brand or regulatory agency's sanitization guidelines Commitment to Clean (Choice)
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Parking height restrictions apply
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • Number of children who can stay free - 2
  • Debit cards
  • No gap period between guest stays

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 15 per accommodation, per night
  • Service animals are exempt from fees
  • Early check-in is available for a fee (subject to availability, amount varies)
  • Late check-out is available for a fee (subject to availability, amount varies)

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Woodspring Suites Davenport
  • WoodSpring Suites Davenport FL Hotel
  • WoodSpring Suites Davenport FL Davenport
  • WoodSpring Suites Davenport FL Hotel Davenport

You should know

  • Up to 2 children 17 years old and younger stay free in the same room as the parent or guardian when using existing bedding.
  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.
  • To make arrangements to bring your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation (please see the Fees section for related charges).
  • This property welcomes guests of all sexual orientations and gender identities (LGBTQ friendly).
url importing http://travel.travelocity.com/Orlando-Hotels-WoodSpring-Suites-Davenport-FL.h39222384-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Orlando-Hotels-WoodSpring-Suites-Davenport-FL.h39222384-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://travel.travelocity.com/Orlando-Hotels-WoodSpring-Suites-Davenport-FL.h39222384-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.