Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"Everything with hotel was good, staff was very accommodating. My only complaints was food was a bit over priced and the view was literally a partial v ... " More

By a verified traveler on Tue 10 Jul 2018

Hotel Description

4-star beachfront hotel near Lake Worth Beach

On the beach

A stay at this hotel places you within half a mile (1 km) of Lake Worth Beach and 6 miles (10 km) of Worth Avenue. Also within 9 miles (15 km) are The Society of the Four Arts and Palm Beach Zoo & Conservation Society.

Private beach, dining

This boutique hotel features a private beach, a full-service spa, and a restaurant. Dine at the beachfront restaurant and relax with beach umbrellas. Enjoy the outdoor pool and perks like free WiFi.

Free WiFi, comfy beds

Boasting comforts such as pillowtop beds and Egyptian cotton sheets, the 134 guestrooms offer thoughtful touches like pillow menus and bathrobes. Other amenities include free WiFi, room service, and LCD TVs with cable channels.

Room, 1 King Bed, Balcony, Garden View

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$176* Per night/room Dec 17 - Dec 18

Pool View King Room

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Accessible Two Queen Balcony Room with Garden View

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Partial Ocean View Two Queens w/Balcony

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Oceanfront King Room with Balcony

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Oceanfront King Room

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Tideline Ocean Resort & Spa ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.5 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Tideline Ocean Resort & Spa

Everyone (11) Family (2)
5 out of 5
There was nothing to not like. My sons and I stayed for a week. We were made to feel like we were at home. I cant say enough about our stay. We will be back again. Senia from the spa was amazing. Johnnie at the front desk is a gem. I am bad at names and dont remember everyones name however they are 5 star all the way. Brandon's bar and staff were amazing as well. Thank you so very much.... Michelle. Dustin. Joe

Posted by on Oct 6, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 22, 2019 by Tideline Resort

We truly appreciate your positive feedback! We will be sure to recognize those individuals and commend their hard work. Thank you for staying with us!

1 out of 5
No washcloths, no cleaning service, no towels at the beach, no towels at the pool, no response from a manager

Posted by on Jul 7, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 8, 2019 by Karla C.

Dear Guest, We are sorry to hear about your previous encounter with us, i can assure you this is not how we truly operate. We would love to further discuss your experience and see how we can rectify any issues you may have had. That being said, we appreciate your feedback and i will make sure to forward this information to my operations team. Hope to hear from you soon!

5 out of 5

Posted by on Apr 24, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 25, 2019 by Priscilla.O

Thank you for your feedback! We hope you return again soon for more fun in the sun!

4 out of 5
The hotel sits on the beach and has a nice deck looking out at the beach where I ate lunch and dinner. I found the food to be very good. Three things that bothered me: 1) the Resort fee. After booking you then see that in addition to your room rate there is a $30 resort fee. I know other hotels do this too, but it is annoying. Put it in the price of the room. 2) More annoying was the $30 valet fee. Nowhere was that mentioned when I was booking. 3) I use AT&T, maybe Verizon is better in that location, but I had incredibly weak mobile service. Despite the above three comments, I enjoyed my stay. Room was nice. Staff very nice. Location was good.

Posted by on Mar 4, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 5, 2019 by Emily N.

Thank you for taking the time to provide us this feedback, we certainly appreciate it.

4 out of 5

Posted by on Sep 9, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 12, 2018 by Priscilla O.

We are so happy you decided to come check us out, and that you had such an amazing stay. We sincerely appreciate your business, and hope to see you again very soon.

4 out of 5

Very clean rooms

Everything with hotel was good, staff was very accommodating. My only complaints was food was a bit over priced and the view was literally a partial view on the deluxe king room so I wouldn’t pay the extra for the deluxe king partial view as it wasn’t any better than a regular king room with partial view..just a little closer to ocean... other than that no complaints.

Posted by on Jul 10, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 14, 2018 by Priscilla O.

Thank your rating! We are super pumped you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your business.

2 out of 5
No water pressure, sand on floor, not cleaned, didn’t like idea of mandatory valet parking & price, it is off season. Everything was very expensive for being off season , the hotel was extremely empty we should have been catered to a little bit, then they charged my account twice, had to call capital one to have the duplicate taken off. Umbrellas were broken, chairs were ripped & rusty. Would not recommend to any one, if anything I need a refund price adjustment !!!!!

Posted by , from jackson , nj on Jun 12, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 22, 2018 by Priscilla O

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for any inconvenience you encountered during your stay and will make sure we are making the appropriate changes to prevent any issues in the future. We appreciate your business and hope you had a safe trip back home.

1 out of 5

Horrible hidden fees, no ice buckets and double ch

So we arrived for 5 days I noticed in the itinerary that there was a 100$ a night charge on arrival for "incidentals" and it was 27$ a day for valet which we never knew about. There was no ice buckets in the room and the only fridge was filled with expensive liquors and drinks. We had to call front desk to have a bucket of ice delivered which took forever. Then after our stay our total bill was 170$ or so, and instead of taking it out of the 500$ I payed when I arrived they charged my card AGAIN for 170$!! So my wife calls them and they give her another number to call and she's told it will be 5-10 days till we received the money...Really!! Most horrible expensive with hidden fees... I've never stayed at such a horrible resort. I'm just glad we didn't hang around there to much.

Posted by , from Houston Tx on May 3, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 4, 2018 by Priscilla O.

Thank you for your rating. We apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. We are working with management to get to the bottom of what occurred. We appreciate your business.

4 out of 5

Nice hotel, staff OK

Pros: -Nice clean rooms -Modern facility -Nice wait staff
Cons: -Front desk staff could be improved -Pool in parking lot was disappointing
Location: Fort Worth area, beautiful beaches, walking distance to nearby diners. Right next to Four Seasons. 5-10 miles from West Palm, shopping, restaurants...
We stayed for 3 nights at the Tideline. Upon arriving, we were pleased with the modern design and being right on the water, we really liked the fruit flavored water in the lobby! We were a little disappointed with the pool, as we thought it would be on the beach side, however it was in the parking lot. We were a little disappointed with the check-in process, as the front desk assistant told us our room would be ready "very soon" however we waited another two hours until our room was ready. We got into room and waited another three hours for our luggage to come up. We were really pleased with our room, which was pretty large and clean. The cleaning staff was friendly and changed the sheets and towels right away when we asked. Some of the staff was very friendly (we loved our waiter, Gregory!) and others were fairly incompetent. The bartenders were all great and friendly. The hotel is right next to the Four Seasons, which we stopped into several times. Overall, great facility, so-so staff, great location. We were happy with our stay, as it was just what we were looking for, however unsure if we would come back.

Posted by , from Washington, D.C. on Mar 13, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 16, 2018 by Priscilla O.

Thank you for your rating. We appreciate the feedback and will be sure to use this to ensure we are making the appropriate changes to ensure flawless stays for our guests. Thank you for your business.

2 out of 5

Furniture

Pros: The staff were very nice
Cons: The decor
Location: It is on te beach and about 1 1/2 miles from Lake Worth centre where there are plenty of restaurants, shops etc
My wife and I are English. Compulsory valet parking, $27 for my 3 night stay but of course one is expected to tip all the time, an aspect of visiting America which I dislike. The lighting in this hotel is minimal so the place has the feel of a gloomy cavern. There is very little colour, the furniture is black or very dark brown and the walls are white (more or less). The king bed sits on a wooden platform that extends about 4 inches from the mattress, my wife and I stubbed our toes and barked our shins numerous times. The easy chairs have no arms, the chair for the desk has no proper back, it is only about 4 inches high. Uncomfortable! The menu is ridiculous, the smallest steak is a 12 oz fillet mignon, everything else is 16 oz or more, up to 32oz

Posted by , from Bahamas on Jan 26, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 30, 2018 by Priscilla O.

I am deeply disappointed to read about your stay here at The Tideline. We take pride in our ability to accommodate all of our guest's needs, starting with the example led by our managers. To ensure we are providing nothing buy stellar service, I have reviewed your notes with my team for continuous exceptional guest experiences. Thank you for sharing your feedback, and for your business.

Property Features

Simply walk outside to feel the sun on your face at the sand beach. Pamper yourself with a treatment at the full-service spa and enjoy amenities at Tideline Ocean Resort & Spa like an outdoor pool and a 24-hour fitness center. There's a restaurant on site. You can enjoy a drink at one of the bars, which include a poolside bar and a bar/lounge. WiFi is free in public spaces. This beach hotel also offers a spa tub, a steam room, and a garden. For a fee, parking is available. This 4-star Palm Beach hotel is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 134 guestrooms or units
  • 5 levels
  • 5000 sq ft of conference space
  • 465 sq m of conference space
  • Dining venue
  • Bar by the pool
  • Bar or lounge
  • Umbrellas for the beach
  • Umbrellas for the pool
  • Charging station for electric cars
  • Conference space
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Wedding services available
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Gift shop
  • ATM
  • Bellhop
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Valet parking (surcharge)

Transport

  • Airport: West Palm Beach, FL (PBI-Palm Beach Intl.) (14.4 km / 9 mi)
  • Parking: Valet parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

Tideline Ocean Resort & Spa offers 134 air-conditioned accommodations with safes and bathrobes. Pillowtop beds feature Egyptian cotton sheets, down comforters, and premium bedding. A pillow menu is available. 55-inch LCD televisions come with premium cable channels and pay movies. Bathrooms include designer toiletries and hair dryers. This Palm Beach hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones. Housekeeping is offered daily and hypo-allergenic bedding can be requested.

  • Pillowtop beds
  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • LCD television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Movies for purchase
  • Egyptian cotton linens
  • Hypo-allergenic bedding
  • Down blanket
  • Pillow options
  • Cribs (free)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Bathrobes
  • Designer toiletries
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy full breakfast daily.

Brandons by the Beach - This beachfront restaurant specializes in American cuisine and serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Guests can order drinks at the bar and enjoy alfresco dining (weather permitting).

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Nearby Activities

An outdoor pool and a spa tub are on site. Other recreational amenities include a private beach, a sauna, and a 24-hour fitness center.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Water skiing nearby
  • Golfing nearby
  • Parasailing nearby
  • Bicycle rentals on site
  • Hiking/biking trails nearby
  • Yoga classes/instruction on site

Spa Services

Tideline Spa has 7 treatment rooms. Services include deep-tissue massages, hot stone massages, sports massages, and Swedish massages. A variety of treatment therapies are provided, including aromatherapy, hydrotherapy, and reflexology. The spa is equipped with a sauna.

The spa is open daily.

  • Number of treatment rooms 7
  • Manicures and pedicures
  • Body wraps
  • Body treatments
  • Body scrubs
  • Facial treatments
  • Aromatherapy treatments
  • Hydrotherapy treatments
  • Hot stone massage
  • Deep tissue massage
  • Swedish massage
  • Prenatal massage
  • Sauna in spa
  • Reflexology
  • Sports massage
  • Massages

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them in the special requests field on the booking page after selecting your room.

  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Braille or raised signage

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 4 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 1 AM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 25 per night.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pets

  • Pets: USD 95 per pet, per stay
  • Weight limit: 30 lbs
  • Restrictions apply
  • For more information, you can reach out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. Special cancellation policies or charges may apply for group reservations (more than 8 rooms for the same property / stay dates).

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. Special cancellation policies or charges may apply for group reservations (more than 8 rooms for the same property / stay dates).

  • Service animals exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Debit cards

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: USD 100.00 per night
  • Resort fee: USD 32.77 per accommodation, per night

The resort fee includes:

  • Pool access
  • Spa access
  • Beach access
  • Beach towels
  • Health club access
  • Fitness center access
  • Fitness/yoga classes
  • Internet access
  • Newspaper
  • In-room safe
  • Additional inclusions

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Breakfast fee: between USD 20 and USD 40 per person (approximately)
  • Valet parking fee: USD 25 per night (in/out privileges)
  • Pet fee: USD 95 per pet, per stay
  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 25 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Omphoy
  • Omphoy Ocean
  • Omphoy Ocean Palm Beach
  • Omphoy Ocean Resort
  • Omphoy Ocean Resort Palm Beach
  • Omphoy Resort
  • Kimpton Tideline Ocean Resort Palm Beach
  • Tideline Ocean Resort Spa
  • Tideline Ocean Spa Palm Beach
  • Tideline Ocean Spa
  • Kimpton Tideline Ocean Resort
  • Kimpton Tideline Ocean Palm Beach
  • Kimpton Tideline Ocean
  • Kimpton Tideline Ocean Resort & Spa Palm Beach Florida
  • Omphoy Ocean Hotel Palm Beach
  • Tideline Ocean Resort Palm Beach
  • Tideline Ocean Resort Spa a Kimpton Hotel
  • Kimpton Tideline Ocean Resort Spa
  • Tideline Ocean Resort
  • Tideline Ocean Palm Beach
  • Tideline Ocean
  • The Omphoy Ocean Resort
  • Tideline Ocean & Spa Palm
  • Tideline Ocean Resort Spa
  • Tideline Ocean Resort & Spa Hotel
  • Tideline Ocean Resort & Spa Palm Beach
  • Tideline Ocean Resort & Spa Hotel Palm Beach

You should know

  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
  • To make arrangements to bring your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation (please see the Fees section for related charges).
url importing https://travel.travelocity.com/Palm-Beach-Hotels-Tideline-Ocean-Resort-&-Spa.h1985-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Palm-Beach-Hotels-Tideline-Ocean-Resort-&-Spa.h1985-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 https://travel.travelocity.com/Palm-Beach-Hotels-Tideline-Ocean-Resort-&-Spa.h1985-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.