Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"There was nothing to not like. My sons and I stayed for a week. We were made to feel like we were at home. I cant say enough about our stay. We will b ... " More

By a verified traveler on Sun 06 Oct 2019

Hotel Description

4-star beachfront hotel near Lake Worth Beach

On the beach

At this Palm Beach hotel, you'll be within half a mile (1 km) of Lake Worth Beach and 6 miles (10 km) of Worth Avenue. Also within 9 miles (15 km) are The Society of the Four Arts and Palm Beach Zoo & Conservation Society.

Private beach, dining

A private beach, a 24-hour fitness center, and a restaurant are all featured at this smoke-free hotel. Dine at the beachfront restaurant and relax with beach umbrellas. Enjoy the outdoor pool and perks like free self parking and free WiFi.

Free WiFi, comfy beds

Boasting comforts such as pillowtop beds and Frette Italian sheets, the 134 guestrooms offer thoughtful touches like pillow menus and bathrobes. Other amenities include free WiFi, minibars, and LCD TVs with cable channels. Housekeeping is available once per stay.

Room, 1 King Bed, Balcony, Oceanfront

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Balcony, Ocean View

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Garden View

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Room, 1 King Bed, Oceanfront

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Room, 1 King Bed, Balcony, Partial Ocean View

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Room, 1 King Bed, Balcony, Partial Ocean View

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Tideline Ocean Resort and Spa ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.0 out of 5 3.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Tideline Ocean Resort and Spa

Everyone (8) Couples (1) Family (2)
2 out of 5
I just stayed at the Tideline Resort for 3 nights with my husband. After reading many of the reviews, I must agree that the hotel is frustratingly understaffed. The only positive thing to say about the Tideline is that the staff they DO HAVE, is overworked and do their best to accommodate the guests. I rarely write reviews but I couldn’t refuse. We checked into the hotel early and were pleased to know only “one room” was already available. This should have been my first red flag. Clearly a room nobody else wanted. Room 222. Floor 2 smelled like mildew, the balcony door wouldn’t open, and the walls were paper thin! I could hear guests having... “relations” next door! Above our room, a washer and dryer ran constantly, rattling, keeping us from napping and relaxing. On top of that, glass was shattered near the elevator, no one cleaned it for a day and a half. People are in flip flops, this is not safe! Having been subjected to the “relations” going on next door, I was fed up and asked for a room change. They moved us to the 5th floor, which smelled better. The bed though, horrific! Every inch you moved the bed would creak!! The beach is NOT private. They rent chairs for $20 to the public, towels are not always available, the coffee dispenser was empty 2 of 4 days, there was no soap in the public bathrooms (how do employees wash their hands?) and because the beach is understaffed food remains on the beach with seagulls flocking by frequently to grab some left over lunch!

Posted by , from New Jersey on Feb 19, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
There was nothing to not like. My sons and I stayed for a week. We were made to feel like we were at home. I cant say enough about our stay. We will be back again. Senia from the spa was amazing. Johnnie at the front desk is a gem. I am bad at names and dont remember everyones name however they are 5 star all the way. Brandon's bar and staff were amazing as well. Thank you so very much.... Michelle. Dustin. Joe

Posted by on Oct 6, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 22, 2019 by Tideline Resort

We truly appreciate your positive feedback! We will be sure to recognize those individuals and commend their hard work. Thank you for staying with us!

1 out of 5
No washcloths, no cleaning service, no towels at the beach, no towels at the pool, no response from a manager

Posted by on Jul 7, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 8, 2019 by Karla C.

Dear Guest, We are sorry to hear about your previous encounter with us, i can assure you this is not how we truly operate. We would love to further discuss your experience and see how we can rectify any issues you may have had. That being said, we appreciate your feedback and i will make sure to forward this information to my operations team. Hope to hear from you soon!

5 out of 5

Posted by on Apr 24, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 25, 2019 by Priscilla.O

Thank you for your feedback! We hope you return again soon for more fun in the sun!

4 out of 5
The hotel sits on the beach and has a nice deck looking out at the beach where I ate lunch and dinner. I found the food to be very good. Three things that bothered me: 1) the Resort fee. After booking you then see that in addition to your room rate there is a $30 resort fee. I know other hotels do this too, but it is annoying. Put it in the price of the room. 2) More annoying was the $30 valet fee. Nowhere was that mentioned when I was booking. 3) I use AT&T, maybe Verizon is better in that location, but I had incredibly weak mobile service. Despite the above three comments, I enjoyed my stay. Room was nice. Staff very nice. Location was good.

Posted by on Mar 4, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 5, 2019 by Emily N.

Thank you for taking the time to provide us this feedback, we certainly appreciate it.

4 out of 5

Posted by on Sep 9, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 12, 2018 by Priscilla O.

We are so happy you decided to come check us out, and that you had such an amazing stay. We sincerely appreciate your business, and hope to see you again very soon.

4 out of 5

Very clean rooms

Everything with hotel was good, staff was very accommodating. My only complaints was food was a bit over priced and the view was literally a partial view on the deluxe king room so I wouldn’t pay the extra for the deluxe king partial view as it wasn’t any better than a regular king room with partial view..just a little closer to ocean... other than that no complaints.

Posted by on Jul 10, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 14, 2018 by Priscilla O.

Thank your rating! We are super pumped you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your business.

2 out of 5
No water pressure, sand on floor, not cleaned, didn’t like idea of mandatory valet parking & price, it is off season. Everything was very expensive for being off season , the hotel was extremely empty we should have been catered to a little bit, then they charged my account twice, had to call capital one to have the duplicate taken off. Umbrellas were broken, chairs were ripped & rusty. Would not recommend to any one, if anything I need a refund price adjustment !!!!!

Posted by , from jackson , nj on Jun 12, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 22, 2018 by Priscilla O

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for any inconvenience you encountered during your stay and will make sure we are making the appropriate changes to prevent any issues in the future. We appreciate your business and hope you had a safe trip back home.

1 out of 5

Horrible hidden fees, no ice buckets and double ch

So we arrived for 5 days I noticed in the itinerary that there was a 100$ a night charge on arrival for "incidentals" and it was 27$ a day for valet which we never knew about. There was no ice buckets in the room and the only fridge was filled with expensive liquors and drinks. We had to call front desk to have a bucket of ice delivered which took forever. Then after our stay our total bill was 170$ or so, and instead of taking it out of the 500$ I payed when I arrived they charged my card AGAIN for 170$!! So my wife calls them and they give her another number to call and she's told it will be 5-10 days till we received the money...Really!! Most horrible expensive with hidden fees... I've never stayed at such a horrible resort. I'm just glad we didn't hang around there to much.

Posted by , from Houston Tx on May 3, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 4, 2018 by Priscilla O.

Thank you for your rating. We apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. We are working with management to get to the bottom of what occurred. We appreciate your business.

4 out of 5

Nice hotel, staff OK

Pros: -Nice clean rooms -Modern facility -Nice wait staff
Cons: -Front desk staff could be improved -Pool in parking lot was disappointing
Location: Fort Worth area, beautiful beaches, walking distance to nearby diners. Right next to Four Seasons. 5-10 miles from West Palm, shopping, restaurants...
We stayed for 3 nights at the Tideline. Upon arriving, we were pleased with the modern design and being right on the water, we really liked the fruit flavored water in the lobby! We were a little disappointed with the pool, as we thought it would be on the beach side, however it was in the parking lot. We were a little disappointed with the check-in process, as the front desk assistant told us our room would be ready "very soon" however we waited another two hours until our room was ready. We got into room and waited another three hours for our luggage to come up. We were really pleased with our room, which was pretty large and clean. The cleaning staff was friendly and changed the sheets and towels right away when we asked. Some of the staff was very friendly (we loved our waiter, Gregory!) and others were fairly incompetent. The bartenders were all great and friendly. The hotel is right next to the Four Seasons, which we stopped into several times. Overall, great facility, so-so staff, great location. We were happy with our stay, as it was just what we were looking for, however unsure if we would come back.

Posted by , from Washington, D.C. on Mar 13, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 16, 2018 by Priscilla O.

Thank you for your rating. We appreciate the feedback and will be sure to use this to ensure we are making the appropriate changes to ensure flawless stays for our guests. Thank you for your business.

About the Tideline Ocean Resort and Spa

Location 2842 South Ocean Boulevard, Palm Beach, FL 33480

Property Features

Simply walk outside to smell the salt air and watch the ocean waves from the sand beach. After a day at the beach, enjoy amenities at Tideline Ocean Resort and Spa like an outdoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and a spa tub. There's a restaurant on site. You can enjoy a drink at one of the bars, which include a poolside bar and a bar/lounge. Public spaces have free WiFi. This beach hotel also offers a steam room, a garden, and a terrace. Free self parking is available. This 4-star Palm Beach hotel is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 134 guestrooms or units
  • 5 levels
  • 5000 sq ft of conference space
  • 465 sq m of conference space
  • Built in 1980
  • Dining venue
  • Bar by the pool
  • Bar or lounge
  • Umbrellas for the beach
  • Umbrellas for the pool
  • Charging station for electric cars
  • Conference space
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Wedding services available
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Gift shop
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Television in lobby
  • ATM
  • Bellhop
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Palm Beach Intl. Airport (PBI) (16.2 km / 10.1 mi)
  • Train station: Lake Worth Station (3.6 km / 2.2 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Tideline Ocean Resort and Spa offers 134 accommodations with minibars and safes. Pillowtop beds feature Frette Italian sheets, down comforters, and premium bedding. A pillow menu is available. 55-inch LCD televisions come with premium cable channels and pay movies. Bathrooms include showers, bathrobes, slippers, and designer toiletries. This Palm Beach hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones. Additionally, rooms include complimentary bottled water and hair dryers. Housekeeping is offered once per stay and hypo-allergenic bedding can be requested. Housekeeping is provided on a limited basis.

  • Pillowtop beds
  • Minibar
  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • LCD television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Movies for purchase
  • Frette Italian linens
  • Hypo-allergenic bedding
  • Down blanket
  • Pillow options
  • Shower
  • Cribs (free)
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (once per stay)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Bathrobes
  • Slippers
  • Designer toiletries
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

Brandons by the Beach - This beachfront restaurant specializes in American cuisine and serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Guests can order drinks at the bar and enjoy alfresco dining (weather permitting).

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Nearby Activities

An outdoor pool and a spa tub are on site. Other recreational amenities include a private beach, a sauna, and a 24-hour fitness center.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Water skiing nearby
  • Golfing nearby
  • Parasailing nearby
  • Bicycle rentals on site
  • Hiking/biking trails nearby
  • Swimming nearby
  • Water sports equipment
  • Yoga classes/instruction on site

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair-accessible on-site restaurant
  • Wheelchair-accessible lounge
  • Visual alarms in hallways
  • Well-lit path to entrance
  • Stair-free path to entrance
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)
  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair-accessible public washroom
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Braille or raised signage
  • Valet for wheelchair-equipped vehicle
  • Wheelchair-accessible path to elevator
  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk
  • Wheelchair-accessible spa
  • Wheelchair-accessible pool
  • Wheelchair-accessible fitness center
  • Wheelchair-accessible meeting spaces/business center

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 4 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 1 AM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 25.0 per night.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 150 per pet, per stay
  • Weight limit: 30 lbs
  • Restrictions apply
  • For more information, you can reach out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation
  • Service animals are exempt from fees

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

Special cancellation policies or charges may apply for group reservations (more than 8 rooms for the same property / stay dates)

This property accepts credit cards, debit cards, and cash

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. Special cancellation policies or charges may apply for group reservations (more than 8 rooms for the same property / stay dates). This property accepts credit cards, debit cards, and cash. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place.Disinfectant is used to clean the property.Guests are provided with hand sanitizer and masks are required in public areas.The property affirms that it follows sanitization practices of Commitment to Clean (Marriott) guidelines.

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Masks are compulsory at the property
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Property follows a brand or regulatory agency's sanitization guidelines Commitment to Clean (Marriott)
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Debit cards

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: USD 100.00 per night
  • Resort fee: USD 32.77 per accommodation, per night

The resort fee includes:

  • Pool access
  • Spa access
  • Beach access
  • Beach loungers
  • Beach towels
  • Health club access
  • Fitness center access
  • Fitness/yoga classes
  • Sporting facilities or equipment
  • Internet access
  • Newspaper
  • In-room safe
  • Additional inclusions

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 150 per pet, per stay
  • Service animals are exempt from fees
  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 25.0 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Omphoy
  • Omphoy Ocean
  • Omphoy Ocean Palm Beach
  • Omphoy Ocean Resort
  • Omphoy Ocean Resort Palm Beach
  • Omphoy Resort
  • Kimpton Tideline Ocean Resort Palm Beach
  • Tideline Ocean Resort Spa
  • Tideline Ocean Spa Palm Beach
  • Tideline Ocean Spa
  • Kimpton Tideline Ocean Resort
  • Kimpton Tideline Ocean Palm Beach
  • Kimpton Tideline Ocean
  • Kimpton Tideline Ocean Resort & Spa Palm Beach Florida
  • Omphoy Ocean Hotel Palm Beach
  • Tideline Ocean Resort Palm Beach
  • Tideline Ocean Resort Spa a Kimpton Hotel
  • Kimpton Tideline Ocean Resort Spa
  • Tideline Ocean Resort
  • Tideline Ocean Palm Beach
  • Tideline Ocean
  • The Omphoy Ocean Resort
  • Tideline Ocean Resort Spa
  • Tideline Ocean And Spa Palm
  • Tideline Ocean Resort and Spa Hotel
  • Tideline Ocean Resort and Spa Palm Beach
  • Tideline Ocean Resort and Spa Hotel Palm Beach

You should know

  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
  • To make arrangements to bring your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation (please see the Fees section for related charges).
url importing http://travel.travelocity.com/Palm-Beach-Hotels-Tideline-Ocean-Resort-and-Spa.h1985-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Palm-Beach-Hotels-Tideline-Ocean-Resort-and-Spa.h1985-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://travel.travelocity.com/Palm-Beach-Hotels-Tideline-Ocean-Resort-and-Spa.h1985-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.